You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 09 11Article 381251

He without a sin should cast the first stone - Lydia Forson

Read Comments Comments (112)

• #PRAY4GHANA 8 years ago

mtchwwwww

• Kotey 8 years ago

Shut your low IQ mouth. Aahhhh because someone is stealing we should pardon all thieves? Where did hey get these people from. With this kind of mentality best believe Ghana is a failed state. So Nobody should held be accou ...

• Joe/TX 8 years ago

Please let us read comments several times before we condemn. If you hate the lady, don't forget she's talking about Ghanaians in general and our attitudes. Kindly read the last paragraph of her statement and apologize to her ...

• OT 8 years ago

I am disappointed someone has the balls to call this woman the B word. She is just speaking her mind and trying to educate those who are dumb like yourself. Next time reason well with the article before making such a comment.

• Kwadaso 8 years ago

SOME JUST TALK TO HEAR THEMSELVES TALK.THESE NO TALENT HACKS IN GHANA TODAY WILL DO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING TOBE IN THE LIME LIGHT.IT IS SO PATHETIC.

• Rafiatu mahama 8 years ago

So is dis actress tryin to say Arimeyaw has done notin,we all no dat d world we live in now is corrupt but not wen it comes to d lives of ppl,so imagine d so called judges takes bribe n sentence u broda to live in prison for ...

• Just observing 8 years ago

She never said Anas has done nothing. Read it well.And yes she's right. There's corruption everywhere in ghana so read and understand

• Future President¹²³ 8 years ago

Yeah, everyone thinks there's corruption every where in the country including you yourself. But the question is, can you prove it? Lydia says things like" the police is probably also bribing etc'"...yeah..PROBABLY! and that's ...

• muru 8 years ago

I know that Ana's has done nothing. don't u know that we pay bribes at the passport office, the ministry, the police, the courts etc. haven't yourself paid an extra money for something before to somebody some where who was n ...

• gh man 8 years ago

She got a point..we all part of the cycle regardless

• Labone 8 years ago

I am sorry Lydia, but this mind set won't take us anywhere. Just keep quiet.

• Atoklo 8 years ago

Lydia, it's true we all know what is going on but the proof is in the pudding, so to speak. Has anybody been caught red-handed and prosecuted? Law is a very complicated set of rules and if you have not got the evidence the br ...

• Atoklo 8 years ago

I mean my file miraculously grew winds.

• kk 8 years ago

You think they don't know how he looks like? Gullibility paa

• ACCRAMAN 8 years ago

Lydia, money is not only the medium of exchange in bribery and corruption. Now my question is, have you exchanged sex for any favours in your private and public life?

If you are without sin in this regard, then please cast ...

• Afia asantewaah 8 years ago

Woye kwasia paa as soon as you started reading her comments you got a hard on what the lady said is the truth and you know it so next time you read your stuff and you dick get hard please get some vaseline and jizz to her pic ...

• Jake 8 years ago

If we should continue to give reasons why something should NOT be taken seriously just because it is common in the society, then we should just release all criminals and armed robbers and murderers in jails and prisons becaus ...

• Gregory Whittaker 8 years ago

You are sensible & deserve to be president of Ghana. The "Let us release all criminals " argument should be sunk into this lady's head. THANK YOU JAKE

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Lydia Forson has disappointed me. I had a lot of respect for hher as a voice of reason. He has been fairly objective in previous articles. Articles that have helped readers get a broader perspective of issues of the day.

H ...

• SHELLY 8 years ago

Emma why are disappointed. Just cos she is an actress who thinks she has to speak on every issue makes her intelligent? She is a moron who cant keep her mouth shut or think before she types or speaks.
    The Shocker is that her ...

• Boateng 8 years ago

Old cargooo

• paa boham 8 years ago

ugly girl always craving for attention. kwasiaaaa piiiiiiiiii

• fire 8 years ago

This silly girl again. You have lost your credibility by attacking the President and men of God.I know nothing can shock you to the bone again since your naked pictures are all over the internet.I really wonder which unfortun ...

• Joe Mends 8 years ago

So are u saying that it is wrong to attack the President even if he the President is wrong? Think again man and stop being a zombi

• gerrout! 8 years ago

we are talking about evidence here please.

• .. 8 years ago

• @y@ 8 years ago

Those insulting her did u read d article @ ol???shi actually sed shi x NT saying anas did nothing wat shi x trying to say x we ol do it so until we change our ways of doing tins it wld always b luk dis.Shi x Ghanaian and has ...

• kk 8 years ago

Go back to school you sound stupid

• @y@ 8 years ago

If I sound stupid fine no problem but tell me wat your contribution to d article is.thats if u v smetin less stupid to say

• Thomas 8 years ago

You shd be shameful of urself. The fact that it is an open secret that people take bribes does not mean it shd not be fought. You are a disgrace to urself and your profession.

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 8 years ago

Lydia, I admire you a lot but your advice or suggestion does not make sense. You were correct in explaining the cycle of corruption but your recommendation on how this 'evil' in our society should be eradicated was off the ta ...

I dont think we are saying the we are saints and the judges are evil. If we try to use you word "He without a sin should cast the first stone" then our counrt will not get better. Just think about it, the nation sees you as p ...

• Sir 8 years ago

u are right Sis.

• Sophia OP 8 years ago

By GOD Grace, Anas will caught all the corrupt people in the country one by one. so u better shout!!! up bcos u are making noise in our ears.

• King Marc 8 years ago

Man/woman, please work on your spellings and grammer.

• SUNKO 8 years ago

King Marc, check your spelling.

• Asiko 8 years ago

this Lady has inferiority complex.she just wants attention.ignore her

• Tufguy 8 years ago

What does she really want to say. Justifying corruption?

• Maikankan 8 years ago

The exams are strategically designed to FAIL people so they would have to pay to get a license.

I have talked with tro-tro drivers, businessmen, lawyers, doctors and over 95% failed the exam and got their licenses only af ...

• Ama 8 years ago

who brought dz cargo in2 lame light? I blame shirley ...she made a big mistake

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

You bitch excuses are many.first of all there was no need to lend your short self to the Dumsor demo when according to you we are all corrupt and that how the system works.hipocrate!!!! then second of all who came out with an ...

• KWAKU 8 years ago

If that is your position, then, the country needs no police, judges, lawyers, law courts, etc., etc. A thief is the one who is caught stealing,Lydia. A he/she shd let go because others are stealing but not yet caught?

• kk 8 years ago

Shut up already fat dummy pretending to be smart go lose weight you think you're smart fix it ofui

• JOE dartey 8 years ago

Good one there.You are right lydia

• Raj 8 years ago

Great piece. The headline was misleading but the article is the real deal.

• Abanga 8 years ago

Lydia of all people? Am disappointed

• Tommy 8 years ago

Dis girl again

• Kwadwo Bonsu 8 years ago

Ignorant People just quote from the bible thinking they are building a point. Hmm.He who without a sin....Even that verse along must be use against the judges.The Judges determine who is at fault and must be punished. Jesus w ...

• father bobo 8 years ago

Aa u meanin every 1 is nt right so er müss encourage dc bad act ,.if u aa doin nt evrybdy dies dt.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

I guess we all are corrupt with the little money we make we get free car free bungalow maid drive garden boy who knows how many free stuff we getting we still getting bribe I guess we all should stop ...

• yk US 8 years ago

Who is this fatty BITCH.STUPID GIRL

• Abusua Krachi 8 years ago

You re my crush bt please keep this ideology to yaself cos we all kn there is corruption in the system bt some people ought to be exposed

• Ghana 8 years ago

Sincerely speaking, This lady should be part of council of state. What Ama Benyiwa Doe is doing there whilst people like this is outside ring

• nicman@atl 8 years ago

osofo dadzie kwohwe, b kissi and fred addae, kwadzo kwakye esi koom, stationmaster, should all have been ministers and mps. listen to this

• Ama 8 years ago

Sori Lydia,i get u bt remba dat dis action by our earthly "Gods" hu alone cn hv de final jugemnt has led many innocent souls sumwhr.i dnt agree with u gal.

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

Sister, it is well said, that's why many of us, who have stayed in most of the advance world, I mean Europe and and North America. it has become very hard for us to adjust to this corrupt system in Ghana. One thing I hate mo ...

• DJoe 8 years ago

This bitch talks too much. She is not even attractive.

• danny boy 8 years ago

Please don't let us suppose everyone is corrupt, I believe there are some still innocent people in Ghana. Let us tackle the issue and address this canker than to think this way. If by what you saying, then I guess all those i ...

• kwamena 8 years ago

Prostitute.

• yendi boy 8 years ago

A word to the wise is enough

• STREET SENSE!!! 8 years ago

What Anas has done is to bring sanity into the institutions that are suppose to check corruption and crime Lydia! When these institutions are strong and effective you and I will develop the habit to hate corrupt practices jus ...

• Samuel Oduro Kwarteng 8 years ago

I am proud of you Lydia.Such piece are rare to hear from most people in our part of the world.I think you are exposed,matured and you think out of the box.Keep shining!

• kp 8 years ago

Brilliant!
    I have always known you as a smart damsel.
    You have raised a valid point. Some people have read and misunderstood you completely.
    I, however disagree with your position on the talking public. Talking is a form ...

• Afedzie 8 years ago

KP and just one or two others above partially understood the message this lady is driving home.I hated her when she insulted our president but that does not mean I should ignore letting her know that she indeed had written a ...

Lydia i am proud of you.I like the way you have digested the whole issue.Such piece are rare to hear from people in our part of the world.We all are corrupt.You pick trotro and when the mate forget,you dont pay him.When you p ...

• koomson 8 years ago

Fat ugly bitch Lydia this is you calling yourself Samuel what fool

• Chazzy 8 years ago

Shooting from an interesting angle, Lydia.Houston, we have a problem and a deep rooted one.We've lived with this disease as a nation for generations and it's crippling us. How do we get out of it? I'm looking forward to the d ...

• Naa 8 years ago

This girl Kraa.cant u stay silent? U give yourself away madam. U don't hv to comment on everything honey.try shutting up for a while. AMA K abebrese doesn't talk. Try being like her wai

• therifiq 8 years ago

Yes the system is corrupt. And yes the citizens too. But i bribe my way out of situations and live with that guilt. That is me judging myself. But in a case where someone else gets bribed to decide my fate.....that's preposte ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Everyone, including Mahama is doing it, except the incorruptible Nana Akufo-Addo. Ask yourself why the NDC is fighting against ROPAL and the idea of a new voters register? Because they know what awaits them when Nana becomes ...

• Mamba 8 years ago

Nonsense we are talking about high court judges who are corrupt.Lydia shut up

• MAWUKO 8 years ago

Which sense does this piece make; are we now in animal kingdom?

• dna 8 years ago

Great talk, Lydia u are right.

• Paa Kay 8 years ago

Lydia yu made a very interesting point here. Until we Ghanaians change our attitude, the bribery will continue. The atetudinal change comes through concious effort by leaders. We all believe tat in UK if yu are caught doing ...

• Baba guru 8 years ago

WHAT IS THIS COW

• dr coomson 8 years ago

Right on point. We even bribe pastors for bigger prayers.

We need to pinch ourselves

• Sani Ibrahim 8 years ago

This time, I agree with her, we act as if we are angles, even this angles fail ( marut and harut ) those who pay and those who take, so this means Anas is part or? How did he fine out if he did not pay? So now, who is corrupt ...

• Nelly norway 8 years ago

Wow beautiful sweet lady with big brains.you are 100%rit. Infact Mr.Anas can not state anywhere that he has not paid for anything of his to be fast track.sweet Lydia I think this activities of bribery start from the church. S ...

• musah 8 years ago

Who is saying there is no corruption in Ghana? But who have been able to brought clear evidence to proof the existence of corruption like what anas has done? We always say corruption, corruption but what have brought out evid ...

• john smith 8 years ago

dont get her wrong.u n I knw that judges takes bribe.she therefore wants to emphasize that exposing them is not a news.that is all

• Daniel 8 years ago

Anas did not just expose them.He went a step further to petition the president and the chief justice with his evidence and I think that is the difference. So Anas is going a step beyond our usual way of doing things and we sh ...

• kay 8 years ago

Can any ghanaian films beat I told you so

• chief vandal 8 years ago

I could not agree with you more. How do we get out of this vicious cycle? How? I cannot wrap my head around it.
    My own personal solution is that I plan to retire and live out my last years in another country possibly Zimbabw ...

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Thank you my sister, we are all hypocrites. Just look yourself in the mirror and ask whether you are corrupt or not! Too bad if judges take bribes to dispense justice, but we must understand that they are part of corrupt soci ...

• gud citizen 8 years ago

She Shd tell us if she has ever done anything for this country. Empty barrels mate the most noise.

• Citizene Vigilante 8 years ago

Will this b***h ever shut up. If everyone is doing it, does it make it right. What have you Lydia ugly loud mouth ever done. Cos you're acting doesn't make your IQ high.
    Your IQ still remains below that of a mentally retarde ...

• MINGLE 8 years ago

Is this the best your brain could carry you? It sad people will listen to you.

• kobby 8 years ago

cos they are refusing to learn so u see how weak their though is ? Ghana is so cheap so any cheap materials can wake up and say he or she is a star . sametimes l feel very weak if l see such things pretend to be star and als ...

• Bismark 8 years ago

Forson i really like ur comment.but pls am not here for dat.I want u to love me please

• java 8 years ago

You are right my lovely sister. But the people we catch them red hand must be purnished.

• The honest truth 8 years ago

I wonder how many times you paid with your behind to get to where you are now to come to this conclusion.

• Menaba 8 years ago

May be you are a beneficiary of the bribes.

• Leo 8 years ago

I support you 100%

• Saa 8 years ago

Foolish bitch,u don't know what u are talking about, Dont ty to get media attention because u are a dead goat.

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

95% of ghanaian have corrupted brain from childhood ..even dating is highly corrupted so what is strange in this God forsaken country

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Another stupid comment. If someone is a thief, it doesn't necessarily mean we should all steal. When I go to Ghana, I get angry all the time because almost every office you go, you have to bribe someone but I refuse to give i ...

• Nana Quami 8 years ago

ye men of little faith

• Da 8 years ago

Well done Lydia! But I think Anas has gone a step beyond what we all know and do. He has been able to get evidence and has gone ahead to petition the constitutionally mandated individuals to help address the issue and I think ...

• Francis 8 years ago

I am afraid a celebrety like Lydia Forson should talk like this.was she not part of the organisers of Dumsor demonstrators who were allegedly fighting for the voiceless Ghanaians. So is Anas who is bringing to bear the corup ...

• Simingue 8 years ago

Someone must tell this good for nothing woman who cannot get married to be throwing stupid words in public domain supporting what these judges have done to humanity over the years. A young man was courting a young lady and qu ...

• Asiedu kwasia nketia 8 years ago

The fantis and their foolishness fatty ugly woman of ndc

• kweku Menu 8 years ago

i Dont think this girl understand the issue being discussed and too big for her feeble mind.

• Tetteh Klokpe 8 years ago

Is a Cycle indeed, what of President Mahama regime Dumsor? Is it an explosive? God save Ghana.

• ATIKU ABUBAKAR 8 years ago

What is this one too?

• Maame SERWAAH (Bronx NY, 10007) 8 years ago

Stupid girl

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Is this lady the best opinion leader in Ghana? For goodness sake, let her deal with show business matters but please, get us the comments of the top opinion leaders in such matters!

• Mr.DON'T TALK 8 years ago

Nice scripe lacking substances.If there is no proof. How do u know that there is curruption.How many of us come be smart and braved like this man.I have given him the credit.Now you don say there is curruption and they will ...

• bizzy 8 years ago

Madam Lydia, it suits me to read just a portion of ur comments that ,one without sin to first cast the stone; remember if Doctor Ali Gabas could be jailed for gay and accepted defilement, then your comment is meaningless. Jus ...

• Kwaa 8 years ago

Bitch is entitled to her opinion. Fellas, just ease on this bitch. She needs some real bone to get that mouth busy.
    What a happy mistake!