You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 08 03Article 372731

Confidence shuts down aphrodisiac night-club

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Zoo 8 years ago

Dumsor is hurting seriously and something must be done,else..........hmmmmm.a word to a wise is enough.

• Mark Smith 8 years ago

Lived around the corner from the club and it will be missed greatly. I personally think this location is too big and she should have chnaged the name of the club when she moved to Dzorwulu. It's always a mistake to think the ...

• Gabriella 8 years ago

Mark?

• Mark Smith 8 years ago

Yes Gabriella!!! Sup?

• JB Mann 8 years ago

and incurring losses.

No businessperson would close a barnch, if that branch is making huge gains.

• Blade Nzimande 8 years ago

Only one business is doing well in dead goat's Ghana: engineers & planners, owned by, you guessed right, the other member of the dead goats looting brigade!

• Dogg 8 years ago

Hey don't you know Engineers & Planners is the only company Ghana needs?

• Asempa Na Ye 8 years ago

Useless business woman. Don't blame your failure on dumsor. Many businesses are doing well in the midst of dumsor. You are not a smart business person. You need to learn how to manage business well otherwise the ones in Kumas ...

• big black clitoris 8 years ago

Massa, look beyond tribe, greed, opportunism, and partisanship and think deep about Ghana, are you OK with the state of things? You are very stupid

• Ruddy 8 years ago

Ah, but what is wrong with you? Why this hate, am sorry to disappoint you but this column does not welcome spiteful pety people like yourself, at least Confidence's business franchise is in the public eye, what about yours?si ...

• Pensive 8 years ago

Mahama is de cause of dis

• Gabriella 8 years ago

Thank God - how can you have a nightclub in a residential area? In any sane country this could not happen.

• Mawusi Dake 8 years ago

This is part of the grand plot to destroy all indigenous businesses by John & Ibrahim Mahama! It is a deliberate wicked agenda by this greedy family to control all the factors of production in Ghana!

• Mark Smith 8 years ago

You can say what you want about John but Ibrahim made his wealth way before John became president. He had his jet, E&P and his other businesses when no one knew John. Please refrain from slandering him.

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

U have proof? Does Ibrahim Mahama have proof of his finances before and after? I had some frican Canadian friends come to Ghana recently. They stayed at the regency. They said they saw Ibrahim Mahama drive his sports car to a ...

• kiki 8 years ago

You'll die before him

• joy, UK 8 years ago

That man was rich before his incompetent brother became president

• Mark Smith 8 years ago

You are obviously an idiot and know very little about the man you are trying to slander. He had E&P before even Kuffour and he started by renting out equipments to mining companies( escavators).

He helps lots of people in ...

• Bobo 8 years ago

Very true. In fact he made his money in Kufours time so the haters should get their facts right!

• Mark Smith 8 years ago

There are lots of businesses in that part of Dzorwulu so I am not sure your "residenrial area" argument is valid. Peter Pan , Sakordie's clothing shop etc..... She brought business activity into the area and made lots of taxi ...

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 8 years ago

..."how can you have a nightclub in a residential area"....?And where should a nightclub be?.In the junge?You have been to nowhere that's why you are saying that.

• Mark Smith 8 years ago

That club did not shut down because of dumsor. What made it relevant was the prostitutes men pick up on Thursday nights and that's exactly what killed it!!! It made it difficult for regular girls to hang out there because th ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR SALE-A SOLIDLY BUILT MAHOGANY DOUBLE BED/FITTING ORTHOPEDIC EURO-SIZE SPRING MATTRESS FOR SALE.

PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR RENT-TWO & ONE BEDROOM MODERN APARTMENTS WITH A/C.,FANS,SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK ETC. IN FLOOD-FREE,SERENE &,CLEAN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238

• nii 8 years ago

ford focus 2004 model automatic in very good condition for sale at spintex ,c 8,800 call 0244743440,!!! hot cake 3 bedroom also at teshie for rent c380 a month

• john 8 years ago

am interested in the ford focus will call the number