You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 04 02Article 352932

Sleeping with wife of junior pastor was a good thing - Bishop Obinim

Read Comments Comments (129)

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

and he has some foolish followers

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

He has the audacity to tell all this nonsense to the people of Ghana. I really pity those ignorant people following this nincompoop pastor Obinim. What an illiterate fool.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

OH Ghana, how could such man become a pastor? Some Magician who uses the Bible to claim he is a Pastor.

• Jah Guide 9 years ago

In the olden days you see Magicians performing for people outside but today's magicians have all turned into pastors performing magic in churches. Fire burn them. Dem are wolves.Christians indeed.

• DEACON 9 years ago

THOSE WHO FOLLOW HIM ARE THE PROBLEM.

• Moses 9 years ago

I have a few questions for the 'powerful man of God'. What is the source of all what you are saying? Is the source the Almighty God? is the source the 'spiritual image and likeness of God within you? is the source really God? ...

• THINGS FALL APART 9 years ago

THINGS FALLING APART IN CHURCHES IS WHAT WE ARE EXPERIENCING IN THE NDC GOVERNMENT.
    THIS PASTOR'S FOLLOWERS NEED PSYCHIATRIC EVALUATION.

• mensa 9 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE ARE REAL DUMMYS HELP THEM GOD

• Egya Nyadowa 9 years ago

WHat am I hearing

• Joe Aitkins 9 years ago

Does it surprise you people still follow NDC?

We are Ghanaians.

• Egya Nyadowa 9 years ago

Did he bleach his face too I suspect so

• joe t 9 years ago

Same Ghanaians voted npp 2000 -2004 so what is your point?

• fredie 9 years ago

Joe you are a stupid fellow does this one too an NDC issue? A fool.

• Mensah 9 years ago

Is there any better party - made up of angelsbor sent down from heaven?

• K bor 9 years ago

I no, still can't believe NPP has follows

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Foolish followers indeed

• yes 9 years ago

this guy must b killed

• MOI 9 years ago

THIS IS A SICK MAN, AND YET HE HAS FOLLOWERS.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

I don't even know anymore what to say about this breached face certified harlequin calling himself some pastor. In fact, this guy is a disgrace to the sainthood robe he wears every day before the cross of poor Jesus.

• Kwame 9 years ago

So many young people having with some plans to work for God, now think that extra marital affairs and divorce are normal. This is because even the bishops and the archbishops are doing the same things. They say that we are hu ...

• A.M.A 9 years ago

THERE are more pastors and churches in Ghana than factories to produce materials .In Ghana ,being an automatic self proclaimed pastor, is the most lucrative job to be rich in the shortest way, without sweat with the politici ...

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

Good analysis of you. Today if you are a member of the old churches then people see to be odd.

• andy moss 9 years ago

God is watching you. Obinim

• Kusi Anane 9 years ago

The so called bishop of God is rather a bishop of Satan. How can you claim to be a man of God with the Bible as your rule of life be happy with your adulterous life and quick temper? The fact that you are able to perform mira ...

• SOWEE 9 years ago

Is this man still walking the streets of Accra.SHAME ON OUR JUDGES.

• sapato 9 years ago

obinim may good GOD forgive you what you did is your juju man who told you to sleep with your junior pastors wife so that your juju will help you perform more miracles is not your mind .

• jobay uk 9 years ago

don't you fear GOD.you are fighting, for your seat in HELL.

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

This so called and self acclaimed 'Bishop' is talking rubbish.
    Sleeping with your junior Minister's wife is a cardinal sin in the eyes of God and for him to trivialize his adultery is unconscionable. This man is a fool to th ...

• NANA 9 years ago

Sometimes I wonder why some people follow people like that. Obinim is simply sick in mind. What a useless son of a bitch

• Kofi Ntonton 9 years ago

This so called man of God need psychiatrist attention as a matter of urgency.

• Awuku, U.S 9 years ago

Let those who are sinless throw stones on Obinim. Cover yours and insult him. God will judge us all

• KOFI 9 years ago

A 2 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK,WATER HEATER IN BATH,POP CEILING WITH FANS ETC.IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL KOFI ON : 020 297 1629

• NANA AMA 9 years ago

I REALLY FEEL SORRY FOR FLORENCE,SUCH A NICE GIRL WHEN YOU WERE IN ASSEMBLIES OF GOD CHURCH,HOW DID YOU END UP WITH THIS GUY?

• Niger man 9 years ago

She was always a slut

• Dr J. Appiah-Forson 9 years ago

He is not a man of God. His church need boot him out!

• awl 9 years ago

hell is currently empty while all the devils are on earth - the kingdom of God is near:) repent

• gloria usa 9 years ago

this man is full of shitttttt I will never call him a pastor he is not he is fooling his followers

• jaga 9 years ago

magician.....son of a bitch.

• Jim 9 years ago

Why interview such an Asshole at all The press I guess have nothing better to report on

• yaw opoku 9 years ago

oh my god,does this guy read the bible nd does he undastand de dangers of anger,ten commandment there shall nt steal ndtakewat belong to yur neighbor.shame by yur dees we shall no u

• AYI 9 years ago

Then when JJ Rawlings said you better follow culture, you don't understand. A whole GOD of man. I will not step in his church anymore for him to rape my wife.

• Naa 9 years ago

Why can't you guys interview people who have plans or have some issues are looking for solutions instead of interviewing these fools who one day say; divorce, rape, adulatory, stealing etc are right before God whenever they'r ...

• He goat 9 years ago

I feel sorry for this man because he has made up his mind to disobey the supreme being. well on this, i declare him as serious candidate for the eternal fire because he is a man of the devil. he knew that the dedrossing of a ...

• KKKB 9 years ago

WHY WE ALLOW THESE PEOPLE TO HAVE CHURCHES IN GHANA AT ALL

• Nana Bolacs Amoako 9 years ago

No wonder...I believe the Delay show must be banned and condemned in no uncertain terms. That show does not add value to anything. Ghana has a lot of poor and useless programs on tv that does more harm than good to our young ...

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea and any European country on 0541702098

• Kenny 9 years ago

akwaaba you are a criminal do you work for u.n you call me at014162657780 youfull of shit

• Frost 9 years ago

You've got family isn't it? Send your family members there so that they can be rich? Idiot

• Hannah Mawusi 9 years ago

Fake Pastor

• kelton 9 years ago

HMMMM!-GHANA,I JUST CANT IMAGINE THIS BRAVE EVIL MEN-PASTORS,-THEY SEEM TO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING AND WHERE THEY ARE REALY HEARDING TO. BUT FOR THE LOVE OF MONEY THEY WILL GO AHEAD AND DO IT.NO REGRETS, NO FEAR OF THE LORD ...

• mighty man 9 years ago

This just good for Ghanaian they have allowed them selves to use christianity as a weapon to put fear in them.that is why Ghana is still sinking.fools like this walk free.

• evangelist akwasi awuah 9 years ago

these writters are fools,i have just watched the video on u tube,and thats not exactly what he said,stop mis interperating people when they speak,i nearly insulted him as well,but watching the video on u tube first,i stopped ...

• Me 9 years ago

Did he or Did he not? Sleep with his Jr Pastor's wife for 2yrs. If the answer is yes, then I don't need an explanation that he is fake already. A bleached faced pastor is of the wrong evil spirit already. Did Jesus bleached h ...

• Patriot 9 years ago

If Ghanaians continue to go to this man's church is there any wonder that we have the government we now have. A few crumbs of bread can change minds and so does the NDC change minds with a few cedis that cannot even buy a squ ...

• Gosh 9 years ago

I think you are illiterate in politics and worshipping God fool how can you compare politics to this big fool you are one of them

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

What is happening in a Christian country, Ghana today? People with dubious and highly questionable characters allowed to operate faking Christian religion and making them think he's some kind of a petty god.

How could a de ...

• ABERGA from Düsseldorf, Germany 9 years ago

Hahahaha this is very interesting. Fear Allah over everything.

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

Check d colours of his collar

• Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria. 9 years ago

This Obinim is indeed a con-man and a fool who is deceiving bunch of illiterate Ghanaians to enrich himsewlf in the name of God. Let Obinim continue to sell the name of Jesus Christ for his personal glory but I know God is tr ...

• Kenneth Ewusie 9 years ago

God have mercy on us

• Isaac 9 years ago

God should forgive him

• atia 9 years ago

why is this fool referred to as bishop?? ashanti region abounds in idiots!! this can only be tolerated by fools.

• anonymos 9 years ago

No comment bcos Ghanaians are fools to follow such an idiot.

• Akora 9 years ago

Obinim is a disgrace to the ministry. He needs deliverance. sleeping with someone's wife was a good thing that happened to him is so sad. Is this man genuine? God have mercy.To his congregation..... asem sebe

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

"Religion without knowledge is superstition" Our people are ignorant and that is why "criminal pastors and politicians" can take advantage of them.

• boka 9 years ago

I like that

• jerry 9 years ago

HE BELONG IN A JAIL CELL NOT ON THE STREET OF GHANA ,HOW STUPID GHANA PEOPLE CAN BE TO FOLLOW SUCH A LOW LIFER

• THEREALTRUTH 9 years ago

If it was my wife I would let him and her meet satan early . whoremonger selfish fake bastard!

• Crow 9 years ago

Ppl should put the blame where it belongs....RELIGION!! Yes Religion can explain any man's short comings. Don't murderers always find religion usually in jail. So yes according to religion God can forgive, no matter what crim ...

• baidoo 9 years ago

u are antichrist stop foolin people.

• Yaw 9 years ago

I think this man should be sentenced to death. Fake pastor

• Tony S. 9 years ago

HE IS THE SICKEST OF THE SICK BUT SADLY HE DOES NOT RECOGNIZE IT. WHAT A SICK MAN! HE NEEDS HELP AND WILL GET HELP IF HE SEEKS FOR IT. LET'S WAIT AND SEE.

• Steph 9 years ago

I won't be surprised to hear his followers defending him as though he were God himself. I'm still wondering whether he charms his followers or what, because no reasonable person will call him a man of God. You commit adultery ...

• Esi Penam 9 years ago

OBINIM IS VERY WISE, HE KNOWS HOW TO CON STUPID GHANAIANS FOR THEIR MONEY. BLAME THE FOOLISH IDIOTS WHO GO TO HIS CHURCH NOT OBINIM. STUPID PEOPLE

• mobydick 9 years ago

Foolish idiot.

• Esi Penam 9 years ago

DEAR DELAY, i ALWAYS THOUGHT HIGHLY OF YOU, BUT AFTER YOUR INTERVIEW WITH THIS DOG, I HAVE TOTALLY LOST RESPECT FOR YOU. DURING THE ENTIRE INTERVIEW, YOU FAILED TO DEMONSTRATE AN ACCEPTABLE LEVEL OF INTELLECT. SHAME ON YOU BO ...

• KUTRIKU 9 years ago

THIS ASSHOLE OF AN IDIOT HAS THE AIDACITY TO ADMIT TO THE WHOLE WORLD HE SLEPT WITH HIS JNR PASTOR YET "FOOL" CONTINUE TO FOLLOW,ATTEND HIS "SINCURSED" CHURCH YET "PEOPLE" FOLLOW HIM AND WORSHIP AT HIS CHURCH OH GHANAIANS

• Simon Ahonor 9 years ago

He need God mercy and grace

• Kotoo 9 years ago

We live in a country where laws are not working

• T WU --USA 9 years ago

WHAT A FOOL!!! Afua schwarzniger was right. This guy is hilarious. Those who go to this man's church amaze me. I would rather worship "Tigare". God will punish this fool.

• opermega 9 years ago

some people in. ghana does not want
    the
    truth to set them free that is y they. are still. following that pastor I shock for them

• sapato 9 years ago

obinim, your juju man told you to sleep with one of your pastors wife so that you can perform miracles. I have now know that your satan agent.

• sapato 9 years ago

obinim, your juju man told you to sleep with one of your pastors wife so that you can perform miracles. I have now know that your satan agent.

• Osagyeefo Quainoo 9 years ago

it is unfortunate for a pastor to make such a Statement. if a Christian have bad habits we only ask God to change it. in Ephesians 5 talks about things that is unpleasant which is include anger so he should find out

• Atta kakra ,Abaase ,bosomtwi district 9 years ago

Obinim I really like you but you talk too much,sometimes you have to preserved some comments.

• prince 9 years ago

Christianity is a disease fucking each other in the church...

• prince 9 years ago

Christianity is a disease f**king each other in the church...

• kwesi 9 years ago

this man paa..

• Boakye samuel 9 years ago

DEFINATELY, YOU ARE NOT A MAN OF GOD BUT AN ANGEL OF DEVIL INSIDE THE CHURCH. I PRAY FOR YOUR FOLLOWERS THAT GOD WILL OPEN THEIR EYES TO SEE THE TRUTH.

• dawuda 9 years ago

the pastor declared his own stand he is Not a man of God because God is not with him
    . Allah said in His scripture that "He is with people with patients " pastor said 'am quick tempered and am not going to change"

• Sheer Germany 9 years ago

This guy is the most foolish and useless calls him self Pastor in the world, God is looking at you and soon he will cut you down like glass,,idiot

• kofi adjei 9 years ago

Look at this fool that call himdelf a pastor,you are evil and disgrace to God and oneday God will strick you down,foolish man

• kofi adjei 9 years ago

Am the one who warnned you in facebook and am teeling you again start repent

• pope gannja 9 years ago

Hosia 4:6

• man 9 years ago

those following this man are sick in de head

• Abena 9 years ago

Whoever wrote this article is just out to continue tarnishing this man's name. The issue has long pass. Leave him alone. Let God judge him not man

• kofi adjei 9 years ago

Those who you are fools like you,no normall person will even listern to your fake miracle and preaching,i promise you,you will be disgrace and you find yourslf in jail foolish stupid bastard,God will punish oneday theif

• kofi 9 years ago

leave him to God, if he's fake his cup Will surely be full

• kofi adjei 9 years ago

This man is not a human being,heis amimal and how can people believe this foolish man,Obenim is evil and disgrace to christianity

• GODWIN DOGBAH 9 years ago

YOU SHALL KNOW THEM BY THEIR FRUIT ,AND I CAN SAY THAT HE IS A FALSE PROPHET

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 9 years ago

Who is perfect? We are all sinners.

• Elite 9 years ago

Very very poor journalism. If Ghana burns oneday(God forbid) the main cause will be the dead-headed journalists we have today!Watch the interview video on YouTube before commenting !

• mubarik USA 9 years ago

Very stupid guy calling him self man of God,we leave to see

• KK PREMPEH 9 years ago

He sounds like a tormented man

• Agageus 9 years ago

Ridiculous

• special 9 years ago

Is he real pastor or lucifer

• jt 9 years ago

Matihmehu, type of behavior in Ghana is the root of all evil things happening now and corruption is an example. Our life as Ghanaians b4 was respect honest y and family heritage, one want respect for his her family. That is ...

• obodai Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 9 years ago

Don't judge him.Everything happens for a reason.Jah Lives

• DJAN 9 years ago

Are you teaching your church members to commit adultery? And I think your junior pastor praised you when you slept with his wife because this is what you teach them to do. Give your wife also to the junior pastor to do the sa ...

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

Excuse me to say that,most Ghanaians are illiterates,they can't read the bible to understand it,so these so called men of God take advantage of them by interpreting the bible to suit their way of living and these ignoramuses ...

• Gaza 9 years ago

Christians believe Jesus came to die to save them from their sins so they are sinless.So why blame Obinim? He is sinless.

• Kk 9 years ago

This a person who is being candid and owning up to what he did. He accepted he is a human being and has all the weakness prevalent in human beings . What about those doing exactly the same but hiding it .

• agosta 9 years ago

That only yo tell u that there is no Hell because look.all that rubbish his telling...if u dare approach my family I will kill.u...

• yaw major 9 years ago

Thinking at its highest peak. His followers are in a ditch

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

A most atrocious and stupid statement ever made. This ,so called 'man of God' and 'Bishop' is simply an idiot to 'be a man of God'. Sleeping with your junior pastor's wife is so unconscionable and way out of line with the tea ...

• Denyo Yohanes 9 years ago

So this guy is pastor hmmmmm god have mercy .

• me 9 years ago

omg.... where's afia? someone really needs to shut this son of a bitch up!!! now I guess u all will not blame Afia again

• will 9 years ago

oooohh God,,where are we going? have mercy on us...and as for u obinim....hmm I don't want to be judgemental but change ur ways

• Ani 9 years ago

God should have mercy on him

• akua 9 years ago

stupid people commenting on someone's issue,who is the perfect one on earth.

• Jonas Ansah 9 years ago

Miracles, what miracles? It's ony foolish & gullible people who believe is the so called miracles. Go to the children's hospital & cure all those suffering innocent kids

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

Somebody with that self self acclaimed title is able to admit an affair with the wife of his junior pastor and still calls himself a man of god ,then christianity is the opium of society.

• uche 9 years ago

what a shame

• gloria usa 9 years ago

somebody will fuck your wife and you will know how it feels foolish man

• Bernard 9 years ago

...you must visit Calvary...

• puritie 8 years ago

may GOD JUDGE YOU.

• mr.john kay 8 years ago

Ghanafoo infact you like talking too much stop critize about this endtime angel of God let you people this man of God to do his work.

• Joe Emperor 8 years ago

Mr obinim or whatever u called him is too much fake, he worship idols but not God

• tweneboah osei Emmanuel 8 years ago

gud paster.keep on preching the world of god. Don't listining to athers.your god x your redeemer