You are here: HomeEntertainment2013 10 09Article 288434

Joyful Way to drag Joyce Blessing to court over stolen song

Read Comments Comments (31)

• ROMANO 10 years ago

GHANA WOMEN GO KILL US PAA.THEY KEEP GETTING BEAUTIFUL EVERYDAY.THIS WOMAN GO FIT BE MISS NIGERIA WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM.SHE IS GORGEOUS.

• WWW.FILMOVER.COM 10 years ago

Watch All Your UK & US Channels At WWW.FILMOVER.COM
    FILMOVER HAS ALL THE CHANNELS IN THE WORLD.

• INNO 10 years ago

if this claim is true then, i support that this lady should be sued.We must discourage this type of laziness and stop stealing in the name of the Lord.This generation is too quick to amass wealth but forbids hardwork.We must ...

• AMA SERWAA 10 years ago

SO SINCE WHEN DID WE CHRISTIANS START THINKING LIKE UNBELIEVERS.

SO NOW WE SHOULD NOT QUOTE PSALM 34 AGAIN BECAUSE ITS FOR DAVID.....MAY THE LORD FORGIVE THIS CURRENT GENERATION WHO FOR GREED AND WORLDLINESS WILL DISGRACE ...

• Kweku Kweku 10 years ago

Ama Serwaa, I doubt that this is the case. You can quote any of David's psalms all you want but give credit to David because this is not your original work. It is a simple practice in academia and even in the Bible whenever, ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

God wants us to be law abiding citizens and respect authority. Therefore, in every situation, Christians need to obey the laws of the land. And one of the laws in the land is copyright rights law. Meaning, if I use something ...

• Jilliet 10 years ago

I don't agree with you. Just because we are all christias dees not mean you should deliberately ad comfortably steal from me in the name of the Lord. i AM GLAD JOYFUL WAY is doing this so others may learn not to steal, but to ...

• Ama 10 years ago

That's the way to go, all the by force talentless musicians will be exposed. You take somebody intellectual property without his permission as your own, why can't people be creative enough?? This case should be pursued to the ...

• RAS -VULTURE 10 years ago

Joyce Blessing thought the song was like some of the famous gospel tunes without copy right registration.

For instance gospel song such as "DANE ASE" has got no copy right owner as such, it has sang by many artist without ...

• King 10 years ago

Oh Ras-Vulture if "Nyame Egwamaa were a useless song why would Joyce and her management spend a fortune on it.

Man you wrote a nice peice to educate the public but your closing words are not godly.

People are learning, ...

• RAS -VULTURE 10 years ago

I had Joyce Blessing promotional cd four months ago because my brother works at a radio station.Among all the six tracks on the promotional cd,the only song which sounded Joyce copied was "NYAME EGUAMA" and even if you have l ...

• King 10 years ago

Repect to you Ras.... we need poeople like you as role model. Shalom

• Kweku Kweku 10 years ago

The Bible instructs us to be law abiding and encourages us to sing/write new songs to the Lord. I am almost 40 years old and any time I go to Church we sing the same old songs why ehhh.

Our praise and worship leader have ...

• lydia usa 10 years ago

by force musicians sue them

• Nana yaw sunshine 10 years ago

If the song has any trace in the bible then no one can claim ownership. Every believer is entitled to use it to glorify God. Where were u when the bible was written

• King 10 years ago

Nana Yaw Sunshine what is your point? Can you tell me the tune and style of music that the songs in the Bible was sang to?

Man the case before us is infringement on intellectual property. All Joyce had to do was to play b ...

• BERAH 10 years ago

joyful way paaa why? Wey jealousy this? They,ve realised that the lady is porpular now and they are out of the system thar,s why they are doig this. Why didnt they sue NO TRIBE for doing this same song? No wonder Ghana is not ...

• King 10 years ago

Oh Berah I expect better from you,where is greed and jealousy in this matter. Just because No Tribe and Sonnie Badu load their CD with other people's songs does not make it right.

I'd like to believe No Tribe and Sonnie ha ...

• Henry 10 years ago

AMEN TO THAT. I COULD NOT AGREE WITH YOU MORE. THOSE WHO ARE SAYING CHRISTIANS SHOULD NOT DO THAT. DOESN'T THE SAME BIBLE TEACH US TO OBSERVE THE LAWS OF THE LAND, NOW THAT ICLUDES COPYRIGHT LAWS.

• Chief 10 years ago

So lets us all pretend as if Joyce has been summoned to Jesus and He is the only one to decide who is wrong. Do we all believe that Joyce will be found guilty and punished by Jesus? Like I always say we read the word, preach ...

• Fornication Business. 10 years ago

Singing and dancing.are the course every evildoing.may Allaah guide you.

• Billz 10 years ago

Ghanaians should support singer who sings original songs.

That means Sonnie Badu, No Tribe, Ernest Opoku et, al should not be supported because they bring songs from Nigeria and other parts of African countries including G ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

419 SINGER WEI...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Is this Yvonne Nelson wanna be?
    Beats Me.

• Aden 10 years ago

Yea she does look like Yvonne Nelson, anyway, if she really has copied the song from someone else then they have the right to send her to court. She should have asked permission before she used the song. Her handlers should h ...

• JOE 10 years ago

THE MEANING OF GOSPLE IS GOODNEWS WHICH MUST BE SHARED FREELY AT ALL. FREELY YOU HAVE RECEIVED, FREELY GIVE SAYS THE BIBLE. ARE JOYFUL WAY REALLY SAYING THAT THE SONG IS NOT INSPIRED BY THE HOLY SPIRIT OF GOD? IS IT REALLY JU ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Dude, wats wrong with you. Even the psalms of David are credited to David in the bible, yes and we have all borrowed from it, but they are forever credited to David, as David's love writings to the Father. To our musicians, w ...

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

LHE5Mc Thanks a lot for the article.Much thanks again. Cool.

• matt daemon 9 years ago

ftS0kE Heya i'm for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

• crork matt 9 years ago

4QQiDh Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across this board and I in finding It truly helpful & it helped me out much. I am hoping to give one thing again and help others like you aided me.

• crorkz 9 years ago

d9gsBA Thanks again for the article post.Thanks Again. Really Cool.