Naa Okailey, you have made Ghana and Africa proud! Good job and keep up the winning spirit.
Oforiwaa 12 years ago
Congrats for keeping the TRIBE on the world stage.
Adobea 12 years ago
She can't be an Asante. She is a native of the nation's capital Accra.AdobeaAre you suffering from Asante inferiority complex?
don papa 12 years ago
Can ashanti women be as fine as her, U short, extremely black red eyed monkeys.
Oforiwaa 12 years ago
Congrats for raising the TRIBE on the world stage.
Ebo 12 years ago
You lie she is not an Ashanti. Ashantis have very dark leather skin faces which are good for the production of black leather shoes. If you want a proof just look at the tourist president Kronfour, sorry Kufour or kufive.
POW@ Appiah 4 Brazil.com. 12 years ago
Folks, I didn't have confidence in this girl at all but after watching the beach wear session of the pageant, my thoughts of her changed and I'm glad I did. She comported her self really well and I love the way she answered her final question. Her confidence level wasn't bad but I'll still employ our local organizers to work on our next representative and how to tone their voices when talking to the audience. By and large, I say congrats Naa. You really, really deserve it. The videos are already on you tube.
none 12 years ago
CONGRATS...
CONGRATS...
fiifi sly 12 years ago
Naa we thank u 4 making Ghana proud FOR MISS WORLD 2013,bravo!! bravo!! bravo!!!
KWASI APONKYE 12 years ago
WHEN DID THE NAME SHOOTER BECOME AN AFRICAN OR EVEN GHANAIN NAME.
ANOTHER OBRONI PETE....HALF AND HALF BREED SHIT REPRESENTING BLACK AFRICANS.
IT ABOUT TIME NEGROES HAVE THEIR OWN MISS WORLD OR UNIVERSE.
GHANAINS ARE NOT M ... read full comment
GHANAINS ARE NOT MIXED BREEDS...WE ARE NOT MAN MADE HUMANS.
Akos Mensima 12 years ago
Since when did human beings acquire animal names? You are a real APONKYE!
Congratulations Ms. Carranzar Shooter!
jaystone 12 years ago
hahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahhaha
Linda 12 years ago
Kwasi aponkyi, what a name for a jackass! Miss Ghana is not of mixed race & the picture is the winner, Miss Philippines. You fool!
nai 12 years ago
WOw!A History is made!shame on u haters.Shooter is half and half hmm? racist,lm waiting for ur comments on the Olympics games.Come tell da world.thinking of it,l hear Ghians with European names who cant even write or read, where did they come frm.
Debbie 12 years ago
Well done, Gey Hey girl! But why is this article concentrated on Miss Philippines when it should be focused on Miss Ghana?
joe 12 years ago
cos it was cut and paste from another website.
CITIZEN ONE 12 years ago
I will say it again, Ghanaians are losers, because majority of them happen to be Akans, and the media is infiltrated with Akan(Twi Speaking losers). Had this been an Akan or Ashanti girl, they will even have the title, "Ashanti Wins Miss World for Ghana" or "Twi Speaking Ghanaian Places 3rd in Miss World".
If a Hausa, Ewe or Ga personality does something significant for the Nation, much goes silent.
This reporter did not even profile the young beautiful Ga-Girl, about her upbringing, hometown, schooling and hobbies.
Secondly, she probably has mixed Ghanaian ethnicity, and maybe her mother is American or British, and she is using that surname, why are there still so many ignorant, ugly villagers squatting in Accra after they learn to red and type in English?
Akwasi 12 years ago
Wrong information . Miss Ghana was not even in the Top 10. Deceitful. Smh
Viv 12 years ago
Yes she did. She was the 3rd runners up
POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 12 years ago
May be you're reading about the 2012 miss world final result. For that one, there was no Ghana anywhere close but for this 2013, just google and you'll find the final picture with the final 3 being presented to the world.
Blackbird 12 years ago
Congratulation Miss Ghana
LIZ 12 years ago
I watched the Miss World contest on E News this morning and there was no doubt in my mind that you will come this far. You have ashamed all your haters and your enemies. Congratulations for a job well done. I am so proud of you. You have made history for being the first Miss Ghana to reach the top five. The “PROOF IS IN THE PUDDING.”
maame 12 years ago
shooter u ve made ghana proud.
Maame-Ama 12 years ago
You didn't even give her-Miss Ghana- any "highlight" in your story; rather you went on and on about Miss Philippines, right?
RastafaraI 12 years ago
this is an open source website...you can report the event yourself if you have better information....do not just be a critic ...ACT
RastafaraI 12 years ago
In a few years you will be able to tell your kids and patients that you were Miss Ghana and got the bronze at Miss World.....Keep it up aspiring doctor
RastafaraI 12 years ago
she made africa proud too.. by just showing to beauty of blackness of display
RastafaraI 12 years ago
she made africa proud too.. by just showing up to depict the beauty of blackness of display
nai 12 years ago
Why showcase miss whatever instead?u shld be proud of your own , buy made in Ghana.
FYI 12 years ago
Miss Ghana, Naa Okailey Shooter shot all her haters down as she made history this morning. To all her haters, go suck a lemon. In akan they say "papanunu"
WOFA WOHOO 12 years ago
What do you say,or is she from Naija but naturalise Ghanaian?
LIZ 12 years ago
She is proper Ga, Accra girl both parents are Ga. If you study Ghana history you will know that most Gas have English surnames. For example: Thomas, Nelson, Jones, Smith, Malm, Lawson, Brown, Thomson and so on. Shooter is a Scottish name Naa Okailey is a proper Ga and not from Nigeria like you said. She won what more can I say. Congratulations!!
naa 12 years ago
Congratulations Ga people love
Debut 12 years ago
Correction. She didn't win she came third. Nevertheless, she made history and we say ayikoo. She's made us proud. She's from Gey Hey? Again congratulations to her.
nii 12 years ago
Stop this Gey Hey nonsense.She is a Syterian
Concerned citizen 12 years ago
Ghana web a pic of Ghana's candidate will be of more interest ....
They are in series from 1 to 7 excluding the opening ceremony and the final moment. If you want to watch the final moment type "2013 miss world final moment" and you'll be glad you did.
Prempeh 12 years ago
She is too beautiful to be an Asante. She is either a Ga, Fante or an Ewe, period! Now shoot your jazz!
.com 12 years ago
Mr Prempeh I beg to differ
naa 12 years ago
She is a Ga we love her she beautiful than asante
You shall be known. Gbeshie fio bo loo alale?
naa 12 years ago
Asante people are jealous of our Ga sister
.com 12 years ago
REally what is wrong with this website shouldint they put her pic
Citizen 12 years ago
Asante or Ga she's still a Ghanaian. What's wrong with you people? You all suffer from inferiority complex.
NII, CHINA 12 years ago
Kwasi Aponkye, you're very stupid and a disgrace to the human race, particularly your family. Since when did Africans, and for that matter, Ghanaians acquire animal names like Aponkye? And yet you had the audacity and impudence to question, "when did the name Shooter become an African or even Ghanaian name?", which is neither here nor there. This pretty lady has made Ghanaians so proud, achieving a feat that has never been attained by any Ghanaian since the inception of the Miss World pageant. Next time, think through whatever you write before posting it, you stupid fool. Such warped ideas are inimical to human existence. Aponkye you really are!
Folks, I didn't have confidence in this girl at all but after watching the beach wear session of the pageant, my thoughts of her changed and I'm glad I did. She comported her self really well and I love the way she answered h ...
CONGRATS...
GHANAINS ARE NOT M ...
WOw!A History is made!shame on u haters.Shooter is half and half hmm? racist,lm waiting for ur comments on the Olympics games.Come tell da world.thinking of it,l hear Ghians with European names who cant even write or read, wh ...
I will say it again, Ghanaians are losers, because majority of them happen to be Akans, and the media is infiltrated with Akan(Twi Speaking losers). Had this been an Akan or Ashanti girl, they will even have the title, "Ashan ...
I watched the Miss World contest on E News this morning and there was no doubt in my mind that you will come this far. You have ashamed all your haters and your enemies. Congratulations for a job well done. I am so proud ...
She is proper Ga, Accra girl both parents are Ga. If you study Ghana history you will know that most Gas have English surnames. For example: Thomas, Nelson, Jones, Smith, Malm, Lawson, Brown, Thomson and so on. Shooter is a ...
Kwasi Aponkye, you're very stupid and a disgrace to the human race, particularly your family. Since when did Africans, and for that matter, Ghanaians acquire animal names like Aponkye? And yet you had the audacity and impuden ...