You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 05 11Article 357729

Am still single because I'm over qualified – Yvonne Okoro

Read Comments Comments (127)

• syncopa 8 years ago

a w can make such a big difference!

• Pristine Water Consult 8 years ago

Get Filtered borehole water in your house for personal and commercial purpose. FORGET GWSCL. Take water to where you live. Its safe, reliable and affordable! PLS CALL/WHATSAPP ME ON: 0506182344

• kotey 8 years ago

thats why the women in her class are not married. ghanaian men in her league all prefer foregn women for some reason. chris attoh is a big example.

• Neequaye 8 years ago

ive alwyas had a crush on her. i will marry her if i meet her. if i was a star my access to her would have been easier. if i ever meet her i will marry her . sh is my kind of girl

• Ebo Africaba 8 years ago

Yvonne, there is no doubt that you are beautiful and talented but to say that you are over qualified to be married does not cut it. Could you please explain what you mean by being over qualified to be married. Were I to meet ...

• SUMPTUOUS 8 years ago

THESE GIRLS ARE FOOLS!

I'VE GOT GOOD LOOKS.
    I HAVE CURVES.
    I AM ONE OF THE RICHEST PEOPLE IN GHANA.

EVERYDAY, SOME AMERICAN-ACTRESS-WANNA-BE GIRL IS PRAISING HERSELF.

AMERICAN ACTRESSES DON'T DO THAT.
    THEY LEAVE I ...

• chempe 8 years ago

she is not a wife material

• Sigma 8 years ago

Would you marry someone educated in London in mid 30s.

• Sigma 8 years ago

Sorry for the typo. I mean someone in his mid 20s.

• Coconuthead 8 years ago

What does she mean she is "overqualified." Is this about marriage or a job?

• Neequaye 8 years ago

Yeah why not. If she smart, good looking, educated, respectful, etc. I won't mind flying over to the UK to meet her

• Nyansasem 8 years ago

May it is the horse hair on your bonehead and that is why intelligent and wise men are not approaching you. FOOL.

• Be prudent 8 years ago

Nyansasem. why the insult?

• F.k.Anabio 8 years ago

I'm in love with u can u offer me aspace in ur heart. F.k Ababio

• ROMANO 8 years ago

BECAREFUL OF WHAT U WRITE ABOUT YVONNE BEFORE OGOGOLO SMACK THE SHIT OUT OF U. HE HAS BEATING ME AND SARKORDIE BEFORE.

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

Ogogolo is now cool with Ladies! He is minding his own Business .

• ROMANO 8 years ago

ARE U SURE ? OKAY THEN I CAN TAKE OVER YVONNE BUT STILL AFRAID OF HIM COZ OGOGOLO REALLY BEAT THE SHIT OUT OF ME AND SARKODIE LAST YEAR PAAA.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

I AM NOT TALKING C'OZ YVONNE OKRO WILL SOON BE MRS YVONNE OGOGLO-QUARTER,,,GO FIND YVONNE NELSON,IM TALKING TO YOU 'ROMANO',,,,,HA HA HA,,IF I NO WED OKRO ,I NO GO DIE,,,

• ROMANO 8 years ago

MASA AS FOR YVONNE NELSON ALONE I DEY BEG. I LIKE YVONNE OKORO BETTER, PLEASE LET'S TRADE I'M WILLING TO PAY ANYTHING U WANT IF ONLY U WILL WED YVONNE NELSON AND LET ME TAKE CARE OF OKORO.

• SECRET ADMIRER 8 years ago

Make haste while you are still beautiful and marketable, Yvonne. Time and age may make nonsense of your over-qualification and ultimately disqualify you. You need not look too far. Your secret admirer is around you.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

GOING TO BE MRS OGOGLO QUARTER,,,SOON,,

• ROMANO 8 years ago

MAN I DEY BEG YOU PAAA I LIKE YVONNE OKORO MAKE U NO WED HER COZ I NO WANT DIE YOUNG.

• Alexander 8 years ago

please can l propose?

• CONTROL.. 8 years ago

Beauty Is The Door, Not The House.. No Serious MAN Will Marry You Just Becoz Of Your Mere Beauty.. You Dey Hear Me??

• Shalinsky 8 years ago

but u won't remain over qualified for long. just open the door to your heart. it is important

• KWAKU 8 years ago

No woman on earth is over-qualified for marriage. It is rather one`s life style that deters and discourages and at times frightens would-be lovers to approach. Check thyself properly in the mirror, Yvonne!

• mohamed 8 years ago

Never say that or think that way. Your day is powerfully coming with happiness and joy.God knows why he is taking his time.

Stay there and be blessed
    Your fan from guinea conakry

• Wang 8 years ago

Don't bring God here. If she thinks she is overqualified, time will tell. Maybe she cannot have a partner, she has no size on this earth. That is rubbish talk on her part.

• gh woman 8 years ago

am suprised she can talk like this whn inyana of all ppl can use dump her and tell her all he wants is her waiste even gifty anti will not say she is over qualified

• hamref 8 years ago

gh woman ibeg dis be okoro not nelson. do ur research well before u comment next tym

• osikani 8 years ago

Iyanya dupped yvonne nelson not yvonne okoro

• kpomkpa 8 years ago

Overqualified how. It only means u have spoilt urself and no man really wants u, OK?

• ROMANO 8 years ago

IGNORANCE OF THE BIBLE, IGNORANCE OF THE GOD JUST SHUT UP

• Neequaye 8 years ago

how do u know ? are u a man or have u met every man ??

• Michael 8 years ago

i don't agree wit u,dis is the correct answer. u re single n wii always remains single n get old alone n die go to hell.my dear b wise ok n stop deceiving urself bcos no woman is over qualify interm of mariage ok.read ur bibl ...

• Danny. 8 years ago

Plz give Her my e-mail add.
    Laogbaami@yahoo.ca

• kelvin 8 years ago

stop seeing urself

• Obaa 8 years ago

What serious men don't want is a public latrine that's why they don't want to take u home but bonk you and leave you for the next person. That's what they know u are overqualified for.
    Sorry, the truth hurts, I know !!

• ROMANO 8 years ago

JEALOUSY IS A TERRIBLE DISEASE .... PLEASE GET WELL SOON.

• Obaa 8 years ago

@Romano!
    If this thing can say she's overqualified, then I would say I am overtly and overly overly qualified than she is, yet I am happily married.
    Truth hurts, same way u are hurt right now! Guess u are a gigolo, u wanna ...

• dumb Ghanaians should be executed 8 years ago

You are smart, Romano is a confused mixed breed full of shit and stupidity, knowing these girls are cheap they try their luck

• Ashkelo 8 years ago

Hope u r a virgin, if not those men who tasted your thing will laugh at your self acclaimed 'over qualification'. If u r fucking and not thinking abt marriage then ma sister pls rethink.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

How do know the engine is not wide open?

• DOG SUPPLY 8 years ago

Highly uncouth.

• kobii 8 years ago

who will take this thing to the house. Yvonne, men marry human not goats

• Shabia news 8 years ago

Are u de only beautiful girl in Ghana?.tink twice girl.if not acting who knows u in Ghana.if u want marry if u want don't marry who cares

• Mercy Mensah 8 years ago

you may be beautiful,hardworking but your character may be hunting you. pray to God for deliverence ok?

• KWADWO 8 years ago

THE YVONNE DISEASE HAS INFECTED HER.YOUR HAIR IS NOT NATURAL,THAT IS SCARING MEN.OVERQUALIFIED IN WHAT???IRON LADY MAGGIE THACHER WAS MARRIED,INDIRA GHANDI,GOLDA MEIRE,BENAZAIR BHUTTO AND OTHER GREAT WOMEN WERE MARRIED BUT WE ...

• efya b 8 years ago

@gh woman pls inyanya went out with yvonne nelson not okoro get ya facts well before u comment

• Greatness 8 years ago

my sister think well n restand on ur feet ,for that body is mortal n will not last so pray!!!!!!""!!!!!! or u want to be a roman sister?think well

• Jac/TX. 8 years ago

Can you call this #0012145766382 for short conversation?

• Obaa 8 years ago

is every woman's pride so pls dear get married and settle down ok can I get ur number. that is my number 0245325870 call me

• kre 8 years ago

She will not admit it but I think she is desperate.

• MOSACH 8 years ago

HOW DO YOU WASH YOUR PUSSY WITH THE EXTENDED NAILS?
    BE OVERQUALIFIED IN YOUR SOFA.

• Civilized Eagle! !! 8 years ago

Mosach! You want to prove what a filthy mouth pig you are! Right! Good! Mess around Ms.Okoro with your dirty profane insult again ,and you will be chewed and spat onto a pile of garbage. STUPID LOSER!

• asare sampson kwaku 8 years ago

if u are overqualified to marry then what about beyounce, sirleaf johnson of liberia and the brazilian president lima? pray to God to give u a good man that you deserve and stop the arrogance.

• J. K. Oppong. 8 years ago

Pray to God and be modest in your dressing. Okoro, call me on 0247103482

• Hackman AmoakohVi 8 years ago

Do you fear God ? Can you support me to live a peaceful home ?H

• Big bro 8 years ago

You make men get scared of you for real..you will continue to be over qualified woman...

• PATRICK 8 years ago

I'm interested in you.

• Remy 8 years ago

She is just an ok-looking lady. Take away the cosmetics and you'll see any woman on the street

• pros bee 8 years ago

may be because of the type of work she doing.
    not all men like an actress that why

• joe 8 years ago

Good looks my ass. With those hairs she will not even pass for my house maid. Do these women feel hot under the hair patches they wear? Their scalps must be burning like piston rod in gun barrel.

Beauty Ghana style is ju ...

• Osei De Amankus 8 years ago

Oh don't worry about that cos ur fingers space was created for me to fill the space...pliz inbox me on facebook (Osei De Amankus) I gona makes u happy...am serious "LOVE" not a joke.

• oxpinto 8 years ago

I really think something iz wrong some where. so pls sis try n pray very harder n see wat de gud lord can do 4 u. bt hve in mind dat it iz nt abt ur outlook dat makes u beautiful bt ur character. by de way am single n ready 2 ...

• Otumfuo 8 years ago

Single here means frustration. She will soon start dating guys younger than her or married men.

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

Get a life ! Jerk.

• amanda, ksi 8 years ago

Fool can't people have opinions? Asshole, not everyone is going to lick fake ghana celebrities asses, you get a fucking life, you getting irritating on here, Yvonne minnions

• Pros Bee 8 years ago

Yvonne mi sweet Apple I'm madly in searchin of u koraaa, so don't worried abii

• Freddie 8 years ago

WHO ARE YOU?

• joy, UK 8 years ago

Pathetic life, concubine to rich men, they come and go and you get lonely all for material things. Get you own life those sugar daddies have families

• eli 8 years ago

Oh please lady give us space who told u that u are beautiful travel and see what beauty is u soon be old and every foolish man will use u cuz u will become desperate

Travel where? To your pathetic cocoon? How long have you lived in England to be bullshiting around like that? These Ladies travel all over the world with no questions asked! And when they do fans throng on them! Should wom ...

• melody 8 years ago

Which fans? Those illiterate Ghanaians abroad, oh poor niggers massa

• truth 8 years ago

They want some okay to be wife to do the laundry and all other stuff for them.

• El-shadiel 8 years ago

I am also single ,but I am not over qualified.let me marry u,u hala me.naten iz to late for u

• cudjoe 8 years ago

This is a pathetic advertisement. Hope she gets all the numbers and emails here. Even smart Amal is married to Clooney, come to America you'll be passed by without anyone turning heads, be humble they're far more beautiful an ...

• wofa. 8 years ago

Something probably wrong with you, looks always doesn't count please in marriage. people see you not the type to spend the rest of their life with.
    "Over qualified indeed"

• me, myself n i 8 years ago

Be careful wat u say, if u want to stay single forever, remember ur biological clock is getting way over due, make sure u dnt disturb God when no man comes for ur hand in marriage.

• kay 8 years ago

Look at this maggot local champion. Even Beyounce, Maria Carey, Celion Dione, Whitney Houston, Kelly Rowland, Madonna, never spewed out this gibberish and got marriage. How dare you? Are you better than all the pretty, decent ...

You comparing Madonna :Maria Carey and Whitney Houston to Yvonne Okoro on Morality? Which planet are from? And what makes you think that early marriage is the sine qua non to successful marriage? We not going to waste time on ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 years ago

Give me a call if you are a graduate. I also hope that you are simple.

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Sit and brag as old age, sagging breasts and menopause approach you for a permanent relationship. What vanity.

Mind you ! Not every woman needs a man to succeed In Life ! By judging from some of the few negative comments,we've concluded that they are personal attacks based on jealousy and bitterness! Psychologicaly, it's female losers ...

• amanda, ksi 8 years ago

Female losers? You insulting women now, your bitch ass mom is the loser, you get more stupid each day employee of the month to funny ghana celebrities

• Big dickman 8 years ago

Am available I need a wife so bad

• Paul 8 years ago

Let us be the judge not you.It is all about your past.If you clean the dirt a good man may come.But do some house cleaning

• Tina 8 years ago

This girl got it all wrong. She will be overqualified if the question is, why did she get married ? Beauty is nothing because it will fade out whiles you age. She should look at her mother's face before and now and that s ...

Look yourself in the mirror! Place .her picture next to you and draw the dichotomy . Also it may interest you to know that there are some 70yr olds who look like 40. Guess what ?Money is blood that can always add life to a L ...

• Darlene 8 years ago

Stop this stupid senseless threats, you can't infringe on people's rights, these not so smart employers of yours say some dumb shit and deserve dumb shit comments. Idiot you can only threaten dumb ass licking Ghanaians

• Tina 8 years ago

Hahaha, I can see you have stroke in your brain. I am not here to ague with fools. Do you want her to marry when she has manipus ?.

• Lukman 8 years ago

Barrack Hussein Obama

• kwaku kempton park 8 years ago

she is very tall or most beautiful? the look is very comon in joburg, even shoe repairer can go for it. please humble urself and find 1 almost over

• Tina 8 years ago

Hahaha. I don't ague with fools. I think you have stroke in your brain. Do you want her to marry when she have manipus ?. What is beauty if it has no value. There is nothing like overqualified in marriage if you care to k ...

• Tina 8 years ago

Your comments shows how ignorant and fool you are. What is beauty if it has no value. There is nothing like overqualified in marriage idiot. If she is beautiful naturally, she should stop using make-ups and remove someone ...

• adwoa 8 years ago

This stupid eagle is one of the men who sleep with these girls so he's here fighting for them so he can get his nightly snack of used up booty, stupid fool

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

OH IDIOT C EAGLE.Money is blood ........ to a Lady. UNDERSTOOD; SHE IS A LADY OF THE NIGHT.

• Kum Zohe 8 years ago

Yvonne is a disgrace to herself because if you are beautiful and you cannot settle with a man, it means you are disgrace to yourself.

• LUCKY JOSEPH 8 years ago

THIS IS LUCKY JOSEPH, CAN I BE YOUR HUSBAND

• fred 8 years ago

it so funny how people comment on issues.
    What has Yvonne written dat warrant d kind of harsh words being used at her?
    If she feels she is over-qualified to get a partner,is dere an issue with dat?
    Haters are here drinking ...

• The Man 8 years ago

Fred,

She drew first blood when she claimed she is 'over qualified' to be married. Don't you think that statement is an insult to Ghanaian men or men living in Ghana?

• LUCKY JOSEPH 8 years ago

CAN I BE YOUR HUSBAND

• IB 8 years ago

My dear, ask yourself why some of the ladies who are more prettier and successful than you married. There is no 'over qualification' in marriage. You just don't have what it takes to be a married woman simple!!!!! There is de ...

• KOBLAH WONTOMI,MIAMI-FLORIDA 8 years ago

YVONNE,YOU LIED.YOU SIMPLY HAVE A SERIOUS COMPLEX.THE EARLIER YOU SAW A PSYCHOLOGIST TO TUNE YOUR INFERIORITY COMPLEX,THE BETTER B,COS SO MANY GHANAIAN MEN ARE FAR BETTER QUALIFIED TO MARRY YOU.U SIMPLY HAVE A PROBLEM.
    MAYBE ...

• KOBLAH WONTOMI,MIAMI-FLORIDA 8 years ago

JUST LOOK IN THE PICS CAREFULLY,YOU WILL SEE THE FEET OF TWO MEN.I BET,THE TWO MEN WILL FUCK HER IN TURNS AS SHE CANNOT BE OK WITH ONLY ONE PENIS.SHE,S A WHORE,MEN BEWARE.

• SIMON 8 years ago

Get ur quality SPY PEN/ SECURITY CAMERA @ a cool price.

• SIMON 8 years ago

Get ur quality SPY PEN/ SECURITY CAMERA at a cool price.

• Emilymax 8 years ago

She is beautiful wit all de cruves bt swt be real nd act fast coz tym is nt on ur side or u dnt want to lose form wen u get married.

• kingsley 8 years ago

am single n i nd a lady to marry if only u re serious to marry n u dnt tink abt hw handson de person is n hw much money he hv dn dear am ready to make u hapi in ur life 0243814674 or 0269593837 pls am serious tink abt it.

• MUMU VOTERS 8 years ago

You are testing the waters

• Romoa 8 years ago

Look at u, u shld be ashamed of ur self. Useless girl like u. Ar u more than omotala foooooool like u I don't even watch ur films.

• hot head 8 years ago

Ladies like her are just a bunch of delusional psychopaths. Full of themselves and looking for 100 per cent Mr perfect man who is non-existent.

• Tanko Rufai 8 years ago

What u said is a slip of de tongue or de influence of de devil.In Sha Allah,you will soon get de right man yr heart will desire soo much to marry.Dont mind de hash comments of others.Everyone has a destiny!

• Oscar 8 years ago

she no fine

• kk 8 years ago

WHY SINGLE?

• Die single who cares, i hope she fuck 8 years ago

Maybe she is Married to toys…vibrators, dildos .Who knows…? Asshole Fu?k herself

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Stupid talk. Is your virgina made of gold and diamond. Smh

• Cecilia 8 years ago

God will see thur nd de rgt guy will surely cme don't lose hope

• Cecilia 8 years ago

God wil see u thur don't lose hope de rgt guy will cme knockin @ ur feet there is not qualification in marriage u r pretty nd every will die for u .

• Baba Adams 8 years ago

please do well n get marry

• alexander Dzomeku 8 years ago

Look at your make up. Your hair do may be one of the things that may be scaring the men from you. Make thing very simple and look natural rather artificial.

• Adjoa 8 years ago

Overqualified? Hmmm....
    The basic qualification for successful marriage is mutual respect, tolerance, emotional intelligence and humility. Even those in the marriage institution continue to work on it to reach perfection. Ma ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

A true back beauteful woman is the one who does not wear them weg baby. I will not kiss a balck woman wearing a weg. Never never , they smell very badly.

• KAY, Italy. 8 years ago

My sisterOkoro,you talk too much about your
    self. Hope you remember the parable Jesus
    taught about the pharasee and the tax collector whentheywent to the temple to pray(Luke18:9-14.)
    Whilst the Pharas. was talking to hi ...

• KWEKU 8 years ago

NO. B'COS U ARE RUDE. ALL ABOUT CHARACTER, IMPATIENCE, ARROGANCE ETC ETC.

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

This lady is very overconfident and over conscious.

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

Even The Queen of England has a husband Ghanaian women are very proud especially when God blesses them with something small. They become hyper somebody.