You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 06 05Article 361104

Government Is The Reason Why We're So Stupid - Lydia Forson

Read Comments Comments (88)

• fools calling themselves celebs 8 years ago

Fat ugly stinking fool. These are tough times for families if you can't help get dirty by helping to clean and donating leave poor families alone. This is not time for you fools to fight for cheap attention as always. You are ...

• NAA DEDEI 8 years ago

I am really disappointed in you Lee because, I rated you excellent until after reading this post. people are dead and for goodness sake, this is not the time to make their families feel stupid just for ur popularity. secondly ...

• angel 8 years ago

Thank you naa. Now people know she's just an attention seeking whore, not smart. She sits on the Internet to find words and write letters for people to call her smart, no heart selfish bitch. This time is not about you.

• BT 8 years ago

thankyou Lydia. The truth hurt but it is true We ARE VERY VERY VERY STUPID.

• chimp 8 years ago

senseless,is government the reason u are a prostitute?look at her like praeko

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

What difference does you rating make? By what standards did you rate her? If it's by your standards then it's obviously low. She shouldn't be worried. We dey write ipad you say jotter.

• mumu 8 years ago

Look at this ugly one too trying to make her self popular here.Just the 1000 cedis is making u crazy.I wonder if u guys are paid ur movies.

• ILLITERACY IS CALLING GHANAIAN!! 8 years ago

@NAA DEDEI
    Stop following the noise makers and help build a better Ghana because you talk as if you have never been in class "1" before. What do you know about the tax we pay? If you don't want to keep your country clean bec ...

Thank you. your mind inside open well well. tell them.

• Nanayaw Mansong 8 years ago

Oh, all you people shut up! For crying out loud, she didn't kill those people, so mind your language. The mark of sophisticated people is the ability to entertain an idea without having to agree to it. Lydia has her ideas as ...

• BK Z 8 years ago

Lydia Forson is only acting. She doesn"t mean a word for what he says. Else, we all would have seen her and Nana Akufo Addo among cleaners of choked gutters. She not serious and must not be taken as such.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

YOU NEED TO TRAVEL ....BABY..

• mrs brew 8 years ago

and a gym as well.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You have said at this generation women can married to another women and men can married to another men and there is no problem about that. So, go for her then!

• GUY 8 years ago

Government Is The Reason Why NPP is pouring acid on its members .

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Where is NANA "Y3N AKANFOU" BINADDO? Mr. Nduom, Mr. Rawlings and President Mahama has agreed to demolish the structures around the waterways , but the smart Nana Binaddo was missing, what is Nana the founder and a leader of A ...

• Rashid Kronii 8 years ago

preach on

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

Lydia, I think you do not fully get it. Yes, individuals have a responsibility but we have vested authority to leadership to guide and structure our development process. if leadership gets it right, everybody benefit. On the ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

THANK YOU MS FORSON,,LETS BLAME GOV FOR OUR STUPIDITIES,,,,,,,THX

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

This harlot need an acid on her dirty face.

• #ThatMixedGirl 8 years ago

Well said Lydia the government isn't at fault for everything. Society also plays a role and individuals make up a society. If individuals can come together and build the society together, our country will benefit for our own ...

• AKORABS 8 years ago

I am the first to admit that we as a people also have our civic duties to observe as it is done in civilized nations. But a little knowledge of political science and the art of representative government will prove that the el ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

Lydia is over pacifying the government this time to make up for her previous outburst against the president. But sister Lydia remember that rules and laws are useless if there is no enforcing mechanism. There are two things t ...

• GHANA WILL WIN 8 years ago

you said it more than well and God bless wise people like u

• CITIZEN 8 years ago

No yo are wrong ma dear Africanus! I humbly think Lee is right this time. What she is saying is very simple and I think all should understand her simple submissions.
    In fact when you go to France, there are rivers that run ...

• yaw mensha. 8 years ago

Bitch. Who is the government not you. Bitch go sack some dicks and stop talking politics.

• SAMMY USA 8 years ago

CITIZEN i agree with u in all of ur post but my brother governments are elected to take the lead in doing things but they don't taxes are collated and shared amongst themselves a lot is going on with these officials that' has ...

• cool 8 years ago

Who is government? Do you understand the word corruption? Coming on Web page to accuse others of corruption without basis us corruption if the truth

• Kwasi, Australia 8 years ago

The white people or English speaking that you are copying do not accept swearing in public speaking or writing. The word "fucking up" will not be allowed on any civilized platform.
    Stop this ignorance madam and you so - ca ...

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

All of sudden Lydia Forson,don't start if you feel you can't finish.Confused?

This is why she is better than you. She is a human being and functions the way normal people are supposed to. Because she lambasted government about dumsor, she should just keep talking against them no matter what? Dumsor is ...

• angel 8 years ago

Thank you dear this so called celebrity thing in Ghana is getting out of hands

• yaa mamuna 8 years ago

Do you know who's government u are and every ghanain that is why we are stupid

• WHO DARES WIN 8 years ago

Does this girl actually knows the meaning or definition of GOVERNMENT? Illiterate like her. Everyone constitute to GOVERMENT so she is also a government.

• sheriff 8 years ago

She's more than stupid,they get the platform n they abused it,i dont even know her till she started this nonesense,they tink they r more ghanaian than ordinary pple,,m,go to hell with ur opinion,,,,everyday pilitics npp ndc,, ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

Go to Nigeria or somewhere else if Ghana is unbearable.

• Emos 8 years ago

Who is the Government? Is you and I who constitute the government.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

People, just hold your guns and understand the role of sarcasm in nation building! This young lady is right on the button!! Everything is easily blamed on "ABAN" in Ghana instead of the people also assuming our responsibility ...

• love 8 years ago

There are smarter people here than her. This is a sensitive time, families are hurting, we understand we can't blame everything on the people who are in power or ruling. The hurting bereaved families are doing so out of pain ...

• Uncle Sam,U.S.A 8 years ago

You are RIGHT Sweetie.Thats 100% True.Lydia Forson, i really Support u, b'cos u hav spoken the TRUTH.Jah Bless.

• sheriff 8 years ago

Say u are sooo stupid, dont add anybody

• apuuu 8 years ago

Lydia some people are stupid some government are stupid is poor parents fault they couldn't send their children to school or is the government fault is everyones fault the government supposed to lead ...

• naa 8 years ago

can someone send me thid lady's num so i speak alittle sense in her head. i tink is been lng she sat in a classroom. lydia i respect u alot. me am nt stupid my family, frds and eveyone connected to me are nt stutpid. BE WISE ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

True

Government must put mechanism into place,first and foremost.Government has a greater role to play.

• ace 8 years ago

Do Ghanaians always have to go against the truth?
    or are we just stupid

• kelly 8 years ago

the dumb door knobs don't get it. Good one there Lydia. make them think

Who is dumb,is it the president who is always last or Ghanaians who has been failed by dumb appointees ?

• fools calling themselves celebs 8 years ago

You people don't get it, book long nothing more, you have lost your efie nyansa. Lydia is not even book smart so I won't go there she knows she wasn't smart at saint Louis, but oh the gullible Ghanaian will exhalt her. Let pe ...

• MUHAMMAD-KAAMIL. 8 years ago

May Allaah guide you to Islaam.www.aloloom.net

• Isaac Mensah ,cape coast 8 years ago

This is stupidity ,who makes policies,laws and who implement those laws,so why say it not the government but individual,or the NDC has watering your mouth .usless talk.because Facebook is free everybody wakes up and write tra ...

• Justdontinsult 8 years ago

Ms lydia, your piece is a hard truth. How long has zoomlion been in operation? Yet look at the volume of filth the environment spurred to us as a result of our own unciviled, unscrupulous activities or behavior towards it. Im ...

• Mawusi 8 years ago

Lydia you can make your point without insult. You have a point but adding insult makes it pointless. We are not stupid. It's true we have partly to blame for the disaster but stop the insult.

• His Legacy 8 years ago

Obaa Lydia, you spoke sense. Let the dunces take this politically and criticise you.
    You're intelligent wai...God bless you more and more

• Moore 8 years ago

You are born a stupid girl and you will die a stupid girl. PERIOD!

• kele wele _ lawra 8 years ago

if not stupidity is this the time to say what you are saying? stupid stupid stupid n a fool

• Ateks 8 years ago

The headline is very misleading. The woman is being sarcastic and intends to focus the minds of Ghanaians on their civic responsibilities. Unfortunately, too many commentators are unable to understand and appreciate her style ...

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

Lydia is no fool. She said what had to be said and she did in no way insult the families who lost their relatives. It is true our collective bad behaviour as a people has brought this misfortune on all of us. We are all guilt ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Its only the government that makes policies and enforces the laws. If you are now afraid of these criminal crooks, dont turn round to blame the rest of ordinally Ghanaians already suffering.

• BK Z 8 years ago

This young woman is frustrated.

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

If laws re not enforced you ll be temted to blame yourself for this unfortunate disaster but wait a minute, who ll not want to build and live by the open space at the airport?but laws guid and prevent us even if the plot is y ...

• Sewaahu Anto Ona 8 years ago

I like this Lydia Forson actress.She appears to be the only sensible voice coming out of Ghana .
    Ghanaians do not take responsibility for anything and expect everything to be done for them.It is always somebody's fault when ...

• barcabery 8 years ago

Lydia you're illiterate... when we say government its you and i ,with mahama as the head....a father shouldn't watch his children suffer.....no matter what the children does you brought them to life...as mahama promised to be ...

• Jacko 8 years ago

Better leave the government alone and let them do their job.

• Jojo 8 years ago

Sometimes I dont know or get confused. Is it that some people are paid to be here to insult innocent and brave women in our society or they just dont understand the irony of Lydia's comments? Hmmmm I dont know where these in ...

• Freedom 8 years ago

Ghana become a country why any bullu piggies can stand nd talk the way they want

• nana 8 years ago

Media well spoken. So people just can't stand the truth.. But you should have wait a bit for this comment. CU's it's time for consoulment.

• Barnes 8 years ago

How? You must learn to shut your mouth.

• anamzooya 8 years ago

it rains bcuz of government, if it doesn't rain too government. infact majority of ghanaianns r stupid n illiterates. why? everytin government diz government dat, 4getin dat u r da movement.

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

It is all the fault of the gov. It is the job of the gov. 1/to build our sewage system and put everything underground. 2/To educate the citizens about voting, sanitation, civic responsibilities, etc. 3/to ensure people do not ...

• K Biney 8 years ago

I thought your heading will contain something meaningful like: Government is the reason why we're so stupid because our governance is not good enough, The Laws doesn't work in all corners, they are made without enforcement bu ...

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Now that Lydia Forson has been elevated like Ivor Greenstreet the most unprecedent ridiculous praises and defendance is so absurd that it seems they need psychiatrist evaluation.The late president Mills borrowed $500 million ...

• mahama Jinapor 8 years ago

Celebrity now politicbrity u thought u were harming ndc , now ur exposed lol.

• kwam 8 years ago

the truth hurts, the lady is just saying the hard bitter truth which will be difficult to accept, the issue is we always talks about government responsibility to us, but the citizens forget we also must be responsible for our ...

• Boateng,kumasi. 8 years ago

Lydia, may you live long to enjoy the fruit of your truth. God bless you. The wrong doers would not take the bitter pill. Cheap political minded people who do not think about the country would speak against the reasonable Lyd ...

• Nana 8 years ago

You are a beautiful lady and I admire u but u dont know how to talk. Please know how to choose your words at any given time.

• blaqpope 8 years ago

Aahh lee instead of u to console de families affected u aa hr speaking shit .u aa a disappointment to dis country sef .ugly bitch

It's this kind of stupidity she was talking about. Where in her statement did she insult the families?

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

My dear sister,so Mahama should take $12.500 monthly salary with all the incentives and freebies and sleep? I should create my own job ,feed my family,pay taxes and keep quite when he is still sleeping.Small girls are young ...

• maame 8 years ago

I think we must all learn from this. Those effected or not stop putting your rubbish in our gutters please and save lives.

• COWARD LYDIA OPPORTUNIST FORSON 8 years ago

U brag on dumsor vigil...but action time you were nowhere to be found...idiot you re just an opportunist

• Nana Asare Bediatuo 8 years ago

The actress has just expressed very sensible thoughts that reflects the general attitudes of most of the citizenry. Why do you insult her? Just state your contrary opinion.

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Stop using those cuss words, Miss Forson.Just go ahead and make your points.

• ADANKO 8 years ago

YOU SEE THE ROOT OF IT ALL IS THE COLONIAL MENTALITY ALWAYS THINKING WE ARE DOING THINGS A COLONIAL MASTER WHO IN TURN MUST SHOW APPRECIATION BY SOLVING ALL OUR PROBLEMS FOR US. INDEED WHAT WE DO GOOD OR BAD DEPENDS ON WHICH ...

• penbook 8 years ago

How dare you write silly comments on your facebook page? Do you think your status as an actress guarantees you the right to speak nonesense about Ghanaians? Do those people you label as building in water logged areas allocate ...

• senior Citizens 8 years ago

Get a boyfriend and released your pressure. Your tongue will cause you to receive praises and same tongue shall also cause you to be commended. Get a boyfriend and be responsible. You are too young to misbehave. The sugar dad ...

• george 8 years ago

I think you are stupid because your ears and eyes are close

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

Yes, govt will eat for us,
    bathe us,
    learn for us,
    wear our clothes for us,
    teach our children,
    work for us,
    do everything for us.