You are here: HomeEntertainment2014 04 11Article 305911

Photo: Asamoah Gyan acquires 2014 Rolls Royce Phantom worth $402,000

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Inquiry 10 years ago

How can a sane person boast his material wealth in armed robbery ghana?

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

Inquiry,
    You have asked a question worth pondering over !But may be,not in this country but in that Arab country where he is residing.I wish he could read these postes and rethink.

• KWASI APONKYE 10 years ago

ASAMOAH MUST BUY A PLANE SEF.....STUPID JEALOUS AFRICANS...MY BROTHER ENJOY YOUR LIFE

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

Well said. We have the President brother buying plane and other luxurious cars from the money borrowed from taxpayers and called himself a business man who could afford them.

Asamoah Gyan is buying his toys from his own mo ...

• suuuuuukalaborbor 10 years ago

There is one animal. .. it's other name is ""as nice as Mercedes"...Please add the 2015 gonbaclium maybach

• KING LOMOTEY 10 years ago

When are you building a hospital for your deprived folks in Accra? Materialism don't bring happiness, Baby Jet.

• ADO 10 years ago

These football selfish idiots never think of building a better foundation back home. Instead buying material goods and cheap women. The car doesnt even suit ur thug look. foolish!

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

Leave him alone, who told you materialism don't bring happiness? At least he doesn't have to worry about being homeless and no car. His toys bring him happiness.

Sure it beats being broke and being in a que to board trotro ...

• KING LOMOTEY 10 years ago

Imelda Marcos told the world that materialism doesn't buy happiness, after spending millions buying all kinds of shoes.

• K K 10 years ago

If it true then Gyan should be thinking about the future by investing and stop buying luxurious cars.

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

THINKING ABOUT MARRIAGE BLEAK UPS TREND BETWEEN FOREIGN ( PLAYERS) AND THEIR WIVES ,I HOPE GYAN HAS A VERY GOOD GOOD GOD LOVING/FEARING WIFE..

ITS YOUR MONEY ENJOY IT AS YOU LIKE...BUT SOME CUSTOM OFFICER MAY B ...

• abenapetty, Namibia 10 years ago

There is this saying by John Paul Getty ' Own what appreciates ....lease what depreciates'! Too many cars, when does he get to enjoy them?

But also Baby Jet should think of starting a Foundation, I think this can be his le ...

• Reality 10 years ago

Asamoah Gyan must be trying hard to be a Copycat of both American and celebrities in their lifestyles.This is vanity pure and simple and unbecoming of an African of poor heritage all in the midst of glaring familial poverty. ...

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 10 years ago

u cannot be far from the truth. this is wasteful ness and should be con demned entirely

• JAK 10 years ago

Asamoah, please if God has blessed you so much share it with your brothers and sisters. If you invest these monies a lot of your fans in Ghana will get employment.Send the money home and set up productive ventures.It is your ...

• Odikro 10 years ago

This should be the Ghanaian dream.
    You work hard at your positive talent and passion and the pay off is evident,as shown by Baby Jet.
    Our politicians whose primary focus should be the citezenry of Ghana should use this as ...

• Fritz 10 years ago

He worked 4 it.ls it a sin to owe a fleet of cars.The reason why u,re all against him is bcos u don,t hav,n l know if u hav d means u,ll do worse n buy more cars including ships n airplanes.Shame on u all

• LUPA 10 years ago

GYAN BE SMART. SET UP FACTORIES RATHER

• Nuamah 10 years ago

WITH ALL HIS WEALTH, HE STILL WANTS AN APPEARANCE FEE OF $75,000 FOR THE WORLD CUP.

GEORGE WEAR USED TO KIT ALL THE LIBERIAN NATIONAL TEAM WITH HIS OWN MONEY.

OH! FELLOW GHANAIANS.

I HOPE HE DOES A LOT OF CHARITY WOR ...

• Haba 10 years ago

Foolish uneducated idiot. Typical Black attitude about life. Instead of investing for his retirement, he is packing cars like an Arab Sheikh. He needs to watch the rich to poverty stories of Holifield, Spinks, Tyson etc...

• Aden 10 years ago

Not that I condone these practices of owning all those fleet of cars or excessive material possessions, we should realize he's a hard worker. He worked hard for all these and if this is his way of rewarding himself or what ma ...

• BEN 10 years ago

YALL HATING COS U CANT AFFORD IT...ALLOW..U GUYS WOULD HAVE DONE THE SAME THING...SHYTE..ALLOW THE YOUNG MAN TO ENJOY HES LIFE....IS CALLED HARD WORK..

• CHHHHHIIIIINNNAAA 10 years ago

U GUYS SHD LET ASAMOAH GYAN ENJOY HIS DOUGH B4 HE DIES ONEDAY. B4 HE LEAVE THE WORLD. U GUYS SHD LOOK FR WORK TO DO, TO BETTER UR LIFE THAN THINKIN ABT OTHERS. LAZY GHANANIAN GUYS AND ENVINESS PEOPLE AND GOSSIP PEOPLE.
    AGAIN ...

• shakor 10 years ago

Man, b wise setup hospital, university etc... See wt Eto do, owns à whole telecom, hé wl alwys eat without football...

• mikee 10 years ago

asamoah gyan is not here to help fucking ghana its his money he can buy whatever he wants he did not steal the money you lot are fucking huslers from the ashanti region cleanting toilets in europe and america doing watchman j ...

• Connie 10 years ago

You ignorant buffoon, who's here hating him? It's his money & can spend it anyhow. Like the first comment by inquiry, there are people in ghana who hate to see anybody succeed & Gyan can easily fall prey to such individuals b ...

• Naana 10 years ago

Gyan do not be too materialistic,you can helpyour contry

• Village Food. 10 years ago

Naana it is a nice thing to help your country,number 1 it is the politicians responsibility to do that we pay taxes and they chop all the tax money.Asamoah Gyan pls invest for the future and if u want to marry sign a prenupti ...

• afia 10 years ago

wht hve u acquired 4 ur soul whn u die
    are u goin 2 be buried with all des cars

• ETSWE BA 10 years ago

.. Its funny how POOR people are advising a MILLIONAIRE how to spend his money..NIGGA IF U KNEW HOW TO SPEND / INVEST MONEY, why da fuck are u still broke? 'Materialism this, save your soul that, vanity this, invest that..' H ...

• Just Saying 10 years ago

Dude, you laid it down like a mofo!

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

How many cars can one drive in a day. Good name is better than riches. African sportsmen go into this kind of mentality and soon they go broke. Shame, hope you are thinking about your village

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

ALL THE HATERS SHOULD SHUSH IT...WO NI SIKA A WOSE ADURO NYE

• Just Saying 10 years ago

Get yourself some more, boy!

• NWAUGO 10 years ago

SO,PROCEED TO LEGON,HEAD THE FACULTIES,BECOME VICE CHANCELLORS,AND WAIT IF YOU CAN BUY SUCH CARS!

• kojo 10 years ago

without christ. all is vanity

• This is not true 10 years ago

This car would never cost that amount.A latest PORSCHE MACCAN cost around 50,000€.it depends what u want ur car to like and what u want in it.And Bill Gates would never use this amount for a car he would rather use it helpi ...

• Kwame SASU. Koree 10 years ago

You deserve sir

• nora 10 years ago

hmmm,n d gov't is paying such a person more money,wen kids still sit under trees to learn

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

STUPID WHY DID'NT YOU BUY AIR TICKET FOR YOU MOM INSTEAD ON PASSENGER CAR

• 18 year old girl - still thinking 10 years ago

Its OK for Asamoah to enjoy his life the way he wants it.
    Even though I am only 18 years, I have been around long enough to see sportsmen who have had career ending injuries and their lives are never the same. They now sit ...

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

ALL GYAN ALL FOOLS

• no name 10 years ago

has that full done any thing positive for his village? when they retire and are sick, they try to seek medical treatment in abroad this money for that car can build a hospital or farms to rear animals to create employment for ...

• TonyPM 10 years ago

He deserves it. It's his money. He has made Ghana proud. He has made me proud.

• i ad 10 years ago

Asa

• The Son of Man 10 years ago

It's his money. He can do whatever he wants with it. He is not obliged to help anybody with his money

• essoun 10 years ago

Asamoah are you going to drive your self upon all the money are you ok

• essoun 10 years ago

Asamoah we don't see you and this is the only way you can show gh u love us owolemonko

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Common sense is not common. A. Gyan should take a clue from M. C Hammer who had 20 cars in his prime period, now he's penniless.

• OSEI 10 years ago

NOW I KNOW HWY OBAA YAA IS CRAZY ABOUT YOU, MAN.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Obaa yaa is saving herself for asamoah gyan...lol

• Prophet 10 years ago

Hey

• Stephen Dorfenyoh 10 years ago

its good t acquire wealth but what the good book ( the Holy Bible) says that we must remember the poor in our society. i will plea with the captain of the Black Stars to come up with projects that will help eleviate pverty n ...

• Johnnyobroni 10 years ago

The car is on rental basis.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Learn from mc hammer. U can't play soccer forever. By the way, this is a rental. It's not his. Gyan, can here is ur range rover? I saw his red Chrysler when I was in gh at glenns nitebclub in Jan 2011. Lol, the car was packed ...

• sauce pan 10 years ago

blessing things... pls buy for men of god too that u will be bless..men of god like duncan williams..