You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 01 27Article 344226

Concerns raised over Miss Universe Ghana's costume at world pageant

Read Comments Comments (34)

• save the date 9 years ago

this What happens when you are not proud of your heritage and culture. very soon they will dress like space travelers. Now we have red carpet in Ghana for bday party's hahahahahah. Celebrating Halloween.

• Adenta 9 years ago

Thank you, this was exactly what I was thinking when i saw the picture . O Ghanaians why can't we be proud of our culture. That object ontop of her head looks like a sky scraper hahahaaa, this is sad and scary at the same tim ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Mark it down,they will soon be celebrating Thanksgiving day in Ghana,they may soon celebrate July 4the instead of July 1st with fireworks and add more to it.
    Anything that the white man celebrates Ghanaians take it and go to ...

• cute shay 9 years ago

I know right, it's so sad, what happened to our own festivals with meanings. I bet the young in Ghana now know more about valentine, Halloween and other imported occasions than they do about kundum, a kwasia etc. Really ridic ...

• CAPTAIN,GUANHOU PRISONS 9 years ago

She looks like Konadu Agyeman Rawlings

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

That is why she lost the contest. ! Ugly indeed, nothing natural, though in youth with beauty .

• TEMA PORT DUTY ? 9 years ago

THIS CUSTOM DRESS IS UGLY THAN KENTE .

• CORNEY 9 years ago

She looks very awful,very odd and very ugly.
    The Ghana beauty queen contest that used to have a lot of respect has gone to the dogs,now any idiot can be selected to represent Ghana with such a shameful outfit.

She just lo ...

• jay saudia 9 years ago

I blame her management....wat d fuck were dey thinking? Y is she going for a circus clown audition or wat? Even dat she won't be qualified....indeed u r really miss universe....ur headgear says it all...u r truly carrying d u ...

• melody 9 years ago

I've said the same thing, and Mrs rawlings was there when she was crowned, and this girl really I knew was a disaster from day one, she said she wanted this so bad and had been in pageants just to win, she looks old, not ver ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Extremely damn ugly.Miss Ghana indeed next time they should allow my dog kali to compete and I bet she will stand out better.

• Mazart 9 years ago

@Dean:Massa! as for dis one you hit below the belt. you need to apologize. Yo do not compare a human to a dog next time ok?

• Dean 9 years ago

An apology my dick .Mozart the Rawlings rather do owns Ghanaians apology for wrecking and killing innocent people.Thieving my 50cedis notes. Not forgotten.BRO.

• Haddasha Owusu 9 years ago

Hmmmm is this Ghanaian beauty n culture.

KENYA MESSIAH - DID SHE JUMP LIKE AN ANTILOPE ? LOVE BUT THIS VERY FUNNY TOO MUCH COLORS - SORRY

THIS IS MOORE GHANA FLAG .HAND , NECK WAIST AND HEAD ALL ABOUT RED GOLD GREEN . GHANAIANS CLAIMED TO KNOW HOW TO DRESS . LOOK AT ASIEDU NKETIA AND HIS LADIES JACKET .

• mr. sintim 9 years ago

naa okaikailey was was a muchbetter contestant than this girl. this girl just looks average how did she win ms ghana??

• Akos 9 years ago

Gosh she's ugly!

• Esi 9 years ago

Well, are we surprised? The entire country seems lost. What in the world is that on her head?

• KANAWU 9 years ago

I AM A GHANAIAN, BUT THIS SCARY THING WAS SO MUCH SO THAT I CAN'T IDENTIFY IT WITH GHANA. MAYBE, A CARNEVAL IN RIO. WERE WE SERIOUS? BAD MANAGEMENT FOR THAT CUTE GIRL.

• Ajojo 9 years ago

Where on earth did any Ghanaian dress like this? This dress is nasty and creepy. Who were the designers? What a disgrace to Ghanaian women. Suatra. A real Kente dress would have been better.

• yaa 9 years ago

The judges were confused, she said she is'"Miss Ghana" but they couldn't identify her outfit with Ghana or any other Country. It was all mixed up. Sad

• kantinka 9 years ago

She is not that bad, personally I feel she is beautiful. By now KKD is quaking in his penis,desparate to have a go.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

AM SHORT OF WORDS GHANAIANS WE COPYCAT TECHNOLOGY FORGETTING ABOUT THEIR OWN CULTURE HMMMMMM, JESUS CHRIST SHOULD COME TOMORROW I MEANT THAT,

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Her outfit was designed by General Mosquito. Don't b;ame her, for she was in Florida to do BRAIN work.

• cute shay 9 years ago

Omg you so silly, general mosquito a designer paa, lol

• gloria usa 9 years ago

what in the world did she dress like that she looks like a halloween kente
    is very beautiful she should have dress in kente

• Till Zion 9 years ago

This costume and all the others look ridiculously stupid.
    How do you judge when the contestants are camouflaged in such costume?
    It is a joke.....the whole contest is a joke.

• Ngi 9 years ago

If ugly... how did she appear at the Miss Universe. Perhaps she was the best among the ugliest Ghana contestants and was selected to go. Don't be surprise she no idea what she was there for and what were looking for. Awuraba ...

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

This is what happen when you ignore culture or sacrifice it on the altar of modernity. This is not Ghanaian and must be condemned. Anyway who is her designer? You put your best foot forward at the world stage not trying to lo ...

• Abrewanana 9 years ago

Dis is exactly wat we will see wen moni rules our world...mtcheeeeew

• awura adzua 9 years ago

Yes, I noticed that and I was wondering who choose that outfit!!!!! Totally non ghanaian. Ghana organizers to monitor the waderopes of all future contestants. My view on this pagent is this, Africa must have its own pagent a ...

• Kofi B 9 years ago

This costume is not even close to anything worn by any tribe in Ghana! Maybe the Masai tribe is Ghanaian? Whoever sanctioned this costume is an idiot! Says a lot about a country with a prominent politician in woman's winter c ...

• Nana 9 years ago

You forgot to add Martin Luther King Jr.'s day and Columbus Day.