You are here: HomeEntertainment2014 12 15Article 339214

Did grandpa’s comments cost Ghanaian historic X-Factor win?

Read Comments Comments (15)

• faith 9 years ago

Give me a break she not a Ghanaian

• Musah,Manchester 9 years ago

And what's so special about being Ghanaian?apart from hunger,insults and bad manners

• mez 9 years ago

come on now,if u r mad about ghanapeople just relax,u may one day meet a great ghanaman or woman. by the fleur is combination of Jamaica cum Ghana so cant take the Ghana out of it regardless of where she was born

• Ama 9 years ago

I dnt think her grandpa,s comment cost her the first place. My opinion is that,she danced too much and rapped too much.the British associate that with aggression and gangs.Having said that lm sure she will still get a record ...

• peeee 9 years ago

Rapping and dancing got to her head.majority of British public don't like that.look at leona Lewis composed and won...but when you start shata wale BEFORE you Win..no way

• peeee 9 years ago

Oh journalist..did you mean to say enegy fuelled or filled performance...definitely not energy field...bush man

• isaac owusu ansah-asia 9 years ago

wow, we got another sister WHITNEY HOUSTON JUNIOR...onyame enhyira wo paa.may god bless you.amen.

• Hello 9 years ago

If you watch the show,you would have seen them announce that from week 4 Ben consistently recieved the most votes and Fleur the 2nd most Anyway looking at X Factor history, the most successful are the ones who do NOT win!

• peeee 9 years ago

Oh please...100percent afro peep wanted her to win..but truth be told,only 20 % will vote...English people get more involved in phoning,texting,apps re vote...black man will wish,no action

• Edward 9 years ago

100% correct...

• Papa Esuon 9 years ago

Lose talk cost lives. That last part of his statement was just unnecessary. We must learn how to talk.

• Ras 9 years ago

This is a just an ignorant grandpa who must be left in the village.
    I simply refused to vote Fleur cos of his remarks. One the day Ben sang better. Period.

• bbc 9 years ago

FLEURS granddad's comment was bad taste.WHEN you look at the voting statistics BEN had more votes than Fleur throught and also BEN did a better vocal on the winners single than FLUER.
    Fluer has a good stage presence,RAP ,DAN ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Hey mr man R.O said the truth. She has already got her contract which was a week before they did announced the winner. Leave our grandpa alone he said the truth. Medase. Respect ur elders

• BARBARA VANDROSS 9 years ago

Sorry guys, ya'll need to be realistic, her voice wasn't up to it. Simon just had a thang for her flow when she raps. But the girl doesn't have the voice period okay and the public wasn't paying it in the finals. So as s ...