Was she expecting to be nominated in all categories of the awards? Who is anita afriyie anyway? Never heard a song from her!
Yeboa Papa 10 years ago
Truly a hypocrite. Actually, her attitude confirms what you see from her in person. I didn't want to judge her from looks and mannerisms but worldliness is showing all over her. She's singing gospel music for men's praise and and let her fight for that because she knows she's not really singing in praise of God and will receive no 'award' from God. Sad but true, as Afia Schwarzenegger said, every Tom, Dick and Harry is commercializing the name of Jesus.
Maestro 10 years ago
In as much as it's true that sometimes nominations are suspect to partiality, my Sister shouldn't judge results to favour her right of thinking. it's always part of the race where one must win
akans must unite, 10 years ago
It is a fact,Anita should have had more nominations than selina boateng, at least her song was more popular than that of selina boateng,s
quansy 10 years ago
I do second u.her song was more of a hit than selina, so she deserves to say what she said
Afua 10 years ago
Don't forget this is not a popularity contest, find out what are the categories of being a nominee and start judging, you would most likely get an idea of why she was to nominated.
Abyna 10 years ago
I fink she deserves more
Mamaba 10 years ago
Those in charge should make it clear how selection is made so that all this confusion every year will stop , every year there is problem let's have a decent awards for once.
wiss 10 years ago
My question is, is Anita singing for the great commission and for God's Kingdom? why are our gospel singers of today so enthused with awards, will that take them to heaven, or this award take her heaven? by their fruits......
Sarskoberta 10 years ago
They are enthused with awards plus everything that make society tick whilst they sojourn in this sinful world.
Simply because, the world is here, life is here, birth and death take place right here on this earth.
Poverty ... read full comment
They are enthused with awards plus everything that make society tick whilst they sojourn in this sinful world.
Simply because, the world is here, life is here, birth and death take place right here on this earth.
Poverty and riches are here gazing at humanity to which humans have the free will to choose what they want to be religious or non-religious.
This is essentially why you find gospel singers fighting for social recognition instead of religious bouyancy in the X'tian faith.
Why pastors and every religious person/leader is scrambling for social acceptance instead of the God's promise.
That is why politicians, even tho profess to be X'tians as they go to church, pray every day.
At every opportunity, these popular religious jargons:- "Nyame Adom", "N'adom ara kwa", "Onyame de aky3 y3n kwa" are rhymed in response to regular everyday greetings to display their new found belief yet they are all corrupted in some kind of way.
One cannot blame them. We are all infested with the ills of society.
Cuz, we are all, I mean all of us is dishonest.
Honesty cannot keep pace with modern trends., Especially, when one cannot make two ends meet.
And another thing,like Sister Anita and very many of us, we seldom remember God after we have achieved success. We put God under the carpet when it comes to worldly affairs.i.e.love and hate, money, good jobs, recognition and popularity.
Instead, we sheepishly and dishonestly tend to, OOPS! we
give a false honour to God.
The funny thing is that, after glamouring for the 'sweet-thing-thing-things' of the world which the dear Lord might not have approved of based on our misdeeds in our struggles to reach the top going by the teachings and the principles of the bible, the Anitas, the, Duncans, the Otabils, Joshuas, the Popes, as well as all those who claim to be 'Man Of
God' as a matter of course would praise God for those successes after the fact, as if to say we are the only people God knows or favoured.
Shall we say we live in a world of fantasy?
Everyone of us is being short of the glory of God. As if to say there is a God watching and without that 'nobody' would survive a day if we decide to look the other way for another kind of life.
Isn't life the way we make it? And that God or no God our lives is destined by ourselves?
And that God has no bearing on Ghana's predicament,Dumsor, or being Koboless, NDC or NPP, to be or not to be, birth and death are all prerogative of our initial upbringing, parental control, governmental direction, youth programmes, as well as the destiny of our nation?
And that, relying on mere rethorics in prayer/God/providence to come salvage the economy is the dumbest dream ever for an 58year old independent country.
Beats Me.
truth hurts 10 years ago
They are all fake.
kwabee 10 years ago
charter house are not fair they should give us break
Aponkyenkrakra 10 years ago
Massa be temperate
MUSIC AND MOVIE IS DEVILISH 10 years ago
In Ada Foah estuary.we ask Allaah for safety and well-being.www.aloloom.net
Mr Ofori 10 years ago
I think she wants to be nominated in KPALOGO of the year category. Sing to praise God and not a worldly Awards. WA katua wo osoro.
freedom&corruption 10 years ago
humility is the hallmark of Godliness. this woman is neither godly or meek. she is out to make a name and money in the name of God. my advice is be very careful
Mama Serwaah 10 years ago
Sister be serious to enter heaven the world and it's award are passing away.
Efua Hanson 10 years ago
Shut up ugly George Quaye,see who is Talking .awonso erekasa bi a? Hwe beyin nano ne tiri ne height mtweeeeee. Dis woman is allowin de Short neck nigeria Husband to shortchain ghanaians and Ur here Spewing rot.U People Flood our awards Wid Geredy arrogant nigerians who re always riding on Ghana to achieve popularity but will never do Same for us.How many Times do they invite our Artiste too?
Truly a hypocrite. Actually, her attitude confirms what you see from her in person. I didn't want to judge her from looks and mannerisms but worldliness is showing all over her. She's singing gospel music for men's praise and ...
I fink she deserves more
Poverty ...
They are all fake.
Massa be temperate
Shut up ugly George Quaye,see who is Talking .awonso erekasa bi a? Hwe beyin nano ne tiri ne height mtweeeeee. Dis woman is allowin de Short neck nigeria Husband to shortchain ghanaians and Ur here Spewing rot.U People Flood ...