You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 11 12Article 393596

Yvonne Nelson turns 30: Calls herself the Yaa Asantewaa of our time

Read Comments Comments (83)

• kay 8 years ago

This is the time for our celebrities to so love and lead a crusade to set up a fund to help this innocent 5years old boy whose mother plucked his eyes like some of us who are living in abroad we are ready to contribute even i ...

• sad for my motherland 8 years ago

They're busy in Ghana showing off their I'll gotten money. They don't give, they are not charitable. They only look up to white millionaires to help yet they have stupid millionaires among them and they stupidly shower then w ...

• kay 8 years ago

They said you can locate the boy at amasaman police station

• WISE-TALK, UK 8 years ago

a 40yrs old cargo go sleep bad market for you,only fools will blieve this ghana things that call them selfs lady,stupid idiots.

• ashawoo 8 years ago

Who wants his daughter to be used by 419 men and dammped and afta sing a song with name saying he only wants ur waist.That is shame to ur mum.U also insulted ghanaian men forgetting ur mother jumped on bed with one 2 produce ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

check yourself

• Kotey 8 years ago

What about the man that got her pregnant with u? No respect for him??

• emeka 8 years ago

Yaa Asantewaa was not a prostitute so come again.

• Akos 8 years ago

Why is it that female celebrities are called prostitute by some people on this forum? Smh

• prostitutes disguised as celebrities 8 years ago

Because they are. They sleep with rich men and get paid how do you call that.

• emeka 8 years ago

baaaam

• abena 8 years ago

Yvonne u are a disgrace.Why do u compare urself to the great Yaa asantua?She neva took money b4 fighting.She was extra ordinary.she wasnt sleeping with nigerian men like you.She was a natural beauty,not the bleaching ,wanna ...

• serwaah 8 years ago

its baffles me as well, why the females are called such names. its apparently the word of the day and seems "they" forget they came out of a woman.

• Authentic Lozenges #*#@#@ 8 years ago

People must stop making those senseless comment about this lady. How many people in this world marry their first partners? Why always tarnishing the image of this amazing beautiful lady. God punish u if u re one.

• Oroko 8 years ago

Another idiotic fool calling herself whatever. Disgusting stupid cheap girl.

• ka na wu 8 years ago

She is too old now to be without a husband. The big men like young girls. She is now an abrewa.

ti ti tw3

• ataa 8 years ago

The Yaa Asantewaa of our generation????? I understand that she organized the lights off protests..if we can even call them that. .but she's way over her head with that self proclaimed title. She needs to revisit our history b ...

• BOOY 8 years ago

fool do u know yaa ashantewaa

• prostitutes disguised as celebrities 8 years ago

Poor writing skills and what's with the question marks and wrong spellings. Pussy reigns in Ghana you give out pussy to rich men you get money, you are a celebrity

• ataa 8 years ago

Question marks are used when a question is asked you baboon..please point out my spelling errors...aside from one word that is missing... Clearly you were last in class if you needed me to explain that. And I can guarantee yo ...

• Murda 8 years ago

"irony of life" imagine Mugabe calling himself Nelson Mandela......loool ekiiki mi...GH sweet ruff

• Kokui 8 years ago

Happy birthday

• kweku Menu 8 years ago

so annoying

• Kusi Brako 8 years ago

Yaa Asantewaa was never ashawo.kwasea baaa wo twe mu kankan.

• MR DUMSOR MAHAMA 8 years ago

RESPECT WOMEN .

• Juma 8 years ago

I won't condone such bad language, but the fact remains that this girl is naturally rude. From the Actors guild, through her own colleagues to the general public, she continues to reign supreme in the realm of arrogance and r ...

• NoLongThing 8 years ago

I will be there for you in next 30 years. We are both Scorpio. You are the sugar in my tea, Yvonne. Oh maama, me feely wo

Happy happy birthday sis. You are amazing

• Ritter 8 years ago

y re u insulting her like dat?

• Ashawo mu Ashawo 8 years ago

Yaa asantewaa of our time I hope you are not dreaming because the Yaa Asantewaa we knew was not a Ashawo like you Pls come back again

• Abah-Fada 8 years ago

This lady has done Ghana proud in all ramification. a lot of new school children knew Ghana because of her and other celebrity. Happy Birthday To Miss Yvonne Nelson one of Naija finest, if you guys reject her we would claim h ...

• onua 8 years ago

Get lost you dimwit ashawo. At thirty you have no man,you have no real achievement beyond Ghana and are rather full of ego.

Humble yourself and go places and stop the yaa asantewaa talk. Yaa Asante is a hero none of you d ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Some big man is chopping her. How do you think she is able to fly around the world and take all the pics in expensive hotels

• MR DUMSOR MAHAMA 8 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY . MAY GOD BLESS YOU .

• KY 8 years ago

Yvonne you should plan of having a family and children. In thirty years from now, your children will also be praising you of how wonderful of a mother you have been. Your biological clock is ticking, so settle down.

She looks like Debi in this post

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

Hp b day my dear so u are only 30yrs you are a chicken God bless you yaa Asantewaa

• PROFESSOR ==THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

GOD BLESS MY MAMA==
    GOD BLESS
    GOD BLESS
    GOD BLESS
    GOD BLESS
    GOD BLESS PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI

• sam 8 years ago

SHE LOOKS GOOD SHES SMART AND WE ALL RESPECT HER PROTEST AGINST DUMSOR SHE IS A HERO

• mensa 8 years ago

WE WISH HER ALL THE BEST

• CHESTERLINA 8 years ago

HAPI BIRTHDAY TO YOU YAA ASNTEWAA OF OUR TYM.

• emma 8 years ago

wish you all the best, better to have one true and sincere fan than we all pretend to like you, besides we can all hate you?? but someone like Emma like you most.

• kwami momma 8 years ago

bitch!!! you needs to get married and quit doing ashawo! LOOSE puusy slut

• sam 8 years ago

you got mental issues

• Nokor3 y3 8 years ago

May God keep on blessing you, you deserve this title well don Yaa Asantewaa

• fire 8 years ago

Its true.the prostitute of our time.

• Yvonne 8 years ago

Oh Ghanaian why can't someone express her thoughts. She's entitle to her opinion so I don't know why all this name callings. Examine your conscience well and let me ask this question are you perfect yourself?happy birthday Yv ...

• Yvonne 8 years ago

Oh Ghanaian why can't someone express her thoughts. She's entitle to her opinion so I don't know why all this name callings. Examine your conscience well and let me ask this question are you perfect yourself?happy birthday Yv ...

• Yvonne 8 years ago

• Richquy freshfire 8 years ago

Happy beloved birthday, u are blessed..al dose guys insulting u re radar de fools..
    mmoa

• DUNGEON 8 years ago

In GRA in Accra there is a man call my name Mr JARVIS chief accountant of GRA who is disturbing the young girls there, Sex before I give you position. Someone have to stop this man before it get out hand. Anas is coming for ...

• twiggy 8 years ago

Wat is rilly wrong wit Ghanaians, why don't u attach evidence to claims, so if she sue u in court for koln her such names, how ar u going to prove wat u ar saying is true. Let stop insulting and koln pole names on dis platfor ...

• Tanko 8 years ago

It is jealousy. her only crime is being a woman in the movie industry. Every woman in the movie industry is called names. There is no proof, just baseless accusation because they cannot be in her place.

• KATHY 8 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR, I PRAy for goodhealth,wisdom and uncommmon favour,pls do not mind all those who say negative things,in this life it isnt everyone who will like u ,its normal just keep focused, but pls do not forget GOD I ...

• Abah-Fada 8 years ago

Happy Birthday to you Yvonne Nelson,one of Naija finest, since your brothers and sisters in ghana hate you like shit. we would claim you as one of our daughter in Naija. Love message from Abuja Naija to you our Queen Amina o ...

• Tanko 8 years ago

Bunch of sorry ass people calling her names. The constant light offs are affecting the way they think. Most of these men out here are classeless. They call a woman a prostitute just because the person is an actress. According ...

• akans 4ever 8 years ago

she is international ashawo from ewe land.

• Tanko 8 years ago

Grow up idiot. What if it was your mother. you think your mother only slept with your father ? Gyimifuour. Be matured a little and have respect for women. You will respect white actress and etc but when it comes to your own s ...

tanko you are mad go chelk your self,you better insult that your smelling northern mother who dont even wear panties,hungry people.aboa ba kwa.

• Tanko 8 years ago

I am akan like you idiot!! grow up you illiterate villager. Respect women.

FUCK YOU,u are no akan but pepeni tan tani,you are the villager from north thats why u are hideing where u are and from who u are,u shit caryer.

• Precious 8 years ago

How do you know which tribe anyone belongs to. I can say my name is Serwaa Manu on here but I may not be akan and say some stupid things so akans are insulted and vice versa so apply some wisdom in your responses.

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 8 years ago

Yaa Asantewaa didn't open her legs foe any idiot to enter.

• Napoleon USA, 8 years ago

Happy Birthday to you Obaapa Yaa Asantewaa.May the Almighty God be with you.

• Sophia OP 8 years ago

Happy Birthday Lovely Sis

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Happy 30th birthday!

• Kwabena Owusu-Aduomi, Bekwai, Ashanti 8 years ago

Well done Yvonne you're really Yaa Asantewaa of our time. I wish both your male and female colleagues could emulate your bravely. More grease to your elbows.

• credit 8 years ago

NANA YAA ASANTEWAA PERIOD .....ONLY NDC THEIVES WITHOUT LIFE WILL INSULT YOU

• Afia 8 years ago

???????????????????????????????????? foolish gal!! Have a seat better yet have several seats

• Akofa 8 years ago

Happy Happy Brithday

• nell 8 years ago

happy birthday my dream woman many blessing in life

• Ad us. 8 years ago

Happy birthday beautiful. May God guide u.

• Ebo Africaba 8 years ago

I am extremely sad today. Does Yvonne Nelson really know who Yaa Asantewa was and what she stood for? Miss Yvonne Nelson, you have not earned the right to compare yourself to Yaa Asantewa. Please refrain from referring to you ...

• SHAMELESS WHORE 8 years ago

LONG AND EXTREMELY LARGE COCK YAA ASANTEWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA,WHAT AN ACHIEVEMENT

• I'Man 8 years ago

Yaa Asantewa of our time?Obviously,she doesn't know what Yaa Asantewa stood for.

• yooooo 8 years ago

ashawo asantua

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

My dear you are not ashawo ndc supporters will burn to ashes shiiiiiit

• brigina 8 years ago

N what happened? Are we not still in the crisis? Nonsense

• Richman 8 years ago

If u wanna lose weight, ask me how?
    Am a certified "Fitness Personal Trainer" from "Reebook University". Call me for your diet plan and workout programs.
    Richman: 0268705547

• broda 8 years ago

...stop and don't get trapped by the self-aggrandizement craze or you will lose the real ones like me.

• NANA USA 8 years ago

What positive came out of her demo?She did that just for people to hear her speak

• Ohene Ba 8 years ago

God bless you more and more!!!!

• Artful Dodger/fb 8 years ago

You deserve this name sis!