I think the government should scrape off these kumawood movies.they only portray witchcraft and unprofessionalism.They are all passionate about money and not developing the creative arts.Shame on them..
WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 12 years ago
Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora
www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.
WWW.G ... read full comment
www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.
WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET
Houdini 12 years ago
You are a Techiman Bono idiot with inferiority complex. Why should government decide for me or anybody who want to watch those movies? If those movies are badly made, they will not sell.
These Ghanaian English Actors have ... read full comment
You are a Techiman Bono idiot with inferiority complex. Why should government decide for me or anybody who want to watch those movies? If those movies are badly made, they will not sell.
These Ghanaian English Actors have seen a decline in the sale of their movies which also are badly made with cheap porno sexual acts. Leave the people alone to decide whether they like Kumawood or Accrawood.h
stephen yeboah 12 years ago
david dontoh is not making sense here
i dont understand all these american bullshit
kumawood movies is the best they are sustaining the movie industry in ghana
ghartey 12 years ago
even maame dokono booted him out.give us break with your english language movies.so soon forgotten that he was a member of OBRA CONCERT PARTY.
Nana 12 years ago
i think Agya Koo needs honory doctoral degree from our universities
GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago
DNTOH SHOULD COMOT FOR THERE. IS HE WANTS TO PORTRAY GH OR EVEN AKAN CULTURE IN A GOOD LIGHT LIKE HE CLAIMS. HE SHOULD SET UP A MOVIE PRODUCTION COMPANY. OPEN A STUDIO AND PRODUCE SITCOMS, OR MOVIES THAT PROMOTOE OR PROTRAY GH CULTURE IN A POSITIVE LIGHT LIKE HE SO CLAIMS. WAT DOES HE MEAN BY AMERICANS ARE POWERFUL, DISCIPLINED ETC...GYIMIS3M. HAS HE LIVED IN AMERICA? JUST BCOS U SEE SOMTHING ON DVD OR A KOVIES DOESNT MEAN ITSA TRUE. GO TO PARTS IN THE US N SEE THE POVERTY? U WILL BE SHOCKED AT WHAT U SEE...I WAS JUST IN BUFFALO THIS WEEKEND. I COULDNT WAIT T DRIVE BACK TO NIAGARA FALLS. TWWEEAAA....THIS IS WHY ITS CALLED ANASEKROM! MOVIES ARE STORIES TOLD ON FILM/VIEWING
Nhyiraba-U.S.A 12 years ago
You better focus your energy on improving your so called high standard movies which are simply soft porn. Atleast, Ghanaians are making fellow countrymen rich instead of lining the pockets of Nigerians and Americans. God bless Ghana.
LARYEAH 12 years ago
IT IS TIME TO USE GA IS THE ALTERNATE LANGUAGE.
kwesi 12 years ago
david dontoh is know better actor than Agya koo.
nelly d@ 12 years ago
Mr. Dontoh is ryd!
Ben 12 years ago
I dare Mr Dontoh to strive to compete with Kumawood. If the movies are not quality and purport to destroy our culture, I dare the Ghallywood or whatever they call themselves to come out with better pictures and stories. Until then, I say stave off!
m.m hamburg 12 years ago
Accrawood live kumawood alone and mind ur own business. We like it just the way it is.
PAA KWAO 12 years ago
U MADE USELF ENGLISHMEN BUT UR GRAMMAR IS BAD WHY DONT U USE UR LOCAL LANGUAGES AND STOP THIS UR SOO CALLED ENGLISH ACTORS IDIOT
NAA4U 12 years ago
THEY WILL NEVER ACCEPT ANY WRONG DOING NEITHER WILL THEY ACCEPT AN ADVISE NOR ANY CORRECTION.
AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 12 years ago
THERE'S THOUSAND DIFFERENT KINDS OF MOVIES AROUND THE GLOBE SO HIS CONDEMNATION IS BASELESS . THERE'S A LOT OF DIFFERENT KINDS OF LATINOS , INDIA AND ITALIAN MOVIES.
Nana 12 years ago
Kumawood need to correct some technicaliies in their industry but David is wrong talking about comedy. That is a genre of movies so if they choose to do cemedy what is wrong with it? Americans do comedy too, they have low class independent movies too. Is just what you want to watch. Why dont Ghallywood do action movies then, and stop the drama movies? Is that all they can do. I personally only watch Kumawood movies and I only hope there were some improvement in sound and piture, but stories, they tell them better.
ZONGO BOY 12 years ago
ANOTHER PUSSY SUCKER HAS COME OUT AGAIST KUMAWOOD....MOTHERFUKERS SELL YOUR OWN AT MAKOLA WE ARE DOING OUR OWN THING HERE IN KEJETIA SO SHUT THE FUCK UP.
Aworowa 12 years ago
If David Dontoh and Ekow Asante criticize the technicalities I am with then, but most Akan people love the story lines because they portray our culture, and we need to lode tension through the acts. Is titling movies with non ... read full comment
Dangerous father, Divert calls, bitter sugar, Greedy sex, hot gossip...I mean a lot and do you think all these movies are portraying our culture? No wonder why we have GAYS and LESBIANS in Ghana, all cus of your stupid ghallywood shit y'all act in movies...I get it kumawood needs improvement in technicalities ok, tell the other side porn is not our culture. Until we all learn to give constructive criticism we will never move forward. Where is the name "BEYONCE" came from? is that our culture? I still don't get it WHY ARE YOU MAD? you make your movies to sell and you get mad when is not marketing waw....obviously you doing something wrong, People buy what they want and you mad about that lol...Y'all be saying witchcraft? Don't you watch Nigerian movies? that's where we got that type of movies from, and there's nun wrong with it..Don't you watch HORROR MOVIES? Its their culture and what they believe in like the scary movies..ours is witchcraft..you guys are portraying your ignorance here, you thought featuring international stars will make u sell, sorry dave
lydia usa 12 years ago
we love the local movies we remember
back home but the insults and the
witchcraft is too bad.too much porn in
english movies be creative
Emma Bonsu 12 years ago
I am an Ashanti but I will say it our people the Ashantis are too ukward and act like villagers we need to speak More English
LARYEAH 12 years ago
TROKOSI INDIGENE, YOU CANNOT IF EVEN SPELL OR PRONOUNCE 'AMA'. IDIOT. ALL TROKOSI WANT TO BE AN AKAN OR MARRY AN AKAN. JUST USE YOUR JUJU NAME. FOOL!
Bukom Boy 12 years ago
WHAT A HYPOCRITE ? YOU PEOPLE NEVER FAILS TO AMAZE ME. THERE YOU ARE ACCUSING SOMEBODY OF FALSILY USING AN AKAN NAME. NOW, TELL ME, YOU IDIOT,SINCE WHEN DID ( LARYEAH ) BECOME NAME???
Ewe Man 12 years ago
You are what they call oxymoron. Your hatred for the Ewe's has made you lose your peanut brain and for that reason you've lost your sense of reasoning. Did you read her comment at all? Everyone can clearly see that her name is Emma Bonsu not "Ama" as you alleged. By the way, using the name LARYEAH will not biologically make you a GA man, you are still a dirty primitive ashanti pigmy. Kesetor
Biko 12 years ago
Trading non existent words like "ukward" for awkward are some of the reasons why we should concentrate more on our own languages. A Nigerian taught me a very good lesson in Lagos some years ago. He spoke some English wrongly.I laughed at him and tried to correct him.He told me flatly to call him a BASTARD if he cannot speak his native language, and he is damn right. I personally enjoy local language movies far more than the English ones.
PAA KWAO 12 years ago
U STUPID EMMA BONSU IF YOU AND YOUR PARENTS ARE VILLAGERS MIND YOU NOT ALL OF US ARE VILLAGERS.WHAT IS ENGLISH? IDIOT
papillon 12 years ago
what do u expect from actors who lack education? People used to watching Nollywood stuff can't bear to watch Agya Koo whose fans enjoy watching Nollywood.
Biko 12 years ago
Agya Koo deserves a doctorate degree from the Ghanaian universities. He is fluent and smooth when acting. He has been adding new words to our vocabulary. The English language grows everyday. Why can't we do the same to our language. I thought I could speak the English language very well until I came to the States. My heavy Ghanaian accent was however very much pronounced when I spoke. Leave David and the others who think that they are very good in the English language to themselves. A Nigerian told me to call him a BASTARD if he can't speak his native language very well. Many of these people who profess to speak these foreign languages so well cannot even speak their native languages. They are the real bastards. Asians, Europeans, Americans and people everywhere except we Africans are harnessing their energies to improve and speak their native dialects very well. AFRICA; WAKE UP.
Victor 12 years ago
Well, since the english stars thinks their personalities and their movies are the best and 100% respectively, their so called glamour movies shall keep bending and dying down and out of the system respectively. Who doesn't know their ALMOST PORN SCENES, FAKE ASCENTS, ESTATE YARD SCENES, ROOM TO ROOM SCENES , WESTERN WANNA BEs and many more. With your fake ascents, how many sales have you been making in NIGERIA?. Who knows your ACCRA"PORN" MOVIES in SOUTH AFRICA?. Naija films had and have still been making bigger sales right here in ghana. Every movie fun in ghana knows the numerous international class movies produced right there in SOUTH AFRICA. Do you people think AMERICANS and BRITAINS would ever quit hollywood movies like(THE TRANSPORTER, SKYFALL, THE MUMMY, MERLIN, ALVIN AND THE CHIPMUNKS, GHOST WHISPERS, DEMOLITION MAN, XMEN, FAST AND THE FURIOUS) and watch ACCRA"PORN"INDUSTRY movies like (MAD DOG, HOT FUCK, OFFICE ROMANCE, LOVE LOVE RELATIONSHIP KISSES TOUCHING ROMANTIC MOVIES)? Believe it or not. No ghanaian movie is known in AMERICA AND EUROPE. Ask everyone overseas. And you'll be told EUROPEANS and AMERICANS are only interested in seeing poor african children in african poor homes on CNN and BBC. Not ACCRA"PORN"MOVIES. I won't even use the word popular. I mean it isn't known outside ghana. So mr david and ekow smith asante, kindly tell us how far you'e pushed your so called glamour movies with the global english language you people are using. ABOVE ALL, EVERY SENSIBLE GHANAIAN WILL TELL YOU THAT, AGYA KOO OR LIL WAYNE STANDING IN FRONT OF A CAMERA FOR 5MINUTES IS FAR BETTER THAN YOUR ACCRA GLAMOUR"PORN"MOVIES. IF GHANAIAN CHILDREN'S ATTENTION GOES ON ACTS LIKE KISSING,SEX AND ROMANCE AT THE WRONGFUL AGE, GOD WILL ASK EVERYBODY WITHIN YOUR SO CALLED ACCRA GLAMOUR"PORN"MOVIE INDUSTRY.
THANKS FOR READING
yo 12 years ago
God damn their movies is not making it big outside Ghana...if they think they are that good, where in the world is ghallywood marketed? at least Nigerian movies are making it big, Like I said you guys don't know marketing with all your degrees. Don't blame nobody for your failure cus kumawood ain't going nowhere..STEP UP....They acting like their movies are making it big elsewhere except Ghana lool..In this world people tend to shy away from anythen FAKE..FAKE ASCENTS, DRESS LIKE WESTERN PEOPLE AND ALL SORTS OF FAKE STUFF, WHAT DO U EXPECT? A LEAST KUMAWOOD EMPLOYEES JUST ACT WHATEVER THEY WANT AND BE THEMSELVES NOT A WANABE MOTHERFUCKER
Nana 12 years ago
tru yo
tru yo
KUMANWOOD MOVIES CAN BE TRANSLATE TO BOTH ENGLISH AND AKAN . GHANA IS DIFFERENT FROM THE NIGERIANS , REMEMBER ALMOST 90% OF THE GHANAIANS DO SPEAK AKAN AND NIGERIA IS NOT THE SAME BUT SOME OF THE NIGERIA MOVIES ARE IBO AND THE YUROBA LANGUAGE . SOME OF THE INDIA MOVIES ARE NOT ENGLISH AND MOVIES CAN'T BE THE SAME .
yo 12 years ago
you have time to explain papa...we are in a democratic world, we watch whatever pleases each individual...some people watch NBA, others watch BPL, EPL, some watch both, some people watch scary movies, others watch romance, comedy or action movies...Ghallywood actors are being jealous SIMPLE
Otoyo 12 years ago
What is your problem at all obroni guys with fake ascent? Please we love our agya koos and linwins so spare us . We are ok with it not porno movies if you can't beat them join them period you fake modafuckers
john 12 years ago
Sounds good but..
THERE'S A LOT OF DIFFERENT TYPE OF MOVIES AROUND THE GLOBE THEREFORE I DON'T SEE WHY DAVID DONTOH IS BITCHING FOR. FOR EXAMPLE THERE'S DIFFERENT KIND OF LATINO MOVIES IN THE US. EVERY GHANAIAN HAS THEIR CHOICE OF MOVIES THEY WANT .
Norman Kubla 12 years ago
Mr Dontoh or Donkoh , I don't know what region this name is from is not making sense at all . I have lived in the U.S for 35 yrs and I have 5 adult kids all born in the U.S.A and highly successful and they all enjoy the real typical Akan , Ewe and even Alata movies like Agya Koos and Asuofia of Nigeria mixed with pigeon English . They buy these movies and enjoy with their American friends . They think the well orchestrated English spoken movies are funny as fake . It tells you that the Kumawood movies or what ever you call them will survive the world market than the fake ones . You can't compete with the British or the Americans with the type of movie you want to impose on Ghanaians. If I were Mr Dontoh or Donkoh I will invest in the Kumawood movies and enhance them if I have the know how . You are damned wrong . Every African understands somekind of Akan word. This is acting anyway . So comedian or not it is fun to watch . Go to Eretrea , North of Ethiopia and you will not here a word of English on their Local Channels . Independence .
Biko 12 years ago
This the third time I am writing these sentence spoken to me in Lagos when I tried to ridicule someone in Lagos for speaking the English language wrongly. He told me to call him a bastard if he can't speak his native language well. He is damn right and Agya Koo deserves an Honorary Doctorate Degree from our universities.
nana bad 12 years ago
is this not the same man who squandered some money that was meant for some fund raising organisation,together with amandzeba also known as nat brew,instead of thinking of how to bury his face in shame,he is here still making noise,all these are jealous critics,if you want to criticise,criticise constructively otherwise just shut up,,,when kumawood is beating ghallywood,why don't you be wise and join them,instead of tarnishing your image,you used years to build in the industry,,ofcourse,who will buy your I wana bes,porn,and faking ascent movies as compared to kumawood movies........
Nana Ato 12 years ago
David Dontoh's views are vague. What's his problem? Is our culture not infiltrated by Western culture in this 21st century? What's wrong for Agya Koo to be doing movies for those in Asankregwa, Sefwi Wiawso, Dublin or Chicago to be laughing? I even prefer watching those movies than the so called Gallywood or whatever movies. So, it's 'cool' to be watching movies with guns, sex and nudity than movies that will make you laugh...innit? Baseless argument...
Resplendent 12 years ago
The hate towards Kumawood movies will die soon. Nonsense! Whatsup with all the hate? Kumawood is more popular than Ghallywood at the moment and I haven't seen any Ghallywood movie for quite some time now. I prefer Kumawood movies than Accrawood. LOOOOOL.
Stephanie Adusei 11 years ago
Kumawood is not destroying the Ghanaian culture actresses and actors that completely disregard the ghanaian culture and run to Nigeria to enter nollywood are what are destroying the culture. Instead of being proud of where they are from they make themselves lighter, skinnier put on heavy weaves and act like they were born and bred in the USA. If those people actually promoted the culture that raised and nurtured them from a baby to know Kumawood would be a great contender with any other movie industry in Africa.
WWW.G ...
These Ghanaian English Actors have ...
DNTOH SHOULD COMOT FOR THERE. IS HE WANTS TO PORTRAY GH OR EVEN AKAN CULTURE IN A GOOD LIGHT LIKE HE CLAIMS. HE SHOULD SET UP A MOVIE PRODUCTION COMPANY. OPEN A STUDIO AND PRODUCE SITCOMS, OR MOVIES THAT PROMOTOE OR PROTRAY G ...
You better focus your energy on improving your so called high standard movies which are simply soft porn. Atleast, Ghanaians are making fellow countrymen rich instead of lining the pockets of Nigerians and Americans. God bles ...
Mr. Dontoh is ryd!
I dare Mr Dontoh to strive to compete with Kumawood. If the movies are not quality and purport to destroy our culture, I dare the Ghallywood or whatever they call themselves to come out with better pictures and stories. Until ...
Kumawood need to correct some technicaliies in their industry but David is wrong talking about comedy. That is a genre of movies so if they choose to do cemedy what is wrong with it? Americans do comedy too, they have low cla ...
If David Dontoh and Ekow Asante criticize the technicalities I am with then, but most Akan people love the story lines because they portray our culture, and we need to lode tension through the acts. Is titling movies with non ...
Dangerous father, Divert calls, bitter sugar, Greedy sex, hot gossip...I mean a lot and do you think all these movies are portraying our culture? No wonder why we have GAYS and LESBIANS in Ghana, all cus of your stupid ghally ...
You are what they call oxymoron. Your hatred for the Ewe's has made you lose your peanut brain and for that reason you've lost your sense of reasoning. Did you read her comment at all? Everyone can clearly see that her name i ...
Trading non existent words like "ukward" for awkward are some of the reasons why we should concentrate more on our own languages. A Nigerian taught me a very good lesson in Lagos some years ago. He spoke some English wrongly. ...
Agya Koo deserves a doctorate degree from the Ghanaian universities. He is fluent and smooth when acting. He has been adding new words to our vocabulary. The English language grows everyday. Why can't we do the same to our la ...
Well, since the english stars thinks their personalities and their movies are the best and 100% respectively, their so called glamour movies shall keep bending and dying down and out of the system respectively. Who doesn't kn ...
God damn their movies is not making it big outside Ghana...if they think they are that good, where in the world is ghallywood marketed? at least Nigerian movies are making it big, Like I said you guys don't know marketing wit ...
tru yo
KUMANWOOD MOVIES CAN BE TRANSLATE TO BOTH ENGLISH AND AKAN . GHANA IS DIFFERENT FROM THE NIGERIANS , REMEMBER ALMOST 90% OF THE GHANAIANS DO SPEAK AKAN AND NIGERIA IS NOT THE SAME BUT SOME OF THE NIGERIA MOVIES ARE IBO AND T ...
you have time to explain papa...we are in a democratic world, we watch whatever pleases each individual...some people watch NBA, others watch BPL, EPL, some watch both, some people watch scary movies, others watch romance, co ...
Sounds good but..
THERE'S A LOT OF DIFFERENT TYPE OF MOVIES AROUND THE GLOBE THEREFORE I DON'T SEE WHY DAVID DONTOH IS BITCHING FOR. FOR EXAMPLE THERE'S DIFFERENT KIND OF LATINO MOVIES IN THE US. EVERY GHANAIAN HAS THEIR CHOICE OF MOVIES THEY ...
Mr Dontoh or Donkoh , I don't know what region this name is from is not making sense at all . I have lived in the U.S for 35 yrs and I have 5 adult kids all born in the U.S.A and highly successful and they all enjoy the real ...
This the third time I am writing these sentence spoken to me in Lagos when I tried to ridicule someone in Lagos for speaking the English language wrongly. He told me to call him a bastard if he can't speak his native language ...
is this not the same man who squandered some money that was meant for some fund raising organisation,together with amandzeba also known as nat brew,instead of thinking of how to bury his face in shame,he is here still making ...
David Dontoh's views are vague. What's his problem? Is our culture not infiltrated by Western culture in this 21st century? What's wrong for Agya Koo to be doing movies for those in Asankregwa, Sefwi Wiawso, Dublin or Chicago ...
The hate towards Kumawood movies will die soon. Nonsense! Whatsup with all the hate? Kumawood is more popular than Ghallywood at the moment and I haven't seen any Ghallywood movie for quite some time now. I prefer Kumawood mo ...
Kumawood is not destroying the Ghanaian culture actresses and actors that completely disregard the ghanaian culture and run to Nigeria to enter nollywood are what are destroying the culture. Instead of being proud of where th ...