I feel depressed at age 30 - Yvonne Nelson

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Ka na Wu 10 years ago

You are depressed because most of your friends at 30 are married and with kids but you are still running around getting chopped by men.

Abrewa get married.

• Alice 10 years ago

U talk from ur ass marriage is not everything get a life ..fooool

• KB 10 years ago

PLEASE SEEK HELP. AND PRAY, AND THE ALMIGHTY GOD WILL TAKE THE HEAVY LOAD AND BURDEN FROM YOU. GOD BLESS YVONNE NELSON.

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

God will punish all ghana greedy hypocrite and dirty stinking female,them all animals with greedy minds,them all thieve,cowwards,fools and very stupid,am sure God will never listen to they prayers till they change,idiots.

• "vida" 10 years ago

I bet it is not just the age depressing our girl Yvonne.What is really eating at her soul is what she has become and where she is heading.She can barely recognize herself in the mirror when she takes of all that fake pubic ha ...

• Alongo 10 years ago

No he doesn't. Truth is the winner of the beauty pageant which brought Yvonne into the lime light is now a mother of three and pursuing her PhD.
    What has Yvonne been up to? Chasing the next available Nigerian dick!

• CHEAP WHORE 10 years ago

Only a stupid Ghanaian man will marry this dented and painted whore.Ask her how many Nigerian men have had their way with her? She sold herself so cheaply for movie roles.They don't even respect her over there.

• William (not my name) 10 years ago

excuse me will you go somewhere else pleas with you sexist comment you misogynist

• William (not my name) 10 years ago

A BUNCH OF STUPID MEN WITH THERE SEXIST COMMENTS INSULTING THIS WOMAN. Misogynists...

• drogba( china) 10 years ago

Pls Alice...insult iz the best to share your opinion
    Thnx

• to 10 years ago

Alice u fool pass!!! d best achievement as an African woman is to make a home. liv happily with ur husband n children

• BlindMan 10 years ago

He must not necessarily be RICH, but has love for you. You might is some situations, be the bread-winner!
    It's better that way, and then together with him as a husband/wife relationship, build future for the family. And rem ...

• nene 10 years ago

my dear u are tooooooooooooooo right

• Adeepena 10 years ago

u r not ka na wu.u r jxt an inquisitive.if by God's grace u r married, dat doesn't mean u r beautiful or smarter Dan her.it's by de grace.KONKONSANI

• Saint 10 years ago

And I attest you that, that is enough for everyone it is free so why is she missing it

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

But you still adorable. Just invest now and enjoy latter.

• Oroko 10 years ago

You're so daft and narrow minded. All Africans know is "get married" and "have children" phenomenon. No wonder Ghana is full of armed robbers. Very disgusting shallow minded Africans. Stupidity galore, no brainers.

• Aj 10 years ago

Pls woman.be careful the way you choose your words...not all Africans)I do believe you have African parents. Should use some instead of (all).talk about the issues and advice the person in question then adding every African. ...

• ABASS BUNDU USA 10 years ago

DONT TALK LIKE THAT DONT INSULT HE LADY SHES ONLY TELLING US HOW SHE FEELS

• AONTOIN 10 years ago

YVONNE NELSON IS A GA, SO YOU SHOULD REFER TO HER AS "YOO MOMO". TO WIT, OLD WOMAN OR BRAND NEW SECOND-HAND WOMAN, GT MARRIED.

HEI YVONNE, DUMELO DOES NOT LOVE YOU. THE ALATA BOYS DO NOT LOVE YOU. NOBODY LOVES YOUR "BLEACH ...

• salinsa 10 years ago

you are talking about marriage but its very possible the men are not coming forward for marriage and this is what she has noticed and she is not giving in.
    she may be receiving a lot of advances, may be having a lot of admir ...

• Esther 10 years ago

Oh my gosh! Why do typed these heartbreaking words to someone whom you are not related or even know... Remember whatever a man sows so shall the man reaps. Speak kind words to people so you will receive kind words back.

• Abdul bilaad 10 years ago

I second u bro making negative publicity abt ur self

• Saint 10 years ago

It is depressing for u girl cuz u haven't figure out what to do in life and with no man no child haha dat is freaking depressing so stop running around and get a life

• kingsly 10 years ago

I thing dey smell Ogbolo,so continue with ur naija men.Depressed,so what shd we do?ITs ur private matter so dont come n say it here.

• Kkk 10 years ago

Why r u sticking your nose into someone's private matter. U get a life n stop been so bitter

• KWASI 10 years ago

non one lives for ever god is calling and taking everyone back to his world as time go's by

• Red Cock 10 years ago

I admire you Yvone but you annoyed me when you got into inyanya 's life and he used you,since then i have had reservations about you.I am 43 with two kids and a bad wife i intend to get out of my life .Just pray hard i bump i ...

• Nana King 10 years ago

Sweetheart, find a man and settle down with and you will be fine.Good Luck Baby

• POW 10 years ago

There's more to it than what's published up there. Ghanaweb, next time delve deeper to know much details before publishing.

• Rasheed 10 years ago

We need you at sports section of ghweb,and you are here post love messages.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

WHO CARES......A/H

• DAVID 10 years ago

Most women in GH will be happy trading places with you
    Cheer up look on the bright side of life
    I suspect a mild midlife crisis

• edi 10 years ago

NO ONE STAY YOUNG FOR EVER OR LIVES FOR EVER WE ALL GET OLDER EVERY YEAR UNTIL GOD CALL US BACK HOME,SO WHAT EVER TIME WE HAVE HERE LEFT IN THIS EARTH MUST BE USED FOR DOING GOOD THINGS FOR OUR FELLOW HUMENS THT ARE NOT ...

• papa 10 years ago

Check yourself and streamline your life because 50 is just around the corner. If not,you will feel worse.

• TheTruth 10 years ago

You need Jesus Yvonne and not a man like these ignorant folk have said. Ever heard of the woman who had been married to 5 different men and was with a sixth who wasn't her husband, and yet was unhappy?In Ghana there are more ...

• Kwame Atta 10 years ago

Why is this with Africans and everything Jesus?

Bowing down to a religion introduced by white colonists won't make her life better!!

• Edward, Maryland 10 years ago

My friend, Jesus is not an African thing. Jesus is real, and He is all over the world. I'm well travelled and I speak on experience. He's real and everywhere. Europe, the Americas including the Carribeans, Asia and of course ...

• TheTruth 10 years ago

Thanks Edward. You've shown true wisdom. Kwame Atta, don't be wise in your own eyes

• fisherman 10 years ago

Nice and well chosen words of advice.
    Thank you.

• KWAMI 10 years ago

ONLY JESUS CAN HELP YOU OVERCOME THINGS IN LIFE O

• Mr K 10 years ago

Hey lady just say your prayers and you will be fine. Always act like a LADY and not like a teenager. You are too beautiful and talented to be what you say you feel at the moment. Open a new chapter and forget about the past o ...

• ab 10 years ago

come on u need some genuine fuck....

• JOINMAR 10 years ago

Please dont mention this demonic Word into your life, Go to your CREATOR with prayer and help. Stop chaseing All these WORLDLY FAME, and be strong in The Lord. A Word to the wise is never in the NORTH, BUT ENOUGH. Every dog ...

• JOINMAR 10 years ago

Please DEPRESSION IS A VERY SERIOUS ISSUE IN LIFE, DEPRESSION IS THE BIGGEST ANUTIE OF MADNESS. Which man will marry a mad woman??????? YN, STOP NOW.

• yaw,USA 10 years ago

CAN SOMEONE HOOK ME UP WITH YVONNE NELSON? I'M HONESTLY IN LOVE WITH HER AND READY TO SETTLE DOWN WITH HER.

• Florence 10 years ago

Yvonne, please there are moments in life that everyone gets depressed. I really don't think it's about your age. Even here in London children gets depressed too. Don't let this border you at all. You're doing great in your pr ...

• sweet prince 10 years ago

why do you feel depressed at age 30 why Nelosn

• OGYAM 10 years ago

GET MARRIED TO A GOOD CHRISTIAN MAN WHO CAN SHELTER AND CONTROL YOU. WHEN YOU ARE SUBMISSIVE TO THAT YOUR HUSBAND DEPRESSION WILL BE OF THE PAST.

• ESHAM 10 years ago

let the man take control and enjoy the ride o

• to 10 years ago

why won't u

• king 10 years ago

If you are woman and in your prime time you didn't think twice following worldly things.in your olden days you'll begging men to marry you and if you are not.rich nobody will come forward.

• Albert 10 years ago

please I'm always ready to marry you and please one more time will you marry me?

• kasi 10 years ago

who cares?!!!!

• Truth 10 years ago

Get a fine gentleman and marry.. All the depression will be over. Stop deceiving yourself. Ten more years and those beautiful looks will start failing. It is mandatory for any capable body who is born of man and woman to also ...

• jato bibio 10 years ago

take time off to a place where you can reflect on life, chat with God and if you can be with the one you love. Regroup for there is time for everything. Time for action and time to cool off daughter. This time around be very ...

• Yaw Twum 10 years ago

My initial impression is that queen nelson trying to court public attention again. But haven said that if it is in fact true, then it should be a wake up call for her and the other young entertainers. while you thrive in the ...

• Agyeman Badu 10 years ago

You should blame yourself for your depression. Try and organized a vigil with your cohorts to protest against your depression at age 30.

• danny 10 years ago

never be depressed my sis,God's time is de best

• HAMZA 10 years ago

aye ka am 25 am ready to marry if u ll agree am a sharp shooter and am goood on bed.......

• Laady 10 years ago

Don't listen to what people are saying. They are not God kk and you can't just marry anything in trousers all in the name ov marriage. Wait, search for a man who will add value to your life.

• Desmond. Antubam 10 years ago

An average. Ghanaian girl in school watching ur. movies wanna be like u r. A role model live up to it and stop some of ur nonsense How. U get depressed. A whole modern day Yaasantewaa. Depressed common u have looks. Game f ...

• Special One 10 years ago

Let's talk 0544589022

• Boycott Ecowas 10 years ago

When you are on you prime time acting and performing you think you are a super human and we read about you actresses that you jumping from men to men and you think men don't hear or see? Now no man wants you besides, when a G ...

• frytol 10 years ago

Eiiiiii since when did we have this taboo in our constitution.

• nyansapo 10 years ago

U feel depressed, who cares . all wat u know is opening ur smelling pussy for naija guys. U will feel more depressed a yr by now. U bitch, harlot. Give us a brake.

• Bernice 10 years ago

I hope you u will be happy when someone says the same thing about ur mother

• @og_st_crack 10 years ago

I woke up on the 1st of December feeling the same way. I believe there's nothing you can't do if you tune your mind to it...a lot to be done .

• apuuuu 10 years ago

Nelson you feel depressed because you have a lot of shit in your mind and you don't know which way to go I think you need to talk to someone and explain how your feel apuuuu

• tolegba 10 years ago

she doesn't know what depression is

• Simply George. 10 years ago

If you don,t know the road to Patang psychiatric hospital which is a five star hotel for psychos, I can direct you.Geographically, it is situated somewhere around Madina,Accra.It is just about two miles from the university of ...

• king 10 years ago

Dr simply George

• Ruth 10 years ago

worry not because God time is de best. And praying u will get a good man to love u more

• Delali 10 years ago

All u need is Jesus. Once u have Him, you have everything else. Seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things shall be added unto you. Jesus first and the rest will follow. Without Jesus there is ...

• Delali 10 years ago

**Jesus the source of fulfillment in life**

• A S 10 years ago

I love you Yvonne let's talk 0276127515

• soth 10 years ago

The only way you get good husband is to stop the moving, and seek God's divine intervention.

• bestprint 10 years ago

The Lord knows your pain, fears, sweats, frustrations and poverty. He is set to refresh you.

• DIXON 10 years ago

LIFE WITHOUT CHRIST IS CRISIS! NOTHING SATISFIES MORE THAN LIFE IN CHRIST JESUS! SURRENDER WHOLLY TO CHRIST JESUS, THE PRINCE OF PEACE, HE IS YOUR PEACE. YOU'LL KNOW REAL JOY AND PEACE NOT DEPRESSION! John 10: 10

• NsemPii 10 years ago

Who says marriage is an antidote to depression??? You people are what's killing Ghana and not Manama. Ahba, such rubbish thinking.

• George Street 10 years ago

Why wunt u ma sis.we all are wai so chill.its called mahadumsor depression. Hehe

• Aldiborontisfoscofoniochrononhontonto 10 years ago

ur mind have been eaten by deferen kinds of penis n if u ar not careful u will die a widow u think being a star is everything

• SAY IT AS IT IS 10 years ago

FOOL' every woman feels old and depressed at that age , because it's the age your girlhood is really gone .
    A woman starts to feel her good looking starts to dwelling . Hahaha starts to get lines in the face , the bottoes s ...

• brigina 10 years ago

Stupid fool

• job 10 years ago

that is to tell her that money is not enough to give peace but Jesus Christ the prince of peace

• Gzidzokpe Gladstone. 10 years ago

Sorry to hear that you are depress at the age of thirty. What you need right now is to have a serious man in your life and create a family. You are wasting a precious time of your life. You'll be more depressed when you reac ...

• Afrakoma Tantra hill 10 years ago

Yes why wont u be u seem to carry the whole world on yr shoulders.stop opening yr mouth too wide and be submissive.

• Dallas 10 years ago

Most of these so-called celebrities here in Ghana are dumbest asses no this planet. They think money and fame is everything. Yvonne thought she was no top of this world. But hey reality is now dawning on her. 'THOSE WHO HUNT ...

• kk 10 years ago

wanna marry you Yvonne

• zrakojo uk 10 years ago

U used prostitude get money now depress usink

• USA 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm. Just pray to your God and he will answer your prayer. But Stay strong.

• kojo pobee 10 years ago

depressed @ 30 Oh Yvonne why?
    No cheer up my sister.
    God knows better Ok

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Treatment for your depression is to marry now.

• Akora 10 years ago

Yvonne, try to put yourself together and find yourself a loving husband. You need a permanent man in your life, someone you can call a companion. All is not lost yet, sit yourself down and ponder over the issue of marriage.

• Desmond. Antubam 10 years ago

An average. Ghanaian girl in school watching ur. movies wanna be like u r. A role model live up to it and stop some of ur nonsense How. U get depressed. A whole modern day Yaasantewaa. Depressed common u have looks. Game f ...

• Napoleon USA, 10 years ago

Dear Yvonne, God wants your total commitment through Jesus Christ,so that He can fight your battles for you.See ,the devil and his agents are trying every means to let you down,but through God you gonna have victory over the ...

• nagus 10 years ago

wat do u kno to be life then when u grow old and will want other people children to give respect and assistance, hmm remain as u ar and u grow old u will wi begin to reggret u continou deceiving urself ok

• AONTOIN 10 years ago

THE NAOMI CAMPBELL OF AFRICA, OR GHANA IF YOU LIKE.

SHE LEAPS FROM ONE MAN'S BED TO ANOTHER. FROM ONE HOTEL BED TO ANOTHER. FROM ONE ALATA MAN TO ANOTHER.

KWASIA!

• John Cape Coast 10 years ago

You are very stupid

• Bernard 10 years ago

I don't knew what's wrong with u girl's 30 years of age u still there without getting into marriage working around doing nonsense, foolishness,stupid thinks look at your collide Mercy John what's beautiful more than this ... ...

• jk 10 years ago

Don't be depressed. There is hope so long as there is life.

• blackbarnes 10 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Akwesi 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm

• FRIMPONG USA 10 years ago

Yvonne you should be thankful to your God for what you have been able to achieve and the positive influence you have had on others. KIS- KEEP IT SIMPLE is what you need. as a public icon there are always higher expectation fr ...

• Mike West 10 years ago

See all these negative comments from Ghanaians about Their own celebrity, most Ghanaians are a bunch of hating jealous folks with low intelligence n please stop comparing yourself to Nigerians cos u can never reach The ...

• Dunga 10 years ago

Who cares

• Obibini Blackman 10 years ago

Yaw,you're a goat waii.U tink the coins u earn from your cleaning job in yankee can pay her bills abi.Take care of your siblings with the chicken change.Yvonne belongs to Alata guys.Kwasia kwa.

• Samuel Aristo 10 years ago

Is it because u re nt married?Gods tym is de BEST so keep calm

• ABONSAM FIREMAN,LEICESTER CITY,UK 10 years ago

YVONNE NELSON,U ARE VERY STUPID.WHO DO U THINK U ARE THAT U DONT WANT TO GROW?IF U FEEL DEPRESSED GO HANG URSELF!!!

• ABONSAM FIREMAN,LEICESTER CITY,UK 10 years ago

WHEN U SOLD UR SOUL TO THE DEVIL FOR FAME U THOUGHT TIME WILL NEVER CATCH UP,HUH.IT'S TIME UP,WOMAN.GIVE IT UP AND STOP THIS DEPRESSION DEPRESSION NONSENSE.GO FIND SOME POISON AND DRINK.

• Runnable, US 10 years ago

Yvonne am single and ready to take care of your problems, shout it out to me and I will respond to your calling. Holla!!.

• mahama 10 years ago

marriage

• thunder 10 years ago

ashwo u have not seen anything yet

• kempes 10 years ago

My dear,don't get depressed.I suggest you don't allow fame to get too much into your head & stop looking out for a man of fame to marry.Just be yourself,be down to earth in all that you do or say,focus on displaying the qual ...

• Gee 10 years ago

She should get married n stop mentioning her age

• PhreshLina1 10 years ago

eeeiii Ghanafo) kasa...so sm1s marriage nd single lyf dey hia u pple so? aaaba cry for ursef wai...nd its marriage evrytin...mtcheew

• Janet - Tema 10 years ago

Hey my dear daughter, go on your knees and pray. Fast as often as possible. What is your problem, marriage or children. Believe in God. With Jehovah God all things are possible.

• osafoh, richard 10 years ago

I think depressed is not the word for you rather you're a beautiful woman with a lot to offer. You so many talent that people look uo to you.
    I edge you or beseech you to be strong . I pray that the good Lord give you peace ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Most beautiful girl in Ghana