You are here: HomeEntertainment2014 07 14Article 316881

PHOTOS: Asamoah Gyan, others spotted searching for Castro and Janet Bandu

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Akos 9 years ago

Poor Gyan, I'll hate to be in his shoes. All those unfounded rumors must be taking a toll on him.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

HOW CAN THEY BE SEARCHING FOR A MISSING PERSON WHEN SOME OF THEM HAVE THEIR BACKS TURNED AND WERE NOT LOOKING IN THE RIVER?
    WHY DONT THEY DIVE INTO THE LAKE IF THEY ARE SEARCHING FOR REAL.

• GYAN IS WICKED 9 years ago

WELL SAID PRINCE

• Iddi mastee 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan and his friends did not listen to the President or care to die a little for their nation but wanted $100,000 at the spot just to be dropped out of the world to come back home and enjoy with friends without even t ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Prince, please take your time, I beg!

• DORSIA 9 years ago

ONLY GOD CAN EXPLAIN WHAT HAPPENED. NO HUMAN WILL UNDERSTAND. BUT AS FOR ASAMOAH PUT YOURSELF TOGETHER AND FACE EVERY STORIES FABRICATED ATTACHED THIS MISTRY BECAUSE IN GHANA EVERY MISFORTUNE IS CAUSED BY WITCHES, WIZARDS, JU ...

• Peeeeeeee 9 years ago

Is it a PR Stunt ,you think the bodies will shout to you ,am here am here??

• jeeha 9 years ago

i second u dear

• Manny 9 years ago

GHANIANS AND JUMPING INTO CONCLUSIONS. WHAT IF THEY JUST BOARDED THE BOAT AND DRIVING TO THE INITIAL AREA WHERE THE UNFORTUNATE INCIDENT TRANSPIRED? BUT YOU SAW A BOAT AND PEOLE AND YOU AUTMATICALLY ASSUMMED THE WROGN DOING. ...

• Isaac Nana Aikins 9 years ago

well done gyan..you have done your best.You are a true brother to Castro.we all love Castro and we pray that the authorities find him.Asamoah ..I want you to be strong for your friend.Isaac UK

• Ama 9 years ago

And how are they going to find him?? Do they think he's floating on the water???. Their search antics is laughable!!!.. Unless they have divers with the right equipments with them.

• C.O.D 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan,as a member of the "search team" for those lost people tells it all. Its just too crazy in our land.

• baaba nana 9 years ago

GIVE YOUR LIFE TO CHRIST ASAMOAH.FOR IT IS APPOINTED UNTO MAN ONCE TO DIE AND AFTER DEATH JUDGEMENT.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Waste of mother fck..g time. This is what happens if a nation lacks a safety culture and celebrities wanted to show off without adhering to safety precaution.

• Sweet Lady 9 years ago

Nonsense do the people sitting in this boat look as if there was an urgency to find anyone? Look how relaxed they look !

• Samsakyi1@yahoo.co.uk Samsakyi1@yahoo 9 years ago

Seems Dey loose confident in searching

• Sika 9 years ago

How can you all search for them like this. Please you all can do better than that.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Apuuu you call this photo searching this is joy ride

• AKORABS 9 years ago

We have to write this off painfully and learn our lesson for the future. Many countries are better off today for the lessons they learnt through such death by misadventure. Safeguarding, health and safety. resort owners shoul ...

• Flo 9 years ago

Poor Gyan, we all can see the effort u have put into this searching of your dear friend, I hope he come home soon with jane, u Gyan going through a lot lately from football drama n now your friend? I feel u, Castro come back, ...

• Flo 9 years ago

To all miserable Ghanaian, please stop pointing finger on Gyan, this man get blame for everything, why why why, give him a break. Now Castro u need to come back, we all waiting for u, we need u. U brother Gyan need u most.

• Stephen 9 years ago

very sad! may God bring them back alive oooo

• Ben 9 years ago

Please stop being Kleptomaniac and be blunt with the truth. These two pictures does not tell any story about the occupants of the boat searching for anyone in the water.

• K. Owusu-Yeboah 9 years ago

Are they searching or having a meeting in the boat? No binoculars,pings, submarines or divers and you call this a search? Let's look for him under the water but mind you " lake Volta is deep" it's not like Odaw river at circl ...

• lad 9 years ago

Asamoa gyan is a g"
    oodfriend ui

• cedicedi 9 years ago

asamoah gyan is a good man

• lolo akua 9 years ago

Asamoah it's time to give ur life to God . A lot of things is going on in this world please be careful and be wise if you don't know what to do with ur money help the orphans and u will be blesse

• agnes 9 years ago

hmmmm asamoah tk it ezi wai bt u celebrities shld stp goin 4 powers(ocultic)

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

It hasn't been confirmed but he's most likely dead. A week has passed and still no sign of him. Lack of technology played a part in this. What kind of search team is there in Ghana? This is not the Titanic where you use a boa ...

• Baby Dollah 9 years ago

Asamoah, take heart and be strong or you fall sick. God is your judge

• getty 9 years ago

Gyan take heart ok. Be strong

• KOFI ELLISON 9 years ago

My deepest concern and regards to the families of Castro and Janet.

But, folks, it is time to call off the search; and the ongoing circus of 'pastors'; 'malams;' and assorted snake oil salesmen claiming to know where the p ...

• ASEM 9 years ago

ALL OF A SUDDEN GHANAIANS HAVE BE COME SO INSENSITVE. IF ASAMOAH WERE YOUR BROTHER WILL YOU WRITE THESE KIND OF NONSENSE.
    MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU GUYS WHO THINK YOU KNOW IT ALL.
    ASAMOAH DUE.

• Slam 9 years ago

Sincere sympathies and condolences goes to the families who have lost their loved ones in such a tragic death. Why all this due going to Gyan? Asamoah is bad luck ooo. He needs to repent that is if he can repent or the devil ...

• Afia 9 years ago

God speed

• abi 9 years ago

life is indeed short

• abi 9 years ago

u all will have surrender lives God

• faisal seidu 9 years ago

Hmm different stories all 2geda

• Concern Ghanaian woman 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan must really give his life to JESUS,the controller of the universe. As Captain of the Black Stars l wish he advise his collegue to be decent in appearance as African esp as GHANAIANS. They must do away with wearin ...

• Francis Biney 9 years ago

i fnk they have eaten up by a wild fish

• simon obinna 9 years ago

pls is asamoah gyan alive because here in germany they say he have die but i do not belive

• blessedson@yahoo.com 9 years ago

i do not belive

• Jef 9 years ago

Just keepon seaching god wil hep u