GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 12 years ago
SONNIE BADU SINGS OTHER PPLS MUSIC WITHOUT GIVEN THEM CREDIT. YET HE MAKES GB333333 MONEY...SO WHERE IS THE AUDIO OF WAT HE SAID?
Kwame 12 years ago
If what he said was two years ago, why wait and play the audio now if it is not out of malice or evil intentions?
And is it not true that much of the music being bandied around as "gospel music" is pure thrash?
If what he said was two years ago, why wait and play the audio now if it is not out of malice or evil intentions?
And is it not true that much of the music being bandied around as "gospel music" is pure thrash?
Aden 12 years ago
Thank you Kwame, i think Halifax is getting paid to tarnish his image, because why is something said two years ago become so important to him today.Bcos his last performance was so good and a successful artist, Halifax and his associates want to pull him down.
kabokabo 12 years ago
only crabs are known to pull one another down but now Ghana is infested with mad crab disease-crabology
HAPPINESS 12 years ago
THIS GUY MAKES ME SICK. ARE HIS SONGS SANG TO GOD? OR FOR FAME AND MONEY?
MASSA, U HAVE A GOOD VOICE, BUT PLS U KNOW U PLAGIARIZE UR SONGS RIGHT? VERY SOON, U WILL BE PREVENTED FROM SELLING UR SONGS IN GH. U WILL BE DRAGGED TO COURT.
www.owafk-africa.com 12 years ago
14,000 free scholarships for Africans
www.owafk-africa.com
mayor 12 years ago
yes,very stupid of that editor.
MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 12 years ago
ARE YOU TELLING ME THAT MUSIC IS NOT A LIE AND DAMN NOISE???.MUSIC BRINGS DEMONS AND MENACE DEMONIC BUSINESS NO BENEFIT.WE ASK ALLAAH FOR SAFETY AND WELL-BEING.
Sonnie, listen up 12 years ago
Listen, he said it, he ought to come out and say something like, you know I said it, i stand by what i said, some gospel musicians need to magnify their God rather than magnify their problems and sorrows, because our God is great and greater than anthing anyone is going through. But now he puts himself in an awkward position by saying that he did not say it. and also apologise for generalising the situation to reflect all of ghana gospel music, which he did in that conference, becos he advised the new artists to learn from the generation of the Rev. Yawson's Rev. Owusu Ansah's and the which obviously now earns him a title as liar, which we are all guilty off. I wonder who is advising him. GROW SOME BALLS, SONNIE AND OTABIL, STAND BY WHAT YOU SAID.
Yaw Amofa 12 years ago
Such bloody hypocrites Ghanaians are! Which of us does not know that 90% of the so called gospel music is bullshit? We are always celebrating mediocrity that's why we are where we are.
samtuga 12 years ago
Ghana Journalist you want to destroy Sonnie's name tooo, you people don't want good things in this nation, Sonnie don't mind them Ndom papa ben na wo mo bo is all about money and fame that they want..... Fire go burn them all.. sonnie give us more song, we love you bro!!!!!!!!!!!
Ghana 12 years ago
If Sonnie made these comments two years ago then why are you now publishing it? this is just a calculated attempt to destroy his hard earn reputation.EDITOR you are simply enemy of progress here. SHAME!!!
getty 12 years ago
yp they really wnt his downfall
EEEEIII HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA. NTUAHO NTI U GO BRING MATTER FROM 2 YRS AGO? MUAHAHAHAHAAAAAA! BOYS ABR3! GO BACK TO AFRICVILLE, CANADA.
Nii 12 years ago
Why wait till this moment and then you go ahead and publish such a destructive news about someone. Even if he said that, what is your intention of publishing it now. it is very clear that you intend to destroy the guy but you have already failed from the start. Or you want him to give you some percentage of the proceeds eeeeehh!!!.
Stomach Editor 12 years ago
Sakordie said it all. journalists of this country are only interested in destroying musicians.
kwamena 12 years ago
Initially when I heard the news I was disappointed in Sonnie,but I have notice this guy Journalist meant to destroy Sonnie,so my advise to sonnie is he shouldn't say anything anymore but live him to rant for this guy can never destroy the gift that is in Him Sonnie.
concern citizen 12 years ago
why do you say he is a liar don't do that its bad don't pull him down if you not been able to get there
JUICE 12 years ago
THIS MANS ANOINTING IS UNIQUE YOU GUYS SHOULD BE CAREFUL.....
Jojo 12 years ago
YOU PEOPLE ARE WICKED PEOPLE , THIS GUY HAS DONE SOMETHING THST NO AFRICAN OR AMERICAN HAS DONE SINGLE HANDEDLY AND NOW LOOK AT WHAT U ARE DOING !! GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL..SHAME ON U
Kojo 12 years ago
Who told you Ohemaa Mercy is a Saint?dont even go there Mr journalist.do you know the kind of things some of this gospel musician say around?they are worse than circular the musicians.We are in the USA and we are aware of whatever they come to do and say around.please live Sonnie alone..shame onto you people.If you are mentioning Ohenemaa Mercy withdrawing in the last minutes then am sorry,i also know what Ohenemaa Mercy can do,She is not a saints Mr Journalist.
NICOLAS 12 years ago
OHEEMA DID A CONCERT 2 YEARS A GO AND WE HEARD SONNIE BADU CAME AND DID NOT CHARGE A PENNY INCLUDING HIS TICKET WHEN SONNIE INVITED HER FOR 5 MINS ON STAGE SHE WANTED A FORTUNE.... HOW TRUE IS THAT
EVIL EDITORS.. REPENT 12 years ago
SHAME UNTO YOU EVIL JOURNALIST.... SHAME YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED
LINDA 12 years ago
THIS IS AN ATTACK FROM SOME OF THE LOCAL ARTIST!!!! BUT THEY WILL FAIL... NEXT YEAR THE STADIUM WILL BE FULL....
JOHNSON 12 years ago
APPARANTLY THE JOB OF THIS HALIFAX GENTLEMAN IS TO DESTROY PEOPLE.... HES HAS BEEN PAID... WHAT A SAD JOB YOU HAVE TAKEN ON YOURSELF ... GOD WILL PUNISH YOU TIMES 5...
JUSTICE 12 years ago
This sonny Badu guy certainly is disrepectful and dreams he is better than his masters. Check his background and you will know why. Ignorance is his biggest problem
DI ASEM PA 12 years ago
ONE THING ABOUT GHANAIANS IS THAT, WE DON'T ACCEPT OUR MISTAKES WHEN WE DO SOMETHING WRONG. WE HAVE TO UNDERSTAND THAT, NO ONE IS PERFECT IN THIS WORLD. BUT LET ME TELL YOU ALL GHANAIANS THAT, GHANA WILL NEVER MOVE ON AS WE WANT UNLESS WE ACCEPT OUR MISTAKES AND CORRECT THEM. WE ALLWAYS BLAME THE GOVERMENT ON THINGS. BUT, WE GHANAIANS ARE THE PROBLEMS. JUST BECAUSE WE DON'T WANT THE TRUTH. IN U.S.A. YOU CAN DO SOMETHING FOR SOME YEARS AND THEY WILL LET YOU FREE BUT, AFTER THIER INVESTIGATIONS, THEY WILL COME ON YOU AND GIVE YOU JUDGEMENT.
419 npp 12 years ago
why do these so called journalist keep destroying peoples hard earned reputation? why why why.
sonny is one of the finest musicians on earth, do you want to destroy him?
why do these so called journalist keep destroying peoples hard earned reputation? why why why.
Pampanaaaa 12 years ago
all they know is pulling ppl down when they see him becoming successful.... learn to discover your talents and work on it.
MC, Kbu 12 years ago
Why do we like to bring down our own So if he made this statement 2 years ago why bring it up now ? Editor this is utter Rubbish Those who came to see you might have better u=insight than you are are behaving like a spoil brat!! I am tired of the Black man bringing his own down!!!
Kojo 12 years ago
Fact is a fact and it hurt if it is the truth. Really Most Ghanaian gospel music are thrash Period! what cant we accept it and move on to make it better?
Keeli 12 years ago
sonnie you hit the nail on the head their songs dont make sense. they are either lamenting or binding the enemey or casting insinuations at a percieved enemy etc very few songs are worthy to be classified as gospel songs in ghana.
Listen 12 years ago
Charlie. how can he hit the nail on the head when he asserts that he did not say it, or are you alleging that he is a liar. I don't think he is a liar, but i think he lied, like most of us have done before. he should have stood by his statements and not deny it. the mistake he made in that statement was that he generalised his critique to include all of ghana's gospel music.
nii 12 years ago
need a visa to malaysia then call 0245886343 for details
JOe flo 12 years ago
Surely if he said this at a press conference there were other journalists there? How come no one said nothing but this Halifax Ansah guy?
Aboagye Dacosta 12 years ago
oh is not true I know him very well he will not do such a thing
General for Christ Jesus 12 years ago
it doesn't make sense to bring this issue up now if it was said two years ago why ,are helping or trying to create another fuss to sell your paper. let win Ghana for christ not sonni or any artiste. if you dnt understand how call me on 0542996606 i would teach you how
SLY 12 years ago
A bunch of fools. First the media tried to defame him by using the strong word non sense.. Now if someone says "something doesn't make sense to him, what else do u want him to say?
Thirdly if he said people said "this & that ... read full comment
A bunch of fools. First the media tried to defame him by using the strong word non sense.. Now if someone says "something doesn't make sense to him, what else do u want him to say?
Thirdly if he said people said "this & that", does it warrant it to be saying " the word nonsense"?
JOJO 12 years ago
Mr Halifax Ansah, DO NOT TOUCH THE ANNOINTED MAN OF GOD AND DO HIS PROPHETS NO HARM OR THE CONSEQUENCES WILL BE DIRE.EVEN IF HE SAID IT AND IT HAS BEEN 2 YEARS WHY NOT LET IT GO, AFTER ALL NO MAN IS WITHOUT SIN ON THIS EARTH THE LORD CREATED FOR US.
atta mills 12 years ago
editor, is enough pls stop bless u
Kenny 12 years ago
There should be some qualifications to be an editor
Mike 12 years ago
Someone should please help me ask that so called editor if that is what the country needs now.why have he waited for solid 2yrs before coming out to say it.or has he been disappointed along the way? Please let us know your interest Mr editor.
X-BEE 12 years ago
Why did u choose to bring this issue up now if he said it 2 yrs ago? Pls don allow urself to be a vessel used by Satan.
"Touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm".....thus saith the Lord of Host
Why did u choose to bring this issue up now if he said it 2 yrs ago? Pls don allow urself to be a vessel used by Satan.
"Touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm".....thus saith the Lord of Host
RICE WATER 12 years ago
IF HE SAID IT OR NOT, TRUTH IS ALWAYS THE TRUTH, SOME REALLY SING NONSENSE AND FOOLISH LYRICS TOO, WRONT NOTATIONS AND IT INCLUDES SOME MUSICIANS WHO PLAY THE INSTRUMENTS IN THE CHURCHES, HABAAAA, NOISE BE WHAT? NOISE BE WHAT? THEY EASILY GET CARRIED AWAY AND DO NOT KNOW WHEN TO SOFTEN THE SOUND OR INSTRUMENT, SONNIE WELL DONE IF YOUR REALLY SAID OR NOT
KANE 12 years ago
WHAT I EXPECT SONNIE BADU TO KNOW BY NOW IS 99.9% OF GHANAIANS ARE ALWAYS ECONOMICAL WITH THE TRUTH.
GHANAIANS ARE VERY CROOKED PEOPLE LIKE NIGERIANS.
THE AVERSION TO A TRUTHFUL WAY OF LIFE AMONG MANY GHANAIANS, PARTICU ... read full comment
WHAT I EXPECT SONNIE BADU TO KNOW BY NOW IS 99.9% OF GHANAIANS ARE ALWAYS ECONOMICAL WITH THE TRUTH.
THE AVERSION TO A TRUTHFUL WAY OF LIFE AMONG MANY GHANAIANS, PARTICULARLY THE ENTIRE GHANAIAN "LEADERSHIP" INCLUDING POLITICIANS, IS FRIGHTENING, TO SAY THE LEAST.
CORRUPT AND DECEITFUL GHANAIANS ARE RIVALLING NIGERIANS IN EVERY DEPRTMENT OF THE CORRUPTION INDICES.
THIS IS FRIGHTENING, AND IT SHOWS CLEARLY IN HOW GHANA HAS DECLINED SO FAST IN ALMOST EVERY ASPECT OF LIFE.
HM! WE SHALL ALL CONTINUE TO SWIM IN THIS SHIT!
Aden 12 years ago
Please Halifax shut, if it was said two years ago, whether true or not true, why publish it now? It seems like dead news to me, what is wrong with you and you have the nerve to call him a liar, seriously, you are a journalist so what do you call yourself? watch where you cast the stone.
God's Own 12 years ago
Sonny Badu remember God did not call you to reduce you. He has called you to elevate you, just like Joseph, like David, and many others, be strong in The Lord and keep doing what He is called u for, bless u.
afua from uk 12 years ago
Ghana, Ghana, let sleeping dogs lie pleeeeeeeeeese
rosy baby 12 years ago
dear editor,be sure its the truth.or forever hold your peace.cos it always important we deal with the truth,and not just mere assumptions. GOD BE OUR WITNESS
Santa 12 years ago
Is this even relevant at all, haa ba, am really suprised.You wait after two years and when he comes to ghana to perform you just ressurect it.Shame on you,Halifax or whatever you call yourself. Lets not go there with our pull him down attitude oo. Its a fact that most of our gospel musicians sing nonsensical songs.their lyrics dont make sense most times.when you sing songs like yare3 y3ya oo, Ewurade e b3hw3 wo mma what do you expect people to say,thats why i dont spend my money on local ghanaian music of some of these gospel musicians.
Charlotte Amoah 12 years ago
God bless you sonnie for your good work amen.
Kwame 12 years ago
This so called foolish guy needs to go back to London and start washing the dead bodies he used to.
johnny gill 12 years ago
Even if he said it believe me he spoke the truth,some of the so called gospel music is rubbish. (commercial singers)
johnny gill 12 years ago
All journalist went to gossip school(konkonsa)truth do not sell guys.lol
prinylicious 12 years ago
sonnie dont ,mind them we dey your back kraaaaaaa Ghana is very proud of you.....Fire burn all these worldy haters
d citizen ghana 12 years ago
Some of d songs r not correct
ANDY 12 years ago
This is full of evil, just to tarnish the good name of him. What was he doing all these time, that he has published it. Go to hell with your evil publication.
pat 12 years ago
dont push me to say things, one of our famous ghanaian quotes. hahahahah. i miss ghana paa
ABDULBASSEL 12 years ago
PULL HIM DOWN JOURNALISTS ABOUNDS IN GHANA AND AUTHOR OF THIS STORY IS ONE OF THEM. HAS ANYBODY PONDERED WHY GHANA CANNOT BOOST OF A BILLIONEER WHEN COUNTRIES LIKE UGANDA, ZIMBABWE AND ANGOLA ALL HAVE A FEW,? DO YOU ALSO WONDER WHY GHANA WITH THE TALENT THIS COUNTRY IS ENDOWED WITH MUSICALY; WE STILL PLAY SECOND FIDDLE TO OTHER COUNTRIES INTERNATIONALLY,? IT'S ALL BECAUSE OF PEOPLE LIKE THIS JOURNALIST WHO NEVER WISH ANYBODY WELL. AS LONG AS WE CONTINUE TO PRODUCE VINDICTIVE JOURNALISTS LIKE THE WRITER OF THIS STORY, THIS COUNTRY WILL NEVER MOVE FORWARD. FOOLISH JOURNALIST.
viv, kumasi 12 years ago
In fact is good Sonnie said dat. Most of d gospel musicians in Gh are just hungry. Some songs hv no head, neck or foot. Pls spare him
BABATUNDE 12 years ago
WICKED PEOPLE THIS WILL NEVER BE DONE IN NIGERIA
adwoa 12 years ago
o chaleeeeee, y sonnie badu?
Richie 11 years ago
If sonnie is a lair .then u mr editor it wud b ur breakfast
Ghana,bring him down mentality.
Thank you Kwame, i think Halifax is getting paid to tarnish his image, because why is something said two years ago become so important to him today.Bcos his last performance was so good and a successful artist, Halifax and hi ...
www.owafk-africa.com
Listen, he said it, he ought to come out and say something like, you know I said it, i stand by what i said, some gospel musicians need to magnify their God rather than magnify their problems and sorrows, because our God is g ...
Ghana Journalist you want to destroy Sonnie's name tooo, you people don't want good things in this nation, Sonnie don't mind them Ndom papa ben na wo mo bo is all about money and fame that they want..... Fire go burn them all ...
Why wait till this moment and then you go ahead and publish such a destructive news about someone. Even if he said that, what is your intention of publishing it now. it is very clear that you intend to destroy the guy but yo ...
Initially when I heard the news I was disappointed in Sonnie,but I have notice this guy Journalist meant to destroy Sonnie,so my advise to sonnie is he shouldn't say anything anymore but live him to rant for this guy can neve ...
Who told you Ohemaa Mercy is a Saint?dont even go there Mr journalist.do you know the kind of things some of this gospel musician say around?they are worse than circular the musicians.We are in the USA and we are aware of wha ...
ONE THING ABOUT GHANAIANS IS THAT, WE DON'T ACCEPT OUR MISTAKES WHEN WE DO SOMETHING WRONG. WE HAVE TO UNDERSTAND THAT, NO ONE IS PERFECT IN THIS WORLD. BUT LET ME TELL YOU ALL GHANAIANS THAT, GHANA WILL NEVER MOVE ON AS WE W ...
Why do we like to bring down our own So if he made this statement 2 years ago why bring it up now ? Editor this is utter Rubbish Those who came to see you might have better u=insight than you are are behaving like a spoil bra ...
sonnie you hit the nail on the head their songs dont make sense. they are either lamenting or binding the enemey or casting insinuations at a percieved enemy etc very few songs are worthy to be classified as gospel songs in g ...
Charlie. how can he hit the nail on the head when he asserts that he did not say it, or are you alleging that he is a liar. I don't think he is a liar, but i think he lied, like most of us have done before. he should have sto ...
it doesn't make sense to bring this issue up now if it was said two years ago why ,are helping or trying to create another fuss to sell your paper. let win Ghana for christ not sonni or any artiste. if you dnt understand how ...
Thirdly if he said people said "this & that ...
Mr Halifax Ansah, DO NOT TOUCH THE ANNOINTED MAN OF GOD AND DO HIS PROPHETS NO HARM OR THE CONSEQUENCES WILL BE DIRE.EVEN IF HE SAID IT AND IT HAS BEEN 2 YEARS WHY NOT LET IT GO, AFTER ALL NO MAN IS WITHOUT SIN ON THIS EARTH ...
Someone should please help me ask that so called editor if that is what the country needs now.why have he waited for solid 2yrs before coming out to say it.or has he been disappointed along the way? Please let us know your in ...
IF HE SAID IT OR NOT, TRUTH IS ALWAYS THE TRUTH, SOME REALLY SING NONSENSE AND FOOLISH LYRICS TOO, WRONT NOTATIONS AND IT INCLUDES SOME MUSICIANS WHO PLAY THE INSTRUMENTS IN THE CHURCHES, HABAAAA, NOISE BE WHAT? NOISE BE WHAT ...
THE AVERSION TO A TRUTHFUL WAY OF LIFE AMONG MANY GHANAIANS, PARTICU ...
Please Halifax shut, if it was said two years ago, whether true or not true, why publish it now? It seems like dead news to me, what is wrong with you and you have the nerve to call him a liar, seriously, you are a journalist ...
Is this even relevant at all, haa ba, am really suprised.You wait after two years and when he comes to ghana to perform you just ressurect it.Shame on you,Halifax or whatever you call yourself. Lets not go there with our pull ...
PULL HIM DOWN JOURNALISTS ABOUNDS IN GHANA AND AUTHOR OF THIS STORY IS ONE OF THEM. HAS ANYBODY PONDERED WHY GHANA CANNOT BOOST OF A BILLIONEER WHEN COUNTRIES LIKE UGANDA, ZIMBABWE AND ANGOLA ALL HAVE A FEW,? DO YOU ALSO WOND ...