You are here: HomeEntertainment2014 12 18Article 339607

VIDEO: Otumfuo, Mahama dance to Daddy Lumba's "Y3n tie Obiaa"

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Deep Thought 9 years ago

They danced to a number of tunes and not only that song.Nonsense journalism.

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

First and foremost the optics are very terrible. John Mahama is not delivering, he is driving the economy to the ground and to be seen dancing with him, in a room full of men, with one bashful woman, to the tune of "Yentie Ob ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Y3n tie obiaaa. Now go burn the sea, with your politics and all. Ghanaians did not suffer when Kufour was President? What about JJ and Kutu, and Busia. Stop politicising everything. Look at what the achievements of this Presi ...

• kabokabo 9 years ago

Who remembers Ayete Sowah in the late 80s? He was a king of Dancing in Ghana but I think Prez Mahama and The King is the best dancers.Dancing with the king is what l am hoping for but this time with the King of Kings

• nii 9 years ago

Well this is beautiful.One thing about Ghana is that we are a very happy people.We love to have fun and to see Nana and our president having fun is a refreshment against their daily stress.God bless the two great men of Ghana ...

• nana osei tutu 9 years ago

this is stupid asantehene asante has ever had. i haven't see such idiot asantehene before. we taught opoku ware was bad but this one is worse.

• abeku 9 years ago

Charlie MJ all the way.Nana is too week to dance.Mahama stil has the energy,as me its yes for Mahama come 2016.In this situation he has stil acheived much so he deserves another 4 years.

• ..... 9 years ago

so ghanaian should still suffer???stupid u....idiot

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Oyokoba, take it from me: dancing is good for everybody, including royalty and paupers, and everybody in between. We must do more of it.
    A much needed exercise, that I wish the whole nation participate in, before we worry a ...

• Ngu 9 years ago

This is an example for nigeria and other African countries that know only violence and no unity amoung us.This is admirable.Our president must do more to bring peace in nigeria.I cant hold back my tears watching this video.We ...

• cute shay 9 years ago

What has Nigeria got to do with this, ah mop3 saa dodo, always trying to start Ghana/Nigeria shit, mtchewwww

• apoka 9 years ago

Nana will i ever get the chance to dance this same tune with u?I like ur steps.I am from Bolgatanga but i stil dream i will one day get a chance.Nana dancing Majestically.I think there shd be a day once in a year for our king ...

• Azumi 9 years ago

We love mahama,he is just the for Ghana .Ghanas will vote massively for u again come 2014.Otumfua the great,May ur majesty reign for long,wish u good health that u will continue to help build my Ghana.Continue with the good w ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Double insult. Iam ashamed of you two so called leaders

• Samata 9 years ago

First of all I do not root for any party or person but let me state that what this king or president are doing is the right thing to do dancing by it self therapy,good exercise for the body and brain and a great stress reduce ...

• K, MANU 9 years ago

What is wrong with the current Asantehene? It seems the Ashanti tradition where the paramount King is not supposed to be seem even laughing is nonexistent. If a whole King of the Ashanti is dancing to a tune that calls for ig ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Easy many, look at the light side of things. We all bled red.

• Akofa 9 years ago

Is that healthy if a king is not suppose to b laughing,Outcake!We r leaving in 21st century.An eye for eye is also no more practiced.Ye b3 tie Nie Nana and Mahama b3 ka but not opposition.The suffering that is now happening i ...

• SULLEY 9 years ago

OTUMFUOR PLS DONT DANCE WITH MAHAMA AGAIN.!!! HE IS A DISCRACEFUL MAN WHO HAS LOST RESPECT EVEN AMONGST US HIS OWN NORTHEN PPLE. WE RESPECT AND HONOUR YOU AS OUR KING BUT NOT THAT USELESS "SO CALLED PRESIDENT " CALLED MAHAMA.

• Abdull 9 years ago

i am highly disapointed in you. i dont think u are realy a northerner. no matter what blood is thicker than water and so you dont have to hail someones own and look down on yours and expect others to promote yours for you. my ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

IDIOT... MAHAMA'S DOG AND CAT COMMANDS MORE RESPECT THAN UR WHOLE FAMILY INCLUDING THE CHIEF OF UR VILLAGE.LEARN TO RESPECT THE PRESIDENT.

• NDC 9 years ago

Nana nono

• Akwasi 9 years ago

The Kings of Ashanti,Akim,Kwahu,Adansi Brong and others who are dead and gone will be turning in their graves hearing about an occupant of a great stool dancing to a controversial song with a leader of the most corrupt govern ...

• fire man songo 9 years ago

more fire JDM n asantehene king Solomon

• Grassley 9 years ago

birds of the same further fly together. They know what they are doing.

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

Damnnnnnnnnn

• don tema 9 years ago

WHAT A DISGRACE TO ASANTIEMAN.A KING WHO SOLD HIS RIGHT TO TANI BECOS OF CURRUPTION TIME WILL TELLS.

• Nana Anaisiwa 9 years ago

"We won't listen to anybody". This is the meaning.

• Paa Kow 9 years ago

An idiot is a person who wants to look down on others because of where they come from.

• cute shay 9 years ago

Thank you so much, God bless you. Tribalism is a stupid disease

• afankulo 9 years ago

don tema,,,womaaaame twe,,,,,ur mother is tani,,,,oboa ee,,,,anduru wa,,

• Xan 9 years ago

WO maame tw3 eee foolish ugly Asante man. Kwasea u illiterates who cnt even speak good English. Put an Asante boy in class alongside any other tribe n u will realize how slow n dumb they are. Typical Asantes look so dark n sh ...

• cute shay 9 years ago

We don't need all this hatred among ourselves. At the end of the day, we are all Ghanaians, so enough with the unnecessary name calling and insults. We need to be united to build Ghana. This group is better than this and that ...

• Nidoo 9 years ago

Xan i can understand ur anger but plse dont insult asantis bcos not all asantis insulted mahama.Allow him to say all the things he wants,at the end the president is a northerner and u cant change it.God bless Nana and Mahama.

• akan supremacy 9 years ago

XAN, SHUT UP AND GO CARRY THE SHIT. WHEN YOU FINISH, GO LOOK AFTER THE COWS. FOOL.

• SAM UK 9 years ago

What is the meaning of **Y3n tie Obiaa** I am a Nigeria...

• auxi 9 years ago

We won't listen to anybody

• SAM UK 9 years ago

Nigerian won't listen to Ghanaian talkative..

• cute shay 9 years ago

OK so don't, and get off. God bless every country on earth. And may there be a decrease in the number of people who try on subtle ways to start some Nigeria/Ghana bs, amen

• A che boy 9 years ago

This is pure betrayal from our king, I wonder when people called him KIng Soloman, how can u openly joined a plolitical party, when your kingdom is the main opposition , some of the sub chief should put sense into his thick ...

• akan supremacy 9 years ago

THIS ONE HAS LOST THE RESPECT OF HIS PEOPLE.

• McAnthony 9 years ago

I find nothing wrong with this.They are simply having fund which they are entitled to. Afterall, they did not play the song.

• Haddasha Owusu 9 years ago

Do u think d late Opoku Ware n d other grt Ashanti chiefs wld dance n even so to a tune like this. A what's Ghana come to. Twaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

• usless mahama 9 years ago

and you call him a great king sorry he is a chief foolish man

• Prince Berchie 9 years ago

Do we hv leaders here in ghana ?hmmmm

• F A Fonfana 9 years ago

Current thieve & former Gambler not wonder

• maame esi 9 years ago

he is not otumfuo only GOD is otumfuo
    .killing the ashanti kingdom

• Agye gonn 9 years ago

How could this current Asantehene belittle his title to the extent of being Mahama's puppet on a string.l would be really embarassed if l were an ashanti.A ruler who openly flirts with a ruling polical party?oh this is terrib ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Why do Ashanti hate Mahama like that. Oh God if truly you've chosen him to rule us continue to bless him n grant him more wisdom to shame the haters. I will vote for him come 2016 in fact the display of superiority by this As ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Ask some, Ghanaman. It looks like unless the President is an Ashanti, or has Twi, not even Fante, as his native tongue, then he is not good enough, no matter how much he does for the Ashanti Region. Take JJ who spent hundreds ...

• selorm 9 years ago

and exactly how did the voltarians reward Kuffour after erecting the sea defense and reclaiming acres of land?? you mention the kumasi airport as if it is Mahama who built it. juxtapose the so called projects with the huge su ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

The indepedence of Otumfo is unquestionable.....Indeed, he holds it to his office, subjects and Ghanaians to embrace all, not least the president of the Republic. Let's caution those who get access to such private events to b ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

BEFORE YOU WON'T SEE THE ASANTEHENE OPENLY LAUGHING OR CRYING IN PUBLIC. NOW THE ASANTEHENE IS DANCING LIKE A DISCO KID. DEBASING THE GOLDEN STOOL.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Ofui like you. What do you know about Kings and dancing. Skin Pain :) Y3ntie obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    The Asantehene can dance o. I tell you. And Mahama too. He has gud moves papa. Hehehe.

• Haddasha Owusu 9 years ago

Yes it is soooooo shameful.

• Ishimoto 9 years ago

Dancing is a form of exercise and relieves stress so let them kill some fats small.

• Raf 9 years ago

Very very true.Yèntia obiaa.aThere's WIP in infrastructure development all over de country.No body can challenge me on dat.continue de gud wrk JDM.Dnt listin to NPP n their spin doctors on radio.

• kwame dagomba 9 years ago

we I don't blame one day they will run and leave their sandals

• Bechemniiba(Paris) 9 years ago

Marvellous!!! We are proud of our Ashanti Chief. He dances very well. Credit also goes to Dada Lumba, he has also shown to ghanaians that Sekyere people are not only peaceful but we can also promote unity through music.
    For ...

• kofocity member 9 years ago

One Day.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Masa salif 9 years ago

what is wrong with dancing?Pls stop polluting pple minds journalist.U mongers shld stop discreminating u f**********ks

• Cowboy 9 years ago

did otumfour guy is a disgrace to ashantis,how could he belittle himself to dat level.de elders shd start pumping sense into DAT his big empty head

• joshua 9 years ago

this is very a bad example for the youth

• Aj 9 years ago

Come on y'all haters, go get a life!!!!

• watara.mamuda uk Croydon. . 9 years ago

fantastic. ..Massive infrastructure. .weldone his Excellency prez JDM.....I love this video between Dr Dr Otumfuo osei and prez mahama....God bless Nana...YENTIA OBIA. HAHAHAHA......may u live long. ..

• JJ 9 years ago

Ofui, what massive infrastructure are you talking about.? You better keep quite and enjoying your share of the loot given you to go to the UK...

• Kwame Nkrumah 9 years ago

The Asantehene Otumfuo or what ever is also ndc member.don't mind them they are or fools

• Aaron 9 years ago

Is that the only song they danced to.?

• Isaac 9 years ago

disgrace damn!!!!! ur own people dont respect u any more.. y OTUMFUO

• JJ 9 years ago

Aaaa, the two most prominent people in the country who have lost their credibility are dancing... Hahaha... Two Ataa Ayi's dancing. What do you expect.

• Afua from UK 9 years ago

Let him be

• ANA BA 9 years ago

GOD LESS YOU

• Maame U 9 years ago

Y3n tie obiaa we live 2 see in 2016

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

I think there is no wrong dancing to a tune played by your host ..... remember wise children never insult their host and it is a sign of humility and patronizing our made in Ghana product; do not forget. Let them feel free, i ...

• asiedu john 9 years ago

ARE THEY NOT HUMAN BEING'S IF IT COULD HAVEBEEN LIKE YOU WILL DO THAN THEM more ma ye dwen ye ho

• asiedu john 9 years ago

Everything turns into politics oh Africa we will never develop this white will always laugh us travel and see

• Eric Marfo 9 years ago

This is the most chilling video i have ever seen in my life , long live our king , his royal majesty dance moves was just excellent .long live our king , the president and God bless Ghana

• yesue gbl)e 9 years ago

mahama for blackstars striker.

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

I love this so much!

• Kwabena Boakye 9 years ago

Ghanaians are joking. While other countries are thinking about development in their countries, here we have our leaders dancing to yen tie obiaa. Mmmmmmmm Mother Ghana, what a leader we have.

• Aj 9 years ago

This is admirable, I love it. It's just beautiful. Go Nana, Go Mahama

• KOBBYJONES 9 years ago

SORRY TO DEVIATE FROM THE SUBJECT MATTER; WHAT IS THIS WORD 'Y3n' IS THAT THE CORRECT SPELLING OF THAT WORD, FROM TOP TO
    BOTTOM, WHEN ARE WE AT ALL GOING TO BE SERIOUS AS A NATION.WE KNOW IT IS WRONG AND YET WE HAVE ACCEPTE ...

• cute shay 9 years ago

I think it's y3 ntie(we won't listen), oh well

• Razak Seini 9 years ago

Yeah the great king, yeah the great president,yeah and the great commander. May the cosmic energy of the universe resource you maximumlly to guide to bliss. God be with you now and forever

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WHERE IS OTUMFUOR'S FRIEND MORO WHO WAS ARRESTED FOR COCAINE AND FEIGNED ILLNESS IN JAIL? MAHAMA AND NDC DROPPED THE CASE AND LET HIM GO. OTUMFUOR HID THE COCAINE AT MANSHYIA. NO WONDER THEY DANCING TO YENTI ONIAA

• Expart 9 years ago

Go ahead and run the country to the ground! Make it a cocaine depot!!!!

• isaac owusu ansah II-ASIA 9 years ago

JAH BLESS OUR FUCKING KING & PRESIDENT.BOOMBO CRASH...BABYLONIAN,S

• Martin osei 9 years ago

Eiiii Ghana leaders 2016 is coming

• Martin osei 9 years ago

Eiiii Ghana leaders hmmm 2016 is coming

• franklin fiagbedzi 9 years ago

fantastic

• papa lexis Tema 9 years ago

Usless president and disgraceful. king ln kumasi dancing

• achipelago 9 years ago

"ONLY FOOLS DANCE" THEREFORE GOD CURSED HIM NOT BECOS OF WHAT HE SAID..BUT BECOS HE INSULTED THE KING. HOWEVER, MICHAL SAID THE RIGHT THING. KINGS AND CHIEFS DO NOT DANCE IN THE PUBLIC LIKE THIS WITH SUCH MUSIC. ASHANTIS THR ...

• Esewani 9 years ago

OH, OTUMFOUR PREMPEH II COME AND SEE HOW YOUR GRANDSON IS DISGRACING THE GOLDEN STOOL. TODAY IS A SAD DAY IN ASHANTI HISTORY. OTUMFOR DANCING WITH A FOOL LIKE MAHAMA. OH LORD HAVE MERCY. THIS IS A TABOO!!!!!!!!!!!1

• AMPONSAH 9 years ago

I AM ASHAMED OF BEING AN ASHANTI. THIS IS THE WORST ASANTEHENE IN THE HISTORY OF THIS GREAT KINGDOM.

• Kofi H 9 years ago

Who is the better dancer?

• bnation 9 years ago

Y this song? And otumfour himself (asantehene) paa dancing to it. Wow maybe he is not aware of what's going on in Ghana. Mahama you should be ashamed of yourself. It's about time you listen to plights of the people of Gha ...