Yvonne Nelson featured on U.S website for bleaching

Read Comments Comments (33)

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 11 years ago

ANATOMY OF A STOOPID GHANAIAN!
    A BETTER, PROSPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
    IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
    IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/D ...

• Dede 11 years ago

Halle Berry bleaching her skin? That's a lie

• Jane 11 years ago

The list on that website was posted back in august 2013 & you decided to post it now? Almost every Nigerian women I know in the US are into bleaching. Better yet, a lot of your actresses are doing the same thing.

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

Your ugly mothers bleach, your ugly sisters bleach, your daughters bleach. Every freaking jealous Ghanaian male and female hates Yvonne Nelson for some very simple reasons. One she can't be Akan, 2, she looks good in her bad ...

• no name 11 years ago

stupid goat.i see u have intellectual challenges.u shd write a song.this is nah the best platform for u.

• amma 11 years ago

Halle Berry does not bleach her skin. She is half white and half black. Get your facts right before putting in the news.

HALLE DID NOSE SURGERY, N LIGHTENED HER COMPLEXION. LOOK AT HER EARLIER MOVIES N COMPARE THE BEFORE N AFTER PICS...

U HUNGRY GGGUUUURRRRRLLLLL?????
    MUAHAHHAAAAAA

• obelije 11 years ago

they are not only bleaching but prostitutes as well

• Daakyehene 11 years ago

Over equally depraved Naija 'celebreties' like Tonto Dikeh and 'Afrocandy'! There are other Ghanaian local actresses who have also indulged in the 'white-tanning' business.
    I thought even our 'sisters of the street' gave up ...

• pala 11 years ago

all of them do it

• Apostle 11 years ago

that is true,they are high-time PROSTITUTES.may GOD forgive them

• Not Obroni 11 years ago

90% of Ghanaian film stars are fair. 90% of actual Ghanaians are dark brown. Ghanaians hate themselves. It is a shame.

• Clinton 11 years ago

she look like a corpse.when are these so called 'celebrities' going to change from this painful wordly pleasures and seek God.God help them.

• Paulito 11 years ago

I couldn't help but notice the other day the knuckles of Ghana's First Lady Mrs Lordina Mahama were very dark brown whilst her face has the look of over ripe tomatoes and the rest of her visible skin is very light. This was w ...

MAHAMA, WEI NA WOP3? KAA KAA MOTI BI FACE WEI?

• RASCKADJEI 11 years ago

When will some people learn to appreciate God and themselves. God made your parents give birth to you in his image and gave you a befiting colour but you do not appreciate it instead you are telling God indirectly that he is ...

• THE FIRS LADY TOO 11 years ago

Ghana's First Lady Mrs Lordina Mahama has also bleached her skin. God save these ashawo women..

• Kwaku, Bern 11 years ago

she looks like a ghost

U HUNGRY GUURRLL?

• Huraira 11 years ago

if u can have D opportunity 2 see her u i'll be very happy i guess, i always laugh at pple when hating on some pple that r beautiful, fame & sucessful in their career. Just pray may be u can be like her oneday. Let me tell, e ...

IF U LOOK DYSLEXIC. WHY SHOULD I SAY U ARE EATING RIGHT?

• pala 11 years ago

when i read the caption i told myself this may be another attempt to bring a ghanaian star down.
    lo and behold the writer is ADEYEMI ADEBAYO.
    how many nigerian actresses and actors haven't bleached? why are most nigerian ac ...

• hassana babam 11 years ago

always appreciate what god gives u

• Vikkie 11 years ago

Black is beautiful and powerful the black cells are very unbeatable so please STOP D
    bleaching to avoid c a n c e r .Do you mean my deaar 1st lady is on bleach?

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

I hate all you hypocrites and haters. Just as I am about to do a documentary on FAKE HAIR IN GHANA, you all decide to distract me from a Greater Evil and Issue than Skin Bleaching - old stuff. These days there lots of natural ...

• kasavubu 11 years ago

I can see the veins...they are bluish. They are not darkish(?).
    Okposalebo! The whole issue is on the drinker but not the age of the tree nor the tapper!

• BMALEY 11 years ago

IT IS THE MAKE UPS WHICH MADE THEM BLEACH,YVE WAS BTFUL WHEN SHE STARTED,BUT CHOSE BLEACHING AS HER NXT JOB,SHE IS GROWING SKINNY EVERYDAY,IF I SEE HER,I SEE BONES

• TELL THEM 11 years ago

Ghanaians don't say anything good about their people. They only say the bad.

• Ama 11 years ago

Not a good role model but hey, it's her life and choice!!!..

• lol 11 years ago

Why cant you Ghanians make a comment without not bring Nigerians into it??? I just finish reading the Article, and they didnt mention Nigerians on it. Why is it that, almost everyday in this website, you Ghanians always talk ...

• david 11 years ago

see nadia buari and majid makes her to do dat

• shamima 11 years ago

eiiiii totally bleached her skin, she is not even beautiful any more