You are here: HomeEntertainment2014 10 28Article 332445

Actress Lydia Forson writes to Duncan Williams

Read Comments Comments (84)

• afiagad 9 years ago

Well said Lydia. Couldn't believe what I heard come out of Duncan Williams' mouth.

• Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago

From Kejetia nkomo no ayede. I love my nation. Yes we are really corrupt. No exception, Corruption nkwaaaaaahh.

• jato bibio 9 years ago

the solution can be found in the bible
    Isaiah 4:1-5

• marriage is good 9 years ago

It didn't come out of duncan mouth it is written read ur bible u idiot

• queenie 9 years ago

I saw u few days ago at silver bird u jst a nobody it is camera nd photo editing that add value to ur life so dnt know when somebody quote a scripture.

• ali 9 years ago

Wo twe ete nsuoooo. U can only do this to a christian authority nt a muslim sheeege lyk u go die.

• Scared 9 years ago

Since you are in all likelyhood capable of killing without thinking on religious grounds it is understandable that you think a woman should not have an opinion. Check your vulgarity. IF you get to the next world you may be su ...

• Great 9 years ago

I think i lost in the systerm, someone please help me, what is all this about?please help thanks.

• peee 9 years ago

You have to read Duncan Williams utterances to make sense of it

• jj 9 years ago

This is a very dumb leter

• Kwame Boafo 9 years ago

You must be the dumb one jj or perhaps a boring idiot with no sense of humour

• Orion 9 years ago

Haaa don't mind JJ cos d saying is always true...."he who laughs last, didn't get d joke"

• jj 9 years ago

Kwame boafo and Orion you guys are the dumbest
    Ghanaians i ever come across. Lidia is not making any effort to be stable with a man she was jumping form one to the other. U dont know her so stop reading and making fun here. ...

• DormaaAduanastars 9 years ago

and stop this crap.pray to God to give you a husband & marry.a word to a wise......

• Kwame Boafo 9 years ago

Primitive fool. Will that send her to heaven?

• yaw nkum 9 years ago

Acting is exciting, Lydia, but is not real life. Real life is far bigger than you can imagine ,bigger than anything you can become, beautiful sister.

• Kuks 9 years ago

Lydia, are you referring to the Reverend Minister? You sure you want to marry him? His wife is powerful o, and if you ask him whether the lady he spent 1hr 50mins on phone with is alright, he's say, "fine, fine". Can you take ...

• Duncan Williams 9 years ago

Hello Lady Lydia Forson! Thank you for letting me know of your interest. Even though I have divorced once and I am currently married to another woman, I will still accept your offer because you look pretty and as you said, my ...

• Chichi 9 years ago

ahahahahahahaahahhahaahah OMG lmfao

• Lydia Forson 9 years ago

hi Duncan Williams. I am extremely delighted that you replied. You know what I am happy about the most...that finally, me too i will be person. With your ring on my finger, I will show them that me too i can be a Mrs. Who am ...

• obed koomson 9 years ago

God forgive u for all ur blasphem y against d man of God I wish I see u in person to give u a mind changing counseling. in case u need it u can call 0548634570

• "REAL DUNCAN WILLIAMS" 9 years ago

Hello, my dearest Lydia Forson

The message was not intent to insult the sexuality and sensibilities of our hard working women. I was bitter and could not separate my personal experience from the unction word of God. This w ...

• ali 9 years ago

Lydia u can only do this a christian authority nd not a muslum authority sheeeege lyk u go die

• Balum 9 years ago

A baffoon like you only see things in muslim and christian lite. What is this "sheeege like u go die" comment?

It's idiots like you who give Islam a bad rap.

What the lady has written is sarcasm. Nothing more!

Use y ...

• obed koomson 9 years ago

papa I don't believe this message was written by u I think someone is trying to paint u black

• GHFUO: NYANTAKYI MUST BE JAILED! 9 years ago

@CHAKA
    ITS TRUE. I GHFUO IM MENTAL, SERIAL KILLER, BABY SNATCHER, SERIAL RAPIST, PILL POPPER.......
    THERE IS MORE TO COME......CANT U SEE IM IMMORTAL! I DRIVE WITH MY EYES CLOSED, AT NITE!
    YOU FAGGOT CHAKA WHO COMES ON GH ...

• blaze 9 years ago

madam do sumthing abt ur weight n ur big stomach

• Asare-Adu Joseph 9 years ago

What does Proverb 18:22 say? - He who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favor from the Lord.

How dare him say that women will rot if they don't find a husband? And such people call themselves Men of God. Lydia Fo ...

• jato bibio 9 years ago

This foolish lady has been exposed. Let her read Isaiah 4 from verse 1 and she will see where the man of God is coming from. Shut up lady, do a quick check of he the breakdown of Ghana's population and find out the ratio of m ...

• Rhoda 9 years ago

When you read the Bible don't twist it to suit your egos. The Bible doesn't lie. But asked yourself where in the world have you heard of seven women taking hold of one man and telling him to just marry them and give them his ...

• Kanewo 9 years ago

@jato bibio you've been mentally slaved fool.
    always afraid to speak the truth about so call men of God.
    God is one and the truth is one.fire burn all of you fake pastors.

• jato bibio 9 years ago

For lack of knowledge people like you, Kanewo are dying, or die so many times before your actual death. in this age of information the first thing to do is to check the bible to see whether the saying is true before making a ...

• jean 9 years ago

Lydia, u r rude. To take advantage of a man of God is unaccepted. Ask 4 forgiveness.

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 9 years ago

Media food,public property,true Islaamic monotheism,the greatest of blessings,and its opposites,the greatest loss,www.aloloom.net

• BOB SOUTHAFRICA 9 years ago

STOP THAT YOUR USELESS ISLAAMIC COMMENT WHERE YOU TWO WEEKS WHEN YOUR HOMO DOCTOR RAPE 16YES BOY ARE YOU NOT ASHAME PLS STOP IT.

• cute ass shay... 9 years ago

Wtf has islam or whatever you call it got to do with this. Get lost..

• Francis 9 years ago

I don't think the reply was necessary since it was a message from the pulpit

• Peterkin Kinadano 9 years ago

This is nothing but share sarcastic on the side of the so-called actress Forson. One shameful article I have ever read coming from such a beautiful girl who should be praising God with decorum and respect as an icon and mento ...

• Chichi 9 years ago

hahahahahha ur grammar though lmfao, i just died

• vl 9 years ago

she is a stupid ass.

• Jomo Kenyata 9 years ago

Many of you got this lady (Lydia) wrong and shows how low our educational standards have fallen; very low.

Folks, if you don't get the meaning here, Lydia is being sarcastic about the comments passed by Rev. Duncan William ...

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

Most of them didn't get it.

• Osono 9 years ago

U call that letter sarcasm n refer to the preacher as a fool?Even Hollywood actresses don't respond to messages fm the pulpit. When did these Ghanaian n Nigerian movies start?I know people like u will support her.May God have ...

• J j peter 9 years ago

Is marriage for all . Man of God revisit your bible

• servant of God 9 years ago

You touched the man of God intead of criticising Gods word therefore if you are wise apologise to my papa Duncan Williams.For i declare that you have touched Gods annointed.My wife is more beautiful than you but she respects ...

• Asoreba 9 years ago

Lady, well said. This is the same man who "commanded" the cedi to RISE and it surely DID

• kobby 9 years ago

why do people interprete things soo wrongly....carnal knowledge is different from spiritual knowledge so pls sm of u ppl who use this media platform to address ur concerns shd really discern bf commenting...this is simple as ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

What is the marital status of the Papa? Is Archbishop Duncan Williams single, married, divorced, remarried, or available?

Knowing the marital status of the Papa will give context and backing to his utterances.

Probably ...

• kwam 9 years ago

why is lydia forson so worried? I think she is are just been childish and felling guilty, marriage is the best thing that has happen to me. I can.t stay without it.

• kofi senyo 9 years ago

Be very careful the way u talk to elderly person for that matter men of God

• NDC NI PAPAPAAA BAKO 9 years ago

This lydia girl is a waste. guys fucking her here and there. no wonder your upper mouth is so long!!

• Jonas 9 years ago

I Dont really know wat Duncan said can someone pls help me. so I can get da whole thing

• GOD'S CHILD 9 years ago

JUST REPENT BY THE WORD OF GOD,THIS IS A BIG SHAME TO YOU AS A WOMAN.YOU JUST NEED GOD AND NOTHING ELSE.A DUTY FOR A MAN IS TO FEAR GOD,AND NOTHING ELSE,

• saint 9 years ago

This lady will look for marriage to buy but will not find one

• fire 9 years ago

stupid prostitute .you think its a joke abi.nonsense

• jaydem 9 years ago

She said her dad is also a minister of God,whether fake or real is up to her...l pity her so called boy...whether mumu or Zuku boy....any whichway can her Dad also be bold n preach a sermon of dat ...sugar daddy dey wait for ...

• FRACICA 9 years ago

WOMEN MUST MARRY

• KODI 9 years ago

No wonder the youth of today have no regard for marriage. Because now they see nothing wrong with sexual immorality.
    If you can't stay pure and chaste. Don't go bragging that you need no man or woman to make you complete. B ...

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

Why should she do that?

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

CHECK ME UP OOOOOOO

• TOPS 9 years ago

Stupid respond to Man of god sermon, being an actress don't give you the right the way you responded. Ghanaian 2x4 actors and actresses whats wrong with your brains. smh

• it's me 9 years ago

So is she till a virgin? Absolutely not......If she thinks the way she thinks but do what married women do, date guys & have sex life, then she's living contrary to the word of God.........Because u re an actress so u think u ...

• Che 9 years ago

All of you are sick in your head. Lydia and Duncan are no different. As for Duncan, we know he is fighting for breath. His popularity is dwindling and need to always be in the news, even if what he says is biblical or not, ma ...

• it's me 9 years ago

yes you said it all.....advanced prostitutes

• Sam Forson 9 years ago

How do you know? How will you feel if someone said that about your sister. My dad is a preacher like Duncan. Google Rev. Dr. Mathias forson you ignorant. Don't go around calling people name when u know nothing about them or w ...

• Ras Ras 9 years ago

Stupid girl Lydia Forson. Stop fucking your pussy around and marry.

• sam 9 years ago

Rubbish

• ur fan 9 years ago

I think you have to slow down Lydia,u s
    hould know you are a public figure and not da only one who heard wat da minister said. Am a mad fan of yours and already beginning to loose hope in u .Whether he said it well or no ...

• peee 9 years ago

Lydia,you said media should stop negative stories.i just watched video,Duncan didn't really say all that..do you believe everything you read and rreact??

• Ablekuma99 9 years ago

What an idiot is this self proclaimed Archbishop.The underbelly of freedom of speech is the chance to be fed with this utter nonsense and uninformed statements.
    Good on you Ms ForsonWhat.An excellent letter to the Bishop.I j ...

• marriage is good 9 years ago

I know u ar the most foolish fool ablekuma for supporting such a c comment ur mother and father are the idiots for giving birth to u to insult an elderly person

• emily 9 years ago

Freedom of speech doesn't authorize u to criticize the word of God.whatever archbish said was quoted frm the bible and the word of God is true.For criticizing the word of God you are the most foolish fool.

• BREAD 9 years ago

When was the last time you read the Bible? When was the last time you had a Quiet Time as a Christian woman? Obviously not. The reason is that you consider yourself a sub-human, dependent on a so-called Man of God for your sp ...

• shirley 9 years ago

Because u flirt around with ministers and mp's u think democracy authorize u to speak against the word of God .ASHAWO.

• BREAD 9 years ago

Shirley Ashawo,since when was the last time you (a person created in the image of God) read the bible? When you die, you and you alone would be accountable for what kind of use you put your BRAINS. TUUUTUW NI BAA.

• Ablekuma99 9 years ago

Ms ForsonWhat wrote a good response to the Archbishp's nonsense.The issue here has nothing to do with whether she is Ashawo or not.And I am not too sure you even understand what she is saying in her letter.

• BREAD 9 years ago

Shirley and Emily are members of his church, holding perhaps positions as Mmaa Kuo elders. I could bet that they never read the bible or even pray. If they did such filthy utterances would not come out of their stinking mout ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

If this Lydia or whatever decides she's some concert actresses so she can fuck who or whatever she wants, that's her problem. After a while, the boobs will fall, the pussy will strech and wrinkles will cover the face. The men ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man walked into a supermarket with his zipper down, and his fly wide open. A lady cashier walked up to him and said, "Your barracks door is open." This is not a phrase men normally use, so he went on his way looking a bit p ...

• dente 9 years ago

THIS LADY NEEDS ATTENTION FROM MEN. I THINK SHE DOESNT REALLY HAVE A GOOD MAN IN HER LIFE OR SHE HAS JUST BEN DUMPED BY A SUITOR?

• YOOO 9 years ago

LYDIA, AS MUCH AS I DISLIKE DUNCAN MATERIAL WEALTH WILLIAMS I DON'T THINK YOUR POETIC LETTER IS NECESSARY. ENJOY YOUR NIGHT DEAR SIS

• Jomorohene 9 years ago

Na lesbo be her o. She na licky licky o

• Kojo 9 years ago

Lydia forson, you may think you are so young so that's it.You are young so life is easy,pretty. Wo nim aboa preko ba.Ono na obisa ne maame(mother). Maame Ba wa ano yiee, na obuaa ne se ,twen na you too gonna grow.You gonna se ...

• Komfo 9 years ago

She thinks she has arrived.
    Actress,and for that matter Ghanaian Actress!My foot!
    Lydia should go and read the bible.