You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 07 02Article 366044

Is Sarkodie richer than Asamoah Gyan?

Read Comments Comments (204)

• dollar 8 years ago

sark

• andre 8 years ago

SARKS INFaact not richer than any professional based footballer who palys for Ghana.Even the lowest paid.Infact he has not even 200000 ghc in his account

• am A Majeed 8 years ago

To me I wat to have his number I mean Andre DEDE pls cal me on dis 0244505224

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

SILLY ARTICLE, WHAT MATTER IS THAT I, LARYEAH, I AM RICHER THAT ASAMOAH GYAN.

• ,menda 8 years ago

nonsense.Sark is not rich.he can survive but bot rich.

• NAUTICA 7 years ago

DONT EVEN COPARE SARK TO GYAN,GYAN IS RICHER

• eno 8 years ago

How can sarkodie be richer than asamoah, this should not even be asked. Sark is speculation asamoah is fact. These musicians brag till they get old and need money for surgeries please

• opemu 8 years ago

yes he is

• quobirock 7 years ago

Why do you pple talk like that

• ROMANO 8 years ago

IT'S AN INSULT TO ASAMOAH GYAN, SARK IS NO WHERE NEAR ASAMOAH, NO DISRESPECT TO SARK BUT THE NAKED TRUTH.

• Prayers. 8 years ago

The article is engaging in idol worship.
    Pray for the two men, please.

• haney 8 years ago

Oh hoh!!! Wei nso idol worshipping, masa vanish!!

• Emmanuel Fenteng 8 years ago

X Asamoah Gyan

• dd 8 years ago

who said sarkodie is worth 10 million dollars, does the person who wrote the article knows wat he is talking about and how would u compare sarkodie to asamoah gyan who started making money before sarkodie even surfaced. sarko ...

• Elvido 8 years ago

As 4me I think x Asamoah Gyan coz Sarkodie x nowhere closer 2 him

• Atebugri Joshua Mbole 8 years ago

In fact this is the cheapest comparison so far since independent of this nation. Sarko himself will not hesitate to say that the local players are not his monetary class mate

• Jazz 8 years ago

Why would ghanaians even make this comparison? Sarkodie does not have shit! what has he done with his low key music that is recognized and fancied only by ghanaians. Ask him if he was awarded any money for his so call BET awa ...

• Kwakye 8 years ago

You think Ghanaians are as idle as you are! Useless article. Which Ghanaians have been debating Asamoah Djan & Sarkodie's wealth? Why should anybody in their right senses debate why God has blessed them? Gutter paper. Do some ...

• oheneba Botwe snr 8 years ago

I tink sark is nowhere to compare to gyan cos what asamoah has been getting in a every weak ..sak is out koraaaaa to be compare

• Stephen Asante 8 years ago

At least sark has been invited to the BET Awards, what about you? Idiot. You can choose not to partake in the stupid debate as you call it,if you think it's stupid. Been part of it makes you extremely stupid. Why can't you ju ...

• Konkonsa Hene 8 years ago

FYI, Asamoah has not paid for the house yet. Not even 1GHC. Ask him and see if can prove anything.

• Sir SAK 8 years ago

Are you alright? Is like you don't even understand what you have written

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

DO THE ARITHMETIC YOUR SELF, WHY DELVE INTO MATTERS YOU ARE IGNORANT ABOUT. FOR NOW ASAMOAH GYAN IS RICHER THAN ANY SINGER HERE IN AFRICA.!!SO STOP THIS NONSENSE, HOW EVER SARKOIE COULD GO ON EARNING WITH LONGER CAREER SPAN!

• tony 8 years ago

what do u ppl think, u are doing to sarkodie: good or bad! know that any body who can read and write knows what is right and bad.is sad to see you wicked guys think that u love him more than anybody. I am SM fan so God blesse ...

• Cyndi Akpovi 8 years ago

Find something relevant to write about!

• tweea 8 years ago

stupid article

• Naya 8 years ago

sarko is very poor, rather cmpare Gyan to RickRoss.

• STUPID 8 years ago

STUPID

• jude 8 years ago

every body is rich ,why am i saying so because if you are able to feed yourself and your family daily that means you are rich.

• mozart 8 years ago

stupid article,who ask any of you to comment on it,some Ghanaian's are (too know)i beg don't comment

• mozart 8 years ago

stupid article,who ask any of you to comment on it,some Ghanaian's are (too know)i beg don't comment

• Kwame Kyereme 8 years ago

Useless article, please if you have nothing to write about keep quiet.

• don 8 years ago

kwasiasem

• don 8 years ago

hey

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Stupid comparison argument. Can't you see from your analysis. Gyan is stupidly richer. Smh. Rubbish journalist

• dj 8 years ago

My bro tell Ghanaians to wake up and stop this nonsense

• Simon 8 years ago

it not be possible

• don 8 years ago

hey

• Yengon-Naa 8 years ago

The comparison was lobsided to football. Have you forgotten Gyan's other investments? Boxing etc?

• Simon 8 years ago

this argument is nonsense , Asamoah Gyan is richer than Sarkodie period.

• dav 8 years ago

man

• Don Triga 8 years ago

sark bi forkin loaded dan dat 'often yearly scandal man'.

• Ama gh 8 years ago

stupid article

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan might be far richer Sarkordie

• berlusconi 8 years ago

wt abt u,, dis is useless debate,,, chale talk beta tins in GH ooou ,,,,,,suuuwwwiiiinne

• Richard 8 years ago

hw can u even ask dis question....hw can sark bi richer than gyan...nonsense!

• berlusconi 8 years ago

chale,, if u married den tik abt ur family. Oo,,

• Karim Saani 8 years ago

Massa u be "zooku" (ignorant) by that article.u said for fact Gyan takes $25000 per week without bonuses n appearance fees not to talk of sponsors too, n Sarkodia u said according, wat do u mean by 'according to'? It means th ...

• Frank 8 years ago

wat does dz rubbish benefit me anyway,,, this arguments dnt put food on d table oo.... so i dnt waste my tym readin them

• Salifu Iddrisu 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan have more than millions dollas than Sarkodie...100×

• Nicholas Agyemang 8 years ago

We need progressive comparism and not this baseless talk.

• @KofiOduroMOB...ff me on twitter 8 years ago

This is funny...it's like comparing de income of a basic sch. teacher to dat of Bill Gate....I think Ghanaweb has an agenda of getting sark insulted nowadays, sark must step in to save his name. Well one can't blame this writ ...

• k the h 8 years ago

This is is a non progressive article. It does not benefit anyone. However, Asamoah Gyan is by far the richer both in immovable assets and liquid assets. His inestmets income alone far outsrips sarkodie earnings in 10 years.

• Eyanga 8 years ago

Even A.Ayew is richer than sark.

• Abotsi 8 years ago

Useless article. Think about something better.

• junior k 8 years ago

ah hw on earth cn u compare sark to Asamoah gyan wen u urself has emphasise dat djan is paid per week whereas sark is paid afta performing one show,n let mi ask u daz sark earn even 40thousands cedis per show n even dat is no ...

• AB 8 years ago

Oh my God!!! Sack can't even b compared to Agyeman Badu. Oh pleeeesss. Ghanaian musicians no get anything.

• Fuzzy 8 years ago

A very stupid question. Questions like this take a lot a away from this forum.It's like comparing apples to oranges. In as far as money is the issue here Sarkodie can't lace Asamoah's shoes. Asamoah is many miles ahead.

• APOSTLE LORD K QUANSAH 8 years ago

stop comparing foolishing between this two guys

• Onyame 8 years ago

Gyan be the money man. Sark should sleep somewhere

• Onyame 8 years ago

Gyan be the man

• K'dua 8 years ago

money alone cannot define riches. Are they happy?

• bablince 8 years ago

Awwwwww baby jet is fuckin damn rich....sark richness X common

• Tophic Donla (Anogo) @Wa 8 years ago

Micheal Kwesi Owusu Addo popularly known by his stage name SARKODIE,is richer than GYAN.

• NASHOLEY 8 years ago

HONESTLY I WAS WITH BABY JET IN SUNDERLAND AND I CAN TELL U THAT THERE IS NO WAY SARK CAN BEAT THE BABY JET WHEN IT COMES TO CASH OK

• Xupreme 8 years ago

stop comparing success of other peopl set your own target in life. that will help you

• jj 8 years ago

k'dua the most intelligent of all the commentators

• poncho 8 years ago

stupid article

• boblankgh 8 years ago

It's obvious this writer have nothing to write, find somewhere else to justifies your time. absolutely useless questions.

• Ben gazzy 8 years ago

debate on questions like dis: sark and gyan, who have eternal life?

• zirow 8 years ago

gyan is far richer than sark #gyan

• Sir SAK 8 years ago

That's a big insult to Gyan..I'm even richer than Sarkodie.

• SAMMY 8 years ago

Gyan can equally hire or employed Sark and paid him what he earns.
    Sark is no where to be compared to Gyan.

• kevin 8 years ago

Gy

• kevin 8 years ago

Gy an is richer than sakodie

• Luther King 8 years ago

Dark doesn't have half a million dollars and that is how much Gyan earns in two weeks. Make better comparisons.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is the richest, no doubt. It's not the wealth and the fame. Our celebrities should be careful about their lives esp with relationships and even what they eat or say in public. It is easy to fall into traps set up ...

• kto 8 years ago

U guys are stupid for asking such damn question

• K . dallas 8 years ago

Sarkodie dont even have a cobo in his account..you journalists should.stop this kind of propaganda....Sarkodie is trying at least he has made his name and he will never be hungry but no where near bra etwe3 dei Gyan..A.K.A br ...

• paa kofi 8 years ago

stupid article

• GPHMINI 8 years ago

This comparison i think will only motivate the less rich among them to find ways and means to make more money and surpass the richert.This thing make them egotistic.Wealth is not everything.This comparison may only incite the ...

• Proud Ashanti 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan makes $200,000 a week. I doubt if Sarkodie can $200,000 in a year. I'm a fan of both of them.

• saeed 8 years ago

Hav u forgoten Asamoah is a musician in addition .so why this comparism

• hadzide Ernest 8 years ago

Looking at things Gyan is far far ahead of sark, sark cannot compare himself to Gyan

• Major Calculus Godwin 8 years ago

ix asamoah gyan...he is de don of cash recently ooo sark naa small oo

• komfo 8 years ago

Don't compare apples to oranges Asamoah is huge huge richer than Sarkodie.

• winnie 8 years ago

gyan is fuckin loaded sark cn be his hse boy

• Kronikle 8 years ago

Gyan is fuckin Richer than Sark. We really love Sark but when it comes to money, Asamoah Gyan is the man.

• adjei enock 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is richer dan sarkodie

• Sarah Boahen 8 years ago

I think it's sarkodie

• Faisal Sompion 8 years ago

oooo why, y is Ghanaians so konkonsah lyk that is not good please find some work and do.n stop that kind of joke .at least n so what ,how dose that u concern u .Apuuuuuutoooooo.

• Emmanuel nyarko 8 years ago

Sarks money is Toto biibi die babe jets money is call block money chalie make u not compare sack to babe jet koraaa.

• shawwal nasow 8 years ago

The money gyan wil earn a week wil tak sark some months to earn.arrrrre

• donasty 8 years ago

Hw can a sensible human being ask dis idiotic question, pls gt something beta doing n stop dis rubbish, even Don Gbote koraaaa gt monies past sark. Aaaaaaaa Ghanaians Paaaaaaa, not even asamoahs chop monies

• kookzi 8 years ago

No body in their right would imagine that let alone believe this ridiculous comparism . how could u compare Sarkordie or whatever u call him to Money Gyan

• Coaches 8 years ago

If you run out of meaningful issues to be discussed,please spare us sometime,dont just put any baseless issues,who speculated than Sarkodie is worth 10million dollars,do you really understand the figures you mentioned ,the gu ...

• Bola Ray 8 years ago

Is dis stupid journalist asking who is more popular or richer . Even if it's popularity gyan is more popular . Ask u r grand father or anyone in da village if they have heard of a singer called sarkodie. As for the money don' ...

• Akora 8 years ago

Stupid question. If you have nothing to write, don't write it here

• DJ FRESH MYCON 8 years ago

how can you use SARKODIE TO compere Asamoah ....ASAMOAH is 70% richer than Sark

• Jacob derock 8 years ago

Gyan is richer than Sakodier

• Kelvin Aikins 8 years ago

If they say Sarkodie is richer than Gayn,then am also richer than Gyan! Ohhhho Ahba

• Kelvin Aikins 8 years ago

If they say money makers oh not Sarkodie,ahhh ahba then am also richer than Gyan whatttttttt

• jojo 8 years ago

worth is everything you have added together and earning is what you get for doing your job for a period of time. this article is STUPID because it answers it own question. if sark's total worth is estimated at 10million and G ...

• Big Bro 8 years ago

Let them enjoy their wealth they work hard for it....

• Joyce Anim 8 years ago

Stupid comparison

• Jah bless 8 years ago

Tweaa, how can you compare Sarkodie to Asamoah Gyan in terms of who is rich? Nonsense article

• abenase BORGAH. 8 years ago

The Cedi is weaker so Asamoah is Richer.

• kuskus David 8 years ago

All dis do nt matter . God is de most richer. if dey have moneyn so what . do dey use dier money to feed any one in ghana . talk about proper matters. Gyan uses his money for ladies n sarkodier too we don,t know how he uses h ...

• kuskus David 8 years ago

some foolish pple will there n creating some foolish article. if l can feed my self my family then am also rich .what are u talking. dat foolish Asamoah n Sarkodier . Even Etoo n Drogba no one take dier to debate on dat who ...

• konlan Stephen 8 years ago

SaRk is my best musician in gH and comes like third in the continent, I'm saRk's biggest fun, saRk may have had biG stage pays ($10 million) as speculated but, seriously saRk is no where close to gYan's riches, gYan can choos ...

• Boozu 8 years ago

Who cares about their richness. They will anyway anyhow.

• OGIDI 8 years ago

God is richer than all. So i'm richer than all, bcos i own Matt 6:33 and John 3:16. Amen

• AB 8 years ago

This shouldn't be an argument, if the are rich they should help their country to develop.

• sab 8 years ago

Nonsense, kwa. Have u guys forgetton that Bie said if u gain the whole world and looses ur life what profit will u get. Gyimis3m saaaaa na mo te Gh.

• Samuel Amosah 8 years ago

how can sark. be richer than Gyan. it is impossible even sark. know him self that he is no where near gyan.

• Ss 8 years ago

Ahhh.....i ve wasted time reading this piece of shit. Which serious minded Ghanaian would compare this two guys.Asamoah Gyan is by far the richest. Do u guys have any idea what musicians like Sarkodie go through before they ...

• innocent 8 years ago

even ma father is richer than Sarkodie hw much more Gyan

• Ayariga Akude Mustapha (Ambitious) 8 years ago

sarkodie is reacher than agyan

• Osono 8 years ago

Stupid shit. Sarkodie could best be compared with/to Ishmael Addo, Charles Taylor and/Don Bortey.He's not even richer than John Boye

• Victor k j 8 years ago

Any way you and I know that gyan is
    100pst richer than sarkodie but they're all my favourite.

• Akwetey 8 years ago

Foolish Debate

• Sadik Ibrahim 8 years ago

Gyan is richer than sarkodie

• Prince Mahama Kelly 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan two years salary will cover sarkdi entire live no needs to talk about this in the media, Asamoah make money Sarkodi make empty noise

• ebony 8 years ago

Asamoah is thousand times richer than sark so Dis question should not be asked

• Julius 8 years ago

haha funy dis is lyk comparn world bank to bank of Ghana...Man Gyan is fuckn doped with cash

• Richard Douglas Fosu 8 years ago

Asamoah is richer than Obede

• msmba 8 years ago

Asamoh Gyan is richer than Sarkodie

• Ntianoah Frimpong Guggisberg 8 years ago

Gyan is richer than Sak

• Maccony. 8 years ago

Mr. Gentleman how can you compare someone who earn $250.000 every week to Sarkodie. Mr.Gentleman do your work well.

• kafui,keta 8 years ago

Ah asamoah is f...king rich,no size of a celebrity in ghana

• edward 8 years ago

i tink asamoah gyan is richer than sark.sark stp braging

• BILLION 1Z 8 years ago

But y all dez insults?
    Sark or Gyan ..who is Rich?
    This does not call for insult. Jx comment or leave it

• Joe 8 years ago

They all came to this world with nothing and will go with nothing.

• andre 8 years ago

why this topic.We all know sark is nowhere near Gyan.please lets not do this comparism.I beg sark is not work even 1 million

• Thabo Yang Liger Medussa 8 years ago

I believe in Sarkodie his ma brother

• Iddrisu 8 years ago

I don't think that sark have money

• pac 8 years ago

No one pay my house rent or give me money to eat so forget them

• Stephen Asante 8 years ago

I love sarkodie but money wise, i mean when it comes to who has money Asamoah Gyan is the bomb. That guy is fucking loaded.

• fatherbacos 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is the richest.

• Names 8 years ago

this platform is higher than what u are writing about!dont make a mockery of people like sark..regardless he ought to be respected.

• Hardi Abdul-Gafar 8 years ago

Please, let as not try to be doing this to our own celebrities, what we are doing right now is to cause a rift between the two giants in Ghana. This two individuals are much respected and have their fan base, i wouldn't be dr ...

• buntoh 8 years ago

Sark rich? That's a stupid comparison. Sarkodie is never rich. The writer is stupid enough not to know musicians make much of their money through album sales not paid shows.

• Doro Maga 8 years ago

Comparing apples to oranges. Gyan can employ and pay Sark as his personal entertainer. Remember Gyan is not only into football.

• moe khalifa 8 years ago

some ppl are senseless !!!!!! y insult ? plse respect ourselves n if u hav no interest on dis article don't read it

• Anane fausta @ Italy 8 years ago

Don't compare him to asamoah djan.
    No music ian can be compare to any Ghanaian foreign player .

• dj 8 years ago

Why such article??? Ghanaians should wake up and stop this nonsense.

• Boomer npp destroyer 8 years ago

Bullshit he is not worth a million bucks

• spanky 8 years ago

sark pass gyan

• Ali 8 years ago

das dis realy matter
    am tempting to believe dat both your time and space is of no use to you

• Ali 8 years ago

My brother Mozart people must be told the truth besides you dont hv the capacity to stop people frm expressing their view just as the question was not stoped
    This are the kind of that brews up jealousy.heatred and all kinds ...

• fresh 8 years ago

Ghana bloggers turn comedians

• Reflex 8 years ago

Totally needless article. Think most Ghanaian journalists lack ingenuity. They do no research for matters of value development so they settle on arousing emotions by setting celebrities n other focus business minded persons u ...

• Kennedy 8 years ago

kwasiafo) has sark compared himself to anyone?my friend stop talking shit OK think abt urself coz God as blez me

• Kennedy 8 years ago

if Gyan get money aa he should do something better.pupil are crying for job so tell ur Gyan to do something for de nation coz sarkodie has sark clothing OK and stop talking shit else u are not going get what dey have till u d ...

• Extrovert 8 years ago

Sarkodie will not even come closer to Samuel inkoom nor the hero baby jet Asamoah Gyan

• Mr Gentle 8 years ago

The most expensive player in Africa alone should let one know is "Gyan"

• Mr Gentle 8 years ago

I suggest this article is written this way "whose contributions are more to GH development"Asamoah Gyan or Sarkodie

• De don 8 years ago

Dis is very silly cos none of dem is richer dan Osei Kwame Despite nd Kesben

• Dominic Sarkodie 8 years ago

Sark* Is Can Never Be Bankrupt, He Is More Richer Than Soo Called The Baby Jet. Sark Has Better Speech In Public Kraa Than Him. Stupid!!

• Nightingale twumasi 8 years ago

I don't think so

• Evance Apple#0570085248# 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan

• Kwame evra 8 years ago

As for me i think sarkndie is richer than asamoah gyan

• Justin 8 years ago

Baby jet

• Ilunga Davies aka iludizo kopala 8 years ago

True men sarkodie is richer

• Ilunga Davies aka iludizo kopala 8 years ago

True story

• reload 8 years ago

is dat gonna put food on my table or wat all will it add to ur label?

• Alusty sheen 8 years ago

how can u compare sark to gyan..... sark is the he'll of the nation....sarkodie is moving Ghana forward on he is senseble... sarkodie is the BEST

• Anokye 8 years ago

forget about Asamoah Guam Money, Sakordie have more Don her

• kodie welbeck 8 years ago

kodie welbeck

• Evidence 8 years ago

Infact,the writer has made a mistake.instead of comparing them who is the popular in Ghana rather than asking who is the richer than the other .why are you comparing musician to footballer

• maniche 8 years ago

Stop dis nonsense and tink of how to go to hraven

• maniche 8 years ago

Stop dat nonsense n tink of how to go to heaven

• Beong Daniel 8 years ago

yes

• Richard 8 years ago

sarkodie and Asamoah

• Hamzaat04 8 years ago

Sarkodie is absolutely richer than gyan because sarkodie is happen to be the best rapper in africa

• Romeo 8 years ago

Cmn sme comparisions are too bad .asamoah gyan makes 17millions a yr and dat even more dan de richest entertainer in gh networth.Sark is worth is frm 7mill-10 mill dollars, whiles asamoah gyan is lyk 50 millions dollsrs .besi ...

• Emmanuel Kallon 8 years ago

Hmmm!! U people in Ghana too ungrateful boo sark in moving ur country in times of entertainment and u ar pulling him down an not in Ghana bot his music reached us here wish to have a rapper like u guys ar soo ungrateful..

• john buoy 8 years ago

Lol....sarkodie can never b compared to any of us...

• Sweetgh 8 years ago

Eny3 di3 enyia niee ...

• Sweetgh 8 years ago

Eny3 die3enyiaa niee

• Sweetgh 8 years ago

Eny3 die3enyiaa niee

• Bastos 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan get money pass sark

• Asuo 8 years ago

l tink u shudnt even bother to ask ,u already no e answer .

• enoch tetteh quaye 8 years ago

hw can dat happen

• hmf starboy 8 years ago

sarkcess music for real
    i'am sarkodie's fan and i know
    he is among the Forbes top ten
    richest musicians in African
    but as compared to asamoah gyan,
    I will say asamoah gyan is richer tan
    sarkodie but not too huge amo ...

• Akwasi Sadat 8 years ago

the one debating about this is a fool,How can you compare Sarkodie to Asamoah Gyan?

• Father 8 years ago

Sarkodie

• parky 8 years ago

pls u for do yr ivestigation well cus sark gets money pass gyan.

• Governor 8 years ago

gyanis more richer than sarkodie

• philip 8 years ago

sarkodie under asamoah

• kwadwo Body 8 years ago

sark is richer done Gyan

• Amponsah Collins (Tompoo) 8 years ago

infact we aa all hustles for a paper .so if god has blessed both of dem wyt wat we aa all looking wyy shoundnt we shut our mouth with such a silly debates on dis two people .pls those who aa given out unnecessary comments abo ...

• ANEERE GEORGE ATUBIGA 8 years ago

DON'T COMPARE SARK TO GYAN.

• richlove 8 years ago

lyk seriously! we need not comparing sak to asamoah kk.....asamoah is just fuckenly loaded ......its a big NO

• boadi korang possy 8 years ago

sarkodie is don

• rhandy chorus 8 years ago

sark

• B.BONY 7 years ago

Is true sarkodie is richer than Asamoah Gyan

• Amoako joseph #kissway 7 years ago

Sark all de way

• Amoako joseph #kissway 7 years ago

Sark

• Alhassan sualey 7 years ago

sarkodie can not compare to gyan period