When you talk they say it's tribalism. People criticise the English language movies but the Kumawood movies are worse than trash. When they want to whip up support the say it's "our culture". Definitely not Ga culture!
Nii 10 years ago
But we all know Gas when it comes to insults upon insults...yet they have rented their rooms and sleep in the corridors
Andrew Naija 10 years ago
...don't have cuboid heads, look malnourished with jaundiced eyes and take pride in illiteracy like you filthy Ashantis. You even had to hide under a beautiful Ga name like Nii.
ACCRA IS FILTHY 10 years ago
WHAT'S YOUR DEFINITION OF ILLITERACY ? FOOL REMEMBER THAT ENTIRE GHANA HAS BEEN LABEL AS A THIRD WORLD COUNTRY MEANT YOU DON'T KNOW YOUR LEFT AND RIGHT YET IN LIFE IDIOT . EDUCATED GHANAIANS THAT CAN'T EVEN FIX DUMSOR WHAT A SHAME .
cj 10 years ago
hahahaha....very funny.
I hv u forgotten urself and other colleagues lack good morals with ur so called modernized music videos with half naked ladies...plss clean ur house first.
hahahaha....very funny.
I hv u forgotten urself and other colleagues lack good morals with ur so called modernized music videos with half naked ladies...plss clean ur house first.
anonymos 10 years ago
Those people are stupid idiot fools, they lack morals l
Victoria 10 years ago
cj I agree with u
Jay 10 years ago
How can chimpazees act right. Crude people with crude mentality and rather think they are sane. Vicky zugah show them u are cultured and a professional
Aj 10 years ago
Jay your personal hatred towards the Ashantes is not going help.Vicky zugah didn't see it first of lack of morals in the kumawood movies when she want to be popular. now that's she got what she want.she then turn back to insults the hand that feed her.may God have pity on her.k.k fosu is behaving like house nigger or Jim crow,thinking now he is above the law.sorry for my franch most of our so called stars are very funny any time they have to talk to the media. what's stop them to talk to themselves on phones or call movies producers and tell them their views then jumping to the media to spew bull shit.enemy of progress?
Jay 10 years ago
Always copying and not having any originality around them. That kumwood self be wetin?
Kofi 10 years ago
What kk is saying is true and I agree with him for not allowing his kids to watch such films. The insults are too much,no education,just insult n witchcraft.
Aj 10 years ago
Plz,give us a break with your childish behavior. what's true here. when Nigerian films were all over the place with robbery, cult, quick money,witchcraft, half naked women and rubbishing our beautifully cultures.at the end of the day our young men and women have become thieves, disrespectful to elders,laziness to the core and they can not be themselves any more.upon all this while kk.fosu did not come out with his know it all advice.... I wonder?
Sly 10 years ago
Hypocrite kk.fosu have u finished watching all de kumawood movies...ur very funny so u want me to go and listen to ur songs...tweaaaaa kk.fosu.shine ur eye.
Nii 10 years ago
Another Ashanti spewing insults bcos he says no wisdom in kk's words
blind followers 10 years ago
....but mr kk what of ur so call hiplife music videos where every lady u see in those videos are almost naked ? Masa shine ur eye don't be HYPOCRITE wai ? No wonder samini b.....
Akans Prophecies 10 years ago
KK must give us a break . These movies potraits the reality on Akans everyday life. Those abusive words are nothing. They depend on how a person understands them. Akans have been using abusive words even on their brothers , friends and families. It is never offensive. It is a way to correct and insist. Kumawood movies go by this tradition as an express of a tribal identification. It is only idiots from other tribes who see this as lack of morals. Americans uses abusive words like Fuck, Nigga French mĂŞrde germans SHIAZY which offends no one. So save your breath, Mr Moralist and try to love and understand your folklore.
Nii 10 years ago
No its not true...those movies don't portray akan rather ashanti's & their insults even on screen. The way they live is the way they act. So parthetic
Palava 10 years ago
This Nii guy is an asshole and just hates Ashantis but let's say that he's just a fool. First of all, you're so stupid that you call anybody that speaks twi an ashanti. I personally don't agree with the insults in the movies but calling the actors and actresses ashantis makes you a moron.
Yoofi from komenda 10 years ago
They're a disgrace to ghana. That Kuma wood stupidity is the dirtiest this I've ever heard of. Those Ashanti ugly dwarfs are disgusting
great 10 years ago
Listen to this thing called, stupid, have you ever heard or seen an EWE movie industry or an Ewe gospel gospel musician? You people are better remaining in ur illiteracy being used by lucky ndc few to remain in power, without NDC, ewes are the most useless people in Ghana, you're the only tribe that requires a political party to protect and fight for you, stupid ,
moon 10 years ago
Yea i support u kk
Truth Hitter 10 years ago
you are hitting the nail right at the head, KK Fosu
Our local movies are only full of quarrels and insult s. They must stop that. but I think it's because you are never given a script before set. directors of kumawood only tells you the scenario when on set and ask you to use your own choice of words.
Freedom Fighter 10 years ago
Yea whether it is full of insults or whatever, we de Ashantis love it as it is! U guys hate us for nafin but remember de more u hate us, de more Jah blesses us!! Nevertheless we have kumawood, so am waiting for Howood, Tamalewood, Wawood, Tadiwood etc for us to know how they would look like! Nkwaseafo) we don't respect u guys a little bit!! We are de superior tribe in this country!! Every frm our region is de best and most popular in de country. Have a look at our language! It is de supreme language! Not forgetting our supreme King and our famous club(Kotoko)!! Even our food is de most popular!! We seat n unseat presidents!! We make de presidents popular or unpopular!! So u guys have u seen how powerful we are?? Hahahahaha...
De kumahood that u stupid dirty tribes keep on criticising, a lot of popular actors n actresses keep on flopping in!! Talk of Van Vicker, Kofi Adjololo, Mr Ibu, Ozorkwor etc n u guys sit in ur dirty homes n criticize us!! Come to Kumasi n learn sense n good hygiene!! Mmoa!!!!
sheflaw227u 10 years ago
If everything is ok in kumasi, then stay in kumasi and don't be moving to Accra. Ever since u guys started coming to accra to sell ice water, second hand clothes and shoe making that Accra started experiencing flood and over population.... Stay in Kumasi and dats all, dats all, dats all .......
Palava 10 years ago
Ever since you guys moved to accra; what at all's in accra apart from filth?
normal-kwadaso 10 years ago
you've said it all man.
Abraham Narteh 10 years ago
well said bro.
Kwesi 10 years ago
Which criteria did KK Fosu used.
GIP 10 years ago
kk is talking about what, moral? so funny. hypocrisy at is its best. the haters of ashantis do so out of nothing but enviness. but they should note this who jah bless no one curse. America will continue to rule the world no matter what. jealousy go shame
Sly don rasta 10 years ago
Kk fosu is not serious..using kumawood to resurrect ur career wont work..U peaple are hypocrite..when whiteman says foolish or stupid in de various telenovela u considered as normal...but when a Ghanaian said 'aboa or kwasia u take it in a different way..even some of kk fosu music is full secular and satanic words..but still u want Gh..to listen...but i wonder Samini did a collabo with dis guy B)kkfosu
Charles. 10 years ago
KK Fosu, if you have nothing to contribute to creativity, development and growth in Ashanti don't take us to our cleaners---the self-conceited, lazy , drones who can't do anything and yet criticise whatever comes from Ashanti. Envy and hatred !
oskuff 10 years ago
if u have not been watching it how do u noo dat it is only insulting?u ppls should think abt ur useless tribes.Ashanti reigns
Kwame Oppong-Kyei 10 years ago
Ok is very right.Those actors should desist from that character. If they were brought up in that abusive environment, we just don't want our kids to copy their behaviour.
Maame Esi 10 years ago
Very true
Very true
ISIS 10 years ago
All Ghanaian movies lack morals, including the music videos.
Supreme tribe 10 years ago
Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa those Ashantis u see over there who engage themselves in menial works are those vagabonds who couldn't continue their education!!! We de educated ones only come to Accra to acquire properties! Hahahahaha...
If u like tell de government to make a decree that every tribe should reside in their native towns n villages and let's see which tribe would suffer! Kumasi is also a cosmopolitan city lyk Accra if u don't know. Even our beautiful Manhyia Palace is being surrounded by those Northerners!
Bantema is occupied by ur dirty tribe(Gas)! Even about 30% of de prostitutes at Adum Plaza n Bantema are Gas!!
U guys should stop 'shitting' on beaches n learn sense! I once passed tru a place called Agbobloshie and Oh My God! Are u ppl humans at all?? 'Human beings' selling n eating besides Refuse dumps and gutters!!! It was so disgusting!!!!
U guys should wait. For some few yrs to come, de Capital shall be removed frm Accra! If that happena, all de economic activities shall cease n u shall see how miserable u shall become!! Bunch of idiots!!!!
you will remember me 10 years ago
Those northerners? Death be upon your family for insulting a whole tribe for no reason address individuals ok I put a curse on your family your children and their children you think you can sit on social media to write anything be careful some of us are minding our business insult individuals now watch and see what happens to your family and remember me. You'll have to apologize to those northerners on this same platform not a joke
Bawa Fuseni 10 years ago
I'll rather shit at the beach than to eat animals shit........Ashantis 're threats to Ebola virus
Ashantis are what? You are a threat to humanity. Your stupid tribalistic self need to be rid of. Apologize to ashantis and every one you have offended or let the wrath be upon you. The curse is now on you and your family. Don't take this lightly, apologize
kwaku 10 years ago
Kumawood movies are always rate above 18yrs so nofin wrong if u dunt allow ur kids to watch
yk US 10 years ago
Kk fosu wo ho tan tan kwasia u get green card for ohio so u dey tlk shit .wan im s3 afia Schwarzenegger.
opra 10 years ago
Oh get Green card with who in Ohio? Eeii PnP publihersoooo..
love ma tribe 10 years ago
stupid ass y don't u tell ur fellow voltarians to stay their home nd be moving to kumasi for their greener pasture. Your envies would take u nowhere. kwasia y don't u stay in ur poor region for survival? kumasi is far better Dan u tribe nd region. Asante reigns forever.
dee 10 years ago
Too many quarrel...Insults unnecessary shouting. .its really disgusting
Surely 10 years ago
All those insults and tribal attacks wouldn't send us anywhere as Ghanaians. We can do much more for our nation when we come together. Please let our comments be well structured devoid of insults to facilitate development. Long live Ghana.
Shenje 10 years ago
Yes your comments is the best.Let us stop insulting ourself.But I think kk ofosu is right.But I think those producing the films are not good enough.
Toffey 10 years ago
The pot calling others black! What morals do you have in your music? Have you taken time to listen to your own music? Yeah, the local movies might contain some unpalatable words at times but they come nowhere near the filthy music you and others are polluting the youth with. So as you point accusing fingers at others, look within yourself and change.
Peter 10 years ago
Ugly statement from the ugliest musician in Ghana. This guy is damn ugly. He should spare us all the noise emanating from his ugly self.
Paa Kay 10 years ago
Lets value our own culture like China. Do you sing in english KK? We tend to put much value in things done in english than in our local language.
mena 10 years ago
Those insulting northerners, ewes and gas are foolish people. Nkwasiafoo is kk not akan one of your own mmoa ugly midgets
nana yaa 10 years ago
what about you and those insulting Ashanti's?
Ashanti's are far more beautiful than any other tribe in the country., that's why you all envy us.
No matter what you say about us we will always be proud of our tribe
Ashanti's are far more beautiful than any other tribe in the country., that's why you all envy us.
mena 10 years ago
What you fools don't get is some of your own diss about things they don't like and you blame it on other tribe. FYI when we die we all go 6 feet under so this tribalistic foolishness from all tribes is stupid. Thank you
kojokrobo Brescia +393884679391 10 years ago
KK you re right. Even my lil brother here in europe, He cant speak twi but he can insult in twi. Its all bcoz of this local movies. He dnt evEn understand them.
Supreme tribe 10 years ago
Am very sorry de insults I rendered on other tribes. I took some of de comments by other people too personal, resulting in de retaliation.
Nevertheless I fink we aa one ppl with a common destiny. We must unite and fight ... read full comment
Am very sorry de insults I rendered on other tribes. I took some of de comments by other people too personal, resulting in de retaliation.
Nevertheless I fink we aa one ppl with a common destiny. We must unite and fight together for de betterment of our nation rather than unnecessary tribal attacks!!! Tnx n God bless u all
Good. We are all Ghanaians. I withdraw comments made out of hurt. We must be careful of our words on social media the spiritual realm knows no bounds. I respect you. Blessings be unto you and yours
opra 10 years ago
There's only one tribe in Ghana that we are all proud of. The Ghanaian Tribe. You will never know what phone brand am typing this message on but all can read and make sense of it regardless. Very funny it's on a "GHANA"WEB platform. Love you all!
love 10 years ago
This is what we need. Whataaaa are we collecting on this earth. The mighty and rich die just like the poor it doesn't make sense. Tribalism hurts as much as racism
REALER NO 10 years ago
If you expecting a movie to teach your kids morals, you have no business being a parent. Your song Yeko Papi is very inspiring. Nonsense.
FIX DUMSOR 10 years ago
ENTIRE WEST AFRICA MOVIES ARE THE SAME BUT THE WORST TO ME IS THE VIOLENCE MOVIES .
WHAT'S YOUR DEFINITION OF ILLITERACY ? FOOL REMEMBER THAT ENTIRE GHANA HAS BEEN LABEL AS A THIRD WORLD COUNTRY MEANT YOU DON'T KNOW YOUR LEFT AND RIGHT YET IN LIFE IDIOT . EDUCATED GHANAIANS THAT CAN'T EVEN FIX DUMSOR WHAT A ...
hahahaha....very funny.
cj I agree with u
Jay your personal hatred towards the Ashantes is not going help.Vicky zugah didn't see it first of lack of morals in the kumawood movies when she want to be popular. now that's she got what she want.she then turn back to insu ...
Plz,give us a break with your childish behavior. what's true here. when Nigerian films were all over the place with robbery, cult, quick money,witchcraft, half naked women and rubbishing our beautifully cultures.at the end of ...
KK must give us a break . These movies potraits the reality on Akans everyday life. Those abusive words are nothing. They depend on how a person understands them. Akans have been using abusive words even on their brothers , ...
This Nii guy is an asshole and just hates Ashantis but let's say that he's just a fool. First of all, you're so stupid that you call anybody that speaks twi an ashanti. I personally don't agree with the insults in the movies ...
Listen to this thing called, stupid, have you ever heard or seen an EWE movie industry or an Ewe gospel gospel musician? You people are better remaining in ur illiteracy being used by lucky ndc few to remain in power, without ...
Yea i support u kk
Our local movies are only full of quarrels and insult s. They must stop that. but I think it's because you are never given a script before set. directors of kumawood only ...
Yea whether it is full of insults or whatever, we de Ashantis love it as it is! U guys hate us for nafin but remember de more u hate us, de more Jah blesses us!! Nevertheless we have kumawood, so am waiting for Howood, Tamale ...
If everything is ok in kumasi, then stay in kumasi and don't be moving to Accra. Ever since u guys started coming to accra to sell ice water, second hand clothes and shoe making that Accra started experiencing flood and over ...
you've said it all man.
well said bro.
kk is talking about what, moral? so funny. hypocrisy at is its best. the haters of ashantis do so out of nothing but enviness. but they should note this who jah bless no one curse. America will continue to rule the world no m ...
Kk fosu is not serious..using kumawood to resurrect ur career wont work..U peaple are hypocrite..when whiteman says foolish or stupid in de various telenovela u considered as normal...but when a Ghanaian said 'aboa or kwasia ...
KK Fosu, if you have nothing to contribute to creativity, development and growth in Ashanti don't take us to our cleaners---the self-conceited, lazy , drones who can't do anything and yet criticise whatever comes from Ashan ...
Very true
Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa those Ashantis u see over there who engage themselves in menial works are those vagabonds who couldn't continue their education!!! We de educated ones only come to Accra to acquire properties! Hahah ...
Those northerners? Death be upon your family for insulting a whole tribe for no reason address individuals ok I put a curse on your family your children and their children you think you can sit on social media to write anythi ...
Ashantis are what? You are a threat to humanity. Your stupid tribalistic self need to be rid of. Apologize to ashantis and every one you have offended or let the wrath be upon you. The curse is now on you and your family. Don ...
stupid ass y don't u tell ur fellow voltarians to stay their home nd be moving to kumasi for their greener pasture. Your envies would take u nowhere. kwasia y don't u stay in ur poor region for survival? kumasi is far better ...
All those insults and tribal attacks wouldn't send us anywhere as Ghanaians. We can do much more for our nation when we come together. Please let our comments be well structured devoid of insults to facilitate development. Lo ...
The pot calling others black! What morals do you have in your music? Have you taken time to listen to your own music? Yeah, the local movies might contain some unpalatable words at times but they come nowhere near the filthy ...
Nevertheless I fink we aa one ppl with a common destiny. We must unite and fight ...
There's only one tribe in Ghana that we are all proud of. The Ghanaian Tribe. You will never know what phone brand am typing this message on but all can read and make sense of it regardless. Very funny it's on a "GHANA"WEB p ...
I share the same idear.
Mmmmmm