You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 03 27Article 352127

Wiyaala to perform for Queen of England on her birthday

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Tt 9 years ago

Trust me this girl has no rank in Ghana now,she's on point everytym ure too much wiyaala

• lisa 9 years ago

u hotter than fire

• ANGEL BEAR 9 years ago

I like her make-ups... very traditional like ancient Egyptian make-ups. Good work sells....keep it up!!!

• Kweku Ananse Mansoh 9 years ago

This is a good call because its the Queen? Was it no the same way our enslaved mothers sang to their slave masters?

Where then is the so called independence that we so pride ourselves with?

Kudos to her though, make Gh ...

• Moses 9 years ago

Good things sell themselves with little effort. My advice is "try and manage your fame and rise well". Rising is the easier part. Staying at the top in a sustainable manner is the difficult part. May God continue to bless you ...

• son of sons 9 years ago

do.your thing girl.... Am happy fr u

• Nana Kwayie 9 years ago

this is the kind of news we expect from u

• OGBANJULY 9 years ago

WHERE FROM DIS URGLY SISSALA GIRL TOO,SHE DONT HAVE A SWAGE. SEE BODY WAII HARD LIKE COCONUT

• Richard quenu 9 years ago

Ogbanjuli u,r so fool nd very idiot

• karma 9 years ago

You are full of hate. I bet you even hate yourself.

• SULE @TAMALE 9 years ago

This is surely a comment from a greedy ashanti or akyem man or woman.If it is not about their own then it is bad.They hate to see other tribes at the top.

• Kabiru Mohammed 9 years ago

my bra u r not being trueful, dis comment i bliv is from de same ppl of we northerners, eg. a dagati lady sat with sometime ago n condem wiyaala's good work as if de girl killed her
    Mom.!

• QJ 9 years ago

Hahahaaha

• sambu 9 years ago

After listening to WIYAALA on the BBC singing Tinambayi, I invited a famous Musician in the UK to comment; indeed we both felt that apart from her music she was also eloquent and with the right direction she was going very fa ...

• Boasiako Antwi 9 years ago

This girl sings and dances great. I wish we push her to the top. That queen is not important to us Africans anyway. So this gig is not so special anyway. Africans can do greater things, not just music and dance. Who cares abo ...

• Homicide 9 years ago

Perform for the slave masters

• Moses 9 years ago

She is going to England to perform for the queen of England. Others go to England to wash dead bodies and clean toilet in old age homes. Am sure if you had someone in your family with her kind of talent that has earned her th ...

• Joe At3bone 9 years ago

Forget about all that! It`s only another opportunity for NDC to repeat what Nayele lost.

• victor in london 9 years ago

She is a great performers in Ghana. I feel is due to her humility.

• atweranana 9 years ago

Is good news but pls dress decent ok,,, pls not like de GN bank awards night dressing pls.....

• Kofi ''' 9 years ago

this girl can sing and I dont need this piece of invite from elizabeth to know this ...she, efya...and m.anifest are the best current musicians for me

• Kabiru Mohammed 9 years ago

u sud b educated to b elited coz u cant differentiate a singer from an artist. wiyaala is an artist n can rep any event.

• me dat 9 years ago

To All Ghananian Artist.. try to be real and be true to yourself and you will go places... dont follow Azonto beat or what ever.. be real...... sing abt ur culture... very proud of u girl Miriam makiba in d making.

• Nigerman 9 years ago

Abeg this gul na too ugly

• Moses 9 years ago

You talk this way because you are an illiterate. You lack education and maturity. What she is expressing physically as an artist is her "true self". Her true self is the breath of God/spiritual image and likeness of God withi ...

• adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

Ghanaians are still subjects of Britannia.

• Kofi NY 9 years ago

Yes you have spoken the truth, that queen is a devil, she still fantasize about slavery so she has a slave to perform slave dance for her and ghana is happy, fools

• Ghana 9 years ago

Congrats go high

• Joinmah 9 years ago

Please this queen is very SPECIAL so please help this lady to represent nicely with MATURITY.

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

Suffice to say that we were all once upon a time her subjects. Blame our useless primitive ancestors, and not our redeemers. I am a proud Ghanaian and a Gold Coaster, and I have to admit, majority of you need to be enslaved a ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER,!!!! 9 years ago

I JUST HOPE HER MAJESTY SEND ME SOME OGOGLO MONEYS,,,SINCE WE SHARE A BIRTHDAY,,,,

• me 9 years ago

voice is on point but her songs are too simplistic

• Boribi 9 years ago

this is a wack news, ghanaians remain gullible all the time and i guess fellas didnt even read the news and are commenting, cos you hear obroni old day your bodies are shaking, is like playing for the US embabssy in ghana, th ...

• marcus chris lawson 9 years ago

l am a secret admirer given her determination hard work and originality besides the passion for greater heights. congrats my angel from upper west of ghana

• Solo 9 years ago

Do it great. Bless u.

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

WIYAALA , PRESENT A BOX OF SHEABUTTER TO THE QUEEN & SING A SONG OF HOW SHEABUTTER MAKES YOU BEAUTIFUL. THE SHEABUTTER REPUBLIC

GOOD LUCK ON YOUR CAREER ADVANCEMENT

• Lexis 9 years ago

Wiyalaa is not performing in England . She is performing in Ghana on the queen of England's birthday. She has been invited by the British High Commission in Ghana.