You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 08 30Article 378633

I have 14 children with 6 different women - Super OD

Read Comments Comments (45)

• saa 8 years ago

You are a fuckin donkey

• Atopa 8 years ago

Who ever is responsible for taking care of this national gem is failing.They must understand that his image has to be better managed.Allowing interviews without any control over contents will bring out unflattering details wh ...

• A Son of The Land 8 years ago

Well said Atopa, but you can't blame Ghanaweb. They sourced the news from Kasapa FM, if you followed the story very well.

One problem with these artistes is that they don't have good managers. Even if they have, they're on ...

• the truth 8 years ago

This is a high profile personality? Hmmmmmm!!!!!

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

Nice to hear he is alive.

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

C100,000.00 during Achempong's time was a load of money. C1.15 was equivalent to 1 USD. Back then 1 USD could buy a whole lot. Super OD certainly wasn't a poor guy.

Ken

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

six wives and 14 children? and you are blaming the government for your economic hardship. Twea. Kwasea kwa.

Super OD talent and contributions to Ghana is unquestionable. However 14 children with six women is idiotic. The g ...

• Benny 8 years ago

Super OD u are famous and well known why not mobilise yourself and go into theatre, Make movement and stop bragging of 14 plus children. With ur hoarse voice u can sing and make a living.

• Kwadaso 8 years ago

He should have retired long time ago.This man is probably the most hard working man in Ghana show business, well certainly has the hardest working libido! Cheers O.D!

• Abedi 8 years ago

You gave us pleasure but got just peanut for your services. Claim them back it is not too late.

• Kwamina 8 years ago

After all Kutu Acheampong did good. Not only was he noted for operation feed yourself which was so beneficial to society, Dansoman estates, the biggest in West Africa was his brain child. He was a sports loving Head of State ...

• faith villains 8 years ago

Why don't you like them. If the creator would consider limiting one to one functions, I wouldn't mine getting me assorted biscuit. Fat, slim, light, blueblack, pink and yellow cici. I respect their anatomy. They were beautifu ...

• Sandra Acheaa..Agona Swedu. 8 years ago

Talking about 6 wives with 14 kids..
    how many of these kids got education to the Uni..and how can you classifieds such a habits and go on to say he was a hard worker. ....blindness

• Sir Brown 8 years ago

bad man you bee SUPER OD .HAHAHA. just kidding lol

• Dziko Kwame 8 years ago

Kasa pa FM paaa...

I think it's HIRE-PURCHASE, not high purchase.

Cheers

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 years ago

Kwame, that is the end result of our JSS system. High, instead of hire. We will never catch up with the rest of the world.

• Concern 8 years ago

I was also wondering about what is "high purchase." I know about hire purchase but this "high purchase," I thought may be the price they gave them was higher than usual. But when I connected the dots, I could deduce the write ...

• Awuradebasa 8 years ago

Well done 'SUPER OD'
    Your name is forever written in the STONE of entertainment.

• hope usa 8 years ago

I hope all the children are being taken good care off hope they are not way wards

• Asem bi 8 years ago

They are NOT CHILDREN anymore. The youngest is probably over 30. A pupil teachers salary at ODs time was about 12 cedis so they were getting fair amount of money. This excluded invitations

• Rasmedo 8 years ago

Exactly what is this high purchase?? Journalist!!!!

• jojo 8 years ago

The term hire purchase originated in the U.K., and is similar to what are called "rent-to-own" arrangements in the United States. Under a hire purchase contract.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Breeding like a rabbit is no achievement my friend! I rather feel sorry for the poor children and their mothers for this irresponsible behaviour!! I hope the children are succeeding on their own, presumably.

• Pokuaa 8 years ago

The good deeds of this Kutu Acheampong will remain and the stupid things of dead goat shall follow him with curses and death.

• Suzy 8 years ago

Pokua who is a goat? You?

Acheampong was worse than useless.

Your family tree don't think properly. Acheampong is the military bloodless shedding leader who mined the entrepeneuring abilities of individual Ghanaians, opened or exposed the scholarship secretarait for even villagers to ...

He did his administration using local resources, promoting private enterprises to grow economy and jobs. Food was available, until june 4th changed everything to price conyrol. What was wrong was high cost of living.

• Suzy 8 years ago

You are a disgrace to the human race. Cant you keep your pants zipped up?

• Mr A A Y -Liberia 8 years ago

All of you are small children,you don't know anything about OSOFO DADZIE group, so you just talk like they have put water in your mouth. why do we like to abuse people who are older than even our fathers? i think if you don' ...

• David Sackey 8 years ago

I am so happy to hear that Super OD is alive and well. In 1993, whilst on official duty somewhere around Bekwai, we came across an accident and Super OD was involved. If i remember very well we were told they, Super OD and ot ...

• Positive spin! 8 years ago

Great job David

• Jj is a murderer 8 years ago

JJ kIlled Acheampong for no reason.Acheampong gave the Osofo Dadze group mortgages,while JJ did not see the need to have them on TV and collapsed the Osofo Dadze show on TV.JJ is the worse thing that ever happened to Ghana.

• Positive spin! 8 years ago

JJ never killed the Osofo Dadzie show ... Rather Professor Kwame Karikari formerly of School of Communication Studies Legon and now Head of West Africa Media Foundation (or some name to that effect) did strike off the show wh ...

• Mrs. Akufo-Addo Rebecca 8 years ago

The world has undergone a lot of changes. Nobody should blame Super O.D and the likes for the women and children. It was the norm or order of the day. I personally know Super. His children cannot marry more than one.

• Abrokwah, King of Bike 8 years ago

A lot of the stars is like dat

• omanba 8 years ago

Is Asonaba's prick still working? I doubt it and Ghanaians want to know .Over to you Asonaba.

• kOJO 8 years ago

I am really surprised things were better run than today. Even actors had somewhere to lay their heads? Its better late than never. Something can be done now. Do we still have a ministry for culture and also that for emplyment ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

God bless you Super od and oman Ghana.

• Man to man 8 years ago

Saa please don't you on OD is father Ghana. Please maybe is your mum is donkey ???? full

• Man to man 8 years ago

Saa please don't you no OD is father Ghana. Please maybe is your mum is donkey ???? full

• MAVIS WILLIAMS 8 years ago

WOW OD is still alive and looking fine as hell.

• THe Don 8 years ago

Aagyimifoo weinyinaa wo Ghana,why we no go suffer.Super OD,you are a deluded ugly dickhead.Get a life motherfucker

• Grammar Police 8 years ago

Hire purchase NOT high purchase.

• King Israel 8 years ago

abaa bad old man Think
    ahead ooooo