You are here: HomeEntertainment2014 07 18Article 317429

We are leveraging on Nigeria’s entertainment industry - Becca

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Che 9 years ago

Ashawo

• NEMESIS 30secs WC BLUNDER!! 9 years ago

You moronic and demented Che, called her Ashawo because she spoke the truth about Nigeria talents. The 'MIGHTY TRUTH' can never be hidden, no matter how evil people like you tried to cover it up.

The Bible says, 'a cand ...

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

WE DONT WANT ANY BOKO HARAM MUSIC, 419. IT TOOK A PAKISTANI TEENAGER MALALA VISIT TO SPEAK SENSE IN YOUR DUMB POUNDED YAM HEAD. CONCENTRATE ON YOUR CURSED NATION NIGERIA. EVEN OBASANJO SAID IT THAT "NIGERIANS ARE CURSED". CRI ...

• ABDULHAMEED ABOUBAKERR 9 years ago

Contemnor or whatever your name, you better go hang over Nigerian successes and stop worrying your soul over what is beyond your control. It doesn't take your hatred to stop tye progress Nigeria is making in all sphere of hum ...

• NEMESIS 30secs WC BLUNDER!! 9 years ago

Motherfucker CONTEMNOR, read below a confirmation from your fellow Ghanaian man of God, that Ghana is really cursed, (particularly with people like you as citizens). I rest my case.

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

SONS OF NIGERIAN BITCHES, READ THIS IN THAT YOUR POUNDED YAM HEAD. WHY ARE ALL YOUR PEOPLE MOVING TO GHANA? ALL YOUR SO CALLED CELEBRITIES AND PETTY TRADERS ARE SELLING HARDWARE IN GHANA, DOING ADVANCE FEE FRAUD KNOWN AS 419, ...

• Lagos boy! 9 years ago

Upon the curse lagos economy is stil bigger that ghana's in terms of GDP, almost al ur banks are Nigeria and no ghanaian bank here not even one or half, charter house, GHone tv is Nigerian, silver bird cinema and tv its Niger ...

• Lagos boy 9 years ago

Donor Partners have neglected us – Mahama. Hahahaha really? With Gold, Oil, cocao you still open you month to say Donor Partners have neglected us – Mahama

• hajia 9 years ago

Ghanaians are more talented in singing than nigerians.Some who took the lead internationally are not better than the Ghanaians talents.My favourites is 2face,bcos the guy is good,wizkind,and davido.Nigerians know how to manov ...

• KING OF KINGS 9 years ago

STUPID GIRL I GUESS YOU ON CRACK, WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO SAY, I SHOULD SAY YOU HAS BEEN PAID MAKE SUCH A STUPID COMMENT ARE YOU CRAZY OR HIGH ON SOME DRUGS, YOU SHOULD BE GRATEFUL THE GHANIANS......NONSENSE

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

THOSE WITH TALENT, WHO DO COLLABS WITH ARTISTS WITH REACH POWER WILL BE SUCCESSFUL. THESE AWARDS ARE POLITICSN PAYOLA ALSO. THY PAY, GET THE AWARD SO THEY CAN SELL MORE UNITS. THE AWARD GETS THEM PUBLICITY N FURTHER REACH. T ...

• Son of man 9 years ago

When you have a talent, you perfect what you do and forget about cash because it will eventually come. In Ghana, when a person can do something, their attention is fixed on getting rich quick instead of being the BEST at what ...

• David 9 years ago

Leveraging by selling yourself on the African continent and then exporting your shameful trade to Brazil. Stupid shameless Mahama sanitary pad recipient.

• Hamilton 9 years ago

At least she is trading on an international soil and she's known for her award winning songs. Mr David kurasie what are you known for?

• The Mask 9 years ago

Do not surrender our entertainment industry to Nigerians. The ministry of trade and industry has failed woefully to address the problems of the entertainment industry.

We need a progressive policy. All adverts in Ghana mus ...

• Yesss 9 years ago

Exactly why do we sell other peoples products over our own??? That is really foolish. We are only degrading ourselves

• Stephen 9 years ago

What's wrong with what she said? First Nigerian has the population. Business is numbers, the more consumers the more money. Nigerians later figured out if they package themselves well (better videos, bigger collabos, better s ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

You cant compare the ghanaian entertainment industry with Nigeria industry, they won almost everytin at the MAMA's awards ghana won only 1, world music awards best african: d banj, forbes richest: 8 Nigerian artiste 1 ghanaia ...

• Hamilton 9 years ago

Kwame nyakupong nhyira wo wati! Lets just accept simple truth and learn from who and where we can learn from so that we can move forward!

• YOOOOOOO 9 years ago

GHANA HAS ALL DA TALENTS. WE ARE MORE CREATIVE THAN DA NIGERIANS. DA NIGERIANS DON'T LIKE TO WORK HARD DEY LIKE QUICK MONEY SO DEY COPY MUSIC FROM OTHERS (ESPECIALLY OUR OWN) TO MAKE HITS. R KELLY EXPOSED P SQUARE FOR BEING T ...

• YOOOOOOO 9 years ago

ALL GREAT CULTURES APPRECIATE THEIR OWN. APPLY IT!!!!

• Hamilton 9 years ago

Apuuuuu! Your write up is as shallow as your mindset, Azonto is dead and long gone! The best movie in GH has a nigerian atom in it, the best music in GH has a nigerian atom in it, The likes of John dumelo, majid, ...

• ha 9 years ago

That is why I don't want nigerian to help ghanaian in anyway because there bad and what I do not like about them is behaving holy than that attitude them are not my friend them will never be.God will always bless nigerian be ...

• Lagos boy! 9 years ago

Have you listen to naija music and see who copy who, when banky w did yes/no efya did a cover of it too when yemi alade sang johnny episode did a cover on it to, and for ur info azonto is dead! Ghanaian movies are great porn, ...

• Hamilton 9 years ago

The number one problem with us as Ghanaians is the fact that we find it difficult to accept the fact that we need help, I'm not surprised reading all those comments, if mr padman mahama and his bunch of incompetent goons fail ...

• Lagos boy! 9 years ago

If ghanaian are really the best in entertainment why are all the comedians at the Night of a 1018 laughs Nigeria? Basket mouth is going to comedy central in LA to perform (where a ghanaian comedian wil never get in 9767542431 ...

• Hamilton 9 years ago

Thank you Lagos boy, we are learning from our talkative president mr. Padman mahama, all talk and no action.

• AKU 9 years ago

BECCA YOU'RE A SUPERSTAR! YOUR APPEARANCE TELLS MUCH ABOUT U. WE LUV U SHAME TO EYE RED FOLKS WHO ARE ALWAYS ENVIOUS OF U!

• ABDULHAMEED ABOUBAKERR 9 years ago

Ghanaian artists are not of international standard yet they make the most noise, not even on the African continent do they make any impact in entertainment. It is diservice to oneself when you tend to critisize others who are ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Another girl with fry rice and mobile phone apuuu go kill yourself Becca