Read Comments Comments (90)

• JA 8 years ago

What is the point of this article?

• knii 8 years ago

The wife shld advise him then.....

• Atta Tay 8 years ago

this classless villager

• george 8 years ago

so why should u tell us this?Nonsense.U are a theif.Trying to make money from asamaoh who has worked hardly to be what he is.Go and olay football too.

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

Just like a typical Ghanaian. Man suffer before. God's way is the best. Never shun God. May the Lord bless this family.

• Oshay 8 years ago

Ampah knows what will follow after showing his ugly ass wife. So he is quickly coming up with excuses. fk off. You took advantage of her ugly and had her sponsor your school with her tailor meager money. She was feeling insec ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Shut up criminal lawyer,Your wife fed you soo what.

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

The family is the building block of the country, but not too many of them have responsible heads(fathers} like this lawyer. This explains why Ghana is poor. Most of the families do not work (weak-not strong) and that is why t ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Everyone has a story!

• nero 8 years ago

This oversized woman.Plse help her loose those fats than exposing this way

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

Ampaw, a picture is worth a thousand words and this one tells a different story, it looks like she fed herself more so than she fed you.

• Glo 8 years ago

Come on guys! There is no need to be nasty.

• Maria 8 years ago

Thank you so much

• YAO GBADEGBE 8 years ago

LAWYERS DON'T COURT TOO MUCH PUBLICITY OK? U SHOULD LEARN TO BE HUMBLE AND STAY AWAY FROM MEDIA HYPE. U ARE STILL A YOUNG MAN WHO HAS A LOT TO LEARN. THE RUSH TO BE POPULAR COULD BE YOUR DOWNFALL. A WORD TO THE WISE IS....... ...

• YAO GBADEGBE 8 years ago

WHY ARE GHANAIANS SO OBSESSED WITH HONORARY DOCTORATES? SPIO GARBRAH, KOFI PORTUPHY (WHO DID DRAMA AND THEATRE STUDIES)AND EVEN UNEDUCATED PEOPLE ARE ALL COLLECTING DOCTORATES. THIS IS A SHAME AND IT CHEAPENS EDUCATION. A GOO ...

Thank you.

• Aryee 8 years ago

I insist the GBA is shirking its responsibilities to the larger Ghanaian society by its failure or unwillingness to discipline wayward members of an ostensibly noble organization. How they can allow one of their members to pl ...

• PATU 8 years ago

Lucky you. Your wife is a blessing. Rare in Accra you know

• Dzigbordi 8 years ago

He has never stepped a foot in a classroom before. Yet, ignorant Ghanaians now refer to him as Sheikh Dr blah blah blah! The obsession with PhDs is simply nauseating!

• Allotey 8 years ago

hahahahaha PhD in what?

• Kpakpakpa 8 years ago

May Allah have mercy on ur stupid soul u will see every misfortune in ur life from this world n u will rot in hell don't ever compare ur self wif d national chief imam

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

I wont doubt it, the NPP flagbearer is a Lawyer with no certificate. No proof whatsoever. Over to you, Nana Addo.

• Kpakpakpa 8 years ago

Stupid useless foolish fustrated dzigbordi uselese as u are dnt u ever in ur useless life talk rubbish about the national chief imam cuz his fear in Allah did he ask them to give him d award they gave him in their own pace ma ...

• Gabo 8 years ago

So what?? This guy's attention seeking has broken every record in the books. At this critical time in our national development the media should stop giving air time and space for such idiots to spew their nonsense!!!

• Ghanaba Efua 8 years ago

Shame on you

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Ans so bloody what Ampaw

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

A mega there is mucho mucho to ruminate over.this story is tonic to some people and you know it.Asamoah Gjan can't silence Maurice you know?

• Amega 8 years ago

What is newsworthy about this?

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

That's called real love

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

YOU THINK FOOD IS LOVE?

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Maurice is just at his publicitygimmicks, again.
    Being looked after by a woman is not surprising; indeed being supported by a woman in hard times isn't wrong, as long as you know your man and would want to take that risk.
    P ...

• HONORABLE 8 years ago

who cares about you, u are a cheap and want cheap publicity why do you come to say all this cheap lawyer and shit

You're jealous of him,

• Gabo 8 years ago

Jealous of who? This kokoo ase lawyer who can't even speak English or the larger than life wife?

• Ohenewah Adwoa 8 years ago

It pays to be a good wife. Ur husband is proud of you

• Chawchaw 8 years ago

She definitely gives real meaning to the Akan aphorism:"Awhenepa, nkasa"!
    I hope the 'chatter-box' hubby will tone down his incessant rhetoric.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

A HUNGRY MAN CAN'T DO THE THING. SHE FEEDS HIM SO HE CAN MOUNT HER. THAT'S WHAT HE IS GOOD FOR. BESIDES I SEE THE WOMAN IS WELL ENDOWED; HE NEEDS MORE ENERGY AND STRENGTH. ENERGY + STRENGTH = CAPA. NOTHING MORE.

• USMAN 8 years ago

Maurice, your wife is too obese. You are not doing her any good by not complaining about her current deformed body. Let her pick up a sliming course.I think if you were to have a bit of scientific background you would have un ...

• Mike 8 years ago

Idiot... how can you tell if he is helping her or not?

• kk 8 years ago

I see diabetes, heart attack ei ghana please exercise, she is morbidly obese

• Justice 8 years ago

Point of correction: The Gov't which Busia led was the Progress Party(PP) not UP.The UP never came to power.Hope our young journalists will take the trouble to research before they write.Not surprising though because on a vis ...

I think the proper term for the Ghana Embassy in the UK is Ghana High Commission.

• Boko Haram 8 years ago

that's why you jelaws the rich Asamoah gyan

• Boko Haram 8 years ago

so because of that you want to fetch asamoah gyan's money. Hahaha! poor lawyer.

• FUCK U AGAIN N AGAIN 8 years ago

THE SAME STORY WITH YOU, SO FUCK YOU WAAAAA.STOP DISTURBING OUR BEAUTIFUL EARS WITH THAT YOUR SHAMEFUL,HOPELESS STORY. HEII DIS MAN DOESNT KNOW SHAME KURAAAAAA.HE IS EXPOSING HER UGLY WIFE TO THE PUBLIC.CAPITAL FOOLISH MAN OF ...

• NYARKO USA 8 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT THIS STUPID BLACKMAILER ,THIEF ,FOOLISH LAWYER MAURICE AMPAW'S 15 MUNITES OF FAME AT THE EXPENCE ON BLACK STAR CAPTAIN ASAMOAH GYAN..
    AMPAW KNOWS VERY WELL HE IS REPRESENTING A SLOT LIER ,GOLD DIGGER,
    BLACKM ...

• mike 8 years ago

So with all these u are calling for wee to be legalised, hypocrite Lawyer.God bless his wife.

• Bobovivi 8 years ago

Only those who have anything to do with the weed would call for its legalization. As I met him at the high court premises, I believe he does not smoke, I I'm convince that he prepares wee tea every morning before going to cou ...

Thank God for your wife, may GOD bless her and bless her more, Obaa paa ho hia

• General 8 years ago

God will bless you and your family more.

• Apostle 8 years ago

You're really blessed, my brother

• Chawchaw 8 years ago

The "Nanahemaa", and shut up for a change! Given your narration, should your wife not be doing all the talking?

• Bobovivi 8 years ago

Indeed, my husband is a lazy man who does not go out to look for a job. He had court-phobia disease until his uncle Akoto Ampaw helped him to overcome it. All this while, I was feeding him free. He ate every cheap food in th ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

O, is he related to Lawyer Akoto Ampaw?

• Tito Breman Asekuma 8 years ago

Shame you want to court cheap popularity on the back of affable Asamoah Gyan. Tofiakwa it wouldn't happen. Asamoah is innocent

• O'BONNDD.? 8 years ago

how many times do you want us to her your humble beginning story? I recall reading this story in the media before.your story is a "drop in the ocean" when compared to a host of other lawyers personal experiences.Do you know a ...

• Florence 8 years ago

Yeah she has got plenty of meat on her body to feed your ass

• Aba 8 years ago

Because you suffered in life it doesn't mean you should be so envious of Asamoah Gyan for having so much. It's not his fault you had a difficult life. If you want some money from him just go and ask and stop this character a ...

• Bobovivi 8 years ago

Aba, maurice is not looking for money from Asamoah Gyan. He is looking for a football contract after his law degree which he did not get. He can see he made a mistake by not playing football instead. As if he knows how to kic ...

• Poku 8 years ago

Why all these insults on this man of God. He is doing Gods service, leave him alone.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 8 years ago

Hmmmm. God does not make babies. Look in your inner circle and see which of your male friends might be your twins' real daddy.
    And you are also telling us that Banini was not a true U20 when he played in the U20 WC.
    Come a ...

• Adwoa 8 years ago

Sister Evelyn, well done for all the care you gave to your husband. Indeed you truly love God. Although I really don't know both of you in person, but your story is a very beautiful one. Bro Maurice please never let our siste ...

• Bobovivi 8 years ago

Tis lawyer is looking for what does not exist yet, trouble. Very soon he would realise that he has incurred the displeasure and anger of the public since he started attacking Asamoah Djan for what he is the only one who can t ...

• Mama Afua 8 years ago

Lawyer....do not brag to Ghanaians where in ghana or in the world will a man not have sex with his girlfriend for the number of years you are saying 15 to18 yrs ....spare our ears.

• criminal lawyer 8 years ago

Mauriç what concern the public about you and your so call wife(the gari kotoku stature),you big bush man paaa or its for feeding you plain rice without meat for 2years.Samoa Gan moving to China

• Gordon 8 years ago

mr. Lawyer so you were once a pauper yet you choose to arrogant because of hatred! What has this guy done to you that you so much hate him? Fact people like you don't deserve to have the mercies of God. That girl in question ...

• TOTOBI 8 years ago

I'm not sure those kids are yours,none of them look like you.You cares about your life history,you jealous ass motherfucker?Fuck off with your ugly fat wife and family.The fat,ugly bitch was fucking other men to take care of ...

• kwesi 8 years ago

God bless you for the mind and heart for your marriage,keep it up to the highest.any woman who will do this now will be told a fool.one man?

• Joinmar 8 years ago

Please becareful how you handle peoples matters on the media. YOU ARE TOO AGRIEF, Sir.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

You are a hero continue your good work. We need people like you in Ghana. May God gives me a wife like your own. Amen.

• Dr.William Acquah 8 years ago

Just check your BMIs!

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

If you can't ever be happy in your relationship, why stay in it? You'd slipping into chronic depression which could lead to overindulgence in unhealthy behaviors like over-eating, drugs, and Alcohol, or even suicide.

You ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Public utterance makes you appear as bitter and foolish man.

• Nyame 8 years ago

Thank God his wife supported him. But there is nothing wrong for a woman to work and support her matrimonial home. It is only Africans (Ghanaians) who think that a woman MUST be fed, clothed etc. by a man. So that, when th ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Is Maurice Ampaw appealing to our sense of pity; I mean is he asking for sympathy from the public by this public declaration of his past history?

One minute he is lambasting Ghanaian women for being hasty in jumping into b ...

• koofie 8 years ago

And so what?

• Kofi Ghana, Bantama 8 years ago

You are rather an opportunist not a Barrister

• Nana ck Godsent 8 years ago

keep it up and God bless your family

• Nana ck Godsent 8 years ago

you are bless peace be with you

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Your wife fed you for years so what? Rubbish

• lord garvah 8 years ago

She looks like over night fufu

• Hayman 8 years ago

Who cherishes no sex before marriage? Not even the priests. Carry out a survey if they would be sincere to give you honest responses, you would marvel.
    Maurice should not deceive any body that he abstained from sex. Some of ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

MODERN SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV,CUTE ITALIAN TILING, POP CEILING AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES
    IN FLOOD-FREE,QUIET AND CLEAN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL:020 297 1628/027 471 6238

• vigolsam 8 years ago

See u, the last time l saw u was in wenchi with same girl in a hotel but now see same stories u are trying to tell Ghanaians hmmm, Ghana journalist are lazy ,abaa this b story??

• Dominic 8 years ago

was the day is brother Dominic.I am very good in Ghana and my wife love like apple ,And the of love my wife is call Mery Dominic and the love she have for me is the bottom of my hart .love your wife as your eyes .

• Dominic 8 years ago

affyteg

• Slam 8 years ago

thanks for sharing and God continue to bless you all

• Augustine Nyarko 8 years ago

Please let him share his story to motivate others. Do not judge him because God is the Judge.

• Rosepaa 8 years ago

Some of u are very foolish to insult the lawyer it hint most of the ghanaian are ingourant ????????????????

• Mr. Mark Donkor 7 years ago

Great lovely family
    God bless you you all