agya well done .all those laws are meant to allow the devil into people,s lives.satanic law for any proper relationship must be accepted by both parents and families involved.what girl friend this boy friend that.
Angie from UK 10 years ago
Laws like this enforce the idea that women can NEVER be equal to men because they are somehow "handicap". Their handicaps include 1. pregnancy (because they cannot use birth control) 2. co-habit (because they cannot stand on their own two feet) and so forth.
The intention of the co-habitation law is in done with "good" in mind but as always, it will end up destroying more than it plans to save.
Besides the "murder" charge, the cohabitation law will stipulate a duration of +/- 5 years.
The law will serve as a "guarantee" for girlfriends to graduate to wives.
No amount of laws will make any man love a woman.
When the law passed to make rape an unbailable offence, no one said a thing. The KKD episode reaveled how mean and hateful the law was.
Any girl can "fake" a rape charge on any man. Example: when i was at Legon, a girl who had a crush on me told me have sex with her. I refused. She theatened to shout "rape" to the hearing of everyone. It did not work because another friend (lady) came into the dorm.
To simply be blind and implement a law that favours one gender over the other is a human rights abuse.
Rape is totally different from consentual sex. I am yet to meet a man who loves his wife and isn't willing to give her gifts and leave her property. On the otherhand, I know of undeserving women who cling onto men whom they know do NOT love them. They fake pregnancies and the man is forced into a false relationship. This law is an attempt to punish men for having consentual sex. If the woman does not want to stay, she is free to leave and find love.
Either men and women are EQUAL and treated as equals or the woman is a failure and inferior.
See all the female comments on Ghanaweb and you'll get a sense of the BITTER and RESENTFUL women walking the streets of Ghana with PSYCHOLOGICAL problems. Remember the woman who threatend to kill herself if Asamoah Gyan didn't make love to her? Well, that is an example of the women in Ghana.
The best advise for men is:
1. Wear a condom.
2. Six months is the maximum to stay with a woman, then move on.
3. If property isn't her motive, let her sign a PRE-NUPTIAL AGREEMENT.
The world has changed. It's time Ghanaian men change or be treated like KKD.
Akans Prophecies 10 years ago
You forgot the part played by our in laws within a relation ! Here we are with your english point of view. But in ghana , so long as one have properties , every technicalities in relation are in the hands of in-laws, so advice appropriately !
Deep Thought 10 years ago
This stupid failed Intellectuals want to lead us into failing everything.Even our traditions and culture.
Angie, UK 10 years ago
Scared cheap Ghana men, you wanna cup the pussy, but you don't want to invest in it. You want to live with a Woman, fuck her every night, she cooks and cleans but you don't want her to get nothing when you want to leave her and move to next afia. Responsible men would but be scared of this because they'll take their time to look for a suitable partner not only based on beauty is only punks, suckers and players who are crying. Marry women from other countries, they won't take the crap Ghana women take from you. You'll pay child support for your children fool. Stupid again koo, if not for poor Ghana how can this thing be given platform to talk. Wicked man you treat your wife bad and now you are scared the gold digging ashawos you deal with will end up with your little property. Foolish man
banger 10 years ago
Bitch shut your trap.your fuckin place is in the kitchen. Money hungry bitch
Angie, UK 10 years ago
Remember your mama a bitch too since she's been in the kitchen for a fucking 100 damn years and whoever cooks your fucking puke meals are bottom bitches also, cursed be upon you and the males in your household, may bitches run their lives in the most miserable ways, kwasia
Village Food 10 years ago
Angie, UK why do u hate men soo much,it says it all in your comment. Hv u been dumped by a guy or u lesbian?
Angie, UK 10 years ago
How does it reflect from what I wrote that I hate men. I love love dicks, but Ghanaian women most times are treated like second class citizens. Most suffer at the hands of their unfaithful husbands who go in for younger girls and leave the wives who toiled with them with nothing. I have witnessed do many back in Ghana, I've been through some. Well am married to a Brit for 15 years and I just pray that the young men in Ghana will learn to respect and cherish the women. This will put them in check. You can't live with someone and the person cooks, cleans, warms your bed and one day you wake up and you just throw her out with nothing, even house helps are paid wages. This will help the men to not cheaply live with a Woman till they are sure that's the right one, it's a win win situation. The good men out there are not even worried but snakes like agya koo are shaking in their pants.
No Name 10 years ago
If a man fuck a woman, the woman also fuck him. That is a win, win situation too. Why should men pay for that? My brothers wise up if the co-habitation say 5 years fuck them for four and half(4.5)years and leave simple,with this so-called co- habitation would useless
Angie, UK 10 years ago
And it is this mentality that is hurting the women, remember a woman birthed you
evangelist akwasi awuah 10 years ago
shut up angie,i live in uk,am suffering here alone to invest in Ghana,there is no way i will give my properties to a girl friend or even at some point my wife instead of my or our kids,if i suffered with a woman to make or establish my self in life why not?or why wont i share with her,but not when i suffered alone,i may marry white English or eastern European or Portuguese woman,,that will be better,,,
Angie, UK 10 years ago
Yes you'll get fat, ugly, uneducated, nasty, stinky white persons. You only get the best when you are also highly educated. From the way you write, you got things bad. And you confessed you clean horses teeth so which quality woman would want you. How does it feel to be stupid and broke? I really want to know since you are obviously stupid. I've always been smart so I get curious how dumb people feel sometimes, must be tough. I reckon you are a Christian, you are part of the reason people hate Christianity now, fool
??? 10 years ago
WHAT MADE YOU SUFFERING?LAZY GOAT.WHAT KIND OF SUFFERING ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?A SLAVE WITHOUT A PAY OR YOU WORK FOR YOUR LIVING?LET ME GIVE YOU SOME GOOD ADVICE:BUY YOURSELF A DOG AND HAVE YOUR KIDS.NEVER WASTE MONEY.
.THE ... read full comment
WHAT MADE YOU SUFFERING?LAZY GOAT.WHAT KIND OF SUFFERING ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?A SLAVE WITHOUT A PAY OR YOU WORK FOR YOUR LIVING?LET ME GIVE YOU SOME GOOD ADVICE:BUY YOURSELF A DOG AND HAVE YOUR KIDS.NEVER WASTE MONEY.
.THE ENGLISH E/EUROPEAN PORTU ARE THEY WOMEN?OR YOU MEAN ENGLISH DOG,E-E-EUROPEAN DOG,ABOA BA SAA.
The patriot 10 years ago
Why not enact laws that helps promote marriages and the family life and build the potentials of women so they don't depend on any man unnecessarily.I can see the point Agya is trying to make and though could be true it's practically naive to enact this as law in a setting like our own.
Jeo 10 years ago
Angie, I am very happy you live in the UK but do you see the effect of the laws which try to socially engineer people? It has made women worse off. I work in the UK with professional women who will tell you things in private and you will be shocke at how they detest the feminist laws.
It has rather made them cheap. Excuse my French.
When you listen to people like Jermain Greer and Diane Abbott, who are the chief priestesses of feminism, you will see clearly that it has done them no goo. Diane has said this and it is on recordcthat she has become lonely and she is scared.
Unfortunately for them, they have given birth to males oh no.
Look at what the UK society has become. A fatherless society where women are married to the benefit system. Where children are running wild, where the education is now ranked 27 in the world? This is a country where they are employing social workers from far afield to stem the effects of the broken society caused by the feminist laws?
The research done after the London riots was shelved because it made revelations which will not be good for the feminist agenda. These were kids who were not hungry or hardly in any way but we're angry. Angry because they did not have any good family up bringing as they couldn't see their fathers in particular and so on. The number of those from single mother "fathers" was mind boggling. The government shelved the research.
Pass these laws in Ghana and we are doomed.
The self righteous men who pushed for such laws are now sweating under their colours. Do you remember the liberal Democrat Lord? Those women were plainly lying that their private space was encroached on. The cctv showed something different. The ukip guy who was accused what happened, the txt messages showed something different.
These feminist laws does not help any society but breaks it.
I wish you well and ask for God's blessing that you give birth to boys if you don't have some already.
The Red cock 10 years ago
A man dumped her because of her bad attitude and stinking pussy.You see witches like this would like stupid laws like this one to be enacted so that they reap where they have not sown.
??? 10 years ago
OR MOTHER'S MARRIAGE END UP IN TRASH CAN?
Me 10 years ago
I agree@Angie..Dont mind some of these Ghanaian men...smfh..This law is in europe, and nobody is killing anybody...Backward Ghanaiana
banger 10 years ago
ANGIE WAT IS YOUR NAME ON FBOOK.SO I CAN SEE HOW UGLY U LOOK.ITS ALWAYS THE UGLY BITCHES THAT RUNS THEIR MOUTHS.FUCKIN SLUT.SUCK A FAT DICK WITH PIMPLES ON IT U WHORE.ALL U BITCHES KNO IS MONEY MONEY.
Angie, UK 10 years ago
Am allergic to fools and their shenanigans, so I have to go, keep ranting to yourself psychotic fool
??? 10 years ago
LET ME STAND IN YOUR SHOES.YOU SHOULDVE ASKED THEM IF THEY KNOW THEIR MOTHERS.THEY WERE RAISED BY SINGLE FATHERS.
??? 10 years ago
IS NOT BEAUTY.I DONT BLAME YOU BCOS YOU DONT KNOW YOUR MOTHER.SORRY YOU DONT KNOW YOUR MOTHER,DO YOU HAVE A MOTHERLESS SISTER?START RUNNING TO THE HILL COS YOU ARE A GOAT.
Kofi Asante 10 years ago
Every ghanaian men should go on strike no more pussy see who will cry first
pedro 10 years ago
You r wrong ma dear'' I have been in Spain for 14yrs nd I can assure you this type of law is not helping the woman at all cos their husbands prefer to kill them instead given them their properties, they prefer going to jail where they can have a bed nd a food to eat. So they should study it well b4 passin it. I agree if they share what they have achieved during marriage nd not the man taking the woman hard earing properties in the name of divorce or the opposite
abodam 10 years ago
get a shag and stop nattering, that's what you need that should plug your gash!
Sammy 10 years ago
Agya Koo I think you have "nyansa" too. You are not only a comedian.
nana ama 10 years ago
agyaa koo you are right
Ghanaman 10 years ago
If you think the woman is only a gold digger why don't you ask for PRE-NUPTIAL AGREEMENTS to be legal and in cooperated into the legislation if you genuinely feel threatened?
Truth 10 years ago
You may be right, but is marriage all about money. We have allowed material gain over shadow love and happiness.
Akans Prophecies 10 years ago
The Ghanaian mentality does not favorate such adventures. If adopted , this could severely upgrade 419 sakawa, where the whole system becomes incompetent. Criiminals might go scott-free without any punishment and the pride of recompensating merit reduced to zero and of no importance.
Village Food 10 years ago
Ghanaman the law when passed will even allow your girlfriend to sue u for alimony,this is why christian marriages has become useless these days.ask yourself why are islamic marriages not ending up in divorce like the christians ones
Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago
Agya Koo still holds on to the bushman mentality men have used to justify free use of women without a price to pay or associated responsibility even as society pays for the ill decisions of ignorant men.
What should socie ... read full comment
Agya Koo still holds on to the bushman mentality men have used to justify free use of women without a price to pay or associated responsibility even as society pays for the ill decisions of ignorant men.
What should society do to hold men accountable for their sexual activities that all too often lead to pregnancies and associated children if the men should disappear to shirk their parental responsibilities? Should we allow children to be birthed into miserable circumstances in Ghana because men think they can have or sample the free milk without paying? Why should men kill or harm their partners if there was ever true love? Why should women kill or hurt their partners when they stand to gain with them being alive than dead and or earning than hurt and disabled?
In my book it is more likely for men in society to kill/hurt their partners because we have always been used unappreciative women in our lives especially if they are housewives.
afia addai 10 years ago
Abeeku you my man, I love you already gentleman
abodam 10 years ago
why pay for a woman, your own words gives away your mentality, 'free use of a woman without a price to pay', that is called a prostitute
3dem 10 years ago
What's his stress, he can keep his money and forget abt screwing, simple. U wanna taste, u pay.
3dem 10 years ago
Ajit Babu 10 years ago
Invest in a murder for profit company now in Ghana. This bill is going to make hitmen a lot of money.
Angie, UK 10 years ago
Psycho, are all men in those countries wth this law dead. Fool
Kofi Blay 10 years ago
Just like always thinking of just today.weemen. Its because of ur laziness n constant nagging that is causing u oo. leme me tell u if u dont know.
Angie, UK 10 years ago
So a lazy Woman raised you then, thanks for telling the world lazy son of a lazy woman
??? 10 years ago
DO YOU THINK THIS GUY KNOWS HIS MOTHER?SINGLE FATHER
Papa 10 years ago
Ghana has not reached that stage yet. We try to copy the WEST in everything but let's be reminded that the African culture and mindset is totally different from the west. Disaster waiting to happen.
Akos-Teshie 10 years ago
why can't Ghanains respect de fact dat marriages re not for profit but for companionship our law makers re to consider dat we re African n our traditions should come first agya well spoken
The Red cock 10 years ago
Co habitation law,does it also affect the women?so if its one sided then we have yet another law ,stupid law being enacted to add to the foolish ones already in place to make men mere objects without any rights.
Busy 10 years ago
I think he has a great point
JayGates 10 years ago
Why does Ghanians spend time over unnecessary issues no wonder they can't solve their simplest basic needs like common electricity and other fresh water amenities. There is something called Marriage and that is what is accepted as the TWO shall become 1. As simple as ABCD.
JayGates 10 years ago
A forum for discussions is not a platform for insults and remember not only Ghanians use this website. Pls where is our Honor.Sometimes we judge profusely forgetting dat we can't even live among ourselves
Paparrazi 10 years ago
Ghanaian men, just marry someone from another country, simple, this will save you from all this nonsense law. I think now that we have accepted equality of gender, both couples must leave with whatever they brought into the marriage. If the woman is independent, over reliance on the man shouldn't be.
Laws like this enforce the idea that women can NEVER be equal to men because they are somehow "handicap". Their handicaps include 1. pregnancy (because they cannot use birth control) 2. co-habit (because they cannot stand on ...
You forgot the part played by our in laws within a relation ! Here we are with your english point of view. But in ghana , so long as one have properties , every technicalities in relation are in the hands of in-laws, so advi ...
Scared cheap Ghana men, you wanna cup the pussy, but you don't want to invest in it. You want to live with a Woman, fuck her every night, she cooks and cleans but you don't want her to get nothing when you want to leave her a ...
Remember your mama a bitch too since she's been in the kitchen for a fucking 100 damn years and whoever cooks your fucking puke meals are bottom bitches also, cursed be upon you and the males in your household, may bitches ru ...
How does it reflect from what I wrote that I hate men. I love love dicks, but Ghanaian women most times are treated like second class citizens. Most suffer at the hands of their unfaithful husbands who go in for younger girls ...
If a man fuck a woman, the woman also fuck him. That is a win, win situation too. Why should men pay for that? My brothers wise up if the co-habitation say 5 years fuck them for four and half(4.5)years and leave simple,with t ...
shut up angie,i live in uk,am suffering here alone to invest in Ghana,there is no way i will give my properties to a girl friend or even at some point my wife instead of my or our kids,if i suffered with a woman to make or es ...
Yes you'll get fat, ugly, uneducated, nasty, stinky white persons. You only get the best when you are also highly educated. From the way you write, you got things bad. And you confessed you clean horses teeth so which quality ...
.THE ...
Why not enact laws that helps promote marriages and the family life and build the potentials of women so they don't depend on any man unnecessarily.I can see the point Agya is trying to make and though could be true it's prac ...
Angie, I am very happy you live in the UK but do you see the effect of the laws which try to socially engineer people? It has made women worse off. I work in the UK with professional women who will tell you things in private ...
You r wrong ma dear'' I have been in Spain for 14yrs nd I can assure you this type of law is not helping the woman at all cos their husbands prefer to kill them instead given them their properties, they prefer going to jail w ...
agyaa koo you are right
The Ghanaian mentality does not favorate such adventures. If adopted , this could severely upgrade 419 sakawa, where the whole system becomes incompetent. Criiminals might go scott-free without any punishment and the pride ...
Ghanaman the law when passed will even allow your girlfriend to sue u for alimony,this is why christian marriages has become useless these days.ask yourself why are islamic marriages not ending up in divorce like the christia ...
What should socie ...
Why does Ghanians spend time over unnecessary issues no wonder they can't solve their simplest basic needs like common electricity and other fresh water amenities. There is something called Marriage and that is what is accept ...
Ghanaian men, just marry someone from another country, simple, this will save you from all this nonsense law. I think now that we have accepted equality of gender, both couples must leave with whatever they brought into the m ...