You are here: HomeEntertainment2014 06 10Article 312136

World Cup: Jackie, Dumelo, Becca courts anger of NDC activists

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Akos 9 years ago

Oh Ghana, how can you shed a whopping $20,000 to cater these people? What country on this planet does that and is seeing their faces a boost to this game?

• Coach 9 years ago

What are these two bitches and whores going to do in Brazil to merit taxpayers money? Real celebrities could have paid their own way. Wannabe celebrities with their broke arses.

• Kitty 9 years ago

They will be using their 'iconic status' to boost the morale of the tournament? What a farce and a sham at best! How are they going to boost the morale of the game? Wasting money as if there's no tomorrow.

• Kwame 9 years ago

A government which spites it's supporters to please it's political opponents. Taking MP's and their girlfriends to Brazil much to the detriment of it's own supporters, that's NDC for you.
    Mahama is hoping to destroy the part ...

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

ILLITERATES PEOPLE LIKE NDC ARE THE REASONS WHY OUR COUNTRY IS IN MESS..DOES DA BLACK STARS BELONGS TO THEM??? FOOLS FOOLS FOOLS FOOLS.. THIS IS ABOUT A NATION AND NOT PARTIES

• Asoreba 9 years ago

Talk about WASTE of our resources. Accra was flooded and brought to a stand-still with the rains. We don't have money to clean up the capital and yet we have $60,000 to "send' non-players and non-sports officials to watch f ...

• galas 9 years ago

what is there for them to promote.
    using the tax payers money for self promotion

• galas 9 years ago

the one in the middle campaigned for ndc in the 2012 elections

• Emma 9 years ago

So so sad to be Ghanaians. As a country which is suffering, why sponsor a rich artist, while the boy has NO medication in sefwi debiso hospital. Why Ghana, Lord, because this country has a lot of leaders who don't think

• Queen 9 years ago

A penny saved is a penny earned. Do you know what that money can do for the poor? Where's the priorities in this sad nation and what's the basis for sending these artists to the World Cup and spending such money on them? If I ...

• kusi 9 years ago

What are these people going to do for the players.It is waste of money.The money can be used for the deprave schools.

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

Hanging around with that lifetime GFA President too much to his political detriment. Thay guy is a 'political chamelion',who always looks out for his personal interest. Just the other day,the guy was out propmoting Dr. Bawuah ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Hahahah stupid NDC guys

• GET REAL 9 years ago

JACKIE AND DUMELO AND BECCA AND SHATTA WALE ETC HAVE SHOCKED MY BY NOT PAYING FOR THEIR OWN EXPENSES TO BRAZIL INSTEAD OF ASSOCIATING WITH THIS THIEVING AND CORRUPT NDC GOVT PROGRAMMES WHICH ARE KILLING GHANA THRO SADA, SUBAH ...

• peeeeeeee 9 years ago

Its about Ghana not a party

• Agya Nimo 9 years ago

no is bcuz u dnt pay tax, if you pay tax u wnt say dis dummm stupid fin here.

• peeeeeeee 9 years ago

You are foolish ignorant and stupid.ambassadors are neutral people meant to promote the country..not ndc or npp .wat has tax got to do with it

• g dot hana (BP) 9 years ago

Sam George should look up the meaning of ambassador. It's not about simply performing for the team, but also associating with visiting Ghanaians, who will not know these older actors.

• peeeeeeee 9 years ago

Nice one

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

GOOD FOR NOTHING NDC

• KWAME 9 years ago

I never new there is much money in this country for all this nonsense, Immigration officers who are suppose to be motivated to protect our boarders passed out August 2013 up till date no pay no nothing yet we go to work every ...

• OFORI QUAYE 9 years ago

WHY GHANA TWEAAAAAAAAA......WE ALWAYS COMPLAIN THAT THERE IS NO MONEY WHAT WILL THIS SO CALLED BITCHES WILL BRING TO THE CAMP OF THE BACKSTAIRS, RATHER HOP LESS AND ATTENTION TO CATCH THE EYE ...

• OFORI QUAYE 9 years ago

20,0000 THOUSAND DOLLARS CAN STOP THIS DUMSOR,DUMSOR.NEVER USE IT ON THIS THINGS LIKE JACKIE APPIAH WHAT AT ALL WILL SHE BRING TO GHANA

• Richard 9 years ago

Half truth they always say is more dangerous than outright lies. Yes the three listed above have been named ambassadors for the Brazil 2014 World Cup Tournament. However the story clearly out of mischief talks little about ...

• peeeeeeee 9 years ago

Respect

• Gjiah 9 years ago

Richard, you gave me hope that there are a number of people who and when put together could salvage this country. I wonder if taxes are only paid by party in government members.

• agnes 9 years ago

why ndc r turnin dis tornament in2 politics ,u guyx shld stp bhvin lyk coward.tweaaaaaaaaaaa u fifa nd co-equalssssssss

• agnes 9 years ago

tweaaaaa fifa president,tweaaaaa mahani,tweaaaaa ndc nd tweaaaaa 2 deir co-equalll (includin deir celebrties)chopin nd spendin our moni (kwasia bi nti

• Yaw 9 years ago

Some of us still do not understand the ndc. How can a responsible party neglect those who remained in the kitchen when the heat reached boiling point? The ndc is gradually singing into opposition. I cannot believe this. Shame ...

• Adom 9 years ago

Ghana is movin backwards en we need to think about it instead.pls stop insulting people like ur parents that u may live long in the land God has given to u.We all know that MAHAMA cannot help our motherland GHANA so lets pray ...

• peeeeeeee 9 years ago

Richard comments make sense.an ambassador is a neutral popular person with no political affiliation representing Ghana....so are you telling me it is ndc soccer team.fuck you.its Ghana and Ghana supporters not some fucking np ...

• Ama 9 years ago

That's NDC for you folks!

• cautious one 9 years ago

Everything in Ghana must now be politicized because some idiots have never sat on a plane?What a stupid government we have.Just don't send any celebrities or party supporters there period.Some of us are tired of this bull.

• peeeeeeee 9 years ago

Only ones making sense

• Natingle 9 years ago

tweeaaaaa Kai while People are suffering

• okoro 9 years ago

who brought this nonsense idea?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO. 9 years ago

I WONDER WHEN THE UNCIVILIZED SECTION OF THE COMMUNITY WILL SHUT UP AND LET THINGS BE DONE PROPERLY. CHECK OUT THE BIG ECONOMIES, AND SEE WHERE THEY WOULD BE WITH OUT THE ENTERTAINMENT WORLD!!
    IF YOU ARE NOT OK ENOUGH TO ...

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

SPORTS AND POLITICS . YOU GUYS ARE NOT SERIOUS WHAT A FUNNY COUNTRY .

• seky 9 years ago

GHANA NIE. Hmmm when are these people in power ever going to learn, These soo called Celebs, if indeed they are celebrity, why can't they pay for their own trip and expense. poor celebs indeed.

• Seth Mifetu. 9 years ago

The government is already accuse of being corrupt and here NDC activists stands asking for ticket to go to Brazil. A ticket from the national coffers or party coffers? Even if the ticket comes from the party coffers, oppositi ...

• PRINCE 9 years ago

NDC ARE DISGRACE TO MR. BEAUTIFUL AND THE REST. DOES IT MEAN THAT NDC AND THE MINISTRY DONT RESPECT THE SUPPORT OF THE PARTY

• peeeeeeee 9 years ago

You are missing the point.mr beautiful is not an ambassador or well known.he could be rewarded in OTHER ways...peoooooooople think!!!!

• FRANK OMANE 9 years ago

Please my fellow Ghanaians, when are we going to put our country first and stop this partizan thing. Please FIFA didn't organize the world cup for political parties. So when did we change the name of our country GHANA to NDC? ...

• general do 9 years ago

am really surprised how our beloved country is being ruled .number 1 BECCA this girl be who to boost the morale of the game JOHN DUMELO idiot this guy came to american to get green card in virginia.jackie u were deported for ...

• peeeeeeee 9 years ago

You such a fucking idiot.j appiah ,a Canadian born citizen got deported to yr mothers house.you are the fools who open their ignorant Bush mouths without truth or thinking

• peeeeeeee 9 years ago

Go and learn English,uneducated twerp.people like you make me vomit.
    uuggggghhhh

• Padmore 9 years ago

These selected actor and actress can afford to pay for their own expenses if they really want to go and support Ghana. The country don't need to pay for their expenses. The country needs that $20,000 per person to rectify so ...

• genrasl do 9 years ago

pee wo maame twe kwasia aboa funu

• peeeeeeee 9 years ago

Wo ye kwasia.aponkye kakra

koti bortor.krasini ba

• sly Thompson 9 years ago

let my role model john dumelo be ndc people