You are here: HomeEntertainment2014 07 10Article 316402

Music of Thursday, 10 July 2014


2Face Idibia releases Snippet from “The Ascension” 17-Track Album

2Face Idibia fans are you ready for the sixth?

The Nigerian music superstar has released the snippet mix of his 17-track album – The Ascension. It contains 30-second clips of all the songs.

It is aimed at giving fans a taste of the album before it hits stores.

As you may know, 2Baba earlier released two songs from the album – “Let Somebody Love You” featuring Bridget Kelly and thrilling party anthem “Go” featuring Machel Montano.

The tracklist

1. Go featuring Machel Montano

2. #Aproko

3. Holiday

4. Can’t Hear You featuring Vector

5. The Best I Can Be featuring Iceberg Slim & Rocksteady

6. Let Somebody Love You featuring Bridget Kelly

7. Kiss of Life

8. Hate What You Do To Me

9. Confessions featuring Rocksteady & Dammy Krane

10. Close To Where You Are

11. International Loving featuring Kim Almarcha

12. Boulay Boulay featuring Shurwayne

13. Diaspora Woman featuring Fally Pupa

14. Jeje

15. Lesse Passe featuring Sir Victor Uwaifo

16. Ife Dinma with Tony Oneweek

17. Not a Surprise