You are here: HomeEntertainment2013 09 20Article 286439

Ekow Smith-Asante in big trouble with chiefs, people of Asankragwa

Read Comments Comments (49)

• lysa 10 years ago

masa y dnt know what y said even the obama prefers lil win comedy

• AFRICANS ARE APES 10 years ago

TELL THOSE USELESS AND HOPELESS CHIEFS TO GO SUCK A DICK. DUMBASS STUPID ASS MOTHERFUCKERS

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

I don't to say anything to you but to tell you that you are a lost being. God save you.

• Kitos 10 years ago

You are the real Ape yourself! Idiot!

• Yicho 10 years ago

I be fun smith, but this one de33 abeg do something abt it.

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Gay boy , I belt you , U are hungry for huge dick in ur ass hole .

• Maame Canada 10 years ago

He is a bigger fool to even compare English movie to kumawood movies

• Leeeee 10 years ago

the english movies are not better either. my girlfriend forced me to watch this movie by one called Happy Annan with Jackie Appiah and some renounced actors. It was worse movie i have ever watched.

• Ni-Akompi Ofadi Nsuro 10 years ago

This young man said what he should have not say on radio. Fact

He then appologise on radio. Fact

Now what do they want from him by saying " otherwise “he should wait and see what is coming at him.”

You let him ex ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Is this the only sense you can churn out from your little cubicle? no wonder Ghanaians have lost their identity. I pity you man. sit in a corner and cry for you are a disgrace.

• David Nyarko 10 years ago

its quite unfortunate to hear Ekow say this.

• Apia 10 years ago

FREE SPEECH...HE CRITICIZED CONTRUCTIVELY...

• K. Ya 10 years ago

wake up dum ass. That's the problem with our people we wake up and find some $10 in our packet and all of a sudden we think we're better then everybody. He even said on the Adom interview that he's never been to that town bef ...

• Apia 10 years ago

WELL, I AM A GUY, I WON'T ALLOW YOU TO FUCK ME...HELL NO!

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

free speech does not mean insulting other people. do you know the honourable and well respected men that have come out of those areas? Free speech does not mean ridiculing the very people who buy your products. bow your head ...

• Big 10 years ago

not the people that buy them. Nobody intend to insult our people but if movie production is not regulated, the people would be taught things that will not move us forward. Nothing is easy,and change is not easy.

• LORD 10 years ago

MR SMITH U SHOULD APPOLOGISE TO THEM BCOS ACCRA N ASAKRA IS THE SAME PEOPLE BUT INFACT SOME TWI MOVIES ARE VERY POOR EVEN TO MAKE KIDS TO BE FOOLS.IS FOR ONLY LAUGH.

• Kofi kpodo 10 years ago

Only in Ghana, will the chiefs threaten Ekow like this. The guy spooke the truth. It was a hard piece of truth. Anyone who apologises for telling the truth lacks themselves a set of balls, popularly referred to as testicles. ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

I hate them especially the ones made by Agya Koo. He is too unrefined.

• rabbit 10 years ago

You people hate these movies because they speak twi or ashanti language. ok, these are movies in our local dialet and we are proud of it. you ewes and the other tribes what stop you people from doing same. stop this stupid je ...

• Yaw. 10 years ago

Thank you rabbit and just like me,i find it very disgusting and wouldn't like to be drawn into this hatred and envy on tribal bases.
    It's a very serious issue which must be addressed and tackled for it's damaging to the coun ...

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

They have Ewe , Ga , Nfante ,Ashanti . Hussa , Brong and Akuapem in the local movies.

• kwadwo joe 10 years ago

I wonder how this guy called Smith-Asante, became a movie actor, when this guy was struggling somewhere in life at Additrom preparatory school as common teacher!!...to day he gut the edge dissing and rending frivolous and mis ...

• nai 10 years ago

MIND ur language ''as a teacher''.omg, he said it on radio hence apologized on radio,that it.what again?that's y these chiefs are being cheated by ordinary Chineseman

• Yaw. 10 years ago

This says it all about the mentality of many Ghanaians who claim to be educated but don't realise how stupid and low IQ they have.Talking down your local language?Unbelievable
    We had a minister or somebody in government insu ...

• kwame 10 years ago

What is that morron talking about.He too calls himself actor and has the nerve to inslut sefwi people aaaahhhh. anokwa momma yenka na nsemfo ahe paaaa ooooo. is he aware of the kind of people who came from sefwi? Someone must ...

• Sefwi Wiaso, ‘Yaw Wiaso’ 10 years ago

Sefwi Wiaso, ‘Yaw Wiaso’ Kunso Wiaso, Kwame Wiaso

• KWAKU 10 years ago

OUR CHIEFS SHOULD PLEASE TAKE IT EASY AND GO EASY ON MR ASANTE AND ALLOW HIS APOLOGY. AFTER ALL HE MADE HIS COMMENT OF RADIO SO PLEASE KINDLY ACCEPT THE RETRACTION HE MAKES ON THE SAME PLATFORM. I TRUST HE WON`T DO THAT AGAIN

• Skele-Miami 10 years ago

Half of the bloody chiefs are illiterates anyway. Mr Ekow Smith Asante is a well educated man. I agree 100% with everything he said. We really need to get rid of the efuom movies, the Yaa Atta's and the Kwateng crap. Well sai ...

• Naa Sei 10 years ago

What's KUMAWOOD?If you want give it a name,please a more dignified one.Can't we be ourselves for once instead of copying blindly?

• Agyemang Danso Victor 10 years ago

dis stars in ga never respects oseikrom film makers at all

• Agyemang Danso Victor 10 years ago

he's a big fool 4 what he said. he knew nothing until he was taught so he should fuck up

• K k 10 years ago

This stupid ekow smith-asante thought he is educated enough to open his dirty mouth to speak against we Sefwi people. We summon him to our gods.

• peppeni 10 years ago

Summon your damn fake god to fix your miserable village

• lady 10 years ago

you are right

• John 10 years ago

Ekow,we love you and so,just go to Asankragua in person with some elders and apologize to the chiefs and people in the area.'Wait and See' is not a good quotation in Ghana to joke with it.
    Had I known is always at last.A wor ...

• Azonto Man 10 years ago

For speaking his mind? I thought Ghana is a democratic country. If the people feel insulted, let them go to the court and seek for damages. If the truth hurts ....

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Captain , apology has nothing to do with Democracy . Americans do uses Apology and Sorry than anything in US.

• PHILA 10 years ago

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO GOTO COURT YOU STUPID IDIOT

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Mawusi 10 years ago

Plesae remove the 'wood' from the the 'kuma.'

You work so hard to get to where you are, only to give it such a lazy name as 'Kumawood'
    Be more creative please.
    '

• lydia usa 10 years ago

wait and see is that a threat or what

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

I thinks Smith has forgotten that each move has different stories and some of them are as follows Love , Horror , gang , fiction ,ghosts , robbery , drugs ,witch and gospel .

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Send ur apology ASAP for the jealous comment.

• 88888888888888888888888888888 10 years ago

TO the people who said ekow spoke the truth...Is any Ghanaian on gun point when they are buying movies? Is there a commercial on tv saying BUY KUMAWOOD movies and get $444444? THE FACT IS your UNIVERSITY GRADUATES can't act a ...

• Osman 10 years ago

Too Bad!!! Think Twice when given such comments next time

• PHILA 10 years ago

if an intelectual speaks like this, what will those it's call illeterate will say.I now know how unqualified acters like Ekow Smiths-Asante behaves. So Ekow learn how to SPEAKER SENCE because they you are a star and next time ...

• Nana Boakye 10 years ago

Ekow shd know better...

• Essel sylvester sebastian 10 years ago

Although I somehow agree with Ekow on some occasions like some of the local movies lack ethics but he was very harsh and disrespectful. My problem is the local movie industry must united as one,restrict and improve upon our c ...