You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 12 08Article 399413

I turned down a role to act with Lilwin - Grace Omaboe

Read Comments Comments (65)

• roy.usa 8 years ago

That is an insult to Maame Dokono. Thank you for turning them down.

• Mahama 8 years ago

Maame Dokono..we respect u a lot.. But clearly u thought u re 'over' lilwin so u turn it down.. Lilwn hs a talent nd he's doing wel..so wat!!! Its acting woman!!

• maa.. 8 years ago

Besides making a movie is "cut & replay" if he says anything you ll not be happy with..its just a matter of "re-filming" that part...Aden Dokono?? U wanna downplay our Lilwin...?????

• Ann 8 years ago

I hv watched series of his movies playing that role without any jokes and insult

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Manama , I like your comments a lot but you are wrong and Maame Dokono is right. There is need to make Lilwin an old man to act the role as Maame Dokono husband when KATAWIRE is available.

Lilwin will act a fool. Sometimes ...

• BONSU 8 years ago

MAAME DOKONO TURNED DOWN A ROLE TO PLAY AN OLDER WOMAN BECAUSE SHE WAS SCARED HER COLLEAGUE WOULD TEASE HER ABOUT HER AGE?ON WHAT EARTH DOES SHE LIVE.ALL THE OTHER ACTORS AND ACTRESSES WHO HAVE WORKED WITH LILWIN HAVE COME OU ...

• Linda yaa yaa 7 years ago

Well said. at her age she should be encouraging the young ones to move up not to look down on them

• Selorm 8 years ago

This woman is a politician...forgotten?

• Mr. GOONS 8 years ago

is that joke or what. thats is made up of a lot of ugly and short people. GRACE don't be part of that. STAY AWAY FROM THAT

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Is it the child trafficking one or the abuse? Or your dashed political ambitions which will never materialized just like your stinking old fool Nana Addo.
    Seriously you have derailed in your ambition and Bitterness has occup ...

• say ur mind 8 years ago

This foolish talk

• law 8 years ago

They shld look for old men to play old men roles n stop the akan dramalike dressing of yng men to look old in their so called akan drama they always call movies. thanks for dumping them.

• Rufai 8 years ago

Maame Grace you are going round from radio stations beging for producers so if you have turndown an offer because of Nkansah "wona 3kom b3ku wo.Kwadwo Nkansah de3 NO SIZE

Hahahaha

• NHANA AGYARE 8 years ago

dat's nice

• obour 8 years ago

Yes that's good idea mama u re best women

• BEMPAH 8 years ago

Madame Dokono you are right, is high time Ghanaian local language actors get serious. They're even distorting our culture. How come the wife of the king is the queen, no where in Ghana. But Akorabeto is the best.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Akroberto is the best, say that again. I think Akroberto is the best amongst the Twi Actors including the women.

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Your are totally right bro. They should learn more about our culture before performing their roles in the movies.

• opoo 8 years ago

infact that is exactly what I always notice from this guy movies his language is not professional at all ,madam thanks for your comment I hope the producers will learn something about your comment and educate him

• Tanko 8 years ago

He does well with old men role. I think we should give credit. Lil Win is a talent. they could get other old men to play it but the boy plays it very very well

• Woman 8 years ago

Maame dokono should stop giving excuses. she just feels she is over and above lilwin. Don't the other men in non kumawood movies make derogatory remarks about women? and what stops the producers from editing unwanted state ...

• pweedi 8 years ago

Lilwin plays de old man part well n better unlike others

• atweranana 8 years ago

Live de boy alone,,,he's a good actor..ghanaians we like talking too much

• nyankonton 8 years ago

Live the boy alone ? hmmmm

• McJonans 8 years ago

right on point Maame...I think this Lady has given out free consultation to these akan movie producers...well done woman...

• Paul 8 years ago

Watching lil wayne movies is like learning insult and curses.lil wayne be professional.love

• king 8 years ago

you are even explaining wht you dnt no. first of all wht do we mean. by acting? so dnt even go there criticizing the best actor in ghanan. look at how he do well when given the old men role, very perfect if the old men want t ...

• bue 8 years ago

I know great foreign actors ..very young but playing the role of oldies...come on...this is acting not reality ...and they dont hv language barriers ......westerners will use fuck u..what the fuck...pussy.....dick and so on . ...

• Jay 8 years ago

So kumawood too is claiming popularity? No class just vulgar culture and bunch of illiterates. Kumawood, the name self they bore man and the kind of dirty xters they portray

• Aj 8 years ago

Jay.pls stop deceiving yourself with your childish behavior. which class are you damn talking about.you are guys are making me sick in my stomach, how many of your so called class have made it to the Hollywood or their movies ...

• internet 8 years ago

so this gold coast mentality is why she couldn't do much. is grace omaaboe forgetting she only did obra? which is considered more local than the current kumawood movies? at least lilwin travels abroad to work! obra never took ...

• Woman 8 years ago

and all it takes is a little inferiority complex. She has so much insecurity, had to wear a gold tooth on top of her bleached skin, wigs, and LAFA and is now dissing those who feel it's okay to maintain their local act. mtc ...

• internet 8 years ago

my thoughts exactly Obaa. well said

• Woman 8 years ago

:)

• Jojo 8 years ago

So what..?. Self destructive nation

• Samuel cherry hill nj 8 years ago

Good job mom he was a little baby when you were doing by the fire side.please mom they trying to set you up don't do it.

• internet 8 years ago

Samuel, I beg to differ. if you're too young to have witness her in her prime in those obra days, check YouTube and see. you will notice she's not above Kwadwo Lilwin at all. It's more like she's afraid she will embarrass her ...

• Stepof Bronx NY 8 years ago

It's good you reject the idea. The should respect the senior actors and give them the role.

• internet 8 years ago

wtf is with Ghanaians and am your senior senior s3m yi koraaa. I mean, who the fuck cares how old you are. lol. it's wether there's wisdom within you to harvest is what matters. such form 4 ns3m nkoaaa. senior massa junior bl ...

• KAREN -UK 8 years ago

WHAT THE FUCK IS KUMAWOOD?THOSE MOVIES DONT DESERVE A ''WOOD'' HA HA DESPERATION IS WHAT I CALL IT HEHE

• DEDLIVE 8 years ago

so it's KUMARUBBER OR KUMAMETAL right ?

• UK peer 8 years ago

Maame dokono.when we used to watch Akan drama .Odompo or kwame kyerematen used to be your man .During dat time how old were u. N I remember odompo used to mk alot of derogatory remarks.dont down play ksi actors .

• NII 8 years ago

shame onto you maame dokono, when you were in your thirties as an actor, you at times played the role of an old lady. You never gave the chance ti real old ladies to act. Shame on you

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

People, please chill!! I guess Maame Dokono, did not articulate herself well. In as much as I like Lilwin, I think he sometimes takes his role too far with some of the "unnecessary remarks/comments", he makes. One might argue ...

• Big Mama 8 years ago

You're right bro. The insults are too much and what are we portraying to our kids and younger ones. Please producers do proper editing before selling the movies.

• G M A 8 years ago

YoU are right Maami Dokono. Tell Ghanaian actors and producers to learn from our Nigerian brothers to be more creative. I hate watching most ghanaian films because, most of them lack substance.

• Dagana 8 years ago

Lilwin`s movies are full of fowl languages. Children watch but the kind of unprintable words in some of them is very worrying. So Maame Dokono is right to deny the offer.

• DUMSOR IN 6 YEARS 8 years ago

MADAM GRACE IS RIGHT THERE ARE MANY ACTOR THAT'S MATURE ENOUGH TO PLAY THAT ROLE .

• BRO 8 years ago

Lilwin, Akrobeto both will for ever shine and prosper in the movie industry.they are simply the best Ghana have now.they No get SIZE at all.don't listen to what Ghanaians says, they always like discouraging and bringing peopl ...

• El Papi 8 years ago

Just say you don't like the guy, I think he plays the role of an old man really well

• afia 8 years ago

its true i agree wit u. y dnt dey wnt to use aged actors for dat role?hmmmm dats kumawood for u

• Aprukusu 8 years ago

Hey, wait a minute, Maame Dokono. What are you talking about? You were only being asked to "play" a wife. So what's your problem?. The fact that you took it so literally confirms that you are NOT a good actress. Ama McBrown p ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

It is good you said no to act with Lilwin,you shouldn't lower your self to that extent.Those who fit Lilwin are the new actors,not some body like mama Grace omaboe.It will be an insult for somebody like big eyes Lilwin to ...

• the crusader. 8 years ago

THAT IS FINE OF YOU .AS YOU HAVE SHOWN THAT YOU HAVE CARACTHER.

• OKO 8 years ago

Am surprise. So what is the essence of acting?
    I dont get her on the age argument.
    So if we need a role for mad person we should go and pick a crazy person from the street?
    Grace has a problem!!!

• STEPHEN 8 years ago

so is my boy ok

• ghanaian 8 years ago

Good to protect your integrity, it worth more than money.these actors of today are jokes who make no sense in their movie roles at all, only insulting.

• paul 8 years ago

I think Maame Dokono was right, linwin is kepable of telling buushit.I agree with Maame Dokono for turning them down.

• Adwoa 8 years ago

Maame Dokono is right liwen try act professional u act unprofessional

• /// 8 years ago

last don or wadeva infact u r stupid

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

Maama you are right besides lilwin is not a good actor how can a young man marry an older woman where is katawire paa george and co

• SOLOMON K EFFAH MALLORCA SPAIN 8 years ago

mame dokono is right just look at the white movies for the example kumkum bagya they role in size even nigerian do in classes but kumawood are doing bad is true eeh

• Kojo 8 years ago

All this be jealousy.....

This is called pride. What is so special about her to turn down the role? She was struggling to come back but not ready to humble herself.