You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 06 15Article 362598

'I will only battle Jay Z for 1.5million pounds' - Sarkodie

Read Comments Comments (24)

• kwabena 8 years ago

Ghana fuor paa? People in America have never heard of Sarkodie or even UK rappers. How in the world will this tool get a chance to battle Jay z?

• KTY 8 years ago

Kwasia read wat he said ..he knew Jay Z is da ish! That's why he said unless they pay him such an amount... Ghanaweb haters of sarkodie will live long to see more success from sarkcess music boss...OBIDI

• Emrys 8 years ago

Guy uuu are a hater...whr are from...u better check de real mcee out. Am sure uu aint a ghanaian

• Emrys 8 years ago

Why should bloggers bring out sumtin like diz.De guy said he wont do that wid Jay Z but some one aside jay he should b payed 1.5m pounds to battle........ghana haterz watch out 4 de rap God in Africa.......sarknation

• boakye 8 years ago

Kwbena A plus are broke. bush boys ShataSark

• Erick Perchardt Lutterodt 8 years ago

Sark, that shows your maturity. I love what you said.

• haruna, tamale 8 years ago

This journalist if he doesn't take care he will suffer curses, I watched on MTV base, sarkodie was just having fun and said he needed money to do studio battles, and the host asked about jz , and sarkodie was clear and said j ...

• Wiredu Emma 8 years ago

Pls if u noe u cnt support Sark jux keep quiet for him to go.He is working so hard to put his nation on de map n wat do u say(haters)

• flexy bone 8 years ago

Thank u boss !this hate for no reason

• 007 8 years ago

I am a Ghanaian and even me cannot understand what sarkodie is saying, now you want to battle Jay Z. Please! Lean how to speak and go from there!!!!!

• sadiq(sisqo) tamale 8 years ago

I don't think you trust your self

• facts 8 years ago

He changed from dollars to pounds, such a fool you can't get to ever battle with Jay he won't stoop low to your level
    Unrealistic ghana, you talk painful truth they say you are pull him down, you can't half of the time heat ...

• SARKCESS 8 years ago

have you eaten today and you here hating on someone making big money and real good fame.. hater get a lyf plz

• maame 8 years ago

wow...dis is bad....do we hav to insult our own boy like this becuz of jay z. lets learn to take things on the lighter side.....GO SARK!!!!

• AT COLLINS 8 years ago

Why sum Ghanaians hate pupil with no reasons.at tyms I sit down n cry ova it.dat s his career n in eveythin u do in diz life.we fight 4 progress so why r we against Sark.....if u cnt support his movement with prayers plss le ...

• HAAAA 8 years ago

WELL SAID BRO! @KTY THESE SARK HATERS ARE GONNA CRY MORE COZ THEY ARE YET TO SEE MORE GLORIOUS SUCCESS FROM SARK [THE BEST]. AS HE CONTINUES TO PUT GHANA ON THE MAP. NKWASIAFOOO

• Saint 8 years ago

Ok Ghana Sak was just kidding I know he's very talented but I do believe that he will be very glad if jz was to gives him an invite on stage so Ghanaians should take it easy on him

• fulax New York 8 years ago

How ,u can't rap in English

• jeffrey aboagye 8 years ago

j zay is not God if sarck say soo he is right...

• AFRO GIPSY PRINCE 8 years ago

I wonder if those ignorant illiterates watched the video before insultin him

• Don Triga 8 years ago

sark neva said he wants 2 battle jz, or u dnt understand English? kwasia go to ur younger kids dey read nd teach u. Foool! Sarkcess for life!!!!!

• lawyer tom 8 years ago

The issue with this Sarkodie guy is that he lies too much and on top he brags. In the music business you do not need to create enemies for yourself. Just be real and do your thang and avoid being a braggart. You will get more ...

• Ebenezer Kwayisi 8 years ago

I love that confident and the kind of value you have placed on yourself. African must identify the value we're made up of and not to stoop low to just anything, especially when it comes to international contest.

• Lucid 8 years ago

Jay z will be small boy