You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 01 03Article 341220

Nana Aba Anamoah receives 'dirty slaps' for running mouth

Read Comments Comments (91)

• peeeee 9 years ago

Nana gold digger uncouth bitch

• samABAAKA 9 years ago

THAT IS GOOD , BECAUSE LONG MOUTHS MUST BE CUT SHORT.SHE TALK TOO MUCH .

• Dee 9 years ago

Too much, she talks a lot

• achimorazo 9 years ago

were is the slap?

• fred 9 years ago

ask again ooo!

• Bishop Gideon Berchie 9 years ago

This lady! "Slaps" are low. Punches would have been better."Shenanigan"

• nii 9 years ago

ghana generally men dont like stong women. will we say the same if she was a man- there a lot of arrogant men journalist around? let her be what she is. if you dont like her change the dial or tv station

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

YOU DID NOT TELL THE EVER CONFUSING PRESS OR YOUR WRITERS TO WRITE PROPERLY, WHEN HE SAID THE WOMAN WAS ASSAULTED, YOU ASKED ME FOR THE SLAP, SEARCH NANA ABA'S CHEEK!!

• franca 9 years ago

wrong caption

• The mask 9 years ago

KNUST failed to rusticate and report to the police a female student who beat up her roommate; the lecturers have been bought. It has been said that many lecturers lack teaching methodologies. What should be the minimum requir ...

• Akos Connecticut 9 years ago

This lady again, she should be careful. At the Sonnie Badu night last year at the Accra Sports stadium she nearly was beaten by a gentleman. she should be careful and watch her mouth and stop saying ,do you know who i am. Who ...

• Dave 9 years ago

This behaviour of this nana aba has made the tv3 morning programme repugnant to that I stopped petronising it. Somebody in the profession must cut her into sizes and bring her down to earth from her self - assigned thrown at ...

• Samuel 9 years ago

This certificate matter is killing Africans, big honors hanged in offices and homes without practical work to show of.. if Nana said something wrong, lets constructively criticize her action and not the personality so as to b ...

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU. GHANA HAS BECOME A CERTIFICATED NATION THAT WORSHIPS CERTIFICATES THAT PRODUCE NOTHING. THIS CERTIFICATION IS THE RESULT WHY MEDIOCRITY IS SO MUCH CHERISHED. THAT IS WHY A GOVT BUILDS A SCHOOL, BOREHOLE, DEC ...

• Ksp 9 years ago

It long overdue because u most of the people do not watch tv3 again

• Ahale 9 years ago

My friend, if you don't have one don't think it's unimportant. I mean holding a certificate in a particular field or profession, It's a failed country like Ghana that people who are not trained and certificated to talk about ...

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

You are right on this certificate issue,and also her conduct is what need to be chastised more.But let's face it,if you are privilege to found yourself in a position and you know your standard in terms of certificates,you nee ...

• OHEMAA OBIYAA DWUMFOUR 9 years ago

Leave her alone, she is doing her work

• kk 9 years ago

cant this lady cut that ugly thing under her nose away?In europe she will be seen as a witch bcos of that thing.very bad as a public figure.

Let me digress a little...There is an African lady,a local staff at the Moroccan embassy in Accra who behaves as if she is the consular issuing visa at the embassy. She respects no one.In fact,i was amazed to see such a chara ...

• zack 9 years ago

Nana jabs tooooo much. better luck next tym

• mr figure out 9 years ago

she is properly trying to get a promotion by being loudmouth.

• calculus 9 years ago

i taught it was a physical slap. pls let the headline be precise.

• Damm shit Graphic 9 years ago

NANA ABA'S Qualification?
    It's your mother's ASS. Journalists will criticize everything and everyone except themselves. Who is this idiotic Zenaibu?

• Moses 9 years ago

This confirms what Zainab is complaining about. It is a simple question and if you really have the qualification, let it out. It is letting us know you have the qualification that will shut Zainab up and not the idiotic insul ...

• Moses 9 years ago

This confirms what Zainab is complaining about. It is a simple question and if you really have the qualification, let it out. It is letting us know you have the qualification that will shut Zainab up and not the idiotic insul ...

• Moses 9 years ago

• Bayaan 9 years ago

I for one wished it was a real physical slap and not just journalistic slap. Personally i dnt lyk her she is disrespectful on air, makes me wonder how she behaves in d real world.

• Ababio Alma Alexander Gyebi Peculiar 9 years ago

JOURNALISM IN GHANA SHOULD BE PRACTICED WITH PROFESSIONALISM. NANA 'De wofie asem!'

• Kwame 9 years ago

foolish reporting where is the dirty slaps here? you are all the same ,incompentent media men!

• nana kwame 9 years ago

Wer did u attend ur SHS.....go bak n learn ur figure of speech before u comment on relevant issues wai.

• dy-ana 9 years ago

Nana u went too far on the "kontomire and mirror i watched both and i was shocked to de spine like "kontomire and another group also made fun of it apologise and lets move on from "sunday mirror" to "the mirror its been a lon ...

• TVnation 9 years ago

The last time i checked she wasn't stepping on any toes...just like the fool who wrote this article said she received some dirty slaps needs someone like Nana Ama to point out such stupidity..its 2015 people, grow up

• kwame Twum 9 years ago

Because she warms the bed of big men.....she doesn't respect at all. Her recent attacks on a TV station tells how arrogant she is......but every thing has an end. Ashawo

• Thelma 9 years ago

oo please u guys should leaver her alone.one does not need to go a school of journalism to become a good journalist.

• ERIC 9 years ago

SHE IS UGLY AND RASTIONAL ON TV3, WHO THE FUCK IS SHE AT ALL, SHE CAN GO AND EAT SHIT AND DIE.

• Deco 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmm!!!!! Let Ya Mouth closed & Let Ya Eyes Listen

• Gifty. 9 years ago

l like her soooooo much but I was not happy about some of the things she said about viasat 1.please, leave her alone. is her body. whether she enjoys the bed of big men, is not our business. as I said ,the body is for her. th ...

• Van dyck jones Agyei 9 years ago

eeei Ghana..but where from this filla tin? filla ooooh filla ? am missing home..

• ROUTER 0579014891 9 years ago

I

• DOUGLAS. Bristol - UK 9 years ago

her mouth worries her alot

• Kuffour Abdullah Jazaa 9 years ago

she deserves it.

• Eben 9 years ago

mmm.we hv 2 becareful of wat we say

• Mr man 9 years ago

Fools upholding her behaviour stupid ones lyk her.she is a fool n am happy .it shd b physical slap rada n she wil learn to b decent.her moda saf.stupid fool,kwasiaaaaaaaaaa,gimmmmmmmmmiiii,tin tito

• dp 9 years ago

Bullshit article

• Ato Kwamena KTP 9 years ago

I wonder who is behind this story. Sensationalism nkotsee.

• Abeiku sam 9 years ago

CAN WE CONTINUE LIKE THIS. U HAVE THEORY CERTIFICATE N NOT PERFORMING. MORNING SHOP HOSTED BY HER IS NICE N ENTERTAINING SO PLEASE SPARE NANA ABA. IS A NEC YEAR N I WL ADVISE WE STAY TOGETHER THAN ATTACK OURSELVES. AT LEAST Z ...

• Sam Richison, Accra 9 years ago

We were all in Ghana here when Komla Afeke Dumor won the Journalist of the Year Award; journalist went mad saying he had no qualification in journalism nor had he trained at the GIJ. Yet today the Ghanaian journalist swear by ...

• Van dyck jones Agyei 9 years ago

eeei Ghana...all comment said..but in the first place why would nana ab anamoah say such..she should think ..cos one day she will be evicted out..

• Accermhepda 9 years ago

louis vuitton outlet,louis vuitton handbags,louis vuitton purses polo outlet,polo outlet online jordan retro 6,jordan 6,air jordan 6 fitflops sale clearance,fitflops clearance,fitflop sale gucci outlet,gucci handbags,gucci ba ...

• PRETTY ANGEL 9 years ago

KKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK ...

• Accermhepmk 9 years ago

coach factory outlet 70% off,coach factory outlet oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap north face outlet store,north face store ray ban outlet,ray ban outlet online,ray ban sunglasses celine outlet,celine handbags,ce ...

• emmanuel 9 years ago

she is too known

• Woman 9 years ago

This lady has a complex and confuses aggression and inner struggles with assertiveness. She wants to be branded assertive, but you can be very assertive with some level of class and grace; there is no need to be rude while b ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Owners of our media houses support?
    Why are patently dubious characters like Cudjoe,Casely-Hayford,Owusu-Bempah,just to name a few,a constant feature of prime-time Radio and TV programs/shows?

• KBI 9 years ago

I was in Ghana last year for holidays in Brong Ahafo .I was so surprise to hear a lady FM presenter insulting people on radio like an uneducated person.
    She is a disgrace to womanhood, the words that this woman is usin ...

• Move 9 years ago

she deserves to be blast. she is too known

• Nii 9 years ago

Is TV3 her fathers property. Today you're there but where will you be tomorrow. A footballer should never insult a football club or its coach cos you never no tomorrow. A word to a wise..............

• yahaya 9 years ago

I agree with you, because of Nana
    Aba behaviour I stop watching her programmes, she has no respect for the people she interview on daily and she talk to them as if they are kids.

• Accermhepfc 9 years ago

nike outlet,nike store,nike outlet store tiffany outlet,tiffany and co outlet nike outlet,nike store,nike outlet store north face women's jackets,north face jackets tory burch outlet,tory burch outlet online jordan 11,air jor ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

On some of these self-anointed characters,who think they know it all!

• babamu tamale 9 years ago

she even deserve something more than what she had received..... i wish next time they wil even lash her. madam big mouth.

• yahaya 9 years ago

that is the beginning of her dome. because she has no single respect.

• D. K. D 9 years ago

This Nana aba dont respect anybodi in this world buh she will respect DEATH sia gal. she shld have been beaten and naked her.

• kofi 9 years ago

Blame Tv3 they are very ungrateful when u have objective panelist like lawyer maurice Ampaw and Co the station because of pleasing NDC u let them go l have stop their new day show

• kofi 9 years ago

Nana aba is not the problem blame Tv3 they sack Am a K Aberedw who is more humble and God fearing now new day is a beauty pageant and loose talkers have stop watching

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Nana Aba and her colleagues don't do anything.they only sit to discuss what the graphics have reported.those who go to the fields to bring news are the people we ignore rather we give awards to those who just sit and discuss ...

Hmmm,say it loud dude.....just like DJ's being adored than those who compose the music.That's Ghana for you...Babon dey work monkey dey chop...

• abugri 9 years ago

You,re spot on! A simple but insightful statement that should be considered seriously by the GJA.

• G Harkers 9 years ago

shit next time it should be real slaps cos she deserves it the most foolish idiot

• boston 9 years ago

old fanti bitch

• joedusu@yahoo.com 9 years ago

I SEE FOOLS ALSO READING AND COMMENTING ON SUCH STUPID ARTICLE

• Kuffour Abdullah Jazaa 9 years ago

there is madness in ur liver

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

SO YOU ENCOURAGE THUGGERY AFTER ALL!! IT SWEETS YOU THAT AN OUTSPOKEN JOURNALIST WAS ASSAULTED BY A THUG JOURNALIST? WHAT MADE YOU SAY A PRACTICING JOURNALIST IS NOT A JOURNALIST? THIS BRINGS ME BACK TO THE JEALOUS OUT BU ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

This woman up,or as Zainabu has indicated, she is going to do the 'honours' for her. We are sick and tired of all these 'celebrity wannabes' running,and behaving as though they own everything.
    I like this 'in-your-face',no n ...

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Nana Aba may be running her mouth but where is slaps in this article? You at adom FM are no better than Nana Aba. You are equally useless for such a title.

• Tricky-Patrick 9 years ago

Nana Aba I'm so sorry about what happen to last friday

• ohemeng 9 years ago

dity slap, is normal coz lng mouths need to be caught shot

• jemi 9 years ago

it is not her fault but rather ghanaians, like who is she that can open her mouth to talk anyhow.

• proff 9 years ago

this ndc talkerthief again?? I wish it was a real slap as reported.

• HUSSEIN DAWUD ADAM 9 years ago

I THOUGHT IT WAS A SLAP. I DID NOT SEE IT FROM THE STORY. IT IS TIME THE MEDIA STOP DECEIVING READERS.

• Kafui 9 years ago

who says certification doesn't matter???
    will any established media giants like BBC,CNN etc pick a journalist without the requisite certification in the field?!
    If u don't have one don't underestimate it's value.

• Felicia.Tadi 9 years ago

Hassi pls forgive her

• Edward 9 years ago

Don't seem to get the head and tail of thie peice. Total crab!!!!

• Effe 9 years ago

Hmmm those of us who knew her from SHS are shocked at her behavior, she was one miserable girl who goes from dormitory to dormitory to beg for gari.u can ask any 1997 Ghana national year group if not true. Instead of u to be ...

• kpalogo writes 9 years ago

She is the reason i stopped watching tv3.she thinks she knows everything and can talk loud

• OBIBINIII 9 years ago

i dont even know why TV3 has given this midget the chance to say anything and behaves like she know everything.
    What school did she even went to
    she is an unintelligent baby Maama

• joy 9 years ago

it doesn't matter wer she comes from leave her alone to speak

• OHEMAA OBIYAA DWUMFOUR 9 years ago

No one is perfect, i like her, and love what she is doing.

• benard junior 9 years ago

thix ix not good to xlap your fello jounalixt

• Akaribo Gladys Yinbono 9 years ago

Nana Aba is one of the best female presenters in Ghana. I admire her sooo much