You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 11 06Article 392425

10 reasons why men preferred 'village' women for marriage

Read Comments Comments (101)

The reason men may prefer village women is because they want subservient women they can control. Why should women stay uneducated and unskilled just to make insecure men feel good about themselves? Women make up half the popu ...

• DEBBIE 8 years ago

Well said Kwame. This article is sooooo backward and displays an inherent problem with the mindset of African men.

• Old Solder Never Die 8 years ago

You followed education, class,money and temporary pretty face and butts and you now stack with your high class ambition, so be quiet and deal with it. Stupid Kwame who was also born in this calamity will definitely marry mar ...

• Bob 8 years ago

You are so ignorant and sit there and boss your wife around! Kwame is so right. Men are so insecure they cant deal with anything that they feel threatens their little willies!!!!

• ROMANO 8 years ago

IT'S ALWAYS BETTER TO MARRY AN EDCATED WOMAN THAN A VILLAGE WOMAN . IF U DARE BRING A VILLAGE WOMAN TO THE CITY AND SHE LEARNS A LITTLE BIT OF CITY LIFE , CONCEIVABLY SHE CAN EVEN GET WORSE AND CAUSE MORE PROBLEMS THAN AN ED ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must resign! 8 years ago

village is better. they can economize. city girls will use ur money for trinkets and fake tings...useless clothes ans shoes, weave.....village girls are more realistic than city chicks. city girls are like vultures....

• ROMANO 8 years ago

GO AHEAD AND MARRY A VILLAGER ONE DAY AND BRING HER TO THE BRONX . DO U SEE HOW VILLAGE WOMEN ARE TREATING THEIR MEN IN THE US ? HOW MANY EDUCATED WOMEN WOULD LOVE TO MARRY AN ILLITRATE BUSHMAN FROM DOMEABRA #2 AREA ?

• camcam 8 years ago

Kwame
    thnk u

• Atta K 8 years ago

Most city ladies looks lyk artificial creatures with so call make-ups but village ladies always looks natural. Every sensible man will prefer natural from artificial.

• brigina 8 years ago

Pls say u are cutting ur coat according to ur size

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

Very Good advice. Very painful for a city lady to give you heart attach. Men wise up.

• Abena Serwaa 8 years ago

I like your last line.You are obviously a lady. turth be told, there is nothing wrong with a women being the most intelligent in the world and with the highest IQ but still knows and respects her position and role in marriage ...

• Well Said 8 years ago

And some think just b.cause we have been trained to take care of ourselves and households that we have no use for a man "all falsehood" & we can still be submissive

• Life Is Sweet With JESUS 8 years ago

A total dependence on JESUS CHRIST and a constant meditation on HIS Word will give us the necessary wisdom to select the best partner.
    Whether village or city, they are all the same.

lol

• Old Solder Never Die 8 years ago

Damm, you just give me one billion weapon over city stinky bitch. Wow, their pussy is even loose up and you see them buying lemon to be bathing with it all the time. Wow, I have to visit my village this days quick and taste t ...

• Richie 8 years ago

gv tanx ma guy..lol

• Old wife 8 years ago

I take it you are a village man with a used up sausage that doesnt work anymore so you spend your time drinking agbaa and talking rubbish!!!

• Nii 8 years ago

This article disgraces all African men. Have you heard what is being said about Africa lately. It's being said Africa should be colonized for another 100 years. African men are not smart and only think about food and sex. ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

Oh Nii u may say dat again

• Gamel 8 years ago

it is your mother and your father who are not smart. they are the ones who need colonization. this has always been our problem; caring too much about what others think of you. do u think them white people care about what Afri ...

• kb 8 years ago

nii.......ur name rings a bell......dick headed. ....tom foolery.......city ladies are nothing but copy cats who copy wrongly and forgets by doing so.....makes them uncultured. ....look i have lived in Germany. ....ulm a smal ...

• Joe fr short 8 years ago

hahaha, love that, I even think when God created us he said we shd reproduce, not produce, they ( ladies have cause a lot hell in Africa).

let's wisen up, if a city lady humbles herself and have all this qualities, I think ...

• Agya Koo 8 years ago

Point of correction Nii. I can confidently tell you that the downfall of the Blackman is our mimicry of the Whiteman. Our ways of lives are very different from the West. The Blackman will be better of if we develop our contin ...

• king 8 years ago

This is not a matter of African village ladies are natural the city ladies should learn to be natural and behave like wife as prescribed by the bible Don't make the white your God
    Look at the rate of divorce in the wes ...

• pat 8 years ago

What cities they talking about about, accra or kumasi,

• Nana-yaw suame 8 years ago

please give me a break,village girls are more authentic and we will always! always go for them instead of the so called........

• GH One Gobaza 8 years ago

only low esteem men go for submissive timid village girls. the author needs to speak for himself. no real prper man would prefer an educated woman with self worth over a village illiterate with yessa massa attitude

• Jo 8 years ago

Ur comments has no wisdom in it. Areu saying dat village girls are to be married? There's nothing wrong if a man finds a village girl n decides to marry her. U don't know what he saw in that village girl so don't say that.

• Livingstone 8 years ago

Educated woman indeed and they are educated in sex well and have soo much experience that when you have sex with them, their doors are just like the Atlantic Ocean. I will not take such a woman to my house. You say I am a vil ...

• lawlexone 8 years ago

We want de onion scent ooooooo,genuine vagina scent(aroma) dat.kroasi oooooo kroasi

• Beauty 8 years ago

Only men with low self esteem will prefer village girls to city girls

• William 8 years ago

you are one of dat foolish girl. ok!!!

• brigina 8 years ago

Cut ur coat according to ur size.no money no city chicken

• Lilien 8 years ago

African men are selfish and not romantic.Only interested in sex and food.They don't know love making

• William 8 years ago

do you know how to make love? den give me your number. dis my no- 0543686750

• kk 8 years ago

kwasia, wat is the definition of love making. unenglish person. u just use word anyhow. hw much more for you to know how to cook?

• TomTom 8 years ago

This is a true story! A guy asked his friend why he prefer dating ugly ladies? His answer was "do I look stressed to you"? This is why I will go in for a village girl. NO STRESS!

• Finger 8 years ago

Some of de City gals are so arrogant n also dey tlk to u any hw dey wants so I thnk Villa gals r smtyms comported to their husbands more dan city gals.

• wizdom 8 years ago

For real, I have gone in for one and is enjoyable

• Dacosta-Italy 8 years ago

Is true village ladies r well cultured dan da city ladies hu only think of money nd work

• Nick 8 years ago

Village ladies are the best. Well cultured and nurtured. Humility and wisdom are abound in most of their attitudes. Is it English we go chop? No...LOVE brewed in the African Village Pot is the Best.

• ####### 8 years ago

ALL RIGHT, THE MEN CAN GO IN FOR THE VILLAGE WIFE, BUT HAVE YOU GUYS HEARD THE SAYING :I KNOW MY RIGHT: WHEN THE SAID WIFE GETS TO KNOW THIS, SHE WILL SHOW THE HUSBAND PEPPER. THEY BECOME WORSE THAN THE CITY WIVES.

• Gamel 8 years ago

you lie. you are say. this because u are one of those miserable city girls. u people should forget about marriage cos we are all going for the village girls

• king 8 years ago

Ebi so Dem dey hia us but the villa one we go go for .
    Recently in Tunisia after a wedding the couple went to a hotel and the man went to bath after coming to the room he took a gun to shoot the wife calling her thief this ...

• gladys 8 years ago

Yes my brother tell them

• daadaa 8 years ago

Boss, u are absolutely right. When the village girl sees the light, na wahalaooo. Big trouble don't comr

• daladam 8 years ago

THEY ARE KIND HEARTED AND LOYAL AND THAT IS WHAT MAN RESPECT THE MOST

Infact this is really true. I have two brothers, one marry from a city and the other from a village and i can tell you that the village lady is jxt woow in all sphires of her lyf but the city lady is tearing the whole family ...

• tokoli isreal 8 years ago

yes oo,my wife is a classical example and am loving her the more.God bless her and let all our daughters be like her,love you baby

• Kekeli Dey 8 years ago

It will amaze you how some of these village girls easily open their legs for guys just for a common fried rice

• brigina 8 years ago

Yes they think fried rice is manna from heaven lol

• paapa 8 years ago

It's true that village women are most prefer choice for marry than that of so called city's. Because 1. They are beauty within.
    2. They are trained. 3. They are industrious. 4. They are obedient. They are initiated ideas. 5 ...

• REAL LOVE 8 years ago

DONT KNOW HOW TO EXPRESS IT BUT I KNOW IM FLYING SOO HIGH WITH REAL LOVE.

• PTY, GERMANY 8 years ago

Why should any man marry a lady who threatens or is likely to threaten their otherwise peaceful union? Cast her fast to the demons before you INHERIT that high blood pressure. A man is 100% prone to BP leading to a sad break. ...

• Rich 8 years ago

Village girls respect n know how to manage the small that they have

• Alfred Ward 8 years ago

For the whwre will a guy get a village girl now whiles all the girls in the village are moving to town but village girls are well cultured unlike city girls

• Desmond k 8 years ago

The cost involve in marrying a vilage girl is somehow economical to that óf the so call town girl so we wil only dat them

• Dorcas 8 years ago

Plzzzzz not all village ladies are well trained wit those qualities some are very arrogant & lazy same apply to city ladies not all of dem ve bad qualities some too are well train wit Gud qualities & natural in beauty side

• Klinam 8 years ago

i agree wth you.it depend on the kind of attitude and love shown to both city and vilage ladies that will bring out wht you the man in ques. want to enjoy in ur marriage.i think the writer have to do his or her research again ...

• Ann 8 years ago

A city girl can be a good wife too, just depends on if they're married to the right person. On the other hand a village girl is often happy to be married and brought to the city ( so it's happiness all the way) Yes when it co ...

• George 8 years ago

When we make implications its about the majority not the few deviations here or there...in a nutshell...the village dwellers are ahead of their city counterparts.. truth hurts

• Ann 8 years ago

Believe I misinterpreted this article, I suppose when you say city girls u mean girls from the village that migrated to the city for greener pastures( true those ones can be very wild and aggressive). Other wise no guy raised ...

• Kenny prince 8 years ago

This is really true.especially in terms of attitude.

• winner 8 years ago

village girls understand that life is a process but, for so called city girls life just happen.The don't know hw to wait and see life as technology.'Village girls knows dffs be/n nature and technology, city girls don't.

• Nana Atiemo 8 years ago

I think u are 99 percent right, With one percent wrong. Sometimes the one percent come to the city and adopt the city life , which they can't beat the city lady's then things fall apart.

• francis lynx 8 years ago

first but not now.now all the village girls are spoilt.they all give birth early

• Era 8 years ago

u are right, just come to my village and see what is happening before u conclude

• Era 8 years ago

lf l may ask? Are you people aware things are changing. look, it is true that some of the village ladies are wifeable materials but some are not. some dont have good maners at all. some can insult paa and some are spoilt pa ...

• Era 8 years ago

lt is not what u guys think. l think it is how u are trained and cultured. lt does not mater where u come from. Educating people without culture u are making them clever devils.

• Livingstone 8 years ago

City girls are too cheap when it comes to sex but village girls hold chastity in high esteem.

• brigina 8 years ago

Ignogrant bastard. Go to the villages n see how the girls over there are giving birth at the age of 13. Are u for real.bullshit

• mawusi 8 years ago

If these are the reasons why men prefer village girls over town/ city girls, them men have huge problem called 'inferiority complex and insecurity.
    For your information men, we the city girls don't like your type we prefer ...

• Black Blood 8 years ago

a good thing when not managed well can go really bad. and a bad thing when taken very good care of can transform to become something good. all depends good management so we need to learn good managerial skills.

• London 8 years ago

Bold, confident, money, waste and disrespect for your husbands family = city girl

• Baby villager 8 years ago

Husbands family my foot - what about the wife's family???? Nknsense

• Bob 8 years ago

Ha ha well said. Some of these men are too cheap and insecure. No woman in her right man city or villager would want a weak man!

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

Why are you fighting among yourselves here, idiot! The author is a Nigerian and he wrote it from his or her Nigerian perspective so why fighting? Supposedly you think your village girl is good for you go ahead, if you think c ...

• Klinam, UK 8 years ago

U right

• Richard Amoah 8 years ago

pls.4rm Nigeria or Ghana it about ur views . any way , those of us believed in Christianity can check from Bible what should a woman be to the husband and what should husband be to the wife .mariege is all about give and take ...

• Alhassan Arimiyawu 8 years ago

Yes they do.I'm seriously looking for village girl to marry.

• kwaku 8 years ago

Wat ever is said in this article is true.
    Their artificial insemination butt sometimes makes u follow dem to the room but when they remove themselves u will c that wat they have is jx a flash in a pan.

• Otio Felix 8 years ago

It should be very easy to understand that city ladies mostly misinterpret human rights as "I know my right". They forget that it goes with responsibility. On the contrary a village lady k.ows responsibility period.

• Barnz 8 years ago

So quick to jump into conclusions. Hope this article does not brand all city ladies to be bad. As there are bad nuts in the city,so are there bad nuts in the villages. Marriage is not an experiment. Prepare well before you st ...

• MawuLehanor. 8 years ago

yes, God- fearing spirit makes the difference. Those in the village are exposed to less satanism, meaning worldly pleasures that drives us at a fast speed to sin are less common in the village ladies compared to luciferience.

• Zare me 8 years ago

Fellows thk u very much for ur comments,but ders one thing that we all knew about,and that is the first creature was a man before woman. So how can a woman disrespect a man and still fighting to get her to your humble home? ...

• Baby villager 8 years ago

Idiot! And what do women deserve? A cheap impotent man?

• Jigga 8 years ago

Pros Understandable: Working wife can be good for you if you are always busy with your office work. Busy professionals need a wife who understands their situation and doesn't fight. Late night meetings and working from home e ...

• may 8 years ago

yeah man will always prefer village women more than city women for marriage because of Bingen conference ( what a men can do women can do it better and even more) and is killing the city girls my fellow women pls humble yours ...

• Kwabena 8 years ago

I will rather go in for a village girl from my home town with my grandmoms help,than go for a city girl.village girl also have some good potentials.#uforknow.

• Oteng Ofori Atta aka Hoechest 8 years ago

I do agreed,with all your reasons 100%,especially when it comes to chores.It is annoying to hear a woman complaining ,the man doesn't do anything when he comes home from work,meanwhile,this woman doesn't work,and have only tw ...

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

Accra circle women

• Oteng Ofori Atta aka Hoechest 8 years ago

It is very true.I do agree wth all your reasons.A City woman is expecting the man to come from work and take care of the baby or do some house chores,why she is at home doing nothing.Wanted to know why you are sending money t ...

• AJ 8 years ago

so far this is one of the immature post....av ever read here..............African men wake up before u r being TAKEN.........

• Kwame Opare 8 years ago

This is an opinion someone has expressed and it does not, in any way, reflect the truth. These 'village girls' are not innocent as people project them to be. There are several instances where they are brought straight to the ...

• Ataka 8 years ago

charle you are right. lack of knowledge my people p-e-r-r-i-s-h. The way you prepare your food determine its taste.

• baby 8 years ago

is true village girls are marriage material because they know how to control and manage things than the city girls

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Why are you lying you're kwame? No man believes in what you just wrote cos it's not true. The article is right on point. Women in general can't handle success. Only a few matured ones do.

• fausty 8 years ago

I don't think this is true, the same men who have spoilt these city ladies over n over again are the very ones that complain that the city ladies are not good materials for marriage, should city ladies also go for the village ...

• Abdulai 8 years ago

Any lady exposes herself is not a God fearing woman, In the Bible is not good, in the Quran is out of the grip. Why will I marry to such a lady? and most of them are city women they expose their body. Go for village woman to ...

• sammy k, k.danso 8 years ago

baam! you are there, dey are well cultured

• samuel 8 years ago

Some village girls are hardworking. Both at home and elsewhere. They are taking through a lot of how to care for man and children by their mothers who know the real meaning of marrige. Also these girls dont Think of expensive ...