Okraku Mantey: KKD’s “brand” has been tainted

Read Comments Comments (50)

• The mask 10 years ago

The Ghana Broadcasting Corporation has no shortwave station or globally accessible satellite channel. Ghanaians abroad and in remote locations on earth are unable to keep up with local events. This lack of foresight is mindbo ...

• cwesi 10 years ago

GTV is on dstv,subscribe and you can watch.Thank you

• The mask 10 years ago

Read all posts well.

• ericus 10 years ago

A 50yrs old man buying hard liquor and sitting down at a public place to drink with a minor. And there's no shame in this because we're Africans. Please give us law to protect our children. No insult intended. Thanks

• Stella Essilfie 10 years ago

Its a pity to see our celebrities just messing their long life built dream in just a blink of an eye. Please celebrities out there watch out your behavior out there in the public cause when the disgrace comes it affects your ...

• david 10 years ago

the girl is not a minor.she is 19 years and cannot be a minor.what was the girl doing in that+ hotel in the first place**

• AKORABS 10 years ago

This guy should counter-sue the bitch! She is lying just to gain some cheap popularity of her own. The story does not hold. At nineteen, you follow a man into the bathroom of a hotel room, having left your mates seated in the ...

• truth seeker 10 years ago

THATS EXACTLY WHAT IT IS, IT IS , WHAT IT IS, THE GUY SHOULD BE TAKEN DOWN FOR RAPE. YES HE SHOULD. HE SOUNDS LIKE THAT SLEAZY OLD MAN WHO OFFERS KIDS CANDY FOR A ROUND OF SEX WITH THEM AND AFTER OFFERS FURTHER CANDY AND ADMO ...

• SOLDIER MAN 10 years ago

In most cultures, a 19-year old is not a minor, and needs no legal protection. If it was not consensual, then you have a point. But if the 19-year old consented, there is no law broken. The morality of an older guy taking a ...

• Village Food 10 years ago

SOLDIER MAN well said, women are greedy by nature and men are dogs by nature, why is the girl not with her age mate at that time?

• RR 10 years ago

In Ghana, even when you are 40 years old, you are considered a member of the youth.

• cwesi 10 years ago

you is after being less than 45 and above the teen age

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Poverty can drive an innocent girl to where she might not have gone to.
    It's very sad,when one's parents are not to the limit that they can support their children very well,hence opening the flood gate of insecurity in the p ...

• Lori 10 years ago

Yes, that's Ghana for you. That idiot is lucky to be in Ghana In N/America that pedophilia is done like dinner. What was he doing with his grand daughter in a hotel room. Useless son of a bitch like that big dog KKD should be ...

• Kobe 10 years ago

You are such an idiot and very ignorant. In North America so long as you're 18 you can sleep with whoever you want and she's 19 so there's no crime committed. The only crime I might say was committed is that he bought her alc ...

• GaBaa 10 years ago

Koby, think about what is going on in Ghana and talk to it. Forget anout North America, an average 19 year old in NA is more informed than the one we have in accra.

• kwasia kwa 10 years ago

In America? Stupid bitch even 18yr olds in America acts PORN nasty bitch

• Nana yaw sunshine 10 years ago

Is he not married?

• Kobe 10 years ago

Nope. He's not married. He's free like the birds. Can sleep what whoever and whatever so long as its legal.

• GaBaa 10 years ago

Koby, are you being paid to distort the story of KKD. He is a rapist. This is not the first time. He is taking advantage of girls with no skills and he goes around using his status to make promises he can not fulfill. Prom ...

• Kobe 10 years ago

I wish I was. I'll be making money out of that. I just want th truth and nothing else but having sex the ugh a 19 year old to be is not wrong. I don't see anything wrong with that even if he was 70. Legal marriage age in Ghan ...

• AKORABS 10 years ago

Kobe, you do not need to excuse your position. The girl knows what she was going in for. She wants some of the fellow's hard-earned celebrity status to rub off on her and she is still trying with her lawyers. You leave your f ...

• KWASI APONKYE 10 years ago

YOUNG PUSSY SWEET PASS ANYTHING ...
    I SEE ALL THE OLD WOMEN OVER 35 ARE VERY PISSED...
    NOBODY WANTS ABREWA TWE...
    NKWASIAFUO

• Village Food 10 years ago

KWASI APONKYE hahaha man u funny

• AKORABS 10 years ago

Kwasi is telling the truth as all men know, though only a few are willing to come out with it. Recently, some man of God was having a go at 60 year old men going with 20 year old women. We could all feel the envy in his voice ...

• ASA 10 years ago

idiot

• victor in london 10 years ago

The fact that some boys reported the case there is the likelihood there is a frame up.

• okyere kyei 10 years ago

even if he is not rape, sleeping with a little girl old enough to be your daughter is a shame. he shouldn't have come out to say we had drinks after sex at all. sha-sha-sha-shaaaaaaaaaaaame.

• Gifty Dede Badjo 10 years ago

The girl agrees to do it. So don't complain

• okyere kyei 10 years ago

even if he did not rape, sleeping with a little girl old enough to be your daughter is a shame. he shouldn't have come out to say we had drinks after sex at all. sha-sha-sha-shaaaaaaaaaaaame.

• bernard botchway 10 years ago

stop the insult and wait for the out come.

• kemokuna 10 years ago

shame tu him and anyone who support his art. 50yr old man n g/daughter, where is his moral standards n u call such a person a celebrity apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.Having sex wit such a minor is seriously bad

What is bad about it ? Even 70yrs snd over are doing worst than KKD. So leave him alone

• AKORABS 10 years ago

As Ghana these days is full of pseudo Christians whose only point of reference in all matters is the Bible, we shall all agree that 49 to 19 is no strange phenomenon. She is only looking for her own celebrity status at the po ...

• Stella Essilfie 10 years ago

Its a pity to see our celebrities just messing their long life built dream in just a blink of an eye. Please celebrities out there watch out your behavior out there in the public cause when the disgrace comes it affects your ...

• Kkd 10 years ago

Look at this idiot are u thinking about the brand or thinking about the victim,ngo's should help this victim it looks like some stupid politicians and rich men are going to do everything to harass the victim .

The girl denies on tv3 news yesterday that she don't even know KKD. So who is telling lies? Is it the police, the lady or KKD?

• Pasasa 10 years ago

Gifty this is simple english. The girl said she was not the victim of the KKD rape saga.Pls stop twisting issues. Thank you.

• WAREHOUSE 10 years ago

YES

• odeneho 10 years ago

Remove de mud in your eyes before u try to remove ones own.criticism wl kill ghanaians..let de man be after all if de law finds hm guilty,he wl be de one to face de law nt u....yes even if he raped de gal,wat was de gal doing ...

• kkp 10 years ago

Fool

• Ama Ghana 10 years ago

Please Mr Okraku Mantey, dont twist the matter at stake! The media reported that the girl reported a charge of RAPE against KKD. Lets stick to that until he goes to court and is proved guilty or not guilty.

But I agree w ...

• Michael 10 years ago

Which brand foolish talk

• Ipad 10 years ago

Sir James Wilson Vincent "Jimmy" Savile, OBE, KCSG (/?sæv?l/, 31 October 1926 – 29 October 2011) was an English DJ, television presenter, media personality and charity fundraiser. He hosted the BBC television show Jim'll F ...

• Asem 10 years ago

Our brothers in the north will never accept that a 19-yr old girl is a minor. The so-called minors are more dangerous than the old ladies. For me, the issue is whether there was a rape or no?

• Allotey 10 years ago

A minor is more dangerous so she should be raped ?

• AKORABS 10 years ago

The man said plainly that for him "the issue is whether there was rape or not". He said so, so what is your beef? In any case, my point is about the nineteen year old girls being "more dangerous" than the older ladies. On tha ...

• Allotey 10 years ago

He had the decency to claim that he had drnks with a 19 year old girl.

• JENNIFER BADASS 10 years ago

SKIN HIM ALIVE

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Wo nso wo ye nice Emmom mo nhye mmaayoa no yte o!!
    Dont think of KKD 's image now
    He is going in for real
    As a lesson for you all
    Obaa bi rekye kye wo na woahwe no yie