Michael Jackson was not the "ORIGINALTOR" of MOONWALK DANCE either. In an interview with Michael Jackson, He stated that while walking in the street on Los Angeles, I saw a couple of young kids dancing the ROBOT kind of dance. This includes the MOONWALK moves. He ask these Kids to show him the Moonwalk moves. He was younger back then. He came home and practiced till he got it right. He incorporate it into his own dancing moves. And now the rest is history.
Michael Jackson is now the ORIGINATOR of MOONWALK DANCE. Where are the names of those young STREET KIDS???
Sometimes life is not fair. This is not Africa and Europe or America. Black vrs White.
Daavi 10 years ago
THOSE WHO COULD HAVE RATED YOU DID NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU WERE SAYING,OR MAY BE THEY THEY DID NOT KNOW YOU, OR WHEN YOU WERE IN AMERICA, YOU SHOULD HAVE LET THEM KNOW ABOUT YOUR SONG, IF NOT THEN STOP TICLING YOUSELF AND LAUGHING.
ATUONI ASIKANTWAA 10 years ago
What about Ghana's Bob Cole of the blessed memory in the 1960's.He was an actor and a musician.
But his first single that I ever know of was a rap music.
What about Ghana's Bob Cole of the blessed memory in the 1960's.He was an actor and a musician.
Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 10 years ago
Sugarhill gang ain't no rap originators. It was Kool herc and africa bambaata from Sedgwick, bx. Ambolley should push for his suggestion but he won't win. Rap music May have its roots from africa but the artform, music didn't originate from ghana. Ever heard of manu di bango from Cameroon?
Joe 10 years ago
why is Ambolley trying soo hard for legitimacy. Music from ghana at that time or even now is not known on the world stage so who will vote for your music to be #1 or say you created rap. I sing in my bathtub and I think i'm a better singer than Kojo antwi so how about that!!
Please give it a rest!
cute shay 10 years ago
Lol, Joe please record your bathtub songs, I'll but a copy, lol
JACK DE RIPPER 10 years ago
Do you remember the time the stage was empty,without a strong rhymes to step to,think of how many weak shows you slept through,until the microphone soloist Mahoney P pictured the mic manifested and blessed the mic with hardcore rhymes like Kofi Babone,Ebe Ye Yie.That was rap,so give us a break.
Yaw 10 years ago
Fool! When will this fool stop barking!!
cute shay 10 years ago
I like you a lot, but you doing too much of late, just calm down please
Zongo T 10 years ago
what an idiot, i think old age is troubling him,he just realised that he is nothing poor man
Hachman-USA 10 years ago
We dont keep records in the country(GHANA)For real this man is the ORIGINATOR of RAP. AMBOLLEY, our black race is FULL of hatredsto see another black man going to the TOP. If you are a white person, you will see your upbacking in the society. Those *Yaabing* where were they? when you came in with The SAMAKWAH????? Know that, they were not BORN, today they talk like what they are doing is very NEW in the systerm. My Bro. just laugh at them.
Tuga London 10 years ago
I love reggae and I don't juat know your age. If Dady U Roy is older than Ambollay then the tittle can't be given to you Ambolley Daddy U Roy is the originator of Rap Reggea and a living legend in Jamaica
Joe 10 years ago
Yes! It is true. tHE RECORDS SPAK FOR THESELVES.
Eric 10 years ago
Uncle Ambolley, B4 your recording you claim came out in 1973, the Methodist Church Nndwom kro (rap)was there long B4. Some were on record as far as 1950s. Visit the nearest Fanti Methodist church and talk to the elders. They will give you historical records.
BILLYBILLY 10 years ago
AMBULLEY, PLS SHUT UP BCOS U WERE ONLY TRYING TO COPY JAMES BROWN WITHOUT ANY SUCCESS BCOS U DIDNT HAVE THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE, U DIDNT RYME, AND U WERE TOTALLY CLUELSS.....JAMES BROWN WAS THE RAPPER IN THOSE DAY AND AMBULLEY TRIED TO BE THE JAMES BROWN OF GHANA SO AMBULLEY ONLY JOKED BCOS HIS MUSIC HAD NO DIRECTION OR COMMON SENSE.....BUY SUGAR HILL RAISED JAMES BROWN METHOD BY ADDING MORE LYRICS, MORE RYHMES, BETTER BEAT ETC ETC THAT IS WHY SUGAR HILL BAND EASILY STOOD OUT AS THE ORIGINATORS OF RAP MUSIC.....AMBULLEY COPIED JAMES BROWN VERY MISERABLY...
Kowadis 10 years ago
The Jamaican "dUB-Reggae", actually originated RAP!
profferlio 10 years ago
U are stupid. Do u have to speak english before u can go on the world book of records? U try to make people feel like english language is the only language in the world. Dont be ignorant
BILLYBILLY 10 years ago
OK, ENGLISH IS AN INTERNATIONAL LANGUAGE AND BESIDES, SHOW ME A SINGLE RHYME FRM AMBULLEY'S CHILDISH GIBBERISH HE DESCRIBED AS RAPPING....PROFESSIONALS IN MUSIC KNOW THAT LIKE POETRY, THERE SHD BE A RHYME TO MAKE IT GOOD TO LISTEN TO AND MUST HAVE CONTENT....AMBULLEY LACKED ALL THESE.....SO DID HE SING IN ENGLISH OR TWI OR GIBBERISH BCOS INFACT WE DONT KNOW WHAT LANGUAGE HE RHYMED IN....STUPID FOOOOOLISH PROFFERLIO USE UR STUPID BRAINS IF U HAVE ANY BRAINS IN UR STUPID HEAD,
Atsu 10 years ago
Aw! Ambulley, please don't do it to yourself .You are distracting fantastic pass.
profferlio 10 years ago
BILLYBILLY 10 years ago
DOES AMBULLEY HAVE TO FORCE TO BE RECOGNIZED AT ALL IF HE INDEED DID A GOOD JOB OF SINGING AND RAPPING?....HE ONLY WAS ALWAYS CHILDISH AND LACKED RHYMING AND SO HE SHD STOP MAKING NOISE THAT HE INVENTED RAP MUSIC WHEN WE ALL KNOW THAT HE FAILED MISERABLEY IN COPYING JAMES BROWN IN SOME CLUELESS TWI.....REGGIE RAPPED IN TWI, VERY RHYMING AND VERY CREATIVE ....THATS WHAT IS GOOD TO BOAST OF BUT NOT WHAT AMBULLEY KEEPS REAPEATING IN EVERY SONG AND CALLS IT RAP THO IT LACKED ALL THE INGREDIENTS OF RAP AND GOOD MUSIC.
AMMUNITION IS CHAOS. 10 years ago
Originator of evildoing worldwide and feel proud?.AKOKRA BONIE.we ask Allaah for safety and well-being.www.aloloom.net
KWAKU 10 years ago
It is high time we devote more of our attention, efforts and resources to crack the technological code. We must intensify our efforts to produce machines in Ghana rather than rap music and Azonto dance orinating from Ghana. This rap nonsense takes us no where.
hermit 10 years ago
Gyedu-Blay, stop deceiving yourself. Your repetitive three word sentence does not earn you that right. you are just ok for your standard.
Rebo Guy. 10 years ago
That's my man, Ambolley deserve this and he must win at all course. Africa must unite to make our nations great and strong
BILLYBILLY 10 years ago
AMBULLEY DID NOTHING TO INVENT RAP MUSIC WITH HIS REPEATIVE GIBBERISH IN ALL HIS SONGS WHICH HE CALL RAPPING....ITS TOOOOOO CHEAP SO HE SHD STOP HIS NOISES.
king solo 10 years ago
At your age you must think of big good things and not RAP. How old are you Ambolley?
Son of Man 10 years ago
Is Ambolley confused between rap and scat singing? Simigwado is not rap but scat singing just like Bobby McFerrin or Al Jarreau do with music and "nonsense syllables in some of their songs. It is not an easy feat though and Ambolley should be commended for that. However, it is not rap.
k.k 10 years ago
Oh please! give me a break dude.
kofi kwateng 10 years ago
Do you remember James Brown,uncle Ambolley?
hilnada 10 years ago
makes lot of f*****g sense. Arise and claim what rightfully belong to you. Cos if you don't, it will be lost forever. Come to think about it. If African Americans such as Sugarhill Gang originated rap music, then it might as well be present before those kids were even born. Blay might be right, if it comes from Africa nobody cares...Is it a crime to be African? what a fuck
ben gazy 10 years ago
ur rap no be. rap. u dey murmur
Solomon Jackson Arhins 8 years ago
Can't Ambolley be the originator of rap??? Africa and Africans will always come last. Cool herc was dj not rapper. The originator or rap is between Coke la rock and Ambolley. Stop insulting Ambolley that he is claiming rap originator some people are not here claiming king of king here in Ghana while they got no idea of how rap came to stay in Ghana????
really.......... lets see how it goes 333
Michael Jackson was not the "ORIGINALTOR" of MOONWALK DANCE either. In an interview with Michael Jackson, He stated that while walking in the street on Los Angeles, I saw a couple of young kids dancing the ROBOT kind of dance ...
THOSE WHO COULD HAVE RATED YOU DID NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU WERE SAYING,OR MAY BE THEY THEY DID NOT KNOW YOU, OR WHEN YOU WERE IN AMERICA, YOU SHOULD HAVE LET THEM KNOW ABOUT YOUR SONG, IF NOT THEN STOP TICLING YOUSELF AND LA ...
Sugarhill gang ain't no rap originators. It was Kool herc and africa bambaata from Sedgwick, bx. Ambolley should push for his suggestion but he won't win. Rap music May have its roots from africa but the artform, music didn't ...
why is Ambolley trying soo hard for legitimacy. Music from ghana at that time or even now is not known on the world stage so who will vote for your music to be #1 or say you created rap. I sing in my bathtub and I think i'm a ...
Do you remember the time the stage was empty,without a strong rhymes to step to,think of how many weak shows you slept through,until the microphone soloist Mahoney P pictured the mic manifested and blessed the mic with hardco ...
We dont keep records in the country(GHANA)For real this man is the ORIGINATOR of RAP. AMBOLLEY, our black race is FULL of hatredsto see another black man going to the TOP. If you are a white person, you will see your upbackin ...
Uncle Ambolley, B4 your recording you claim came out in 1973, the Methodist Church Nndwom kro (rap)was there long B4. Some were on record as far as 1950s. Visit the nearest Fanti Methodist church and talk to the elders. They ...
AMBULLEY, PLS SHUT UP BCOS U WERE ONLY TRYING TO COPY JAMES BROWN WITHOUT ANY SUCCESS BCOS U DIDNT HAVE THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE, U DIDNT RYME, AND U WERE TOTALLY CLUELSS.....JAMES BROWN WAS THE RAPPER IN THOSE DAY AND AMBULLEY T ...
OK, ENGLISH IS AN INTERNATIONAL LANGUAGE AND BESIDES, SHOW ME A SINGLE RHYME FRM AMBULLEY'S CHILDISH GIBBERISH HE DESCRIBED AS RAPPING....PROFESSIONALS IN MUSIC KNOW THAT LIKE POETRY, THERE SHD BE A RHYME TO MAKE IT GOOD TO L ...
DOES AMBULLEY HAVE TO FORCE TO BE RECOGNIZED AT ALL IF HE INDEED DID A GOOD JOB OF SINGING AND RAPPING?....HE ONLY WAS ALWAYS CHILDISH AND LACKED RHYMING AND SO HE SHD STOP MAKING NOISE THAT HE INVENTED RAP MUSIC WHEN WE ALL ...
It is high time we devote more of our attention, efforts and resources to crack the technological code. We must intensify our efforts to produce machines in Ghana rather than rap music and Azonto dance orinating from Ghana. T ...
Is Ambolley confused between rap and scat singing? Simigwado is not rap but scat singing just like Bobby McFerrin or Al Jarreau do with music and "nonsense syllables in some of their songs. It is not an easy feat though and ...
makes lot of f*****g sense. Arise and claim what rightfully belong to you. Cos if you don't, it will be lost forever. Come to think about it. If African Americans such as Sugarhill Gang originated rap music, then it might as ...
Can't Ambolley be the originator of rap??? Africa and Africans will always come last. Cool herc was dj not rapper. The originator or rap is between Coke la rock and Ambolley. Stop insulting Ambolley that he is claiming rap or ...