You are here: HomeEntertainment2013 12 29Article 296446

Actress Gloria Sarfo says YES to Boyfriend’s proposal @ Kumawood Awards

Read Comments Comments (57)

• KWASI APONKYE 10 years ago

EVERYTHING WHITE MAN DO ..BLACK MAN GO GOPY..
    YOUR FOREFATHERS NEVER WENT ON THEIR KNEES TO ASK WOMAN FOR MARRIAGE WITH SOME STUPID RING.
    NONSENSE.
    BLACKMAN SEF LOOSE DIRECTION FOR EVERYTHING…WE STILL THINK A GREAT GOD ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

kWASI WHAT IS YOUR Problem ABOUT THIS. we are in democratic society.

• Kwaku Abirekyie 10 years ago

Aponkye,

You've said it all. We find nothing good in what our forebears left us; all we do is "follow-follow", with apologies to Fela. We give our children "abrofo din" (Caucasian names), whether they are born in or outsid ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

The social effects of colonialism began the fight between the usurpers and our cultural heritage. We are on the left sides of our kings to witness this fierce fight. But when we see our females adopting to the Caucasians hair ...

• C'MADE--VA 10 years ago

This is just insane on their parts ie both the woman and the man.This illiterate guy needs mental evaluation immediately.He is DAMN ASS WHORE.

• Village Food 10 years ago

Kwaku Abirekyie i agree with u,it seems we blacks hate everything of ours.If u read the Bible traditional marriage is what is in the Bible which is paying bride price and not wedding,wedding is never in the Bible.

• william 10 years ago

Pathetic. Luckily some of our youth will do 'sankofa' and make proud our great ancestors, and above all GOD ALMIGHTY who created the African his own image.Dr, James Kwegyir Aggrey said: GOD CREATED THE AFRICAN IN HIS OWN IMAG ...

• DONATE BLOOD & KIDNEY SAVE LIFE 10 years ago

THE CAUCAASIAN THE WHITE MAN BROUGHT THE BIBLE TO AFRICA AND TEACH US HOW TO WORSHIP GOD THEREFORE WHAT'S WRONG IF WE DO COPY EVERYTHING FROM THEM ?

u are an idiot.are u saying we should accept everything from the white man including same sex marriage and gun violence just as they do in America?.your mom must have regretted giving birth to an ASSHOLE like u.

ANIMAL LIKE YOU WHAT DID YOU KNOW ?GUN VIOLENCE , WITCH CRAFT , JUJU KILLING AND STABBING HAVE BEEN EXISTING IN GHANA BEFORE SLAVERY . YOU ARE A BITCH YOU DO NEED TO SWALLOW MY CUM NEXT TIME . WE NEED WHITE MOORE THAN THEY ...

Were u born a fool or u worked hard to become one?.look at drug addiction and the school shooting in America and u are saying we should copy everything.u sound like a certifiable nutcase.

THE DIFFERENT BETWEEN AMERICA AND GHANA IS MORE THAN MILLION YEARS FOOL . WE HAVE TO CRY FOR A WHITE MAN FOR EVERYTHING EVEN COMMON ROAD .

• core 10 years ago

The first defence gun was invented by James Puckle in 1718 invented and the first paintball gun was made1960 by the Nelson Paint Company. Africans never used gun before slavery. They had some sort of weapon but I damn know it ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE KNOCKINGS B4 ENGAGEMENTS THEN WELDING?? NOW THE WOMEN ARE DEMANDING KNEELING DOWN,A AABAAAA!!
    VERY SOON ,THEY'RE GOING TO DEMAND THAT WE THE MEN MUST BE IN THE DELIVERY ROOMS...GUYS WE ARE LOSING OUR HEAD! ...

• Mrs Yeboah 10 years ago

Ghanafo mbarima bi y3 nkruasefo passage oo. Educated people mpo nie? ? It is wrong with a man kneeling to propose to his wife to be??? illiteracy at its peek! OGOGLO......wotsir ewu too much.....I bet you ever went to school ...

Mrs Yeboah i guess u are educated let me tell you something,it's only in Africa that people graduate and become fools.u are typical example of the educated fools who bow to anything the white man tells him or her.Our useless ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

YOU CAN DEDUCE FROM MY NAME THAT I DID NOT GO TO SCHOOL...HOW DID MR YEAH MARRIED YOU.SOME FRUSTRATION IN YOUR MARRIAGE EHH ??
    . WILL NOT KNEEL AND BEG FOR MARRIAGE NO MATTER HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU,GUYS WHO ARE LOSERS WILL ...

• Joe Boy Smart 10 years ago

Akwasi, I am with you 100%! Why are we so enslaved to whatever custom of the white man? When are we going to be liberated mentally? So this guy travel all the way from USA to display his sense of a "clothed" slave! and feeble ...

• Mrs Yeboah 10 years ago

Kwesi you are soo bitter.....please do not take your frustrations on innocent people. Your pathetic life is soo boring and makes you speak trash. 3y3 Aponkye a ampa.....just like your name. Senseless uneducated fool

• core 10 years ago

I've been looking through your comments. You don't make sense. We are in a DEMOCRATIC world, everybody can speak their mind if u like it or not. I don't agree with most of them but oh well...The fact that somebody DISAGREE'S ...

Core tell those who claim to be educated and later they become fools.i agree with u Core

• core 10 years ago

am going for Bachelors in management but it doesn't mean our folks are stupid or if they disagree with us. Sometimes it's frustrating we should just listen to them. They made be right, they can't be wrong ALL THE TIME like ho ...

YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID HUMAN BEING ON PLANET . WHITE MAN IS THE ONE THAT THOUGHT YOU HOW TO READ & WRITE , HOW TO WORSHIP GOD ,HOW TO DRESS , ENJOY AND HOW TO CLEAN YOUR FUCKING ASS BY USING FUCKING TOILET ROLL . ANAL SEX H ...

• nana 10 years ago

he has a wife in the US. don't be fooled

I agree with u Kwasi Aponkye,our forefathers never went to church to bless their marriage,but they never divorced like the useless wedding marriages.

OUR CULTURE KEEPS FADING SIMPLE BCOS WE LIVING IN DEMOCRACY WORLD . MILLIONS OF AFRICANS STILL DON'T HAVE CLOTH , SHOES TO WEAR AND NEVER CELEBRATE THEIR BIRTHDAY . EVERYTHING IN GHANA IS A JOKE TO ME IF I DO COMPARE TO THE W ...

U are an idiot.Nkrumah could have single handed Africa's problem when your big brother America(CIA) saw the good vision Nkrumah had and they made sure he was overthrown.Now look at Gaddafi he developed his country any leader ...

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 10 years ago

What do these folks take us for? We are not fools as they presume us to be. What they did was a pure stage-crafted. It was something they planned ahead just to add color to the occasion. Away with their deception.

• mavis 10 years ago

do some homework on your men. this guy is a con-artist who preys on innocent women. ask him about the fiancee in new jersey who's money he spent till it dwindled. he is in for the money and nothing else. he makes false promis ...

• core 10 years ago

ooouucchhh mavis it looks like u know this man...are there desperate women? lol. Anyways its a shame to live off on a woman

• Efieabosea 10 years ago

'Preachermen' do to survive nowadays?
    Just wait till you hear one of them take credit for this event because of his "Akwankyer3"!

• core 10 years ago

lool u made me laugh men...hahaaaa shut up lol its true for real

• Wise man 10 years ago

Ohh so there is nothing wrong when u guys spend on ladies and the dropped them for the other guy, but when a lady spends on a guy and he moves on there is a problem. I should rather say this guy is smart. Boys abr33 wai.

Frankly speaking,I cannot fathom why a guy with a known 'play-boy' reputation, would want to 'advertise' their business in such a public fashion. Pretty soon, 'revelations' about the Mrs-to-be will surely surface.

• Paemuka 10 years ago

Hey, hey, hey. Stop right there! No con-man would make his business public and know to the world like that. Have been that road before and know how to play the game. If u don't have any good thing to say, shut the fuck up!

You are right Doc,how could a tightly-planned event make room for such a 'side show' anyway?
    My concern with many of these stage-managed 'razmataz' is that,it never ever can withstand the full glare of the inquisitive public ...

• Mabel 10 years ago

Here come the haters. Mavis don't talk rubbish. What wise woman will spend her money on a guy if she is not desperate, and who told u Gloria is desperate anyways? U know the type and prominent guys chasing after her! I know t ...

• Marry 10 years ago

Too bad your friend couldn't have him Mavis, after showering and trying to buy his love with money. This guy has really proved that money can't buy love. Don't talk trash cos he's found his true love. Your friend should have ...

• mz Google 10 years ago

waooow am hapi for nanaAma.congratulation

• Mama B 10 years ago

How nice, it takes two to tango

• Princess 10 years ago

God bless their union.

• Mugen Komla 10 years ago

These actresses should give us a break. We're weary of their publicity gimmicks. she can even take her boyfriend to the moon to propose to her up there, who cares.

• truth 10 years ago

masa if u dey yonky then play with yonky ladies and leave our accra n kumasi chicks alone...dnt take your dollars to woo wanna chicks coz bois abr3...........

• shit 10 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL TO GO DOWN ON YOUR KNEES BECAUSE OF LOVE/ ANYWAY YOUR NAME TELLS YOU FROM ONE OF THE HABANASI PPL THEY KNOW THEM SELF AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA SHIT

• Kwame Agyemang 10 years ago

WHERE IS YOUR PRIDE AS AN AFRICAN AND FOR THAT MATTER GHANAIAN. IS THIS THE WAY WE PROPOSE TO A WOMAN IN OUR CULTURE. WE SHOULD NOT ENCOURAGE THIS MENTAL SLAVERY

Kwame Agyemang We Africans have lost our African culture and morals to that of the white man.look at even the way we name our kids.i like your typical African names.

• Kwaku Yeboah 10 years ago

What is insane about someone proposing to his girl friend. Think u are illiterate yourself cos we are in the 21st century wai. When u get a girl, u can chose what to do with her.

• nii 10 years ago

do you need a malaysia visa.call 024588643 for detail.only 400gh

• pala 10 years ago

unmarried ghanaian women will tell you their fuckers are abroad or working in a bank or in the university

• aba 10 years ago

guys condeming the the lady's fiance please answer me this question..... is education not western? why didn't u type in ur local dialect? but u all ve been educated and wear white colored cloths right?. this thing u r debatin ...

• ERICA 10 years ago

THAT BOY DISSAPOINTED SOMEONE JUST SOME FEW MONTHS AGO. THAT WAS WEN HE STARTED WITH NANA AMA.HE IS VERY DANGEROUS..ITS HIS HABBIT. HE HAS DISAPOINTED MANY GIRLS EVEN IN THE STATES.LETS SEE

• Eric 10 years ago

Chop ur house matter. What do u mean by disappointed someone? If he has found a good and pretty lady and decided to settle with her is that a crime?? Ghana girls Kasa too much. He is taken and gone so move on madam.

• annan 10 years ago

Herrr i know this boy vry well. He stole money from my sis, he lied to her and promise her marrige. Nana boaten, maa bee, nana adjei, ewurabena amoma u guys god will punish u all including ur cold digger mum.

• linda owusu 10 years ago

Gloria osafo i feel bad and sorry for. You are another victim. This fool called jutice nana owusu dankwa is a big lair . He goes around telling women he is in medical sch, he is jobless collecting unemployment from the gov. H ...

• me 10 years ago

how dare u mentioning ma name, do u know me. u crazy n stupid to write wat u wrote, come face me physically. if u hv anytin to say, go straight to the guy. foolish u

• Ansah 10 years ago

Why are people soo much concern and envious of such a gentle and handsome guy. Type his name into google and u will know who actually he is and stop tarnishing his name. I think I know why u are saying that, because u wanted ...

• Hey 10 years ago

No one messes with the guys family especially the guys mum and go free so you Ewurabena Dickson. I never knew you are soo stupid to insult an innocent woman who is toiling so hard for her self and you there insulting her in f ...