WAS THERE ANY TRUE PRAYER OF INTERCESSION AFTER THE REVELATION? BECAUSE IT IS ALWAYS WHEN GOD WANTS TO INTERCEDE IN SOMETHING HE REVEALS. BUT IF IT IS 'THUS SAYETH THE LORD' THEN GOD HAS HIS OWN WAY.
True Ghanaian 11 years ago
It's not always true that God reveals to redeem.
Watchdog 11 years ago
If the right and proper intercession is made to every revelation the Grace of God abounds, but of course, if you take it for granted there wouldn't be any redemption. Unless that revelation is backed by "THUS SAITH THE LORD".There is always Grace. I stand by that WORD!
Golgata 11 years ago
has TBJ divorced before? Don't pollute my mentor TB Joshua's name
Kobina 11 years ago
We need to exterminate these fake pastors/prophets. All churches set-up after 1957 needs to be pulled down. Pastor punk/Otabil/Joshoa/Otabil be sent into Gulag/Siberia, Freeze their nuts off.
Jenny 11 years ago
Shame people are so gullible, they'll believe anything. If these people can forsee deaths or tragedies, why don't they avert it from happening? They're all modern day tricksters who uses informat to further spread their lies. They're all opportunist & false prophets at best. It's amazing how people only go to church because they like a certain preacher who tells them what they want to hear & supposedly, possess special powers from 'god'. Anybody who preaches hearsay is a false prophet.
Tweeeeea 11 years ago
Lies of all lies. Who are the dummies that attend this churches?
True Ghanaian 11 years ago
He foretold the death of a senior government official according to his congregants and it came to pass. His duty as a man of God is to ask God to avert the calamity, but whether that request will be answered according to the wishes of the intercessor is another matter. It is not true to say that God always reveals to redeem. God is sovereign. You need to spend quality time studying the bible yourself, being in His presence and walking in His righteousness on daily basis so that you can experience the dealings of God.
kokoko 11 years ago
MIND THE WAY YOU TALK ABOUT THE MAN OF GOD OTHERWISE YOU WILL FACE THE WRATH OF GOD. BE VERY CAREFUL
Efo 11 years ago
This is the same way you were intimidated to believing every nonsense these false prophets tell you.
TWEAAAAAA 11 years ago
>>>>>>ARE NOT MEN OF GOD.
kokoko 11 years ago
MIND THE WAY YOU TALK ABOUT THE MAN OF GOD OTHERWISE YOU WILL FACE THE WRATH OF GOD. BE VERY CAREFUL@ jenny
Efo 11 years ago
Common sense should tell you that anybody can forecast a state funeral at any time. If this was really a prophesy he should have mentioned the name of the one who was going to die. I do not see why religious leaders always want to take the credit for every single event on earth. I am very disappointed and tired of this archbishop non-sense. His congregation should be ashamed of itself.
Akos 11 years ago
There we go again, another fake pastor want to take credit for someone demise. TB Joshua also claimed to have predicted the Colorado shooting and the Malaysian airline disappearance but has never predicted the next Boko Haram attack in his country. Do these people expect the public to laud them for their supposed doomsday prophecies?
OGA 11 years ago
Because you are in Darkness you can,t see the truth .
please read all TB JOSHUA prophecy before making comment.
Sam 11 years ago
Well said it Akos. How come they never forewarn people but always wait until it happens and then releases a purported videos afterwards and want people to praise them? Smh
DZIGAMAN 11 years ago
If you all brainwashed born again Christians think heaven is better than earth,why are you all scared of dying or why do you all see dying as a kind of tragedy?
kodjo 11 years ago
he is still praying for the cedi
Bechemniiba(Paris) France 11 years ago
The bible clearly states in the second book of Timothy chapter 4 verses 3 and 4 that "For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own LUSTS shall they heap to themselves teachers,having itching ears;(4) And they shall turn away their ears from from the truth, and shall be turned unto fables".
Its clear for there is nothing hiden in the bible so my fellow christian worshippers beware not to fall victim to false pastors and those who give themselves names as men of god, especially Ghanaian women in Europe and other parts of the world who are being controlled by these thieves and sons of satan.Duncan
BE WISE 11 years ago
U shd rather be ashamed of yrself. U don't hv wisdom. If u hv, u'll never inform anyone of his impending death. Wisdom does permit tht tht's why ppl go abt killing their mothers & grandmothers for being the cause of their suffering b'cos their names were mentioned to them. One can only inform a person of his death if only it is a plot to kill so tht tht person can escape. But with spiritual matters, it is only wise to pray over it. The rest is in the hands of God. But for those of u always talk abt "reveal to redeem". I don't it applies at all times, other than nobody will ever die. Cos I'm sure a lot of ppl or their relatives pray when they're sick to survive it yet they die. Saviour JESUS prayed to his father to let the "cup pass him by and yet not his will"
and it came to pass. Stop condemning yrslf by condemning others.THINK.
BE WISE 11 years ago
U shd rather be ashamed of yrself. U don't hv wisdom. If u hv, u'll never inform anyone of his impending death. Wisdom does NOT permit tht, tht's why ppl go abt killing their mothers & grandmothers for being the cause of their suffering b'cos their names were mentioned to them. One can only inform a person of his death if only it is a plot against tht person so tht, tht person can escape. But with spiritual matters, it is only wise to pray over it. The rest is in the hands of God. But for those of u who always talk abt "reveal to redeem". I don't it applies at all times, other than tht nobody will ever die. Cos I'm sure a lot of ppl or their relatives pray when they're sick to survive it yet they die. Saviour JESUS prayed to his father to let the "cup pass him by and yet not his will" and it came to pass. Stop condemning yrslf by condemning others. THINK.
Efo 11 years ago
Wisdom is beyond people like you who writes bad English and cannot express yourself properly. Go back and read your Bible and you will see how deaths of specific people were averted because they pleaded to God after they were informed. look for this simple phrase "put your house together, for you are going to die". So you see, block headed people like will die a useless death one day because you refuse to use the brain that God has given you. Wake up! Could this archbishop prophesied how his own marriage had collapsed? Bull!
securityman 11 years ago
I am waiting to see which government official will the first to condemn the bishop for this revelation. Interesting turn of events in Ghana!
Cantankerous 11 years ago
Our modern day prophets are characterized by their VAGUE AND NONSPECIFIC UTTERANCES. Contrast that to the utterances of biblical prophets who often got into trouble with either the religious or political authorities of their day by warning of impending SPECIFIC AND CLEAR CALAMITIES ABOUT TO BEFALL INDIVIDUALS (KINGS OR LEADERS) OR OR CITIES OR NATIONS.This often led to a violent backlash against the prophets who were vilified, thrown into prison or even killed.Prophesying during Biblical times was very dangerous business. Prophets were often a despised and lonely crowd.They were regarded as enemies of the leaders of their day or enemies of the nation against whom the made SPECIFIC PROPHECIES OF DEFEAT BY THEIR (OFTEN NAMED) ENEMIES IN THE FUTURE.What made these Prophets of old very hated is because they often described in great gory detail the fate of a leader or the inhabitants of a disobedient nation. THESE PROPHECIES SERVED THE PRIMARY PURPOSE- TO WARN INDIVIDUALS OR NATIONS TO REPENT IN ORDER TO AVERT DISASTER. IN CONTRAST LATTER DAY "PROPHETS" ARE CHARACTERIZED BY THEIR VAGUENESS, LACK OF SPECIFICITY. THEY ALSO HAVE NO PRIMARY PURPOSE OTHER THAN TO BURNISH OR ENHANCE THE IMAGE OF THE SO-CALLED PROPHET. We need to truly wise up and assess these people in the light of examples in the Scriptures
SENEGAL 11 years ago
why koraa does ghanaweb.com always paste and publish this FULANI man newspaper.how many copies does it sell in the whole of ghana.notup to 200 copies
PROPAGANDA 11 years ago
THIS FULANI MAN AND HIS FULANI NEWSPAPER NEVER HAVE A SOURCE
GHANA FIRST 11 years ago
ELOHIM HAS REVEALED WHAT HAPPENED TO GHANA PV TO HIS SERVANT THE APOSTLE OF STRATEGIC PRAYER AND PROPHET FOR THE NATIONS OF THE END-TIME LEADERS. HE SAW THE FALL OF THE CEDIS ALSO AND IS PRAYING FOR ITS STABILIZATION AND RISE AND THIS WILL HAPPEN BY THE GRACE AND MERCIES OF ELOHIM.
DZIGAMAN 11 years ago
Have you guys been smoking crack or something ?
First of all PV is not a senior member of the government.
Secondly, that prediction is just like anybody predicting that there is going to be rain in June /July.
Get a grip m ... read full comment
Secondly, that prediction is just like anybody predicting that there is going to be rain in June /July.
Get a grip my fellow Ghanaians and stop making yourselves look like a bunch of idiots.
Has Ghana now become a land full of idiots who cannot think for themselves.
No wonder everybody wants to be a pastor in Ghana because they realise we have created a generation of idiots who will believe anything they tell them in the name of God and can get rich quick and have any woman they want in our dear land !!!!!
Mercy 11 years ago
Idiots indeed! This days, the quickest way to make money is to open up a mega church & lure people, especially the gullible women, perform fake miracles & give out tap water calling it, 'anointed water'. Then promise these suckers financial gains in the name of the Lord but they must first give 10% of their hard earned money each week in order to get financial reward. And these naive women start putting all the faith, not in the Almighty God but these mortal men, giving them a higher status, leading these conmen to start claiming to be a 'prophet' & making false predictions. A clever scheme to lure more unsuspected victims into their web. For these fraudsters, Christianity is a business. Wake up people, stop covering your eyes by following these thieves blindly.
BE WISE 11 years ago
I think u shd rather wake up frm yr slumber. If u're indeed called Mercy, then may God hv mercy on you. A time will come when ppl like u will be running to these men of God for protection, salvation or whatever. Tht time will definitely come. "Entu woa a, da".
Mercy 11 years ago
You rather need to remove the speck from your eyes. I don't worship a mere human being who parades themselves as 'prophets'. I only worship God Almighty & his son Jesus Christ, who can accurately predict the future, not these fake self serving pastors!!
Dzigaman 11 years ago
What kind of God do we have that allows innocent children to be kidnapped by blood thirsty cowards and sent to the bush to live against their will. Look at the suffering of children all around you. What have they done wrong and why is this so called God we worship not doing anything?
I tell you what, if heaven actually exists,it's going to be exactly like the Taliban in Afghanistan.
I for one will love my neighbour as myself and see where that takes me after life.
Most of this Born again Christians who are so obsessed with their church are the same ones who will not give their neighbours water to drink when they are thirsty but would rather give it to the pastor to buy himself a 4x4.
Love thy neighbour as thyself and all will be well with you.
AKUA 11 years ago
GOD DOES NOT ALWAYS REVEAL THINGS TO US JUST FOR US TO PRAY AND STOP THEM FROM HAPPENING.
WE NEED TO FIND OUT FROM HIM WHAT HE WANTS US TO DO ABOUT WHAT HE REVEALS TO US.
SOMETIMES HE SIMPLY WANTS US TO BE PREPARED FOR SUC ... read full comment
GOD DOES NOT ALWAYS REVEAL THINGS TO US JUST FOR US TO PRAY AND STOP THEM FROM HAPPENING.
WE NEED TO FIND OUT FROM HIM WHAT HE WANTS US TO DO ABOUT WHAT HE REVEALS TO US.
SOMETIMES HE SIMPLY WANTS US TO BE PREPARED FOR SUCH THINGS IN BEFORE THEY HAPPEN, SOME OTHER TIMES HE WANTS US TO PRAY AND STOP THEM FROM HAPPENING. ITS WRONG FOR US TO ALWAYS ASSUME THAT EVERYTHING REVEALED TO US BY GOD IS REDEEMABLE BY OUR PRAYERS. (ie: God Reveals To Redeem).
WE NEED TO GROW IN SPIRITUAL THINGS AS CHILDREN OF GOD AND BUY INTO THE MIND OF GOD AT ALL TIMES TO DOWNLOAD WHAT HIS WILL CONCERNING EVERY ISSUE IS (FAITH BEGINS ONLY WHEN THE WILL OF GOD ABOUT THE ISSUE CONCERNED IS KNOWN) ELSE WE WILL OPERATE IN ERROR NO MATTER HOW SINCERE WE MAY BE...
WE COULD BE SINCERELY WRONG.
Opeimoa 11 years ago
These so-called men of God continue to exist and thrive because of gullible people like you. Anyway, you can continue flowering them with your blessings, praise and money. How does God reveal things to you and those pastors? Keep on deceiving yourselves.
Watchdog 11 years ago
@AKUA,(I don't know if you are a woman preacher) Please, can you quote just ONE verse in the Bible where God revealed oncoming events or warned the people and asked them just not to do anything about it but expect the ultimate? It is only when God speaks with "THUS SAITH THE LORD" which can never be reversed or redeemed. No matter how long, it will surely come to pass. That was exactly what I pointed out. AND I AM TALKING ABOUT TRUE REVELATION FROM GOD! NOT GENERALISED PREDICTIONS FROM MAN. A TRUE REVELATION FROM GOD GOES RIGHT TO THE POINT! God Has warned (reveal something to) you He expects you to repent and put things right. You don't go back to Him to find out whether He meant it or not? That is Balaam.
Jon Allotey 11 years ago
By normal statistics of natural events we would be "lucky" indeed to get one death of a top public or govt official per year; as the year draws down the more imminent it becomes just like as you grow older the more likely that you would die becomes closer.
This charlatan of Duncan Williams who has fooled most politicians including some brain-dead intellectuals says God revealed it to him and ask him to pray against it. So if it's God wish to take PV from our earthly planet, why would God ask he DW to pray to avert it.
Our country is being destroyed by these criminal fraudsters called prophets, pastors evangelists and whatnots, it's about time some men and women of intellect and command respect come out openly to tell Ghanains not mind and follow these lazy people who have devised pyramid schemes using the church to cheat the equally brain dead Ghanaian populace.
AME 11 years ago
Please leave the pastors and the church alone. If you do not believe in the things of God who created you, too bad.Do not polllute the minds of others who need salvation.After all we all are going to be judged individually.
EZEKIEL 11 years ago
IF SO, it means your prayers amounted to Nothing! In other words,God can be "bribed" to do what he intends doing ???
You make me laugh!!!!
IF SO, it means your prayers amounted to Nothing! In other words,God can be "bribed" to do what he intends doing ???
You make me laugh!!!!
NII 11 years ago
NONSENSE.CHRISTIANITY TAKES CREDIT WHEN ITS OK.WHEN IT GOES BAD EEEEEEEHI...............
Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 11 years ago
Unimaginable... Ghanaians and insults
what sort of people do we relate to?
SELF HATRED AND ABUSES RUINING GHANIANS over minor topics, social and national characters....does not serve us right.
We should lea ... read full comment
SELF HATRED AND ABUSES RUINING GHANIANS over minor topics, social and national characters....does not serve us right.
We should learn to respect and to accomodate each others views and opinion
anonimous 11 years ago
How can a whole president choose a ghoul as an adviser,that's why Ghana's economy is in the doldrums.Let sleeping dogs lie,this so called prophets collude with specialist,he might 've gotten a hint from the late man's dr.
anonimous 11 years ago
T B joshua this is the time Africans need you most,especially Nigeria.Where're the kidnapped school girls?
issaiah 11 years ago
We need to be introduced to adult CPR
to save lives like PV Obeng
know more 11 years ago
whatever happened to rev duncan finger. i heard he used to be a night thief and one day someone chopped it off.
If the right and proper intercession is made to every revelation the Grace of God abounds, but of course, if you take it for granted there wouldn't be any redemption. Unless that revelation is backed by "THUS SAITH THE LORD". ...
Shame people are so gullible, they'll believe anything. If these people can forsee deaths or tragedies, why don't they avert it from happening? They're all modern day tricksters who uses informat to further spread their lies. ...
He foretold the death of a senior government official according to his congregants and it came to pass. His duty as a man of God is to ask God to avert the calamity, but whether that request will be answered according to the ...
Common sense should tell you that anybody can forecast a state funeral at any time. If this was really a prophesy he should have mentioned the name of the one who was going to die. I do not see why religious leaders always wa ...
There we go again, another fake pastor want to take credit for someone demise. TB Joshua also claimed to have predicted the Colorado shooting and the Malaysian airline disappearance but has never predicted the next Boko Haram ...
The bible clearly states in the second book of Timothy chapter 4 verses 3 and 4 that "For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own LUSTS shall they heap to themselves teachers,having it ...
U shd rather be ashamed of yrself. U don't hv wisdom. If u hv, u'll never inform anyone of his impending death. Wisdom does permit tht tht's why ppl go abt killing their mothers & grandmothers for being the cause of their s ...
U shd rather be ashamed of yrself. U don't hv wisdom. If u hv, u'll never inform anyone of his impending death. Wisdom does NOT permit tht, tht's why ppl go abt killing their mothers & grandmothers for being the cause of thei ...
Wisdom is beyond people like you who writes bad English and cannot express yourself properly. Go back and read your Bible and you will see how deaths of specific people were averted because they pleaded to God after they were ...
Our modern day prophets are characterized by their VAGUE AND NONSPECIFIC UTTERANCES. Contrast that to the utterances of biblical prophets who often got into trouble with either the religious or political authorities of their ...
ELOHIM HAS REVEALED WHAT HAPPENED TO GHANA PV TO HIS SERVANT THE APOSTLE OF STRATEGIC PRAYER AND PROPHET FOR THE NATIONS OF THE END-TIME LEADERS. HE SAW THE FALL OF THE CEDIS ALSO AND IS PRAYING FOR ITS STABILIZATION AND RISE ...
Get a grip m ...
Idiots indeed! This days, the quickest way to make money is to open up a mega church & lure people, especially the gullible women, perform fake miracles & give out tap water calling it, 'anointed water'. Then promise these su ...
I think u shd rather wake up frm yr slumber. If u're indeed called Mercy, then may God hv mercy on you. A time will come when ppl like u will be running to these men of God for protection, salvation or whatever. Tht time will ...
You rather need to remove the speck from your eyes. I don't worship a mere human being who parades themselves as 'prophets'. I only worship God Almighty & his son Jesus Christ, who can accurately predict the future, not these ...
What kind of God do we have that allows innocent children to be kidnapped by blood thirsty cowards and sent to the bush to live against their will. Look at the suffering of children all around you. What have they done wrong a ...
SOMETIMES HE SIMPLY WANTS US TO BE PREPARED FOR SUC ...
These so-called men of God continue to exist and thrive because of gullible people like you. Anyway, you can continue flowering them with your blessings, praise and money. How does God reveal things to you and those pastors? ...
@AKUA,(I don't know if you are a woman preacher) Please, can you quote just ONE verse in the Bible where God revealed oncoming events or warned the people and asked them just not to do anything about it but expect the ultimat ...
By normal statistics of natural events we would be "lucky" indeed to get one death of a top public or govt official per year; as the year draws down the more imminent it becomes just like as you grow older the more likely tha ...
You make me laugh!!!!
We should lea ...