You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 09 08Article 380562

The English movie industry is dying – Beverly Afaglo

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Milton 8 years ago

Your english movies are just not worth wasting time over because of fake and inferior people like you. Fake accents, fake attitude, immitation of (black american lifestyle), funny dressing, horrible make-up and wigs, etc, etc ...

• MR TRULY TRULY 8 years ago

How do we expect to win acting using english all the time? and denigrate our God given African Languages? What is beverly or go live on Beverly Hills in America. Period! Use Twi Ga Kusasi Hausa Ewe Frafra etc. Language to win ...

• RUBBER STAMP 8 years ago

It's because they have become copy cats using fake accents and fake American attitude. They behave like American and speak like American in. Their movies and nobody relates to that. Speak good old Ghanaian English with Ghanai ...

• travel n see 8 years ago

And so what, is English our mother language, just go ahead and better your own language to world instead of trying to copy ur slave masters language i bet u all abt 90% of ghanians today cant even read write their own native ...

• Okukuseku 8 years ago

I think it must die is too fake to watch oo the so call stars speak like Oyibo girls oo , the way they use their hands on certain things makes it too fake and the accent too is boring and fake to watch . Chale they should vam ...

• nana 8 years ago

It died a long time ago,poor stories

• Miss P 8 years ago

Why want it die when the producers and directors have made the movies industry their property? There are a lot of good talents outs there that can bring the industry up but the producers prefer to use their friends or girlfr ...

• Evangelist 8 years ago

Repent! Jesus is coming soon!!!!!

• Palava 8 years ago

I'd rather watch Kwadwo Nkansah Headmaster 1,2 & 3 or Agya Koo Roman Father 1,2,3 & 4. I can't stand your copycat American accent. Make I think maself.

• wise up 8 years ago

always the same old story of boyfriend girlfriend relationships, and nudities.. who really has time for this nonsense. if you cant be original to represent African stories, it will always be flushed down the toilet. ghariwood ...

• steph 8 years ago

People are just sick and tired of watching porn and all the fake American accents... In fact, there ain't nothing Ghanaian in those flicks y'all bothering folks with. Show us Ghana not USA for Pete's sake!

• APONKYINKRAKRA 8 years ago

INDIANS USE THEIR OWN DIALECT IN THEIR MOVIES AND THEY ARE SECOND IN THE WORLD AFTER HOLLYWOOD,..FOOLS THOSE UR PORN MOVIES WILL KEEP DYING WHO CARES ? I WILL PREFER WATCHING,AGYA KOO,AKROBETO,KYEIWAA &CO RATHER THAN WATCHIN ...

• Andrew Naija 8 years ago

Over 1 billion. They have a huge domestic market. Most of all the recent Indian movies that have crossed borders are in English - Pyar Impossible, Like Stars on Earth, Fashion, etc are all in English. The truth is that everyt ...

• @KofiOduroMOB 8 years ago

Porn movies...parents can't watch it together with their kids at home. What do u expect?....

• Benewaa 8 years ago

They should make more movies in the many languages.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Beverly Afaglo you have a point is not because English movies industry is dying in Ghana because English is not your language it will be better if you guys speak in your native language and translate th ...

• herty 8 years ago

Eiiiii asem oo, do we even hav something called industry sef

• karma53 8 years ago

People will patronise Ghanaian movies in English if they ditch the fake western accents and unrealistic plots.