the is nothing wrong with that because the stick that u have thats what u will use to kill a snake and the dreses that she by is expensive than those that are making the noice.so what is your problem.
TRUTH HURTS 11 years ago
They r just disapointed you did not wear one of your see through dresses so they can write something about. It would have been insane not to wear this dress ever again. I mean look at you. You look so stunning in those yellow dress. I can eat u up. You sex girl!
mia 11 years ago
there is nothing wrong to repeat a dress every one of us does it but however it is very unwise for her to reply... even her grammar text isn't clearly understood.
I hate konkonsa people 11 years ago
They talk too much wai. Ghanaians ..you don't know them. Meanwhile poverty is killing most people.
kwadede 11 years ago
Who is a celebrity? People we celebrate for having something good and worthy of applause. Is wearing a dress or an attire a qualification to be celebrated?
These people are as human as any of us who want to be able to buy ' ... read full comment
Who is a celebrity? People we celebrate for having something good and worthy of applause. Is wearing a dress or an attire a qualification to be celebrated?
These people are as human as any of us who want to be able to buy 'gobe' or acheke, kofi brokeman and eat in the street like any of us do. But here we are making their lives miserable just because their faces have appeared a few more times on National television so, they should live like they are super human and that their abode is near St. Peter's Square in 'heaven', they urinate in a fridge and whatever outrageous expectation we have for them.
JK 11 years ago
If her sister drew her attention to this nonsense, and this Yvonne Okoro found time to respond, then the two of them must be flakes!
They really need to find someone who they can consult for advise on self promotion.
A ... read full comment
If her sister drew her attention to this nonsense, and this Yvonne Okoro found time to respond, then the two of them must be flakes!
They really need to find someone who they can consult for advise on self promotion.
And you are correct!
She is difficult to understand. Perhaps this is because I am not into this Instagram thing.
Oh, well...to each ....
Asempanaye 11 years ago
The way you argue your response shows how matured and intelligent you are. Don't listen to goo-for-nothing people and live your life. Wear it as many times as you feel comfortable and spend your money on things that would benefit your family and society in general. Please keep that dress when you decide not to wear again for it would fetch you big money some years to come when auctioned for charitable work.
cele 11 years ago
eeeeeeiiiiii ghana kasa!!!!!!
peeeeeeee 11 years ago
Its the person who wrote article that is the fool.why dignify them with a response..if i was you i will wear the yellow dress twice a week.you have time for foolish poor ignorant gossip
Maame saah 11 years ago
whew, a celebrity cannot repeat dresses even if it cost trillions of dollars. what a world
Hannah 11 years ago
what do u want her to do, put them in the bin each time she wears a dress once. what a stupid article.
Aminatu 11 years ago
eeeiiiii so what do u suggest she do? throw the old ones away to please ur stupid ass???
AMO- GINDO 11 years ago
My dear Yvonne Okoro,
With all due respect,you have wasted your time on this ignorant. You don't need to justify..After all,who bought the dress for you? and what was your aim for buying it?.Are they trying to say,every ce ... read full comment
My dear Yvonne Okoro,
With all due respect,you have wasted your time on this ignorant. You don't need to justify..After all,who bought the dress for you? and what was your aim for buying it?.Are they trying to say,every celeb has to drive a new car every week or months?..if no,then what is the difference btwn the 2?. " NEVER HATE PEOPLE WHO are jealous of you,but respect their jealousy. They're the peple wo think that you're better than them. Take their critics as a compliment,b'cus for them to concentrate their time and energy spying your movement say it all.
ASRP 11 years ago
THE WRITER WHO WROTE THAT YVONNE IS BROKE JUST FOR REPEATING A DRESS SHE WORE TWO YEARS AGO NEEDS EDUCATION IN CRITICAL THINKING.HOW CAN SOMEONE WHO HAS BEEN CHANGING DRESSES FOR 2 SOLID YEARS BE BROKE.BY THE WAY ,IS IT A CRIME TO WEAR THE SAME DRESS TWICE?
KANAWU 11 years ago
just last night, my wife told me she would need a dress for church next week,
i asked her why, she told me she had worn all the dresses she has now to church before, and doesnt want to "repeat" dress as people would say she is broke and her husband doesnt take good care of her,...i want was soo mad i wanted to punch her! i tolk her am giving her up to two months, if i see any new dress in her wardrobe i will personally burn it.
really where is this nonsense coming from? if miss OKORO WEARS A DRESS SHE WORE TWO YRS AGO NOW, IT JUST SIMPLY MEANS SHE IS TAKING GOOD CARE OF HERSELF, FOR NOT GETTING TOO FAT,...SUCH BACKWARD THINKING.
peeeeeeee 11 years ago
Nice one..discipline your wife
JK 11 years ago
A woman who can still fit in an outfit from two years ago, is a keeper for all the reasons you brought up.
As for the missus, do go for a walk when things bubble up that way. I understand how you feel, but please don't be ... read full comment
A woman who can still fit in an outfit from two years ago, is a keeper for all the reasons you brought up.
As for the missus, do go for a walk when things bubble up that way. I understand how you feel, but please don't become an arsonist.
peeeeeeee 11 years ago
Fuck you ghanaweb.do not publish ignorant foolish stories.you don't have basic water electricity stupid.black man mentality.you are worried about two years for a repeat dress thought you meant 2 days.even then if she not makes is it your business.go fuck ur mama
perpetual 11 years ago
wat at all is wrong with Ghanaians.gosh.Yvonne always move two steps ahead of u guys.GH fo) kasa
peeeeeeee 11 years ago
1000 steps
1000 steps
perpetual 11 years ago
Oh gosh.ghanafo) kasa
Dada Joe 11 years ago
Sweet Yvonne dont wate ur precious time and energy to respond to foolish aticles put out there abt u,its ur own money u use to buy u can wear it 1000 times dont them they have nothing to write
med 11 years ago
dont mind dem do wat u want do ma sis
ketu 11 years ago
I beg madam, are you by any chance comparing yourself to The Duchess of Cambridge? You feel very important, let your sister cry a river, you should have donated that dress to charity a long time ago... buzz off!!
Miomi 11 years ago
This is very funny,even the late Lady Diana repeated some of her clothens, how much more YK? Well, tell your sis, you go quality and not quantity that is why you can still have them on. You know management of property.We Ghanaians all that we are in for is dress,shoes and bags NOT CHECK UP OF OUR HEALTH That is why little sicknesses are threaten us.
OLoshi 11 years ago
So somebody has been monitoring her wardrobe for the past two years?wow.....what a crazy world.My solution is every celeb should open a boutique so that they sell off every dress they wore for the first time so that they can get enough cash to keep on changing their dress code.
shericoco 11 years ago
first of all, i dont know why we are wasting an article of Yvonne Okoro. after all the richmen(politicians, possible someones husband) that you are sleeping and all the moneies you are milking from them you cant afford a dress from aliexpress?mchewwwwww
ellen 11 years ago
charley mk u no mind dem baby du wat mks u hppy,u can wear it as many times as u want, u stil luk gud in it
First Lady 11 years ago
u leave serious business to talk about someone repeating dress over two years!
like seriously? tell me if u didn't repeat an dress in May! such nonsense
Ernest 11 years ago
Why are we behaving like that? why? why?
MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 11 years ago
Devil Paul died for Yvonne Okoro naked and wig dress??? if you don't have shame? do as you wish,idolaters images and statues worshipers Jesus is not Christ.
we ask Allaah for safety and well-being.
Devil Paul died for Yvonne Okoro naked and wig dress??? if you don't have shame? do as you wish,idolaters images and statues worshipers Jesus is not Christ.
Jesusman 11 years ago
Fanatical alien like you Mr Kamil or whatever. Ghana can never become your territory for boko haram. We shall deal with idiot fanatical moslems like you. F-o-o-o-o-l. Go to your Afghanistan.The biggest statutue in the world is your Kaaba in Mecca.
hahaha 11 years ago
i have been wearing a particular attire to church for a month now but guess what yyvonee i knew you way back in legon and you kept changing your cloth like youb werre addy b now u see your face idit girl this fake chinese clothees you dey put guess what u dey sleep wuith men to get mobney dont forget the incident that happend in 2005
Ama 11 years ago
Do not even bring Kate Middleton into this..you ain't in her class regardless of what she chooses to wear.when skate wears a dress,it gets bought out in shops in less than an hour.dnt think same happens to some of these so called celebrities..would be nice to know if our celebs are millionaires in £$€ or Ghana cedis?
set ur own standards & 'xpect disappr 11 years ago
do not let this comment distract you.
listen, know where you are coming from and want to go and just calibrate your role to your country as you did by building a playing ground for the less endowed.shake these comments off like how the cat shakes of water when it(water) spills on it. You have a mission.
becareful these comments don't let you loose the love that people have for you and the image you've taken so long a period to build my dear. You control your own world we need more playgrounds. Ask... if you used all the money on clothing what will you have used for projects that put s smiles on the faces of the less endowed? you look very stunning and gorgeous in this. have a goodafternoon. i really need something awesome like this for this summer......
Kwame 11 years ago
What is really going on with some of the so called gossipers who has nothing to do than to gossip about every thing whether good or bad, Please find something to do and stop writing silly things about our beautiful actresses in Ghana and Nigeria. Shame unto you all.
military man 11 years ago
If she wore the same dress that she was seen wearing 2 years ago, then I say KUDOS to her because she must be looking after herself pretty good to fit into that dress again.
She must be very health conscious not to have gai ... read full comment
If she wore the same dress that she was seen wearing 2 years ago, then I say KUDOS to her because she must be looking after herself pretty good to fit into that dress again.
She must be very health conscious not to have gained weight in order to fit into that dress again so for that alone, I think she should be an inspiration to people trying to live a healthy lifestyle by maintaining a good weight because from the pictures, I could see she wasn't starving herself to death just to keep healthy.
As to the issue of her going broke, that's none of anybody's damned business!!!!. Has she called anybody asking for alms? If not, then leave her the hell alone!!
They r just disapointed you did not wear one of your see through dresses so they can write something about. It would have been insane not to wear this dress ever again. I mean look at you. You look so stunning in those yello ...
These people are as human as any of us who want to be able to buy ' ...
A ...
The way you argue your response shows how matured and intelligent you are. Don't listen to goo-for-nothing people and live your life. Wear it as many times as you feel comfortable and spend your money on things that would ben ...
My dear Yvonne Okoro,
With all due respect,you have wasted your time on this ignorant. You don't need to justify..After all,who bought the dress for you? and what was your aim for buying it?.Are they trying to say,every ce ...
THE WRITER WHO WROTE THAT YVONNE IS BROKE JUST FOR REPEATING A DRESS SHE WORE TWO YEARS AGO NEEDS EDUCATION IN CRITICAL THINKING.HOW CAN SOMEONE WHO HAS BEEN CHANGING DRESSES FOR 2 SOLID YEARS BE BROKE.BY THE WAY ,IS IT A CRI ...
i asked her why, she told me she had worn all the dresses she has now to church before, and doesnt want to "repeat" dress as people would say she ...
As for the missus, do go for a walk when things bubble up that way. I understand how you feel, but please don't be ...
Fuck you ghanaweb.do not publish ignorant foolish stories.you don't have basic water electricity stupid.black man mentality.you are worried about two years for a repeat dress thought you meant 2 days.even then if she not make ...
1000 steps
Oh gosh.ghanafo) kasa
This is very funny,even the late Lady Diana repeated some of her clothens, how much more YK? Well, tell your sis, you go quality and not quantity that is why you can still have them on. You know management of property.We Gha ...
So somebody has been monitoring her wardrobe for the past two years?wow.....what a crazy world.My solution is every celeb should open a boutique so that they sell off every dress they wore for the first time so that they can ...
first of all, i dont know why we are wasting an article of Yvonne Okoro. after all the richmen(politicians, possible someones husband) that you are sleeping and all the moneies you are milking from them you cant afford a dre ...
Fanatical alien like you Mr Kamil or whatever. Ghana can never become your territory for boko haram. We shall deal with idiot fanatical moslems like you. F-o-o-o-o-l. Go to your Afghanistan.The biggest statutue in the world i ...
i have been wearing a particular attire to church for a month now but guess what yyvonee i knew you way back in legon and you kept changing your cloth like youb werre addy b now u see your face idit girl this fake chinese clo ...
Do not even bring Kate Middleton into this..you ain't in her class regardless of what she chooses to wear.when skate wears a dress,it gets bought out in shops in less than an hour.dnt think same happens to some of these so ca ...
listen, know where you are coming from and want to go and just calibrate your role to your country as you did by building a playing ground for the less endowed.shake these comments off l ...
What is really going on with some of the so called gossipers who has nothing to do than to gossip about every thing whether good or bad, Please find something to do and stop writing silly things about our beautiful actresses ...
She must be very health conscious not to have gai ...