You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 09 24Article 383695

I did the moonwalk before Michael Jackson learnt it – Reggie

Read Comments Comments (55)

• stephen yeboah 8 years ago

before jeffery daniels it was done by a blackman in america a tap dancer.
    by the way why don,t you call it earth walk cos there

• Think 8 years ago

Pride they say comes before every fall...what does this guy thinks of himself...l hope he doesnt tell us next time he created humans first before God saw it....who knows him in the world? michael did it at the world stage for ...

• POPE,,!!, OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

THIS GUY WAS A DANCER DURING THE EARLY 80S AT ACH SCH. I WATCHED HIM DID THAT BACK-SLIDE AT A WILD DANCING COMPETITION WHICH HE WON,,,M JACKSON DID IT AND CALLED IT A MOON WALK IN 1983,,,AS A DANCER,REGGIE COULD HAVE KNOW THE ...

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

REGGIE, YOU DID "WO NII AND WO SEE" BEBORE MICHAEL JACKSON, AND I GUESS YOU DID "BELLY JEAN" BEFORE HIM TOO. FOOL!

• Dabo 8 years ago

Ghanaweb, please do me a GREAT favour by blocking any posts from this ageing wanabee rocker! Not a day goes by without me seeing some nonsense about this boring idiot!!!!

Moonwalk indeed!

• OZA 8 years ago

Not True guys! Michael Jackson confessed that he learned the moon walk from JAMES BROWN who is older than all these "Wannabees". What is the prestige in all these??

• FormerFan 8 years ago

Of late you dey yobb too much haba. Reggie this..Reggie that...haba!

• Awetse Kakloo 8 years ago

I think you Ghanaian stars are sick. Were you older than Michael Jackson. you didn't have any musician to take a shot at aside the legendary Michael. please know and have your limit. Michael was a no go area ok. you can brag ...

• MASSA YOU DEY LIE 8 years ago

REGGIE YOU DEY LIE!WHY WAIT FOR THE JACKSON TO DIE BEFORE COMING OUT WITH THIS GUY GUY STUFF?OK INVENT THE MARS WALKER.THESE OUR COPY RIGHT SINGERS CAN BRAG PAA.EVEN THE REAL MUSICIANS LIKE NANA AMPADU,AMBOLLEY,A B CRENTSIL T ...

I think you Ghanaian stars are sick. Were you older than Michael Jackson. you didn't have any musician to take a shot at aside the legendary Michael. please know and have your limit. Michael was a no go area ok. you can brag ...

• nyankonton rainbow 8 years ago

I wonder

• Kak 8 years ago

Michael Jackson says he learnt it from James Brown, even in his book.

• KOO TAZU,SWEDEN 8 years ago

imbecile comparing himself to a legeng.micharl was unbeatable.the world love him much.no body know you even.move your ass somewhere

• internet 8 years ago

exactly!!! he's officially certifiable psycho abi. wettin be this abi? ah ah

• Kwaku NYU 8 years ago

You simply need to get a life foo.

• Dr B 8 years ago

Nkwasiakeka! And so? Nsemhono a kwa.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Any way I can remember you doing it in the 80'same at mistique paradise in dansoman, lots of people don't know my brother

• DON PUSHER 8 years ago

masa,ananse story ben no no.plz are u a musician or wat.

• Raymond Abbiw 8 years ago

This guy must be loosing it.

• abi 8 years ago

wats wrong with this old man too? why disturbing us ur I did dis, I did dat? please give us a break. why bragging with worldly tins.

• Jennifer 8 years ago

For some reason this Reggie Rockstone has begun a self promotion recently that touts him as the author of all Ghanaian music, fashion and trends. Is there some election coming up? He's really full of himself, isn't he? What s ...

• .... 8 years ago

reggie is the biggest fool ive ever seen..he opens his mouth wide and spew nonsense..i think its an ashanti thing,useless bragging..jus luk at okyeame kofi,kontihene nd da rest..so so useless braggin dem knw..now it MJ..FOOL.

• Mr Mistic Man 8 years ago

Tanii aboa like u, go and fuck ur stupid foolish pepeni mother kwasiakwa.

• king RATTY 8 years ago

look at lies.get out there.u think we are kids

• Man Ghana 8 years ago

This guy need to go f check up in the psychiatric hospital, why r tryin to acclaim to urself tins no one knows abt u ,u cnt deceive us oo hw3

• alexis 8 years ago

seeking too much attention is bad.
    ur moon walk is fake.
    be legend and sleep somewhere and stop coming back aba.

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

Shut up Reggie, you talk too much.

• Gbagbo6 8 years ago

Listen to this fool. What does this rockstone
    Think he is idiot

• Keys ... USA 8 years ago

Wode3 wagye me nansa yi paaaooo

• Togbe 8 years ago

Reggie or whatever he is called shd start behaving himself b4 he is classified as a lunatic. What is dis cheap glory seeking thing abt 3rd world GH artists?

• Frank Sam 8 years ago

You always say you did this or that before somebody. But some of us have been around long enough to know that all what you say is untrue. First he said he was the first rapper, where were you and how old were you in 1970-72 w ...

• afriyie 8 years ago

u talk too much

• kk 8 years ago

Reggie is talking plenty.. He should go and sleep. Does he know if some did it before him in Kuwait? He should give us a break.

• internet 8 years ago

omg! for God's sake bro, shut it. utterances like this may ignite your fans to talk or hype the media to put another article out about you. But, one cannot help it to think you've lost it somewhere. how can you even say that ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

Egocentric mutherfucker, that is why you are now irrelevant, riding on past glory

• cyril donkor 8 years ago

what the fuck reggie wants i believe he is seeking attention if not i will say it madness and he does not know what to do with his time

• Jonell Nsiah 8 years ago

What have you used your Grand-papacy to achieve for the upcoming musicians...As a grandpapa u should "bring forth" which international artists even mentions u.You dont have connections yet u bragging,who have u personally hel ...

• Jq 8 years ago

s
    moonwalk was first by Mr BoJangles aka Bill Robinson in the 1950s. It was then picked up by Jeffrie Davis of Shalamar in the 1980s and perfected by Micheal Jackson

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

This is another garbage from a self absorbed human

• K.B.Yeboah 8 years ago

It was the GODFATHER of Soul Music-James Brown who did the moon walk first not Micael Jackson.This Reggie Rockstone was not even born.

• kobee 8 years ago

ooooh Ghanaian's why now, u guys dey Gh dey talk anything ur want den we, we dey abroad dey suffer frm people mouth here... u guys should cut coat according to ur size. meeeehnn...

• Asare 8 years ago

thats true Jeffrey daniels Of Sharlamar invented the moonwalk in 1982 on soul train

• nana 8 years ago

Reggie shut and respect yourself,this guy makes so much noise nowadays,you need to thank God for bringing Glo to Ghana for the endorsement deal if not for that you would have been still quiet and unheard off.

• oooo 8 years ago

we tire for you

• Charming 8 years ago

I really don't understand where the issue is with what Reggie said! Guys I bet a lot of u have never watched Reggie perform so u wouldn't know. Reggie can dance his tail off with the great dancers....in Ghana only a select fe ...

• Bernie Butt 8 years ago

I saw a documentary on this very subject. It showed the moonwalk being demonstrated by a member of the early 80's British funk band Imagination (Body Talk, Just An Illusion) during one of their shows, and some years before M ...

• Bernie Butt 8 years ago

I could be mistaken. As one of the earlier comments states, it was probably Shalimar, actually. But it was the moonwalk, no mistake, and well before Jacko. Apologies to Shalimar.

• Angie2121 8 years ago

Old news! MJ never claimed to be the first to do it, or that he invented it. The original moves was called the 'Backslide'. MJ clearly states that in his book, 'Moonwalk", way back in the latter 80's. He first saw black stree ...

• King 8 years ago

Reggie stop boasting.So many dancers watched soul train and the fact that you did moonwalk does not mean you were the first.Lord fugah did it in 1981 right in front of me.Please stop boasting

• Richie 8 years ago

Pls u guys should listen Reggie carefully he did not say he invented it but did it b4 him so wer is all did insult from? OK fine was it MJ who invented it if d answer is no den Reggie may c n perform on it b4 MJ. N also wn we ...

• Eric Don-Arthur 8 years ago

I'm not sure if Reggie ever said that he invented the moonwalk, but I was there when Reggie indeed publicly performed a stunning version of it in Achimota School in 1980 or 1981, long before Michael Jackson also awed us with ...

• oh please!! 8 years ago

You are from far away poor Ghana in Africa claiming all these nonsensical accolades for yourself.
    Reggie just shut the hell up because we are tired of your small time ass bragging about this and that every freaking moment yo ...

• ron moss 8 years ago

masa,let dis wanna be old guy stop worrying us. pls media men,don't give him de platform to talk shit. its gud de world won't recognise it.moreova who is Reggie. concert!

• Addai Mununkum 8 years ago

Please forgive him, he wants little attention. He feels bored this time, since he is at the end of his wits.
    Most Ghanaian public figures become proud and arrogant as if they created the moon. Therefore when their glory ends ...