You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 10 15Article 387840

I'm no more a Pastor - Ofori Amponsah reveals

Read Comments Comments (65)

• ofori 8 years ago

ooooh ofori ghanaians re dissapointed in u for returning to satan.

• why 8 years ago

Like that Criss guy said, the Most High never called you. You found religion as a way of making money and deceiving people to make money. Now that the economy has hit hard and members are not paying tithes, you've resulted to ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

BETTER TO EORK HARD AND EARN A LIVING THAN GO TO JUJU FOR SIKA DURO

• The wise man of Ghana 8 years ago

the most foolish guy, God is watching you, Using him to make money didnt work for you rt???? Abua mu Abua ofori

• benard 8 years ago

Singing is not a sin.Even every village have local musicians who sing for us to dance,no one can convince me that those singing and dancing are sins.

• BAD MOUTH 8 years ago

In the first place, this guy misplaced his God-given talent to satisfy human beings. He was made to sing to make people and to make them happy no matter what type of song. Unfortunately, he foolishly assumed that if you are n ...

• kakara 8 years ago

U people shd shut up.What ever afori does is b/wn him and God.Those with the long mouths how have ur lives been?Are u clean of founication adultry,stealing,lying or taking bribes and gossiping.U are not better off.Ofori u wer ...

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

Y3 die3 woho b3 to wo!

• ohene 8 years ago

Am sure u are from the money loving village of agogo

• jonathan 8 years ago

just do your thing and make people happy, may God bless you.

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 8 years ago

We all miss you.when you were producing hits after hits after hits,
    who do you think was making it all possible for you? GOD.

who do you think gifted you with that
    golden voice,Mr.Ofori? GOD.

You were born to sing so ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra. 8 years ago

Oh is it the case that these so called men of God are not really called by God?
    I thought once you are called the spirit of God directs you as to what to do.

• Smart Frempah UK 8 years ago

You can never have it in both ways. Yours is a sad decision and of course you have misled those who followed you. You have gone back to your vomit literally.

• it works! 8 years ago

The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak! Anyone exempted from this?? Let us know

• Sarah 8 years ago

Who am I to judge you

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

This is what happens when the Pastoral Ministry have been turned into a tomatoes and tuna market. Where anybody can wake up in the morning and begin to claim that God has called him or her. Since we have many gods, they shoul ...

• ADU 8 years ago

Ofori, it takes a bit of time to make it big time for the church business. Ask Obinim, Kumchacha ......

It is not that easy. I think you made the right decision now. stick to what you know best and please stay away from co ...

• blessing Samuel 8 years ago

does ofori know that when a sinner moves from his bad ways and do good ah God receives him, buh if a righteous man change and do bad ah he will not be forgiven

• lucky aki 8 years ago

I will be happy if u become a gospel artist

• 1 Corinthians 10:13 8 years ago

MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU, OFORI AMPONSAH. "There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation als ...

• Robby 8 years ago

oh otitis you are too much otoolege

• you 8 years ago

massa, giv us a break! !! u are doing yourself. rubbish! !!

• DUNGEON 8 years ago

Religion is a custom of design. Do what you want to do boy just don't go out the fucking the young girls there and don't be come a gay.

• bb 8 years ago

NOBODY CAN DISAPPONT GOD,YOU DISAPPONT YOURSELF,NOTE.

• shadow 8 years ago

Tanx

• Lenox 8 years ago

Man your salvation is worth more than your this high life or whatever u called it.I think you were not firm in your foundation as Christian,I am wondering what has really come to this guy Satan is too strong n smart deceiving ...

• Young Warlock 8 years ago

u tink u can m**k around with God, Father fo****ve dem ...........

• Great 8 years ago

Ofori, is your own cup of tea.

• tolegba 8 years ago

Is highlife synonymous to Satanism? I want to know.

• C.K. Yankson 8 years ago

Nope of course not. What Highlife musician has ever created sin. Glad he's back in Highlife but he really should have stayed a Pastor and made Gospel music instead.

• Koo 8 years ago

Ghanaians wise up you have been brain wash by white people for soo long abaa. So if you are a pastor you will go to heaven right ? KWASIASEM.

• emma 8 years ago

Wat ever we do should be to the glory of God. Can u sing your high life in church?

• tommygh 8 years ago

God punish u,,,u are not human ...fuck u

• Nanaba Mustapha 8 years ago

Eiiii Mr All 4 Real wo redaadaa Onyankopon .

• YA - USA 8 years ago

Awwwwww. Fake pastors everywhere

• JESUS CULTURE 8 years ago

There is a way that seemeth right to a man but the end leads to death....Ofori Amponsah should wise up for God cannot be mocked...whoever reads this comment should please let him know that he will soon hear from God....

• C.K. Yankson 8 years ago

I knew him being a Pastor wasn't going to last long, I knew it ever since he first started in 2012. Even though I am disappointed in this move his true calling is Highlife. Glad he's back doing that though but if he wanted to ...

• Nuamah Richard 8 years ago

Oh OFORI Amponsah you did not try at all. You have deceive yourself not God

• APUU ETAA.. 8 years ago

Ofori needs prayers so that he will not do worse things. Satan can use him big time

• Bishop Isaiah Ibn Yusif 8 years ago

He thought he would die like his manager Mufti Dabre hence he sought cover from God Almighty and now that everything is over there is a sharp U-turn to the world. Remember, just like anyone of us in the ministry that God Almi ...

• justy 8 years ago

leave him,,,welcome back my belove one

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Does anyone know the difference between pastors/priests and musicians? If you know please let us know.

• ####### 8 years ago

WE ALL KNEW THIS WOULD NOT LAST. YOU WERE NOT CALLED BY GOD.

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

DID OFORI AMPONSAH REALLY STUDY THEOLOGY TO BECOME A PASTOR?-----WAYO MAN

• ohene 8 years ago

Has there ever been a prophet in agogo tweaa money money money. Otoolege.

• Richardson Amarh de Son of de LivingG 8 years ago

C them they ar looking at money side of Life,God has givn u de opotunity n u say wat?God say come n lay up hidin tresures dat No man stole it n u say wat?brother i pray for u,n God bless u Amen

• kweku mens 8 years ago

ofori you didn't counted the cost before entering into the ministry. Remember the bible says you are not fit for the kingdom of God

• Corruption 8 years ago

Pastor in church business was not making him money

• hhhhjjjj 8 years ago

its between him and God but remember,you cannot joke with God .God is not a joker.he might not get à third chance

• skido 8 years ago

Life goes on
    Only God knows what he is up to..

• skido 8 years ago

Leave Ofori alone ghana is hard he need to survive

• Moses Addai 8 years ago

u can not call ur self unless God call u

• nana 8 years ago

God never call's no body .they call them self's to be man of God.so if things don't work as they plans. They return back to where was at before. Some people choose to sturdy bible and when they become good at they start telli ...

• CDD 8 years ago

Leave him alone, dnt Judge him, he's right to take any decision, its btwen him and his God Ofori, do the do but worship ur God

• Badu Simon 8 years ago

Gods work is by call, or else you can do it so Ofori who are you in the ministry of God?hmm

• oboby 8 years ago

this is what happends if you are never called by God to do his work

• kronkron 8 years ago

Good to know your God's giving talent
    Excel in it Brother

• killer 8 years ago

if God is a man I would have supported him to punish this guy massively. You think you can make mockery of God? He didn't call you to be a Pastor and u deceived everyone. I remember he once visited a church I used to worship ...

• Bin Hassan 8 years ago

Amonsah returns to his old life is not something to be surprise ghanaian ,why because,it is already indicated in the bible that we gonna have plenty false prophet a time to come.this is what happening now.I will say Ghana is ...

• creator school 8 years ago

Ofori pls read Ecclesiastes 2:1-24 that u will see that this life we are living is useless and also coming back to this word is useless .

• Owusu 8 years ago

Oh Ofori u are back for bad unfortnate

• Ofori woso kawsiasem paaa 8 years ago

You are a big example of fake pastors because I believed you when I heard you speak of a dream you had about God ,foolish boy your gods must be crazy

• Prophet Frank k. Harrison 8 years ago

"Do I have any pleasure at all that the wicked should die?" says the Lord GOD, "and not that he should turn from his ways and live?" " (Ezekiel 18:23 ).

1. Stop confusing yourself Prophet Ofori Amposah, for God is not moc ...

• ama 8 years ago

But who made you a pastor

• MINALUV 8 years ago

No man can serve GOD & money 4 de Bible says in James 4 v 4 dat de luv of de world is an enmity to GOD der4 if u luv de world u bcome GOD's enemy.Also in Mat. 6 v 26 dat no man can serve two masters for he wil luv one & hat ...