You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 07 19Article 369585

Samini, Fuse ODG and co, lose out at MTV Africa Awards

Read Comments Comments (19)

• NAA DEDEI 8 years ago

WE ARE STILL PROUD OF YOU GUYS.....CONGRATS FOR THE NOMINATIONS. AFTER ALL, THERE CAN BE ONLY ONE WINNER. YOU ARE ALL WINNERS IN OUR EYES. SAMINI, YOU ROCK....AKYE

• VEE JAY 8 years ago

CHARTER HOUSE HAS ARROGATED THEMSELVES AS OFFICIAL GHANA MUSIC ASSESORS N HAVE LIASED WITH BET, MTV TO PROVIDE THEM WITH LIST OF NOMINEES.. NON OF THESE LINE UPS HAD MORE HITS THAN CASTRO LAST YEAR NEITHER DO THEY SING BETTER ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 8 years ago

GHANAIAN LOSERS CAN GO TO HELL WITH THEIR KOKONTE MUSIC. NO INSULT PLEASE.

• trialblazer 8 years ago

Ghanaians needs to upgrade there game... Ghanaian music is fake, wack and uninteresting.... d best in the game won tonight... just imagine.... can u compare sarkodie with the likes of p.square, d.banj, and Casper? or ston ...

• CNN 8 years ago

U are very stupid, sarkodie has won MTV artiste of the year, hippop artiste, new artist, is it every year someone will win an award, Google and check awards sarkodie has won globally, who is aka

• Chelseafc 8 years ago

Tell him, next year sarkodie is winning the hippop artist with new guy

• Gonzalez 8 years ago

Foolish talk?check the awards that samini,sarkordie,fuse ODG has won globally for the past previous years and stop making doubts of this our beautiful artist we have in Gh?Bhim nation,highgrade family and sarksuccess music I ...

• Pinssuwa 8 years ago

Easy bro, don't throw punches.

• Pinssuwa 8 years ago

Sarkodie is good, in fact he is legendary, but the winners are equally wonderful. I rep P'square, I started listening to their songs since 2005. They have the secret ingredients. Apart from Sark, other Ghana stars need to go ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Massa these nigerians are good promotion and money to push thier music... how can you award artise of the Decade to Psquare whiles there is Asa and 2face idibia... there is no credibility... its Nigerian Music awards... no wo ...

• Amef 8 years ago

I still love ma GH guys kk

• clitoris 8 years ago

Ghanaians are too negative, we have to love our own and shun this unnecessary criticisms, Nigerians won so the artiste should kill themselves? The whole awards is voting and Nigerians have the numbers, so why won't they win, ...

• bobby 8 years ago

if its only by votin an numbers no ghanian artists will smell d bet or any other awards.if its only by population china willl be winning d world cup every 4 yrs.its by merit.

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 8 years ago

When Ghanaians are winning their DUBIOUS MOBO AND BET awards through back doors i.e. by FRAUD, NEPOTISM AND MANIPULATIONS, they don't think about numbers, but when they lost or do not succeed in their kokonte manipulating and ...

• mike 8 years ago

If i where to vote i will not vote for any ghana artist i will not vote for either of them my ote will go to wiskid is my choice

• msmba 8 years ago

We still proud of you and we love you awards or no awards.????

• Toffey 8 years ago

Interesting that some ignorant folks are comparing Sarkodie with P-Square. He is good and we must encourage him as our own but he comes nowhere near them in terms of fame and good quality music. Just as we have always been be ...

• Matthew 8 years ago

You can't be far from the truth brother. A young called Allotey runs a gospel program early morning on Fridays on Hitz 103.9 FM. He encourages people to send him gospel songs they have composed so he could play them. On a few ...

• lovekrosh 8 years ago

i rep naija,ghanians are tryin their best buh i dont think they are still to understand the secret ingredient that nigerians use....apart from music,their movies are so whack that one will be saying;how did such person land a ...