You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 05 23Article 359326

Ace Hood exposes Sarkodie: I did It after your $25,000 hit my account

Read Comments Comments (110)

• vero 8 years ago

what a disgrace.cut ur coat according 2 ur size.bible says wen u humble urself u will exalted but wen u exalt urself u will be humled disgracefully

• kwadwo dagomba 8 years ago

fuck u vero
    hate him for nothing
    edem and manifest can never reach where sak has been
    fools u think we don't know u
    vero I said I know u from day one

• Jade 8 years ago

look at this stupid Ace Hood calling somebody low ass nigger! This idiot's name is never even mentioned on any radio station here in the States. But am glad he referred to Sarkodie as
    "A LOW CLASS NIGGA" because every Ghana ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 8 years ago

HE KNWS HE AINT HOT. INFACT, I WOULD RATHER DO A TRACK WITH PITBULL IN MIAMI THAN DO A TRACK WITH EVEN RICK ROSS. PIT BULL HAS SO MUCH PULL FROM SOUTHAMERICA, EUROPE AND THE LATINOS. ACE HOD AINT SHIT AND DATS WHY HE DISSING ...

• ... 8 years ago

But sark ain't shit at the end of the day, ace is better even if he's out the game some, nigga have a seat

• Dx 8 years ago

It's childish for Ace hood to get upset over this an spill the business details of a collaboration. Grade school politics or fake publicity stunt? CHILDISH!

• me 8 years ago

ace fuck off who b u moda fucker

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

Sarkodie is the best hiplife artist in ghana or even West africa. Can you say the same for ace hood even in the south? Fool

• ... 8 years ago

You are just a fool, does sark move in ace league, does he have his money. Bugatti is hot in usa and we don't give a shit whether other countries don't think so idiot

• DOGO 8 years ago

My Ghana people listen please. I wish Saks paid 100 grand to Kanye for a coroboration that would have been a better investment but nonetheless i dont see anything wrong with the idea of paying for an exposure to a bigger plat ...

• E.T. 8 years ago

Real talk we should be making highlife music there should be more artists like Bisa Kdei, Kwabena Kwabena etc. but the youth out of inferiority complex would rather learn from the westerners than their own. We need to ressure ...

• Floki-Diamond 8 years ago

who is this guy ace hood..calling sarkodie a low ass n***ger..I haven't even heard his so here in London before..holy shit ..

• Nana US 8 years ago

don't be a dickhead dude. u stupid?

Ace hood shouldnhave charged him more. 25grand is just cheap rate for this low ass nigga. I like sark but I dislike dumb shit, decisions. Who is his manager?

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THE SONG IS EVEN WHACK AND WONT MAKE IT COMMERCIALLY. SARKODIE SHOULD HAVE USED AN AFRICAN BEAT PRODUCED BY A GHANAIAN AND MAKE ACEHOOD RAP OVER IT. BETTER STILL HE COULD HAVE DONATED THE MONEY TO THE NEEDY IN GHANA

• Gil k 8 years ago

@ Kwadwo Nobody has mentioned Manifest n Edem here,but for ur knowledge manifest don't talk much but he's going far,somebody who's even coming from a good home is still humble,he's an internationally he does bone.

• Nana 8 years ago

Vic mensa

• yakubu 8 years ago

this is not true i dont believe ghana media!! Is sooo disgustin

• Nana 8 years ago

Ace Hood Tweeted and later Ace Hood management asked him to bring down the Tweet

• Tommy 8 years ago

Sarkodie be too known .low class nigga hahaha.

• nana k 8 years ago

Africanz... Blacks... We always destroy our. Living stars...

• that is not nice to say 8 years ago

This a shameful why can't we Ghana be truthful for ones

You paid 25grand to do a feature with this underground rapper ace.hood? Idiot.. What is your objective as a hiplife artiste? NO one will respect you as a musician if you don't become a household name in africa. Likewise, no p ...

• Don 8 years ago

My friend u didn't speak well at all...where in Africa is Sarkodie not known? Ace hood is not an underground artiste kraaa...

what do you know? how many african nations know of sarkodie? like they know abedi pele, keshi, yekini or even dede ayew? what do you know abut hip hop? ace hood is not even in the b class of hip hop artists in north america. ...

• NII 8 years ago

what he didn't speak well . he spoke of the truth bro.Sarkodie started humbly n we loved his music for that, now jx listen to his lyric n its full of insults n stuff. he got wht he deserve . mteeew

• Nyansahene 8 years ago

Sarkodie always brag with things he haven't seen or come across before...hw can u tell us Acehood call u to feature on u sarkodie ur song....u re a good rapperv,,we feel u...but lies too much...next time u go say mahama conta ...

• kwame 8 years ago

That's not even the point. To pay $25k for a collabo and still be referred to as a "low ass nigga"..... What a looser. Indeed, #dumsormuststop

• Pure ghanaian 8 years ago

Dumsormuststop Vigil bribe money gone waste

How many Africans know about Sarkodie? Are you known in the north, the south and the east? NO...so what are you doing making rap. Usic with underground artists in America? You should have done a track with drake, Kanye, rihan ...

• kkwesi 8 years ago

Who pays $25k for acehood feature? That guys is a clist rapper in us. Unless u telling me $25k for the feature and video shoot. Even that I say it's too much.

• ... 8 years ago

Those people won't come down to his level, you stupid to think they'll do it

• kwasi 8 years ago

I have lived in US for 13yrs and i have never heard his name before. I am disappointed in Sarkodie for ditching his friends in the dumsormuststop to pay such a huge amount of money to some good for nothing akata guy. This is ...

Ace hood himself is too dumb. He should have charged Sarkodie $35grand. B3 you bring yourself?

• true hates 8 years ago

I remember when he said he was signed by Akon hahaha

• ebo 8 years ago

Sark needs to slow down and stop this bullshit lies. U are my best rapper but I've got to humble urself and learn. This is disgrace to our music stars.

• Kofi Jacobu (not Jacob) 8 years ago

Sark PR #team must do the fixing with media. Scanty information plus 'overly' dragged suspense lead to this.

Paying a featured act is the norm holds no shame. For an act to 'JUST' agree for a feature is the REAL DEAL. Beca ...

• kwame 8 years ago

who dis ace hood thinks he is self .. make he get lost dem jail jail life he think sa sark dey dat level fu**k off

• dirty fools 8 years ago

EWES ALWAYS HATING AND DESTROYING WHATS NOT THEIRS ... EVIL DIRTY PEOPLE.. NO WONDER NO AKAN MAN MARRIES AN EWE PERSON..

• Isaac 8 years ago

grow up nd stop being myopic.

• dede 8 years ago

whoever wrote dat shit abt akans nt marrying Ewes is an asshole,wat has dis story got to do wit Ewes nd akans,dickhead...get a life

• Isaac 8 years ago

dirty fools grow up and stop being myopic.

• Innocent Atsu Dotsey 8 years ago

i think u hv a myopic mind right

• Ewe Citizen 8 years ago

You are really stupid to say that. Are ewe people your size. Next time try it and see. Avu. What has ewe people got to do in this? Blood clot........

• alex 8 years ago

aoooooo dumsor bribe money go like dat sark am sorry for ur foolishness next time come call me for free collabo. nd to those ppl insulting ewes u all be gbemela wo. infact yakame oooh. u get ma gist, do u understand? avu wooo ...

• Kwashie 8 years ago

maybe u might want to check urself and ur akan stock in the mirror... The word dirty rings a bell among ur akan group.. maybe u are not aware of it.. We equally do not wish to marry ur stock... No offence to my akan friends b ...

• dede 8 years ago

its funny how sm Akans thnk very little of other tribes,whoever said dat shit wud be very lucky to have jux one ewe friend...y'all need to get sm education nd change ur mentalities...douchebag

Ma frnd,knw hw 2 talks in public right.bcos of bad attitude dat ur so called akan woman hv mmm dat s y we Ewe man don't marries dat kind of a w'man.
    First of all,if i marry akan w'man she gonna poisoned me wd grind bottle 2 ...

u know where u hailed 4rm.ask an elderly person

Ma frnd know how 2 mind ur speech in public, right?.u are vagabon, nonentity,bogus,dim wit,goofy,foolish nd finally u are exceptionaly stupid...HUH?.
    1.if i marries an akan, she gonna kill me wd grind bottled 2 make food 4 m ...

• Innocent 8 years ago

Ma frnd know how 2 mind ur speech in public,right...HUH?
    .1 If i marries an akan she gonna poisoned me wd grind bottled 2 make food 4 me 2 eat after dat takes away ma properties,
    2.She gonna cheat behind me and flirt wd oth ...

• kofi abas 8 years ago

who is protecting sark and blaming the media-kafui(an ewe). what has ewes got to do with these? u shd be praising kafui trevor,an ewe for defending sark in this matter. a primitive bush dog like u

• Gil k 8 years ago

@dirty fool why are u tribal using this isse?thats why we're not moving forward,Rawlings is what and where is the wife coming from there are so many example

• abdullah 8 years ago

stupid boy what ewes do u are u better than them go and nana addo n that ur sarkodie stupid akans that foolish talk God punish u fire burn u

• nana akua 8 years ago

and what has this got to do with ewes or akans?triabalism go kill you.is sarkodie the ewe or ace hood is an akan?????

• Peter 8 years ago

Will soon hang himself thinking about Ewes

• Ka Mal 8 years ago

stupid niggas here thinking Sarkodie is de liar here...what if Ace is de one lieing to us....so just bcos Sark is Ghanaian and Ace American, you think Ace cant lie to you what? Sometimes i feel sorry for Us Ghanaians cos we s ...

• Ol Gee 8 years ago

Nigga please,
    What the fuck does ace hood need a twi rapper feature for. Fuck

• Sugar 8 years ago

Hmmm!!! I can't believe this bull shit
    even if It's true then ace hood is the
    fucken ass hole nega.

• NAA 8 years ago

YOU GOOGLE ACE HOOD AND THERE IS NO NEWS ABOUT HIM FOR THE PAST TWO YEARS OR SO NOW. HE DOESN'T EVEN GET A HUNDREN LIKES ON HIS TWITTER PAGE. HIS MUSICAL CARRIER WAS DEAD UNTIL SARK RESSURECTED HIM FOR A BIT. BUT I STILL DON' ...

• naba 8 years ago

If ace hood is dead why does sarkodie needs his collabo for. Dead musicians don't spark up people career. Slow down and humble itself sark.

• naba 8 years ago

If ace hood is dead why does sarkodie needs his collabo for. Dead musicians don't spark up people career. Slow down and humble itself sark.

• ... 8 years ago

Sark resutrected him? Americans don't know who sark is and worksheets wouldn't give a fuck of they knew him,

• Kobby 8 years ago

Jealous people of Ghana. What do u want frm Sark?

• Maxi Gh 8 years ago

masa u for no dat sark said he agents in the
    state did everything for him den dey called him
    wen everything was dan..please go listen to the
    interview again please..ad3n ghanato)..

• sparkwasborn 8 years ago

Still sark for real

• Nana 8 years ago

Sarkodie is a liar. He lied about convict music. Check or listen to his 1st album. He said it on it. Akon was in Ghana to set the record straight. You can do that as a music. Check out VIC Mensa from Chicago.

• sparkwasborn 8 years ago

Sark for real no size

• Sarkcess music 8 years ago

GHANAIANS DON'T LIKE TO SEE PEOPLE RISE AT ALL. EEI THAT IS WHY WE ARE ALWAYS AT THE BOTTOM. WHAT A NATION. SARK TILL I DIE

• DOG SUPPLY 8 years ago

disgrace to ghana.

• Gh Baggio 8 years ago

Lets be Sincerely to Ghanians
    ai Guyz !!

• Nana 8 years ago

See how he Sarkodie was posting pictures all over social media. Foolish guy why pay $25,000 just a video shoot pathetic

• BlackRoyalty 8 years ago

Producers and Artist got to get paid before their services. It's NOT a free world. Even Ace need to pay to work with another rapper whether in advance or in royalties. most of the time it's not the latter.

NOTHING WRONG WITH PAYING. JUST COLLAB WITH ARTISTS BIGGER THAN YU OR WITH MORE REACH. WALE DID 1 SINGLE WITH LADY GAGA AND THE REST IS HISTRY.SAME WITH AKON. HE DID 1 TRACK WITH SOME CAUCASIAN ARTIST AND HE WAS BANKING...ALL ...

• ... 8 years ago

Shut up already you sound dumb, idiot wtf are you get lost

Read again u moron. How big is ace hood in the dirty south? Acehood? This kenkey and red pepper rapper wei?

• ... 8 years ago

He's better than you and your whole family, Bugatti. .. dirty south? Useless moron you wish Ghana was that dirty south useless nigga

• Nash Ayilo 8 years ago

sarkodie, this one die333 u disgraced me Paaa ooo. why this big lie?

• Nash Ayilo 8 years ago

sarkodie, this one die333, u have disgraced me paa ooo.......!!!

• Adidja 8 years ago

Do you think Ace Hood will ask for a collabo with someone who can't even rap with a message but only gilberish? This is no concert, he paid the 25k!

• phlexy 8 years ago

Wat has Vero done to deserve ds battering. shes jx expressing her view. u too cold on social media. Detrosky paaa

• 4wat 8 years ago

.Now lets set it st8 he contacted u bah u ended up paying,is it not da oda way around in Music Biz. 1 konvict . 2 stabbing R2bees and attending the GUINNESS CONCERT. 3 DUMSOR match u were in USA 4 25k ... sark i like u but u ...

• Innocent 8 years ago

HUH?

• OXYGEN 8 years ago

I DON'T BELIEVE SARK WILL DO DIZ ,BT IF IT IS TRUE DEN SARK HAS DISGRACED HIMSELF. N HIS REPUTATION ,COS SARK ,URE FAR BETTER OF A RAPPER DAN ACE HOOD MAAAAAAANNNNNN ,BY DE WAY SARK CAN NEVER B A LOW CLASS N**G**.F**** U ACE

• EC 8 years ago

Bruv ! Am an ewe who's banged uncountable ashanti girls who can't get their minds off me. Grow up and face reality. Being an ashanti doesn't guarantee you ticket to heaven. Am born again now. Life is not being an ashanti or G ...

• ... 8 years ago

There you go, said akatas don't give a fuck about Africans, haha

• King Kong 8 years ago

Ok ace hood call sark so he can rap on a guy who's music is only listen to or even play in ghana. Does ghanaians even pay royalties. .come ghanaians. Sark u talk to much.this deal was than cool. Why u got talk about how i ...

• Kwabena 8 years ago

LOOLLLLLOLLOLL!!!! Ace Hood?!?!?!?!? His watch broke apart on live tv. Nobody listens to Ace Hood in America. Those type of rappers pay to have their records played on the radio. Sarkodie shouldn't have waisted his time ...

• Boss klair 8 years ago

Boys abr3. Girls kasa... Sarkodie kasa.
    But ya all know what? Sark shines here in Ghana than that kid does in US.Even the six year old US comedian Cece have funny videos of the song ' I am in love with your coco'. Ace nfa ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Think of how many Generator sets that money could have bought for poor community clinics. Now it's wasted even before the record drops. And u say what? #dumsormuststop??? Looooser.

• Boss klair 8 years ago

Please sark is not the one to buy generators for ghanaians wai

• Shabia news 8 years ago

U run out of #dumsormuststop vigil and went and payed $25.000 for common ace hood not even 50cent or puff daddy foolish Ghana celebrity and their stupid rappers.why can't u use the money to support Ghana crisis as u claim u c ...

• MK 8 years ago

Why making this news Gh u don't really understand entertainment well Sark big ups what makes diz disgrace u will collect money wen u work for some one

• kofi baah 8 years ago

Aaaaa gh u guys don't really understand entertainment I don't blame u but I blame de media man who put on internet dat ace hood beg sarkodie for collarbo #fake_media_men u guys do diz to bring artiste down intact Naija media ...

• @KofiOduroMOB...ff me on twitter 8 years ago

Oh Ghana!....well sark shd still be focused nd stay humble. Obidiponbidi huuh!

• marty 8 years ago

so wd x wrong wd sark duin collabo wd acehood huh???...against baa gbo..sake sark support d dumsor vigil,,,yhu guys wana use dx to insult him..foolish pple...yhu alwaes wan pple to stae on d floor...if ministers r talkin soo ...

• A majeed diouf 8 years ago

sarkodie am your fan paaa
    but for this dier u no try koraaa
    p square did their wit rick roos peacefully

• BOMPAKA 8 years ago

I wont to view the video

• E.T. 8 years ago

ARE GHANAIANS BRAINLESS TO BELIEVE ANY STORY THE MEDIA COMES UP WITH WITHOUT EVEN DOING THEIR OWN RESEARCH!?!? THIS STORY IS FAKE ACE HOOD DIDN'T DISS SARK GO TO HIS TWITTER PAGE AND SEE THE TRUTH FOR YOURSELF GH MEDIA CAN'T ...

• Azure from libya 8 years ago

Ace hood is a lair

• Omono 8 years ago

great fun of sark music n his swag but if u listen to his interview with Bola Ray critically, its quite clear, Sark went too far, goofed n generally these revelations about their collaboration were unnecessary. Sark shd rend ...

• cor 8 years ago

Rapping about pussy, money, weed doesn't mean shit who's ace hood...gangbang rap dont mean shit. He's the wrong nigga to mess with? Motherfucker come to ghana u will die without no dna evidence motherfucker

• TUPAC II 8 years ago

Only stupid fools n villagers lyk y'all mutherfuckers dont knw abt Ace Hood. He is a great rapper n he rolls with Dj Khalid, Birdman, Lil Wayne, Rick Ross n so many odaz.
    Sarkodie is a nobody! Fake rapper always talking bull ...

• Ben 8 years ago

I think there are many angle to this disgraceful incidence. In the first place, Sarkodie has a fix on this guy. No wonder he used his sound track in his song hustler. Even that song was to much of a replica to ace hoods song ...

• Ghana ba 8 years ago

pls get your facts right, sark never paid any money to Ace. He was not even part of de whole deal. Everythin was worked out on his behalf. if some money was paid he absolutely had no idea because it didnt come from his coffe ...

• Kwacool 8 years ago

I can careless about Sarkodie being caught lying, he's a rapper there's very little truth in what he portrays of himself.

On the other hand we should be outraged about him requesting the feature of Ace Hood, a rapper who ...

• luca 8 years ago

Borga borga..na 3y3 d3n...you see today..u you dey der...sarkodie...this matter better no for b true.
    Sia boy...u dey der all u dey like Yonkee thins..why don't u stay in ghana and do collaboration with ur ppl

• ... 8 years ago

The fool is just jealous of borgas was licking akata ass and they don't give a fuck abut him but his money body language in this picture shows ace face like look at this stinking African motherfucker pretending to be on our l ...

• campus 8 years ago

sarkodie oooo oooo hooooooo sarkodie......
    shatta will nt do this...sm
    sarkodie u talk tooooo much.......u talk Yooooo d))))))))

• Kobbie Blaq 8 years ago

#TeamSArK #! SArKCESS music lives up...we luv you bro...BroniTuntum AiDSwood #KWASIA BI SAA NO!