Classy woman, you're more than welcome in Ghana & the other African countries
Viva 11 years ago
In 2006, when i met Serrina Williams in Accra, Ghana the sister of Vanessa, she had a resemblance a look alike of a lady from Keta in the Volta Region. I am not surprise if Vanessa is partly Togo, Benin, Ghana.
Queen 11 years ago
C'mon, Vanessa is not the sister of Serena Williams.
Tweaa 11 years ago
Lol, Serena is too butch to be sister of vanessa.
FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago
LOOKING LIKE A BUTCH DOES NOT DISQUALIFY ONE FROM RELATING TO OTHER..ALTHOUGH NO RELATIONS
CHEAP SHOT
LOOKING LIKE A BUTCH DOES NOT DISQUALIFY ONE FROM RELATING TO OTHER..ALTHOUGH NO RELATIONS
CHEAP SHOT
Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 11 years ago
Serena's sister and tennis partner is Venus Williams, not Vanessa.
The mask 11 years ago
DNA and ancestry. We must not be left behind.
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 11 years ago
VANESSA, DONT COME TO GH EMPTY HANDED. BRING SOME MONEY, GIFTS N A PLAN FOR THE POOR PPL INN GH. EST A NON PROFIT TO HELP. DONT JUST COME, LOOK AROUND N LEAVE. IF THATS UR INTENTION. THEN DONT GO TO GH. SOME PPL IN GH HVE NO OPPORTUNITY TO ENJOY LIFE LIKE YOU HVE BEEN PRIVILEDGED TO GET.
POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 11 years ago
This story broke in the US entertainment news tv program way back last year and it's now latest on Ghanaweb?
TROKOSI HATER 11 years ago
LEAVE IT TO THE TROKOSIS TO STEAL ANYTHING EVEN LINEAGE.TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT THE EWE PROSTITUTES WHO TROOP TO TOGO BY NIGHT TO SELL THIER BODIES AND SEE IF YOU CAN FIND ANY PART OF YOURSELVES IN VANESSA.
GHANAMAN 11 years ago
she is part ghanawoman
kay kay 11 years ago
anansesem
anansesem
Kofi Nyame 11 years ago
anansesem
THIS IS NOT ANANSESEM. READ ALITTLE ON DNA AND GENEOLOGY.
anansesem
kay kay 11 years ago
and you will do well to read a little on how to express yourself properly.
Akadu Mensema 11 years ago
She was the first Black(half caste) to become miss America. But she cashed in on her newly found fame and posted naked in the play boy magazine so she was stripped naked of the title.
Okunini 11 years ago
Denkyira beauty, so you thought it was necessary to dig into the past of Miss V. Williams. Vanessa committed a terrible error of judgement and she paid the price.She did not wallow in self pity, she turned her life around to become a highly successful singer and actress.
We all have a past we would rather not
be aired in public now and then.
Looking forward to your next hyperbolic poem.
Abu 11 years ago
She was blackmailed with those pictures. She did not cash in. The pictures were taken before she won the pageant and some leaked the pictures
OBRA 11 years ago
You see how technology has caught you! You posted as Akadu sought to correct it and Abu appeared!
Bling 11 years ago
The nude pictures were taken before, not after she won the pageant.
Someone in her past rather exposed this for cash.
Tom 11 years ago
Mischief-makers!
Ibrahim Young 11 years ago
Akwaba, Vanessa
King 11 years ago
She "saved the best for last", my favourite song. That song brings back so much memory in my secondary and university education in Ghana. I still it play every Saturday night.
Maame 11 years ago
Lol
Lol
MALIA 11 years ago
one thing I observed in America was if an African is dating a black American, then the whole family will claim they are from your country, Nigerians always laugh at them, they say they pity them cuz they have lost their roots, but America is no man's land, interesting.
MR TEXAS COWBOY 11 years ago
MAJORITY OF THE SLAVERY IN USA WAS GHANAIANS ACCORDING TO THE PBS DOCUMENTARY . WHAT A SEXY LADY .
Abu 11 years ago
The Togo, Benin, Ghana links suggest she could be traced to the Ewe tribe that cuts through these 3 countries.Just thinking.
Conqueror 11 years ago
You are absolutely right! You can see the ayigbe beauty in full glare!
Bobby- 11 years ago
TO VIVA, Sorry Vanessa William is NOT related to Serena William. Serena is a tenis player and a sister to Venus William.
The Vanessa Williams here is an Actress and singer,and a very good one. she is not related to Serena ... read full comment
TO VIVA, Sorry Vanessa William is NOT related to Serena William. Serena is a tenis player and a sister to Venus William.
The Vanessa Williams here is an Actress and singer,and a very good one. she is not related to Serena at all. JUST TO LET YOU KNOW.
kk 11 years ago
..to crown her a queen!!
KK 11 years ago
Ghanaweb,
Please stop rehashing old news. What she said has been around for at least a couple (2) years now.
Ghanaweb,
Please stop rehashing old news. What she said has been around for at least a couple (2) years now.
liv 11 years ago
Thanks KK, I was about to write the same thing.
monkey man 11 years ago
If you people know history of this American blacks whom were brought from African to the united states none of them are Ghanaians,the Ghanaians are the Jamaicans,so stop accepting people you don't know on your land
Linda 11 years ago
And what's your beef with Ghanaians? The DNA test was done in the States & it claimed Vanessa is part Ghanaian. It's a big deal to her and if you have problem with the results, go and complain to ancestry.com. We don't give a rat which part of africa black americans come from.
u are soo dumb. go to virginia n you will see african americans still calling themselves nana. go to nova scotia in eastern canada and look at the african canadians there. no one will tell you that there r from gh or the coast areas.
Musah 11 years ago
There are a lot of African Americans who have traced and re-united with their family in Ghana. I remember in the eighties the descendants of one guy called Amkwandu (Kwandu which was mispelt by the slave owners because he would respond to them as "I am Kwandu) traced and re-united with their relatives in Cape Coast,and a lot of their relatives in Cape Coast came to visit them in the US. The jazz singer Sakyimo (I have forgotten his real name) also had Ghanaian lineage, and this was pronounced in Ghana's Parliament by George Bush during his visit to Ghana during Kuffour's time. Most of the African Americans in Lousiana and some parts of Florida can trace their lineage to the Akan tribes in Ghana or what used to be Gold Coast, and this have been used to explain their fierce resistance to slavery that resulted in a massacre that was meted out to them. They revolted, and took a large swath of land in the South after Haiti gained its independence. It took the US army from the north and south to put down their rebellion. Ghanaians make a large population of the present African American population, and of course Jamaicans are mostly Ghanaian. You can see it on their faces when you meet them.
THE FACIAL FEATURES ALONE CAN TELL YOU WHERE THEIR ORIGINALLY FRROM IN WEST AFRICA. ITS HARDER IF THEY HVE NATIVE INDIAN OR WHITE BLOOD IN THEM. IF THEY R DARK....THEY COULD BE FROM HAITI, TRINIDAD, JAMAICA, CANADA, US OR ANYWHERE FROM THE WEST INDIES. YOU CAN TELL BY THEIR FEATURES AND BODY.
MUSA, I BELIEVE THE NAME IS SATCHMO OR LOUIS ARMSTRONG. FROM NEW ORLEANS. LOK AT HIS FACE. THIS GUY IS PURE AKAN, EITHER FANTE OR ASANTE...HE LOOKS LIKE A SLIMMER TARZAN(WREKO BROBBEY)
FACTS ARE THERE 11 years ago
I SAW THE DOCUMENTARY ON PBS 7 YEARS AGO AND AMAZINGLY MAJORITY WAS THE ASHANTIS AND THEIR PORT OF ENTRY WAS NEW YORK . THE NIGERIANS WAS SENT TO JAMAICA , BRITISH GUANA , BELIZE . BARBADOS AND TRINIDAD . TOGO AND BENIN WAS SENT TO HAITI , DOMINICAN REPUBLIC AND BRAZIL . JUST GO TO PBS WEBSITE . THE GHANA SLAVERY MOSTLY THE ASHANTIES WERE MORE TO USA WITH A LOT OF THEIR CULTURE ARTS.
FACTS! 11 years ago
You guys are so quick to accept anything. But these Americans or any other country for that fact dont give two fucks abnout the Motherland and thats FACT!
Nii 11 years ago
THAT DNA TEST IS BULLSHIT. THEY FOOLING YOU PEOPLE. WHITE DEVILS STILL HAVE BLACK PEOPLE ENSLAVED MENTALLY.
kay kay 11 years ago
i agree.
i agree.
ITS NOTHING BUT A CASH GRAB...AIDS, DNA TEST, EBOLA, SARS, EEEIII, THESE KWEASI BRONI PPL. HMMMM. IF U SEE OBRONI PET3 ON UR WAY TO CHURCH ON SUNDAY. TURN N GO HOM N DONT GO TO CHURCH EVER AGAIN....MUAHAHAAAAAAA
OGOGLO QUARTER ! 11 years ago
I WAS SOLD AS SLAVE BACK THEN,DIED,RE-INCARNATED AND SWAM BACK TO GHANA AND CHANGE MY NAME TO *OGOGLO QUARTER* .MATTER FINISH......CHILDREN ARE YOUNG...
Village Food 11 years ago
OGOGLO QUARTER hahahaaha my man how be?.U be 2 much
OGOGLO QUARTER ! 11 years ago
COOL BRO!!!!!!
POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 11 years ago
My brother, say you were swallowed by a whale at the American end of the Atlantic ocean. It spewed you out from it's belly 3 days later somewhere along the beaches in Ghana and you started life all over again. How 'bout that? Lol
sara davids-Rotterdam 11 years ago
WE LOVE YOU and YOU ARE GREATLY WELLCOME TO GHANA.
CHEAP SHOT
VANESSA, DONT COME TO GH EMPTY HANDED. BRING SOME MONEY, GIFTS N A PLAN FOR THE POOR PPL INN GH. EST A NON PROFIT TO HELP. DONT JUST COME, LOOK AROUND N LEAVE. IF THATS UR INTENTION. THEN DONT GO TO GH. SOME PPL IN GH HVE NO ...
she is part ghanawoman
anansesem
anansesem
Denkyira beauty, so you thought it was necessary to dig into the past of Miss V. Williams. Vanessa committed a terrible error of judgement and she paid the price.She did not wallow in self pity, she turned her life around to ...
Mischief-makers!
Akwaba, Vanessa
Lol
one thing I observed in America was if an African is dating a black American, then the whole family will claim they are from your country, Nigerians always laugh at them, they say they pity them cuz they have lost their roots ...
The Vanessa Williams here is an Actress and singer,and a very good one. she is not related to Serena ...
..to crown her a queen!!
Ghanaweb,
And what's your beef with Ghanaians? The DNA test was done in the States & it claimed Vanessa is part Ghanaian. It's a big deal to her and if you have problem with the results, go and complain to ancestry.com. We don't give a ...
u are soo dumb. go to virginia n you will see african americans still calling themselves nana. go to nova scotia in eastern canada and look at the african canadians there. no one will tell you that there r from gh or the coas ...
There are a lot of African Americans who have traced and re-united with their family in Ghana. I remember in the eighties the descendants of one guy called Amkwandu (Kwandu which was mispelt by the slave owners because he wou ...
THE FACIAL FEATURES ALONE CAN TELL YOU WHERE THEIR ORIGINALLY FRROM IN WEST AFRICA. ITS HARDER IF THEY HVE NATIVE INDIAN OR WHITE BLOOD IN THEM. IF THEY R DARK....THEY COULD BE FROM HAITI, TRINIDAD, JAMAICA, CANADA, US OR ANY ...
I SAW THE DOCUMENTARY ON PBS 7 YEARS AGO AND AMAZINGLY MAJORITY WAS THE ASHANTIS AND THEIR PORT OF ENTRY WAS NEW YORK . THE NIGERIANS WAS SENT TO JAMAICA , BRITISH GUANA , BELIZE . BARBADOS AND TRINIDAD . TOGO AND BENIN WAS S ...
i agree.
COOL BRO!!!!!!
My brother, say you were swallowed by a whale at the American end of the Atlantic ocean. It spewed you out from it's belly 3 days later somewhere along the beaches in Ghana and you started life all over again. How 'bout that? ...
YOU are beautiful lady and ghana loves you.
come to daddy lol..