Accra Floods: Actress Juliet Ibrahim recalls her near-death experience

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Lawal 10 years ago

please juliet alligator is a reptile

• ghanaman 10 years ago

i think she is right for using the word animal.

just look at the definition for animal, alligator and reptile

Animals are multicellular, eukaryotic organisms of the kingdom Animalia. All animals are motile, meaning t ...

• too many fools in Ghana 10 years ago

Spiritual alligator or real one ei these attention seekers will do and say anything. How come all these fake ghana celebs are coming out with sorry after story is it competition, and they are all showing how stupid they are

• Neutral Zone 10 years ago

I don't get it. What else do u expect them to say. That they are happy for the flood?

• Tijani 10 years ago

This girl loves attention paa

• Juice 10 years ago

There are no alligators in Ghana. Bush woman.

• JK 10 years ago

Go easy on the young lady. It is possible she is only familiar with the large crocodiles, and therefore given the smaller build considered what she saw as an alligator.

• gloria usa 10 years ago

thank God for your life many poeple didn't get that chance

• cool 10 years ago

Children of today don't read books ,except looking through media. She is right. We have alligators in ghana. Small & big.

• esam 10 years ago

Aligators!!!!!!!
    aligators and crocodiles are different animals which look somehow similar. Aligators are not in Ghana. We have crocodiles. Am sure what she saw night be monitor lizards which we locally call " mampam" with t ...

• yaw 10 years ago

I have many "mampans" in my backyard at South Legon. They are not harmful, they don't bite, they only defend themselves with their tails against chickens and run with the approach of humans. Some call it alligator but it's no ...

• James Martin 10 years ago

Alligator?

what r u guys talking about,that there r no alligators in GHANA?As a kid,during a downpour,an alligator was swept from the subin river in Kumasi and came to lie in somebody's backyard.It was shot and I saw it with my 'crocro' ...

• pkirks 10 years ago

Aligattor paaaa. And they call themselves stars . they don't know the difference between an aligattor and a monitor lizard. They must be taken to the zoo to be educated well.

• abdul jalil 10 years ago

ameen