You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 04 29Article 356377

Viral video: Actors fight policemen on Aburi road

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Prof. Chris Awuyah 9 years ago

Here we have a clear demonstration of arrogance by "visible" Ghanaians. The police are doing their work in checking for proper documentation and, regardless of what any one thinks about the police, they have every right and r ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

Driving without license should have resulted with heavy fine and several points on your driving record. The Cops should never have permitted you guys to continue with the driving because what you did was not smart.

• Me 9 years ago

Who told u they don't have licence. You are not expected to carry it anytime. But u been given 24 hrs to show ur licence when you are in trouble

• Audrey 9 years ago

Why is a license that heavy you can't have it in your wallet all the time? If by mistake you leave it at home respectfully let the cop know

• jojo 9 years ago

fool u knew nafin go and read LI 2180 wai

• WAZ 9 years ago

STILL THEY DON'T HAVE THE RIGHT TO ARGUE WITH THE COP.

• Grace, USA 9 years ago

Where in this world will bush people parading as celebrities behave like animals challenging law enforcement agents. These so called celebrities were fortunate this incidence did not happen in the U.S, they would either be in ...

• trueGhanaian 9 years ago

What if a fatal accident occurred.

• Don papa Rich 9 years ago

So you're in america and thinks that's the end of the world?foolish bitch

• Audrey 9 years ago

They should come to America and pull this stupid act, their ass would be killed, these nasty people call themselves celebrities in Ghana, dimwits

• OT 9 years ago

These dirty bunch call themselves celibraties.The country has gone to the dogs indeed.

• Raila Odinga 9 years ago

They kill for aggression and in life threatening situations. The drivers were not showing any aggression.

They were not running away over a crime they committed and certainly didn't break any laws because Ghana law does no ...

• Audrey 9 years ago

In America if a police stops you, you fucking sit your ass in your damn car, and wait to hear what he tells you, you don't go back and forth like these fools, and did the police try to kill them? Aaah

• POPIE QATAR 9 years ago

Ooohhhh GH, GHANA POLICE NEED TO GO BACK TO THE CLASS ROOM, HELL THEY DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT THE LAW CONCERNING ISSUES AS SUCH

• Real kebecois 9 years ago

Well said Chris !! You can't drive a car without a proper document or lincence and expect the police to let you go. That was very stupid and childish .

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

The GHANA police have already sold their respect long ago. No one respects them. In advance countries you dare not step out of your car when the police stops you. Let alone argue with the police. The one one cedi has denigrat ...

• 4 bels 9 years ago

Gh police paa,arrest de thieves n stop harrasing de innocent ones!

• ASA 9 years ago

MUST HAVE BEEN HEVILY FINED

• Kk London 9 years ago

Police can stop anyone, anywhere, anytime. Is that how to talk to a police officer, oooh God Gh.

• Audrey 9 years ago

Fools. Why would you be driving without your license on you, busy my ass even American celebrities with all their millions respect cops. Nkurasefoo fake ghana celebrities lack respect and they are broke. Useless fools, only i ...

• fulax 9 years ago

U are lucky you did not meet stubborn police man like me like u will see , Foolish boys.

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

Driving is a privilege not a right! Therefore, the law requires you need a permit called license ,at all times , to drive. Ignorant and uneducated morons ! Pls stop all the unnecessary comments on Ghanaweb and take lessons f ...

• OKONFROBUO 9 years ago

This is farcical. If such crown characters parade themselves as celebrities, then Ghana is doom for ever. We always copy blindly. This behavior can not be displayed any where in the world except here. Fools. Who said those fa ...

• Audrey 9 years ago

Thank you. I hate dumb people who think they are popular in Ghana and can disrespect officers because of another nonsensical movie they're going to make.

• Nana 9 years ago

These animals who called themselves stars are lucky to be in Ghana. If it was in America their families will be preparing to bury them . American police officers have no time for this nonsense.

• Joyce 9 years ago

This guys are fools, whom do they think they are? Stupid people

• Akos 9 years ago

You're driving without a license and still have the audacity to argue with police about it. It's only in hopeless Ghana can anybody get away with such behavior.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

AND THEY CALL THEM CELEBRITIES ROLE MODELS AND FASHION ICONS STINKS TO HIGH HEAVENS. I REST MY CASE.

• James 9 years ago

They must think they are above the law.I am surprised that they are not in lockup somewhere.Idiots.

• ANTI- GHANAIAN 9 years ago

LOOK AT THESE WRETCHED STINKY ASS GHANAIANS...LOOK AT HOW THEY DRESS... USELESS PEOPLE.....WE WILL FINISH YOU ALL IN SOUTH AFRICA

• Gman 9 years ago

Are u for real? Do U know how many South Africans are in Ghana? Watch your mouth before Ghanaians start harrassing South Africans too. Do u have any idea the number of South African that were flown in to Ghana for free educat ...

• shadicoco 9 years ago

dess guyz paaaaa! Madi wonho yaaw papapappa

• constable 9 years ago

Oh God, with these acts I ask myself if being a policeman in Ghana is a right thing to do. I blame no one but our heads and people at herms of affairs.. A civilian will tell u, "I will put u in trouble" and next minute u are ...

• Benson 9 years ago

the video l saw was pure stupidity. Which country will you behave this way and go unpumished. This can only happened in Ghana. Those guys or actors need to be called again for questioning despite the police earlier on allowe ...

• me, myself n i 9 years ago

What a shame, only in gh can these nonsense so called actors can talk trash to policemen like that, hmm don't blame them blame the policemen, if they had respect for themselves it would have reelected.

• Yendi boy 9 years ago

You disrespected the law.I wonder why the police left them.By law they are supposed to produce their licenses within 24 hrs or else they book them.

• Kwame 9 years ago

This thing can only happen in gh come yenke and tell talk to a cop like dis and ur ass will be in jail trust me. Dis people call their selfs stars apuuuuu . Police can stop u any where they want and u have to listen to them. ...

• profferlio 9 years ago

Once again democracy is not gud for africa.they dont obey laws. Military rule is gud for africa. Even in America they use the army when the civilians go wayward. So Americans them self knows that military control lawless peop ...

• last card 9 years ago

U cant do this shit in London here, especially when you have broken the law,u can't drive in UK here without your driving licence in your wallet

• peeeeer 9 years ago

Fuck you,last card,don't say what you don't know coz you in uk. UK driving law gives you 7 days to produce,called. HORT1,home office road traffic,but nowadays police can know by your don if you possess license..either way it ...

• nana 9 years ago

See that ashawo new York girl efya odo Smh...

• peeeeer 9 years ago

Disgrace disgrace disgrace,,Kofi boakye or Rawlings should have dealt with them

• yeyo 9 years ago

shit like this will not happen in U.S.

• kwaku-h-Netherlands 9 years ago

so-called actors. Police have a weapon for a reason, do not provoke them! they should have been arrested on the spot. No license and you have the audacity to shout at them. try that in the USA and you will end up like Mike Br ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR RENT-SINGLE B/ROOM APARTMENTS WITH/
    WITHOUT AIR-CONDITION,WITH SATELLITE/ CABLE TV LINKS,PORCELAIN TILED BATH WITH WATER HEATER,P.O.P.CEILING WITH FANS AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES IN QUIET/CLEAN TANTRA HILLS.

PLEASE C ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR SALE-ASSORTED GOODS:

1. 3 in 1(COPIER,FAX& INTEGRATED PHONE
    SET)-SOLID MADE IN JAPAN-NEW IN BOX
    2. OVAL THICK STAINLESS STEEL KITCHEN
    SINKS SET-MADE IN SWEDEN.
    3. LARGE STEEL DUAL KITCHEN UNIT FOR
    GAS ...

• abdul razak ali 9 years ago

the police have to arrest the actes and send them to court because no body is above the law

• sansan 9 years ago

Only in Ghana can this happen,

• William K. Kyei 9 years ago

No ! the police should not have allowed them to go. That is disrespectful to the laws of the land of Ghana. Everyone is expected to obey the laws of the land. We, the citizens have vested authority into these policemen to che ...

• Kedji Nyamene Robert 9 years ago

the police were only doing what they are paid to do just like any other gov't worker, we as citizens of this land should do our homework well too .

• GodBlessYOU 9 years ago

RESPECT THE POLICE

• Kweku trouble 9 years ago

Did the video show whether they were asked to come down or if they did come down themselves? You have been watching too many documentaries on American Police. Give us a break.

• John mahama 9 years ago

The police shouldn't have allowed them to go and further prosecute them on driving without licence

• DROP APONKYE FUNU MAHAMA 9 years ago

These bastards with ashawo girls call themselves celebrities nonsense... You should never argue with the police whether you are wrong or right cos they can mess u up and easily cover up in Ghana

• Paapa 9 years ago

The Actors and actresses were wrong cuz law is law and no one is above the law and l will blame the police officers who were on duty for allowing them scored free

• Paapa 9 years ago

No where in Europe can such incidents happened just because u are actor and so what? The officers too don't know their rights simply because they were just recruited by paying money.

• Kwame Atta 9 years ago

The law of the land is no respecter of persons. You are supposed to carry your driver's license all the time, no exceptions. If you cannot obey this simple rule then you need to have your head examined.

• yaa dua 9 years ago

Poor policing. Poor police officers. Laws are not made clear to be enforced by the police. What do you expect?. Driving license is your sole and valid identity or proof to operate a vehicle. What happens if I drive without a ...

• yaw boadi 9 years ago

Stupidity of these two actors. ..obey the law....that's why we are always back skidding. ..no one is above the law. They should have been arrested for driving without their license. .

• KING SOLOMON 9 years ago

KING SOLOMON MUSIC IS ALL OVER THE WORLD, U CAN LISTEN TO IT FOR FREE. KING SOLOMON BEST GOSPEL, AND SOCA MUSICIAN IN THE WORLD