You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 04 11Article 354021

John Dumelo robbed at gunpoint

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Osei Kofi Kasoa 9 years ago

We thank God for your precious life bro

• KWEKU MFANTSE 9 years ago

"...and made away with my traveling bags (a black bag and a brown bag) including my laptop bag which has my 'passports' and unspecified amount of money and other important items." How many Ghanaian passports does he possess? ...

• Jimmy 9 years ago

Kwasia, you are just a big fool how do you try to relate this with Nayele.

• Aboagye da Costa 9 years ago

You have made yourself the biggest fool,Jimmy.I did not notice Nayele's name mentioned.Please do not allow your imagination to run wild.

• Renae, UK 9 years ago

Isn't that corny and stupid, he's 419 with passports

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

And you didn't see their car plates? You ain't that stupid to be walking around with your passport. Are you? Dude just using this negative publicitynto promote an upcoming project. What else...walk around with a gun. Not your ...

• HELLO?! 9 years ago

How many passports?
    Do you have a 419 passport too?

• GB 9 years ago

my bro ask again. and how on earth do you include your passport in your daily use items? fool from ho.
    just for publicity,nobody cares.

• agbo WILLIAM 9 years ago

GOD SHUD HAVE MERCY UNPON DEM OOOOOOOOH

• Kotey 9 years ago

Eeiii is this Ghana?? Is this the Ghana that I know ??

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

LET'S ALL JOIN in the fight to
    fight this menace of robberies and Burglaries

When there is Financial hardship, the masses react by attacking innocents through robberies and burglaries.
    We all know how the South Africans ...

• JDiM 9 years ago

Ghana is not a safe place so I'm going to live in Syria.

• GEORGE BUSH 9 years ago

From frying pan to fire

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

BOYS ABRE3! THIS IS THE RESULT OF ECONOMIC HARDSHIP DUMPED ON MAJORITY OF UNEMPLOYMENT, SUFFERING GHANAIANS. "EDE BEE KEKE", "BETTER GHANA" AND NDC "CARE FOR YOU" NIE.

• ERIC OHENE 9 years ago

why u did not lock the doors be4 leaving? what a shame robber of today even steal pantes. oh thank God u are alive

• Okertchiri Adjetey Collins 9 years ago

It has been happening to others.

• Joe 9 years ago

Sorry to hear this bad news! But please get married and stop Fornication! God will then have mercy and Protect You Forever...
    Best wishes

• Kenyatta 9 years ago

These primitive people in Ghana ? They carry every single item in their household on them.The only time one has to carry a passport is when he is traveling outside the country.

I am tired of Ghanaians being robbed while ca ...

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

"The car the thieves were using was a one door golf 4" That was the quote. Wow,whoever saw a one door car? Did he mean a two door car? This is ignorance at it"s best.

• joy, UK 9 years ago

He is dumbelo the dumb

• GB 9 years ago

is ewes description of golf.Animals.

• Marcus Mosiah Garvey,USA 9 years ago

Ten mobile phones despite the austerity the country faces?Is this not a case of misplaced priority?People are starving yet they have 10 mobile phones? Get a grip Ghanaians.

• Ada Boy 9 years ago

The other strange thing that I keep observing with every robbery in Ghana is this,almost every victim reported a laptop among mobile phone among the missing items.Could this be a feel good or just feeling rich exercise?

• aba 9 years ago

must u guys tel evry1 all dat happens to u??smh

• wealthy man 9 years ago

Sorry for the loss

• kobby 9 years ago

i lost ma last gh50 & i nearly committed suicide. bt wid GOD by ma side...those tins r natin to u apart frm ur documents.

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

Is your car your bedroom to be packed with all these valuables. Stupid fool.

• Michael 9 years ago

do u know if he was about to travel

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

U think he is dumb to be walking around with passports etc. This domido red red,.419.tolie stories. How many of you idiots walk or drive around your respective cities with your passports etc? Only dumb broads like plantain ch ...

• Renae, UK 9 years ago

Dumb northern bitch? Watch your mouth

• A concerned citizen... 9 years ago

The way people are insulting in this forum could be some of the armed robbers .

• jane 9 years ago

it can happen to u

• OSEI 9 years ago

GHANAFUO AGYIMI !! JOHN IS A BUSINESSMAN, AND WE ALL KNOW HE IS AN ACTOR. HE COULD BE TRAVELING ANYWHERE. FOR CHRIST SAKE, IF HE WANTS TO CARRY ALL HIS BELONGINGS WITH HIM, DOES IT JUSTIFY THE ROBBERY? PEOPLE MAKE REALLY STUP ...

• joy, UK 9 years ago

You and who say in America? You know your country ain't safe and he wants to make a quick stop to show off

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

A thief or an armed robber donesn't care whether you're a celebrity or not.

Why leave such valuables unguided in your car when you know the unexpected can happen? This should surely be a bitter lesson to you dude!

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

Do you also thank God for allowing these thieves break into your car?If God is there, why didn`t he stop them?

• REEPE. 9 years ago

It is either you are ignorant about who God really is or you are demon possess. God is not mock. He said we should count it all joy when we go through diverse trials and temptations. Are really a Dr or you just went to sch ...

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Glad you are safe. I am amazed though that a celebrity would be driving in such a dirty car. Interior of car is really dirty.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

ALL THAT GLITTERS IS NOT GOLD!

• joy, UK 9 years ago

Lol

• Oprege 9 years ago

U guys are funny !

• Jimmy 9 years ago

Are you fucking serious?

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Why are you barking? What don't you understand about what I wrote up there? Is it my fault you are dropout?

• Gabriel 9 years ago

Nonsensical

• Joinmah 9 years ago

JDiM, good thoughts when is okay there please contact us we are coming with SPEED. At least the evil you know is better than the devil you dont know.

• sammy 9 years ago

This is what I call illegal equitable distribution of wealth. Next time extend it to the corrupt politicians.

• They should have killed U 9 years ago

Next time campaign for Mahamma.They wont spare your life. Listen to Sarkodie the Masses, Ghana is not save and u are not special. Previously, I tot u were intelligent till I realized how stupid u are to campaign for John Maha ...

• Bobo 9 years ago

YOUR LIFE MATTER MOST. FOR MATERIAL THINGS, YOU SHALL REGAIN THEM AS LONG AS YOU LIVE. GOD WILL PUNISH THEM

• Ab 9 years ago

Sorry john

• Maximus 9 years ago

John Dumelo,think on your sins,you were one of those who endorsed the rot in Ghana today,you campaigned for the ever rotten John Mahama and his inept Ministers like crazy now its payback time,I wish they had shot you to death ...

• lord 9 years ago

NEW SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 10.1 .WIFI CONNECTION ONLY .NO SIM,5.O MEGA PIXEL CAMERA WITH 16GB SPACE FOR ONLY 700GH
    CALL 0247268547

• GBESEY 9 years ago

Do we have police in Ghana? How can you walk without knowing the amount on you? Then you dont even know the amount in your accounts

• Jay 9 years ago

The youth of Ghana, let's face it. It's sad that this government has made the loot and share so obvious that he don't give a shit about the youth and that has contributed immensely to robbery cases such as this. There no f**k ...

• Hadiatu 9 years ago

God Provide You Another One

• KAAKYIRE OSEI KOFI 9 years ago

" if do you come across the ITEMS Pls return IT to the nearest police station " ?????

NOT ONLY THE ACTOR EXPRESSES HIMSELF POORLY IN ENGLISH, HE IS ALSO SO STUPID TO LEAVE SUCH ITEMS IN A CAR UNATTENDED

• mojagodwin 9 years ago

as ur life is saved we thanks god for that, u will soon get more than what they have taken away from u they will continued to be the am robbers forever

• Kwaku E. 9 years ago

Why are people insulting him for having the items in his car? If you have been following him on social media or listening to entertainment news, you would know that he just returned from ireland and London that day. That is w ...

• GROW OF LIBYA 9 years ago

John we thank God for your life

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

You arrived from LONDON, parked your car and stepped into a friend's car to use ATM machine, leaving your luggage unguided only to come face to face with thieves breaking into your car and doing away with your personal proper ...

• Audrey 9 years ago

I have always said this dude is dumb, now you see

• millicent 9 years ago

GhanaIan thieves re disgrace how could dey do such a sinful thing may god arrest them

• millicent 9 years ago

No

• EFUAt 9 years ago

Which part of the car is dirty.Someone was robbed at gun point but thank GOD he was not shot and all you could say is the car is dirty are you serious? Sad it the reason for the robbers to break through.This could have happen ...

• Nana Ama 9 years ago

sorry becareful next time

• cojo opoku 9 years ago

Publicity stunt. Don't falll for it.

• gloria usa 9 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS ROBBERY STOP THANK GOD FOR YOUR LIFE

• WHITEMAN SPEERS. 9 years ago

THIS IS VERY GOOD. ALL THESE USELESS ACTORS IN GHANA WILL LEARN NOT TO COME TO AMERICA AND ROB WOMEN AND GO BACK TO GHANA AND TELL GHANAIANS WOMEN THERE HOW REACH THEY.

• peeeee 9 years ago

Whatever,you slowly becoming a pain

• Anansewa 9 years ago

In the ass or where? Hahaha

• peeeeeeee 9 years ago

Hahahaha hahahaha,in the bum ..

• WHITEMAN SPEERS. 9 years ago

IS THAT HOW TO REPORT A CASE VOF ARM ROBBERY. WHEN YOU ARE BROKE, THIS IS THE WAY TO LIE TO YOUR NUMEROUS GIRL FRIENDS IN GHANA. BY NOW YOU OWE OR TOOK WOMENS MONEY FROM USA TO BE GIVEN TO THEIR PARENTS/FAMILIES AND YOU HAVE ...

• Ingrid 9 years ago

You are right. This muthafucker wanted to fuck me in America. Knew I had some coins which I burst my ass for, I made it clear men spend on me not the other way, but he succeeded with my friend who is a pharmacist and I though ...

• peeeeeeee 9 years ago

I bet that is not your real name ingrid

• Ingrid 9 years ago

I won't put my last name here, but my first name is Ingrid.

• Kpoviadzi Vume,Mawutordoe 9 years ago

Jealousy is killing some people here,
    Ghanaian with their hatred hmmmmm
    Hope the same thing happen to these hatreds too

• common sense 9 years ago

1. You parked your car probably in a dark place and allegedly left all these items in it?

2. You don't roll with security? Or you can't afford it? Why didn't you call Jesus to help you?

3.NEVER LEAVE ANYTHING VALUABLE I ...

• ktz 9 years ago

...with all these armed robbery and nonsense going on in Ghana how do you tell me or any sensible Ghanaian abroad to come home and invest?

• AMMA 9 years ago

Where are da thieves why didn't they give you some ass,could you answer that foolish boy.if I knew where those thieves are I will give them money for getting into your car hyena John

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 9 years ago

That's not being robbed at gun point.

• Freeman 9 years ago

Sorry John. Just pick up the pieces and move on. You still have your life, and that's most important.

• Nana 9 years ago

lol

• evangelist akwasi awuah 9 years ago

oh God,when Jesus is coming soon,people are still busy stealing.

• linda 9 years ago

My dear !worry not and tank God for your life because he knows yyyyy

• !!!!! IDI AMIN DADA!! 9 years ago

FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE I AM SIDING WITH JOHN DUMELO! I AM NOT A FAN OF THIS GUY BUT I COMPLETELY SYMPATHIZE WITH HIM IN THIS SITUATION. I HOPE THE THIEVES ARE ARRESTED AND GIVEN SEVER BEATINGS ON TOP OF BEING THROWN I ...

• me 9 years ago

thank God. it seems armed robbers are becoming smarter in Ghana now. at least the robbing of celebrities and corrupt leaders will make our dear market men and women have a great peace of mind..... yea, I said that!!!

• Nicole S.A 9 years ago

Its very disgraceful, to write negative comments about someone who was robbed.Blame the thieves not the victim.

• Gyamfi Adjei 9 years ago

My brother, I thank God for your life. God will replace them for you. I love u

• Loway 9 years ago

We know the car

• Nana Australia 9 years ago

Small minded so - called millionaire. They get small cash ..they broadcast them small riches for all to know..he is lucky he wasn't fucked up

• sister Polina Amankwa 9 years ago

These are not robbers but your enemies. The way you boast even when acting making you think you are the best man in ghana and that all ladies think you are handsome those ladies hv guys who love them and some can't stand you ...

• Joe Abah 9 years ago

na wa o, this country pikin dem una take style bad shah o. see how una d take mouth rubbish una own ambassador of enter10ment. chaiiii, na bad bad blood and bad belle deh wori una all. haba Ghana, una no efin get sef piti foh ...

• Enoch 9 years ago

He should have been killed,if you support the creation if unemployment then your creatures will devour you.silly Dumelo!

• kk 9 years ago

the bad guys need only instant justice. even in the US the police shoot at them, to permanently solve the problem..

More are yet to come. we say we need freedom of everything in Ghana, we are getting it, we should stop c ...

• 3dem 9 years ago

Thank God for your life, my dear. Once you have life, you will acquire all that you ve lost again by the grace of God....You ve attracted so much negativity probably because of the favour of God on life...Be strong in him and ...

• naa 9 years ago

this is becoming too much

• naa 9 years ago

sorry