You are here: HomeEntertainment2013 11 22Article 292887

How Ronnie Coaches of Buk Bak died - Wife speaks

Read Comments Comments (71)

• kwaku 10 years ago

oh what a shock/may you rest in perfect peace

• Frank Teddy Washington 10 years ago

He saw his own death looming because of lack of oxygen in the biggest hospital in the country, yet money will be showered on black stars who don't contribute to the economic growth of the country. Africa so when.....I don't r ...

• Soninke 10 years ago

Gh needs revolution now! All those corrupt NDC Gov't pple must be killed and save Gh and i's pple like Ronnie

• Tracy 10 years ago

This guy was dying so slowly and could not be helped! All because there wasn't enough oxygen in ine of the biggest hospitals in GH??? This is so sad! Ghana we have a long way to go....

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Firstly, you he has no rights to divulge Ophelia medical records or history in this case. The fact that she told him does not give him any license to do bring it to the public.

Secondly, it is still a hearsay from the wife ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

U KNEW THE GUY WAS SICK. U DIDNT EVEN GO TO VISIT HIM. USELESS BROAD. DIRTY MINDS.....

• ROMANO 10 years ago

KENTE GHFUO SOMETIMES CHANGE YU THINKIN.

IF U LOVE SOMEONE AND THEY R SICK IN THE HOSPITAL. U WILL STOP EVERYTHING U ARE DOING AND GO AND VISIT THEM. LISTEN TO OPHELIA'S INTERVIEW. THIS STUPID BROAD WAS WAITING FOR ONE OF RONNIE;S FRIENDS TO COME AND GIVE HER A RIDE ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

You and your big mouth. You need to seriously change your thinking. Herpes Zoster (Shingles) is not the same as Genital Herpes cause mainly by Herpes Simplex. Herpes Zoster (Shingles) normally occurs years after Chicken Pox. ...

kwasia, AM I A DOCTOR? READ THE FRIGGING ARTIKEL. Ophelia is not only sad at the demise of her baby-father, she is sick and on medications as she's battling Herpes zoster, commonly known as shingles or 'Ananse' in local parla ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

"SHE BELIEVES THAT RONNIE GAVE HER HERPES AND THE SHINGLES."

Did you not write that? Where in the article did it says that Ronnie gave her Herpes? And did you not understand from the article that Herpes Zoster is the same ...

HOW DOES ONE GET THE HERPES VIRUS THEN? DO UR RESEARCH. PROMISCUITY IS A BIG PART. RONNIE WAS A POPULAR GUY AMONGST THE LADIES. NEED I SAY MORE? DONT U KNOW HOW SOME OF THESE GH GIRLS ARE? JUST CONNECT THE DOTS. U HVE A BRAIN ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Stop wasting time on Ghanaweb and learn something new. It will go a long way to help. Some of you just wake up and just click on Ghanaweb just making noise.

Since you were born stupid, this is how you do it. Put the "Herpe ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Big Bro, they say; talk no evil of the dead. But in this instance, don't you think the dead must be blamed for not making adequate preparations for 'his last days' on earth.
    "Onyame y3 abOdewura kwa, wohw3 wo nkwa so yie a, ...

• Ralph 10 years ago

Nyansasem, you have made some good points but the problem is that the media in Ghana has no ethical boundary. The monent you share a story with the media, no license is needed to publish it. Ophelia in the first place should ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Unfortunately, nothing works in Ghana. This lady refused to go and check on the health of her baby father even after she had been told that he is doing well. Then we have a journalist using her hearsay to report about the dea ...

U THINK SHE TALKED FOR FREE? SHE WAS PAID BY THE REPORTER FOR THE INTERVIEW. RONNIE'S FAMILY TOLD HER NOT TO SPEAK TO ANY JOURNALISTS, TO WHICH SHE AGREED TO. HMMMM, WAT ELSE DO U WANT TO KNOW ABOUT OPHELIA. ARE U CONNECTIN ...

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

suffering and smiling it goes hand in hand the guy is not suppose to die this way its preventable,I find it hard to believe that Korle Bu doesn't have oxygen,its for sale either you pay to save your life or quench. cash and c ...

• smith 10 years ago

we must work the works of our make whiles we are alive for a night comes when no man can work.it is appointed unto man to die once and after that judgment.how ready are you?please this is the time you must give you life to Je ...

• Village Food 10 years ago

Smith should we give our lives to Jesus or God,It seems Christians today and worshiping Jesus and not God.

• Mark coffie 7 years ago

Smith, smith , smith please I guess you are one of the brainwashed religion bashers. Jesus is for now and forever . As you live and as you die jesus is forever more. Lack of oxygen at hospital is negligence to society and not ...

• Kwasi Michael 10 years ago

The nations top hospital without oxygen?Yet the govt is paying millions of dubious judgement debts n people are happy to vote n defend them.RIP Ronnie.

• MY PISTOL NEVER JAM 10 years ago

GHANAIANS HSA LONG WAY TO BUT WE DON'T WANT TO ACCEPT IT. THERE'S NO WAY RONNIE WILL DIE IN ANY ADVANCE COUNTRY. MAY YOUR SOUL RIP.

• MY FUCKING PISTOL NEVER JAM 10 years ago

GHANA HAS LONG WAY TO , COUNTRY LIKE GHANA DOESN'T HAS OXYGEN TO SAVE LIFE . RONNIE WILL BE ALIVE IF HE IS IN ADVANCE COUNTRY . MAY HIS SOUL RIP .

• paa t 10 years ago

how can nation hospital lack of oxygen.Ghana, RIP Roinnie.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Ei No Oxygen paa !!! In the nations top hospital. Hmmmmmm.I am lost for words. May his soul rest in peace.

• Abba 10 years ago

15th October is NOT Friday check the date.

• Mike Avornyo 10 years ago

What can i believe this oh god may he soul R.I.P

• Otabil jnr 10 years ago

Ronie, may ur soul rest in perfert peace.tel atta mills that ghana miss him so much more .n tel him that ghana black stars 4 world cup again..............mrs ronie so 4 the bad news n give all 2 jah.

• KWAKU 10 years ago

IF YOU HAVE EVER HAD TO DEAL WITH THE HEARTLESS GUYS ( THE INSENSITIVE GUYS REFERRED TO AS DOCTORS AND NURSES) AT KORLE`BU AS A RESULT OF A SICK RELATION OF FRIEND, YOU WOULD NEVER WANT TO HAVE NURSES AND DOCTORS FOR FRIENDS. ...

• malex 10 years ago

This is the same way our late President Mills die.. lack of facilities but yet still we pay so call judgement debt while ordinary Ghanaian man die like Animal all because of lack of OXYGEN in Nation Hospital like korle bu Aaa ...

• bull dog of dc 10 years ago

hi Ghanaian why our hospitals r nt good why so u people do u kill roony so hw can the president tell me ghana well be well dammmmmmmmmmmmmmmm u all fuck u politician

• kyeku 10 years ago

ronnies wife is surfring from HIV and she doesnt wont to talk about it.

WHO GAVE RONNIE'S WIFE SHINGLES/HERPES? I BELIEVE RONNIE DID BCOS HE WAS SLEEPING AROUND. OPHELIA DIDNT LIKE IT N POISONED HIM.

• MY FUCKING PISTOL NEVER JAM 10 years ago

WATCH YOUR FUCKING MOUTH . CAN YOU PROVE IT ?

RONNIE IS A POPULAR GUY. NATURALLY, HE SLEEPS AROUND. HE HAS A KID WITH OPHELIA. RONNIE AND OPHELIA MAY NOT BE TOGETHER AS A COUPLE BCOS RONNIE WANTS TO BE FRE. OPHELIA HAS SHINGLES AND HERPES AND BELIEVES SHE MAY HAVE CONTRA ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

***"SHE BELIEVES THAT RONNIE GAVE HER HERPES AND THE SHINGLES."

Did you not write that? Where in the article did it says that Ronnie gave her Herpes? And did you not understand from the article that Herpes Zoster is the sa ...

THE REPORTER PAID FOR THE INTERVIEW. U THINK OPHELIA WILL DO THIS FOR FREE? HMMMM....U SHAAAA

• Missy B 10 years ago

What kind of world are we in now Hmmmmmmmm Rest in peace wai

• MODELYN 10 years ago

oh,HEAVENS

• earl 10 years ago

we lack alot in this country but all that they do is give the black stars huge same of money and non of them even contribute to nation development.all they do is to spread the money on bed for prostitutes.God save us.

• Kofitweba 10 years ago

This is the most stupid reportage i have ever read cant imagine i spent five minutes of my time reading this useless post....What has the medical condition of the wife got to do with his death, am sure the reporter is an Ewe ...

• John Amedume 10 years ago

i agree with first part. But thinks you are stupid on the second.

• nana 10 years ago

ohh ghana, no oxygen in hospitals,we spending 10 billion dollars on buildings

• Manuel 10 years ago

I think they should sue the Hospital, how can one of the top hospitals in Ghana lack oxygen yet they are wasting millions of money on unnecessary thing. this is very sad. RIP Ronnie Coaches, u will forever be remembered for u ...

• Kubolor 10 years ago

This kind of foolishness only exists in Ghana. Fools. You go to hospital for help they give you bullshit. The hospital bill you pay is outrageous. So are they waiting for someone to die for them to go buy it? Government is sl ...

• BARIMA 10 years ago

This is a very big disgrace to Mothere Ghana. So they want to say that there is not a single oxygen at the hospital. what kind of a country are we living in now ? God have mercy upon us. Am just short of words and dont even k ...

• Wuorfei 10 years ago

No oxygen at our major hospitals? I'm shocked. Politicians in Ghana are all crooks. We have public officials who are thinking about their individual interests, well this is the real situation facing the common Ghanaian. Amass ...

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

Ghana leaders have to be hanged as they did to saddam , this guy wouldn't have died if he was in a civilized country and not that village called Ghana, I blame our leaders for making a country like Ghana bad as it is. God wil ...

• dela 10 years ago

may his gentle soul rest in peace. I never met him but I knew through ppl he was generous towards ppl

• efya baby 10 years ago

no oxygen hmmmm ophelia didnt kill him. Dat shall not judge

• Papa USA 10 years ago

This freaking lawsuit in the state....oh my Ghana, when will things chance and our ppl in higher positions will be responsible.

• renny 10 years ago

who ever posted this is just trying to tell the world that Ronnie died of HIV,(a woman resisted the body being seen) even if he did whats the big deal... u fuckn around too and will surely come into contact with one of ronnie ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

SO AKONFEM GHANA CANNOT PRODUCE OXYGEN FOR OUR HOSPITAL. YET WE SPEND MILLIONS ON GUINEA FOWL WHICH END UP FLYING TO BURKINA FASO. WHAT A COUNTRY TO LIVE IN.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALSIT see www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Nana 10 years ago

Ghana journalism has indeed gone to the rubbish dump. Hw can anyone report such confidential information such as this poor grieving lady's medical information without giving it the slightest ethical consideration

BLACKMAN CANT THINK FOR SHIT!

THIS TYE N DYE HASPITI DOSENT EVEN DESERVE TO EXIST. JUST BLOW IT INTO PIECES. WAT USE IS A HOSPITAL THAT CAN EVEN TREAT PATIENTS. LACK OF EQUIPMNT MEANS THEY MUST DIE? WHY DO WE PAY TAXES? WH ...

We respect people’s civil rights, including the rights to privacy and a fair trial.

IN GH THIS IS NOT EVEN THE CASE

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Ghanaweb web is getting you crazy by the day. Go to sleep and stop your ntoa ntoa.

• Wayome 10 years ago

What sort of teaching hospital is Kole-bu? No stockpile of common oxygen cylinders? shocking.....shocking. very unfortunate. This could have been prevented.

• Obideeaba, Belgium 10 years ago

If really there was no oxygen in the hospital, i believe the family can sue the hospital, how possible, I really thank God I live in Europe where even the poor get the samr teatment like the rich, am really gratful to God. My ...

• Eric 10 years ago

So basically, Ronnie's death could've been prevented had there been oxygen at the hospital right? This is pathetic on the part of the hospital he was admitted. I mean, they were out of oxygen and knew the guy couldn't breath ...

• Clinton 10 years ago

oh how sad no oxygen in a reputable hospital like korle bu

• Alex karikari 10 years ago

Ronnies death was caused by de doctors due to shortage of oxygen

• Mike Avornyo 10 years ago

Oh god why what a shock what is happen in this country may he soul R.I.P

• Dani Cash 10 years ago

The korlebu doctors kill him

• juliana 10 years ago

i cant believe dis

• Daniel 10 years ago

K bu is yawa

• lauretta 10 years ago

Awwwww ronnie. Mmmmmm mae ur saul rest inn dhe bossom of our lord

• emmanuel arthur 10 years ago

i felt very sad when i heard the news and also the report from the wife

• frm mamme serwaa 10 years ago

Is very sad, hw cn a big nd well none hospital lyk korle bu say eir oxygen is finished i suggest tat ,de families of bukbak shd investigate seriously on dis issue cz is terrible. We hpe God give him a perfect place to rest.A ...