You are here: HomeEntertainment2013 11 23Article 292978

Promzy drops solo freestyle video, 'Wanna Be'

Read Comments Comments (47)

• POW@ GHFUO is a damn big liar 10 years ago

PROMZY, what were you thinking? Out of the lots of play grounds in New York, is that what you found for a video shoot? This looks like it's in a typical "akata" community, they eat and throw things any where. Please look else ...

• WISE-TALK,UK 10 years ago

i beg i no get time for this nokia yeye thing.

• NANA ANSAH 10 years ago

yea Bronx is nasty, esp. fordham poa park n harlem looks bad. i think this guy really get a bone to pick with his former groups

• Nana Kweku 10 years ago

And to you fake guy see your name you put there saf you will forever remain broke and fake cuz niggas like you don't prosper in life what have you done so far in life to come and hate on someones success eh.. aboa

• Lucanta 10 years ago

Nice tune man , Thumpz up

• baba 10 years ago

promxy,this song is a boom.keep on keeping on.oh some ghanaian...is it about the play ground or the lyrics.hmmmmm.....yawa people

• POW@ GHFUO is a damn big liar 10 years ago

Do you mean lyrics matter but location in a video shoot don't matter? Then why make a video in the first place? I wouldn't be shocked you have the same approach to life.

• NURU 10 years ago

POW@GHFUO,were you born with silver spoon in your mouth,rubbish do you know what awaits you in your future,can you even remember yur past,now you here talking environment lool.MENTION ANY RAPPER IN THE STATE YOU KNOW WHETHER ...

• Eric 10 years ago

Obviously, u haters are just amateurs n have little knowledge about music so don't even comment....This is jut a freestyle video and the location is spot on, cos he was just freeing his mind. That's exactly the right place 4 ...

• ramzz 10 years ago

Big up promzy..I like wot I just saw..keep it up bro.

• joe 10 years ago

u forced bro.keep up

• Betty 10 years ago

Yawa wanabe promzy you suck

• N.A.Y 10 years ago

Well,I'm sorry if I'm going of the shore, but a lady as you call your self Betty. You have to have good brains for better things than to take money from the other guys and come here talking about stuffs you know nothing about

• MANNER 10 years ago

BETTY are you the bitch selling wig with juju around the madina area lol and who is WISDOM? hahahah its funny that u can dis the hand that feed you,the hand that even got you a job that you are now feeding your family with,th ...

• WIL 10 years ago

we dey yur back..after all you were the only serious rapper amongst the group (v.i.p)you can make it on your own

• Osman 10 years ago

All de best bro

• BIGGIESMALL 10 years ago

gon make it like they never did before.goodluck bro.

• KENTE 10 years ago

WHAT DOS THIS GUY THINK HE'S SHOWIG OFF?

THOSE ARTIFICIAL STEROIDS-PACKED MUSCLES COULD EASILY KILL THIS GUY.

HE'S DECVING HIMSELF INTO THINKING HE'S A MACHO MAN. YOU LIE BAD

YOU'RE KILIG YURSLF SOFTLY-SOFTLY WIT GRO ...

• Aden 10 years ago

Kente you are just jealous

• azumi 10 years ago

KENTE NOW ARE KNOW SOMEBODY LIKE YOU NEEDS THE REHAB LOOOL,MY NAME IS STRIKER AND I HAVE KNOWN PROMZY ALL THIS YEARS.HE NEVER USE DRUGS TO WORKOUT AND NO WONDER WHY SOME BITCHES IN THERE CLAIMING HE IS 40 AND STILL LOOKING YO ...

• Betty 10 years ago

So you have done it again to wisdom..grow up Promzy. Your anger won't take you anywhere.you did the samething to Dzifa ,myself,Aisha,etc..hope you will be honest to your wife.and you won't treat her like trash..we just hate y ...

• Joe Nima 10 years ago

I think you need to go back to school, a sensible person wouldn't be saying all this here.. all this is fake we all know who's behind all this, But you know what just watch ur back, I thought u even know promzy well not knowi ...

• Joe Nima 10 years ago

Ahhhhhh who the fuck is that Bitch called Wisdon what nonsense is this, all this is fake and we all know who is behind all this. promzy never done anything to wisdom, we all know who Wisdom,his nothing but a cheap beggar he a ...

• Kwabina 10 years ago

My bro promzy,dnt mind all these haters plz.you have a beautiful wife and these bitches are jealous..Betty or whatever you called yourself,you are all failures.and a disgrace to womanhood..he will make it to the height.pls pr ...

• Ken 10 years ago

Hahahahah promzy china your new single be wack gbaaaagbaaaagaaaagaaaaa fake American wana bee sell out 40years old man woman user come look after the twin before we put your story out next week

• QuameChila 10 years ago

He's serious without them, I found out he can stand on his own without the group. #WanaBe

• MONEY 10 years ago

I WONDER WHY SOME GOAT HEAD NIGGAS DONT KNOW BETWEEN A FREESTYLE AND ORIGINAL TUNE WHICH IS NOT A FREESTYLE..GO DO UR HOME WORKS..OR IS IT THAT BECAUSE YOU CANT READ TO READ AND KNOW THIS IS A FREE STYLE.. WHY U GUYS ALWAYS ...

• dcotor 10 years ago

No matter what you do you cant stop what has already been written to happen.. I see all you haters as WANNA BE'S AND YOU CANT BE SOME ONE COS UR DESTINY IS NOT ONE.. @ BETTY YOU GO ABOUT OPENING YOUR LEGS 350 DEGREES FOR AN ...

• Joe Nima 10 years ago

Promzy never said he has left VIP they took him off and they said they have used him to get what they want so he can live, Zeal said Ghanaians that their going on a Solo for a while but it all lies they just want the guy out ...

• MAMA 10 years ago

BRO KEN, how i wish your mother will rejoice for u now cos u bout to go down,china u called promzy's tune,even the dog next u will jump to this tune hahah, fake american wana be u said ,COME ON KEN U KNW BETTER THAT WHY IDIOT ...

• Tinz 10 years ago

I never know all of you given bad comment on this video are hypocrite's i swear.. what is bad about it. check ur self before u write something about this. Hungry people always wanna talk shit to people who already in their su ...

• town 10 years ago

Well promzy u knw u can't do anything wwithout hatters ryt????....so get ready cauuuse u got a lot nw..? Some mufs u feed are even going against u..ur brothers are even hating on u nw...but I knw u love prayer so never stop . ...

• Nana Kweku 10 years ago

There's no dirt on this video.. This is a good song for the youth.. For all em niggas saying bad i can see you no get future for life inside hating on someone wont make u a better man or woman. so stop hating. see enkwasia fu ...

• Aden 10 years ago

Which project did you shoot the video at?

• Skinny 10 years ago

This is a classicvideo and anybody wit his right mind will knw dat.just ungrateful people who are no more with promzy will hate on dis.shame on all of dem

• MHZ 10 years ago

EMPTINess and ISOLATION IS ALL I CAN SEE FROM THE BACKGROUND AND INSIDE THIS VIDEO. I WISH HIM WELL THOUGH.

• Ibrahim 10 years ago

MAY THE ALLAH(SW) GUIDE YOU THROUGH AND MAY YOUR SONG BE A HIT. INSHA ALLAH. AMIN

• bobby 10 years ago

POW@GHFUO lool,you know alot were called but few like u will still suffer the pain of PROMZYAFRIKA far and ahead of you and yur evil doers 1000 times.who are you fighter for,LAZZY AND PRODIGAL HAHAHAHAH,no wonder .it takes 2 ...

• RAY 10 years ago

So yall fucking faggots r here dissing someone who has a better future with a better carrier,stupid zongo boys get a fucking life,go back to school and learn.You think Promzy cant make it well FUCK YOU.

• RAY 10 years ago

fucking low life wannabes who dont know their left and right u too u say u wan diss somebody kwasia

• tigga 10 years ago

This track is the issssssshhhhhhhh....I dnt gv a fuck y'all mutha fuckerss hatters say..that's bronx ma. Hood...I lvd in dis hood for 19 years...and for promzy to make a track like dis????I salute u nigga...ima let jadakiss l ...

• wu tang 10 years ago

Wisdom????are u serious???he turned against promzy??wtf..world is changin..ain't no love in the heart of this dude.....man promzy did a whole lot of shit for u....dnt fuck up bro..go back and fucking say sory...wtf..!u knw pr ...

• mawuse 10 years ago

why cant he be real. FAKE BLACK AMERICAN (AKATA) ACCENT WHICH IS EVEN NOT FASHIONABLE. WHAT HAPPENED TO OUR OWN PIGIN ENGLISH? WHAT IS THERE TO COPY FROM BLACK AMERICANS ANYWAY,LET ALONE THE DEPRIVED ONE???? CLIP IN BRONX, WH ...

• clef 10 years ago

Funny man....u cn nt mk it witout VIP

• Mr pay 10 years ago

Yawa rapper

• Anita 10 years ago

Promzy china your fading out jealousy no good ooo my brother

• brooklyn ahmed 10 years ago

keep doin the dope music homies i support u