You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 08 15Article 375330

I won’t shut up; Sarkodie not first at Apollo

Read Comments Comments (52)

• JAJAWURAJA 8 years ago

Excellent piece of rebutal! facts are facts. may God bless you!

• VEE JAY 8 years ago

SARKODIE HAS BEEN BRAGGING N LYING TOO MUCH THESE DAYS. HIS BOASTFUL ATTITUDE COST HIM THE OPPORTUNITY OF ACEHOOD PROMOTING THIER JOINT TRACK. HE NEVER LEARNS. HOW CAN HE TRY TO DOWNPLAY LUMBA N CO WHO PAVED THE WAY?

• former ndc supporter 8 years ago

Vee Jay, you are very stupid, what's the controversy for? Someone says names his concert history in the making, and out of nowhere people are bitter, history in the making for himself? What's wrong with this, in 1999, it was ...

• nyny 8 years ago

he is right, i have the DVD which ft kofi,kwame,ofori amponsah, daddy and co.

• arnold 8 years ago

History must never be distorted truth well told

• Steve 8 years ago

And so still shut up,Nobody recognise you. Don't get jealous.

• Paa 8 years ago

This is not abt jealous the man is telling the truth, Africans don't want to hear the truth why. It has been done before so this is not history making.

• ampem 11 8 years ago

This is the truth and why sarkodia wanna take first share of already chopping cake?where was sarkodia in 1999?u all have to understand his reign will pass and it will be added to his legacy as first musician while he's not.bl ...

• Llord 8 years ago

I've lived in Maryland USA for 23 years. I remember a this show at Apollo. Akyeame and Lumba.

• Paa 8 years ago

Thank U

• KB 8 years ago

Who really was emcee for the show? Was it KKD or Poncho? Okyeame Quophi seems to have gotten some facts about that show distorted and that could creat the impression that he is over anxious to 'set the facts straight' as he c ...

• Dawood 8 years ago

Truly speaking is a mark of enviness and God hate that,he was doing the samething to kwame.Sometime the tone of your language shows were u are coming from.The wife whom i respect should advice him

• Paa 8 years ago

Advice him on what, Sark is not the first to do so,

• nyankonton rainbow 8 years ago

U were making a good point here but why deadgoat syndrome ? Ur name Kyeame is respectful title and even at all your personality and achievements are above such a stupidity and arrogancy syndrome

• ACHIE BLESSING 8 years ago

YOU SAID YOU'RE AN ORDAINED PASTOR,WHAT DO YOU NEED THE WORLDLY HISTORY FOR? IS IT PART OF WORSHIPING GOD? EEIII!

• AAD 8 years ago

He should learn from Lord Kenya

• MUSA ABDALLAH-AZORKA BOY 8 years ago

So he should sit down whiles lies and untruth are being bundle around.Men of God speak the truth and he is doing just that.Worldly history my ass

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Why is sarks trying to create history that already exists? In any case why are our people so obsessed with history?

• Moses 8 years ago

That's the mentality displayed by mediocre artistes. The present crop of Ghanaian musicians are just a shit! Copying and boasting are their trademarks.

• nana 8 years ago

You are right we have forget the people that have made histroy wish is very bed

• AZIZ LONDON HEATHROW 8 years ago

That's really really true cause I flew from London to new York to watch the show all because of lumba,and it was ofori Amponsah backing lumba on stage I've live in London since 1994

• dr_assiamah 8 years ago

d title for d show was history in the making, but sark didn't say he is d first person to hv a show der,, is history for him to perform der ,lookin at where he is coming from, but he didn't necessary said he was d first perso ...

• nana 8 years ago

It will only be histroy in making if he is the first ghana to perform in apollo we ghana don't like the truth

• don TRIGA 8 years ago

Aah!!! wat is wrng wit dis stupid fool guy koraaa? u were de first nd so wat? where ar u now? masa live sark alone oooo tom!!! pastor mpo ni. ne kwasia bi

• CHRISWADDLEMO 8 years ago

A pastor who is really heaven conscious should under no circumstance fret about vanity, worldly titles distortion via treasures on earth where moths, caterpillars, etc. corrupt but rather, yearns for treasures (perpetual)in h ...

• Romeo Gyaim 8 years ago

Say it all Quophi,who is Sarkodie nd when did He become a star.

• quiver 8 years ago

nice talk,fact is fact

• Fibre 8 years ago

“Never compare the quantity of people around you to the quality of people around you. You can have a 1000 people around you and still get wrong advice from all of them”

• one ghana 8 years ago

let someone come out and say he or she brought hiplife life in gh. will yaw asante protest or not? the man only support the bad things in gh music.

• BARIMA BA 8 years ago

Well done, Okyeame Kofi. This time you are absolutely right. I was at that concert.

• BARIMA BA 8 years ago

Okyeame Kofi is absolutely right. I was at the concert. This history of being the first hiphife artists to play at the apollo belongs to akyeame.

• Sly one 8 years ago

Aaaa...bro quophi okyeame why dont u stop dis kind of banter and move on..after all u have done ur part..so let de guy #sark..also reign...

• profferlio 8 years ago

Ambuley is the first rapper in gh. I mean local language rapper.( not raggie) raggie is not the founder or the originator of hip life.

• anokwale 8 years ago

I was at that concert so he does have a right to point out that he performed in the USA before.

• Sarah 8 years ago

The untold is told, thank you kofi

• Audrey 8 years ago

Ghanaians like to distort history learn to respect and give recognition to predecessor. I can imagine 20 years from now sark will be abandoned insulted and forgotten that's ghana life why can't we keep history amber respect t ...

• Mr K 8 years ago

Is this not the same thing about Azonto originator? Before careful how you characterize an achievement cos there elders or players!

• nana 8 years ago

The truth has been revealed and confirmed and Sarkodie I. Believe has a management team and they should make sure they do their homework when publishing statements to the public,Sarkodie speaks so much crap especially about b ...

• Terror 8 years ago

Hey guys! I don't recount Sarkodie ever saying he chose the theme history in the making cos he knew he was gonna be the first Ghanaian artiste to stage a concert at the Apollo theater.come on,this is pure ignorance at its hig ...

• sheflaw227 8 years ago

Ghana! God have mercy..Hidstory in the making as in ......? Not the 1st to play there. And it was just a normal concert to Ghanaian community abroad, nothing else. Pls let's do something special and real

• Bazooka 8 years ago

Learning from Lord Kenya could be a mistake. He is just a human being and also have flaws in this life. He is not perfect. It is only God the Almighty, who can direct our steps to righteousness

• Mike 8 years ago

Being the first is not the only thing that amounts to history.

• peeeee 8 years ago

I like and hope Sark wont comment,ever,he has kept silent which is good,,history in his life ladder,ooh ignorance is bliss..he didn't say i was the first ooooo ..stop misinterpreted propaganda

• Don innocent 8 years ago

Okyeame or wat.ever u call ur self i swear u aaa the biggest fool i'hv ever seen, y aa u jealous of sarkodie? I don't no wat u n dat stupid, Okraku mantey want frm our boss(#Sarkodie).where did sarkodie ever said he was de fe ...

• Don innocent 8 years ago

Okyeame or watever u call ur self i swear u aaa the biggest fool i'hv ever seen, y aa u jealous of sarkodie? I don't no wat u n dat stupid, Okraku mantey want frm our boss(#Sarkodie).where did sarkodie ever said he was de fes ...

• Abena Esther 8 years ago

say it again. u re nw a pastor wat do need worldy fame for. or it part of worshipping our maker...plz stop de jealousy it wont help u.

• kwame frimpong 8 years ago

Okyeame quophie or wat ever u called ur self make u shut up coz ur has past nd no one recognized u again so shut up

• frank 8 years ago

What does this make u

• NASREAL 8 years ago

SARK IS A STAR

• George.... 8 years ago

As for this syndrome when you catch it?hmmm

• Tushey 8 years ago

I also remember that event very well
    Mom

• kumbaya 8 years ago

Sarkodie my man has done a incredible job but he should bear in mind that he is not the first to do that . History has already been made by some people. he is just confirming it . Sarkodie is still my man though.